the children act Reviews & Opinions


Submit the children act review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    To the best of my recollection, I have never read anything by Ian McEwan. Now, as Thelma said to Louise, I obtain what all the fuss is is is a short novel - almost a novelette (or whatever they call them) and every sentence is beautifully structured. The characters are true and so human that you almost think you remember meeting them somewhere. Sometimes with literary fiction, the plot is above my cognition level, but "The Children's Act" has a compelling story to tell, almost cautionary in nature. It is an daily tale told in an extraordinary way. I recommend it for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This book makes you think, think and think some more. I read it in one sitting. At 4 AM I finished and still could not sleep thinking about the notice that McEwan had given us all. The lead hero didn't steal the show. McEwan place you inside each characters mind by writing two sentences. I am still stunned at the magnificence of the writing of this book. If you love the law, religion, psychology, the insecurity of growing old, the security of knowing you are right when you may be wrong, elitism, infidelity, tradition, and attractive prose don't miss reading this book. Totally breathtaking and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    "The modern practice of medicine raises a plethora of complex issues--medical, ethical and legal. Doctors and other healthcare specialists increasingly must test to resolve these and may sometimes have to do so in the face of contrary opinion expressed by patients and/or their surrogates. While clearly qualified in the medical arena, and although there is now more ethics teaching in the medical curriculum, healthcare specialists are seldom qualified to adjudicate on ethical or legal matters, or even, perhaps, to recognise them when they arise. Yet, as Doyal says, "clinical life must go on and moral and legal indeterminacy within medicine cries out for practical resolution."1 Meanwhile, the expectations of patients and their families--and, indeed, of wider society--are that decisions about patient care, resources and therapeutic regimes should be soundly based on appropriate ethicolegal, as well as scientific, principle."Journal of Medical EthicsAs a member of a Medical Center's Hospital Ethics Committee in the US, we received several consults a week. Most of them from a member of a health care team, but once in awhile from a patient or their representative. The role of the Ethics Committee is not to create decisions, but to interview both sides, take into acc all relevant laws and policies and create ona Maye is a high court judge in London. A well paid, responsible profession. She and her husband, Jack,a college professor, live in a lovely flat, and though they are childless they have a satisfied life. Well, sort of. No love making for 7 weeks Jack says, and he wants changes. At the same time Fiona is faced with several challenging cases involving children. One in particular, a young man with leukemia has refused a blood transfusion based on his Jehovah Witness background. This young man almost of age to create his own decisions, must follow the decision of his parents, physician or the courts. Fiona's decision upsets the apple cart and her the United States, the Ethics Committee would be called upon to support sort out these issues. Since the young man is only 3 months shy of legal age, is mature, being of sound mind, and understands the consequences, chances are the Ethics Committee would recommend that the young man is able to create his decision. It is not the respond a lot of would want, but it is the private right. A psychiatric consult would probably be created to ascertain the patient's sound mind. All bases covered.Ian McEwan has written a novel covering confounding principles, policies, laws and human emotions. It is well done, but too much is left to the emotional state and recommendations of one person. Consequences certainly abound, but at what cost? This is a thinking man's novel, and is amazing for the soul. All parameters of the professional systems are investigated, except for an Ethics at would, indeed, create for a shorter commended. prisrob 09-11-14

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the children act or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the children act video reviews and related movies:

    See THE CHILDREN ACT Official Trailer - Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci [HD] on youtube.

     related image

    See The Children Act | Official Trailer | A24 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Children Act interview: hmv.com talks to Emma Thompson, Fionn Whitehead and Richard Eyre on youtube.

     related image

    See The Children Act Movie Clip - Do You Remember How We Were? (2018) | Movieclips Coming Soon on youtube.

     related image

    See THE CHILDREN ACT Trailer (2018) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Children Act Official Trailer #1 (2018) Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci Drama Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See THE CHILDREN ACT Official Trailer (2018) Emma Thompson, Stanley Tucci Movie on youtube.

     related image

    See The Children Act Trailer #1 (2018) | Movieclips Trailers on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    A amazing book is one that entices the reader, while provoking thought. The Kids Act does just that. This book originally seemed like it was going to be about a bunch of court cases about divorced parents fighting for custody, but it took a darker turn when it began to focus on cases that involved the mortality of sickened children. The idea was first introduced with the court case about siamese twins that had to be chop apart, inevitably killing one of the two, but the story is brought to its climax with the court case about a Jehovah’s Witness, merely months away from 18, named Adam Henry who refuses blood transfusion that will save him from his leukemia. Judge Fiona Maye is forced to create a decision for this case while being infatuated by this teenage boy. During 2014, when this book was published, another book about radical Jehovah’s Witnesses came out called High as the Horses’ Bridles by Scott Cheshire. In the same realistic fiction genre, both of these books take a deeper look into religious ideologies and how they can be life or death. This genre pulls the reader into a fictional story that the reader can also see as a part of his/her own reality. This allows the reader to empathize with the characters of these stories and feel something while reading the novel. Though McEwan sometimes confuses the reader with his introduction of multiple insignificant characters at once with seemingly infinite various names to remember, this novel is still an outstanding one to read. The greatest accomplishment of McEwan was his ability to create Adam Henry’s life and tragic death in the most poetic method possible. His “suicide letter/poem” incorporate metaphors of Fiona as the devil fish and Adam’s religious life as the cross that he sinks. The poor death of someone so young place in a method that was beautiful. Ron Charles wrote a review of The Kids Act on September 2, 2014 for The Washington Post. He claims that McEwan perfectly incorporated a religious theme without making the religious characters look ignorant and also claims that McEwan allowed Fiona to view differences in class and education in a sensitive way. This is untrue. Though still thought-provoking and wonderfully written, Fiona consistently ruled versus religion and did confine these characters to the stereotype of extremists. She also does not see why certain people would live in a not good neighborhood, which is an elitist thought and shows a lack of empathy from her for those of various socioeconomic levels. Even though these ideologies are insensitive and hurtful, and McEwan does reduce Adam’s parents to “ignorant Bible-thumpers,” it is perfectly incorporated into the novel in a method that only adds to the complexity of Fiona as a character. The reader does not have to agree with a certain ideology presented in a novel to have fun the novel itself. Charles is correct, though, that “The Kids Act doesn’t enact the satisfied triumph of humanism. Instead, it recognizes how fragile we all are and how cautious we should be about disrupting another’s well-ordered universe.” Adam died because after Fiona collapsed the only life he had ever known, she did not give him help to fill the void that religion once filled, and Charles perfectly explained this in his review. The Kids Act is a unbelievable novel that is most definitely worth any reader’s time and money. This novel is for any reader that likes a realistic tragedy. McEwan’s thoughtful and poetic writing should attract all readers to The Kids Act.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The Kids Act by Ian McEwan is another masterfully told story about a woman, Fiona May, a high court judge whose job makes her the deciding voice in cases involving children. At the begin of the novel, Fiona's marriage starts to totter, although the reader quickly realizes that things have been shaky for some time. When Fiona becomes involved in a case involving a sick young man whose parents religious beliefs prevent them from treating him, her entire life changes. This is a beautifully written book that makes readers ponder the question of what anyone of us owes to the people we encounter in our life -- whether in our own family or outside of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The judge faced with difficult decisions - both private and professional, a naive and sheltered teenager, a professional encounter, and a private misstep... This book raises so a lot of problems and left me at a familiar place: wondering what if things had happened just a bit differently. The writing was superb - the vignette of a little step toward reconciliation was absolutely brilliant and speaks to any of us who have been married a long time and experienced those moments. If you have fun introspection, this book will provide all the content you'll need for a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The main hero of that book 58 years old successful judge named fiona. All of the story is circumferences of some cases which are determined by her. But in generally the story is focusing on one particular cases much more the rst of all it is interesting for me to read novel which is tell our times. I mean all of story that I read generally told at least 100 years old or they did not refer any modern happening in the story. So it is interesting for me to read “look the internet” or “text notice to me” or “syrian battle , isil “ etc in any story. It is like a condly the story is not long. I think it is enough for the story. It is very fluently and you really wish to finish the story that is very necessary when you read something in second irdly up to now, I did not go and court and I have not got any mate who is working on court. It is very interesting for me to know how they take decision. Because the writer give much more detailed rather than any ly The description ability of the writer is unbelievable in my opinion. Some times he describe some little happening or status. But he gave much more details. Sometimes he gave info which can be read in 10 mins but in the reality it takes just 1 minute.On the other hand, the writer tried to describe multi happening simultaneously. He changed situation when the other was not finished and after one paragraph he return the first situation. So sometimes it is hard to trace the story for especially non native speakers. And he used very very various and unusual words. So it is hard to read sometimes for me as a non-native english st but the most necessary in my opinion, the writer does not believe in god and he encourage the reader to not believe in god too. And he is done this opinion very very old techniques. I mean I read a lot of a lot of books when I was kid which are describe the main and high prioriy person in the story is religious. When you read that book especially if you young you think that yes, he or she is amazing and I have to be like him. That is subliminal message. To be honest the main hero did not express her idea about belief clearly, but most of the amazing hero express they do not believe in god and also main characters behavior seems to be same. But negative characters of this story are radical Christian family. The writer test to draw attention the negative result of radicalism as well and I think it is absolutely right. Because in my opinion the main issue is not similar to the religion. It is similar to radicalism. But the writer created a lot of emphasis to not believe in god is the best way. And am not the same page with him.And for some additional comments, I should say I learnt more info about Londan weather especially in summer season. Because the writer used 27 times cold and 18 time rain. And also very interesting points is the writer used expression of “summer cold”. In one episode in that book, although it was June, the weather was very cold and heating systems automatically got on. What on earth cold in June and heating system is on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Stunning. Each elegantly trim sentence delectably descriptive. Ian McEwan is a genius at creating complex characters who are relatable yet challenging to sympathize with, difficult to forgive, just as it is for them. And there it is...The Kids Act pulls the reader in so tight, one might forget it's only fiction. If you have fun splendid prose, you'll no doubt be jotting notes in the margins and dreaming of such an eloquent writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    What I like about McEwan's prose is the same thing I like about Anita Brookner's: it spins out seamlessly from the first to the final word. I read The Kids Act in two sittings. Like a well written thriller, it created me eager to learn the consequences of Judge Fiona's entanglement with the youngJehovah's Witness and also the outcome of her marriage difficulties. This may seem as if I discount the social and philosophical problems posed in the novel: not at all. It's just that McEwan's technical and expressive skills are so great--things like pacing, sequencing, turn of phrase--that I'd no doubt read a book of his set among a group of radishes. Parts of his stories don't always ring real to me; here, for instance, how does an overworked High Court Judge with a straying husband as well as an unsettling admirer have time to prepare for and perform, at an almost professional level, a very difficult musical program? Never mind: even with such credulity-straining considerations, The Kids Act is an absorbing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children Act review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    As a High Court judge, Fiona Maye is charged with the task of deciding cases in the Family Division that would challenge a tting on her chaise longue on the evening before a court day, studying her notes, she is still shaken by something that passed between her and her husband Jack. He has presented her with an untenable situation that calls into acc everything she believed about the two of ildless, they have had a lovely home and life together, each with their own professions. So why is Jack trying to change everything?Perhaps it is her private situation that has thrown her off her game, but as she faces the cases before her in the days ahead, her attention has shifted, changing the method she decides things, and she finds herself approaching a particularly difficult case, one of life or death, with something special to her. Something that brings it to a more private level. And her decision is one that will change everything in the life of this child: his beliefs, along with the ideals upon which his life has been structured.Why is her decision now troubling her, weeks later, as the kid in question reaches out to her on a private level? And how has the increased intensity of the young man's pleas changed everything about how she sees her world?Throughout The Kids Act, I could feel a foreshadowing, a sense of darkness ahead. The suspense builds slowly until the final scenes. Like a crescendo of the melody that Fiona often plays, both for her own pleasure and before an audience, we sense the emotional overtones growing heavier. When the final notes are struck, there is a sense that some aspects of her life will resume as normal, while other parts of her life will forever be changed.A attractive and lyrical piece of literary fiction that is one of the author's best, in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Tales for Children review [App]  2019-11-22 13:46

    como poner en ingles?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Tales for Children review [App]  2019-11-22 13:46

    Muy buenos cuantos para niños

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anxiety Disorder in Children: How to Recognize and Help Children Overcome Anxiety Disorder (anxiety in children, emotional disorder, anxious child, children fears, anxiety help, children phobias) review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Very simple to understand reference for counselor and parents alike. Honestly, some of the tools in this book will be just as helpful for me as an individual as they will be for me as a parent. I would recommend t this book to anyone with an "anxious" kid or who is wondering if their child's fears are normal or when to seek professional help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Anxiety Disorder in Children: How to Recognize and Help Children Overcome Anxiety Disorder (anxiety in children, emotional disorder, anxious child, children fears, anxiety help, children phobias) review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Parents shouldn't neglect that issue. Some very helpful hints in this book. Very informative.I also suggest using NLP and other techniques that involve Guided Imagery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    The study tutorial is straightforward without any extraneous material. The examples and hints are helpful, and the materials covered act as a refresher for me. However, explanations of some subjects are sometimes long and wordy. This comment is my private preference, but I want there are more hints and tactics relating on how to handle the science section of the ACT. Overall, this product does support me prepare for my upcoming test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    It is very useful especially when it comes to math and reading comprehension. Trips for grammar are very detailed, especially the use of punctuation marks. Hoping to obtain a high score for the ACT, I'm sure this book will support me achieve it. Thank you so much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Definately helped

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    The study tutorial is easy as well as straightforward to study. I believe that this tutorial is easier to go through than the SAT study guide, even though they are various from one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    This book helped me a amazing deal I was able to the practice English try in 26 minutes and complete all the questions only with (7) seven out of 75 wrong. This book helped me achieve my goals and shoot for the stars. Thanks for a unbelievable resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Not a poor book, but definitely not the best. If you're looking to really increase your score, the ACT Black Book will support you do so. There really are no "secrets" to this book, so if that's what your looking for, perhaps consider another. This book is a very useful book when it comes to review, and that's it. If you're looking to increase your score by 5+ points, chances are this is probably not the book for you. Practice tests are what really support boost your score, so I'd highly recommend the Official ACT Prep Tutorial along side the ACT Black Book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    It is simply to understand and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Especially amazing was under the Science Reasoning Test: The 4 types of passages and the 4 types of questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    Amazing book! A lot amazing hints and tactics to getting a higher score on the ACT. It covers all sections, even the writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Secrets Study Guide: ACT Test Review for the ACT Test review []  2019-12-24 19:29

    This is a amazing book and it met my expectation. I would recommend this book to anyone. My daughter loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    It is an perfect method to prepare a student for the act. The product gave specific info , step by step on each section of the exam which created it easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    This flashcards are tremendous study aids to prepare for ACT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    This is a very informative study system.  It explains how to use these cards to measure your retention and create improvements.  You can definitely use them to improve your try scores.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    Amazing cards

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    There is a lot of cards!!! All of them where useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    seem very detailed and a lot of information. Paper is a small thin but useable. My daughter is super organized and will obtain amazing use out of them. Will be amazing to pick up for a fast study here and there

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    I feel that it contained very useful info and I feel that a flashcard style study style is best used for my daughter. She has not yet taken the exam so I can't comment on it's helpfulness in obtaining a specific score on the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    My daughter has not yet retaken the ACT but feels that this system will have her more prepared than when she took the exam previously.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    AWESOME study system! My sister always has the HARDEST time concentrating when we give her books and long study tutorials to read, but these flashcards were amazing for fast hints and simple learning and for her attention span. She zipped through 20-30 a day, and she liked them a lot! She's learned a lot more from doing the flashcards in a span of a few weeks than she has with her books for a year. She says they were very helpful and that the cards were summarized and got to the main point or lesson of what she was learning. She learned a lot of vocabulary terms that helped her a lot in being able to decipher some of the confusing questions in English and Reading, so it's definitely very appreciated to have this set. You do have to rip and tear apart the flashcards yourself, but there's a nice hefty stack that makes it worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Exam Flashcard Study System: ACT Test Practice Questions & Review for the ACT Test review []  2020-1-19 18:56

    I like that it gives an over view on the content but I did not like how I have to waste time cutting out the flash cards. Over all I think these are amazing products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    I've been studying French for a while and this book is exactly what I'm looking for as something to progress with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    Exactly what I was looking for!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    Some misspellings and some passages that were incorrectly translated or written badly in French. The drawings are cute but the stories are not compelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    Horribly written and even worse translation. Such a difficult read in the sense it doesn’t flow at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's French Books: My Daddy is the Best. Mon papa est le meilleur: Children's Picture Book English-French (Bilingual Edition),Kids French books,Childrens ... books for children 7) (French Edition) review []  2020-1-19 19:35

    nice book for bilingual child

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Parenting: How to help children discover their strengths and act on them (Child Psychology Books for Parents Book 1) review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    What a amazing read. Simple to follow, practical and completly non-judgemental. I almost felt like I was chatting to a mate who was just giving me amazing tip about my kids. I also like the zone to add notes - turns the book into a bit of a keepsake. I look forward to one day showing my adult kids the notes I made.... especially when they are in the same situation with their own children. This book doesn't only give hint and thoughtful advice, but also hope for better days :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Parenting: How to help children discover their strengths and act on them (Child Psychology Books for Parents Book 1) review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Love it!!!Give you a various perspective on parenting,a must book for every parent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Parenting: How to help children discover their strengths and act on them (Child Psychology Books for Parents Book 1) review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    Amazing book! Gave me a lot as a mother and a therapist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Parenting: How to help children discover their strengths and act on them (Child Psychology Books for Parents Book 1) review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    As a mother and a caregiver I highly recommend this book for several reasons.• It gives parents the feeling that they are OK and stops parent's scruples.• The book offers tools and hints for parents who wish to strengthen communication at home.• This book teaches you how to talk to your children, create them listen and cooperate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Parenting: How to help children discover their strengths and act on them (Child Psychology Books for Parents Book 1) review []  2020-1-1 18:18

    It changes the perception of parenthood in the 2000s. This book undoubtedly works and is adapted for every kid born in the 21st ere is a clear and significant way showing how to be parents who empower their demonstrates how to strengthen a child's self-confidence and also succeeds in defining boundaries and discipline without quarrels and arguments by method of listening, containing, and tremendous respect.I loved reading this book and I strongly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I have been dealing with a bird mite infestation for over a year. I have had a pest control company with bird mite expertise treating my home and belongings for a huge part of that time. Check online. These are "invisible biting bugs". They are microscopic. Their bite hurts. And when you are bitten it is a severe itch that lasts for days and up to 2 weeks. I tried a bunch of 'nontoxic' products offered online because I have pets and required to spray something on clothes, in shoes, blankets, linens, towels, curtains, shower curtains, rugs, carpets, furniture, litter boxes, pet beds, hairbrushes, combs, cardboard cat scratchers, pet carriers, winter coats and jackets, little appliances (anything that sucks air in), the car, books, lamp shades, no-slip clothes hangers, all joints of a piece of wood furniture, laundry bags/baskets, mops and brooms ... everywhere. And I required to be sure I was not making myself or the pets ill. A lot of of the products I tried worked, but the ingredients would cause a severe asthma attack instantly. Then I found Hygea.. Hooray!.This product is great. I finally have something that I can place in the washer to obtain the mites out of my clothes (they love seams, elastic, bra padding, and especially cotton or fabrics that have texture. If the clothes fall into that category, I place some in the washer - and allow it sit overnight, then run the washer in the morning. It does slay the bugs. I'm liking getting them OUT of my undergarments... seriously!.I also sprayed the bed linens and blanket - since a light mist does the trick, it dries quickly - so I can obtain a shower and then obtain in the bed and not obtain bitten. The bugs die as soon as this touches them. It can be used on all water safe surfaces..So this is a supplementary product I use every day - and the pest control company handles the really nasty items that can't be sprayed everywhere, but kills eggs and keeps the bird mites from maturing and laying more eggs..This product is worth every penny you pay for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I have used the laundry additive for years now, to address dust mite allergies (bed linens), and prophylactically for bed bug vermin (clothes I wear whilst working in healthcare). I also use the laundry additive after I stay in a hotel (yes, even the nice ones). I am conservative about bed bugs, as about a decade ago there was a scare in one of the locations where I worked. I had some suspicious lesions briefly, but after that episode, and using this product I did not have further symptoms. The inspection company and I did not ever see evidence of bed bugs where I live. Thus, I am not sure if the product actually killed bed bugs. However, my feeling is that peace of mind is valuable, and if the same product could work for both dust mites and bed bugs, then, why not use it? I have sensitive skin, and the Hygea product has not resulted in skin irritation. I did recommend the product to a mate to be used as part of her solution for her daughter at college, who was living in a situation with an active infestation. As for the company, recently I received the wrong item when I ordered this product, and the company was responsive and fast in making things better. Amazing customer service is rare these days, and for that satisfied customer service experience, I am grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I bought this in hope to support with our flea issue. It works. I live on a farm. The previous owner had 100+ outdoor cats. We did not know this when the property was being purchased. I am grateful that there is a laundry additive for fleas. There is no scent to it. I use it in my delicate wash and all is good. Thank you for making this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I was having a bed bug issue and required to slay them ASAP! Feeling like I had the chicken pox again was not the business. I used a various product to spray on the bed but required something for the bedsheets and blanket. This product really worked! I liked how it didn't give a weird smell like the spray did. It did leak a bit after I used it but I just wiped it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I started seeing these bugs after someone in my building moved out. I used another product prior to this one so I managed to reduce them to maybe one or two that we would spot here and there. I only bought this product for the size. I thought it would work just as amazing as what I was using before but this product proved to be a complete waste of time. After noticing more bedbugs and starting to feel super itchy right after using this thing, I started looking for bedbugs to spray. To my surprise they just wait for a few seconds after I'm done spraying, then obtain back up and begin crawling unfaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    Within a week of buying all these anti bed bug things, they were gone and haven't been back. I washed everything in my room that was cloth with this. I steam cleaned my bed to slay anything, vacuumed and sprayed some other stuff. I also place diatomaceous earth around my bed legs, around my furniture and th e perimeter of my room. The bed bugs thankfully were contained to only my room.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    I tried turning up the heat on my water heater, running the dryer on high heat for a long time, adding borax . . nothing works. this product does seem to be working. I'm stopping the washer during the wash cycle and letting it sit for 30 - 40 mins and running the soak cycle, too. Disinfect your dryer, I really think the mites live in the dryer and you will just reinfect your clothes. I use rubbing alcohol or a bleach solution. I just received this 2 days ago and i have hope, again. Also, fipronyl spray (sentry fibrogard) seems to be working on my dog. Obtain the spray, the tubes didn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    simple to use. helps break life cycle of different pests that school children bring home. just pour measured amount into laundry and wash. i have tried to wash without anything but soap and it doesn't obtain rid of bugs. i have used pine sol but it's harsh and leaves lingering disinfectant scent. this doesn't leave a scent and is not harsh or makes clothes harsh. best of all i can't search any buggies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    To create my story short but detail: I was online searching for a soap that slay bed bugs and came across this... I honestly was skiptic at first due to no success searching in stores and other website. I deicided that i have nothing to loose than to test it -- This detergent was really effective of killing the bugs completely, seriously....Just so you know this soap doesn't look or feel like soap... it has a water like consistency look/feel but whatever it is, it's surely potent of delivering what it te: you have to use regular laundry soap with it, don't think it use alone. Create sure to use fabric softer in rinse cycle. Also hot hot water for wash and rinse. Also the water will have a dark color to it after pouring the bed bug detergent but nothing to worry about -- from my experience it didn't affect the color clothing in anyway. I just thought I should note this part so no one would panic thinking it going to ruin their cloth. Also soap has no smell whatsoever totally smell free which I is is my honest experience/review. I paid full price for this item and NOT affiliate with product company in anyway. I hope this support someone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hygea Natural Bed Bug & Lice Killer Spray - 1 Gallon - For Household Protection - Fast Acting - Children & Pet Safe - Non Toxic - Odorless, Natural, and Non Staining review []  2020-1-23 5:6

    trying to obtain rid of mites in clothes.. (bought because i read a review of someone being able to obtain rid of rat mites in clothing) seemed to work the first night but I've been washing my clothes every day with it since i got it (thursday) and im still itchy AF. i mixed this in hot water with baking soda but i'm not getting the results i was hoping for. i got 2 bottles so ill continue to use it, but so far im disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    People should know that grabbing a book by this author for the kids in their lives is always a magical adventure. The author tells a story of Christmas magic and love with a bit of mystery thrown in. When kids read this book or have it read to them their eyes will light up with delight as they see the snowman and his predicament caused by a rabbit who has issues of his own. The story will touch hearts of all ages with a amazing story and fun illustrations. I have never read a book by Sigal Adler that wasn't loved by all. This is a writer who knows how to touch kids and hold them reading, What a amazing gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    The Warm-Hearted SnowmanB0779Q6DRZSigal AdlerThis children’s book is beautifully illustrated in the spirit of the season, with rolling hills of snow, sparking snowflakes and glittering lights, reflecting the photos conjured by the writing:In one little village all glowing with lightA very grand snowman stood guard day and rrounded by cute kids who fit a carrot nose in the middle of its face, the snowman feels deserted when the they must leave for the night:But when nighttime fell, the snowman would groanFor the kids must leave, and he’d be all aloneWe can all learn from this snowman, from his spirit of giving: When he spots a hungry bunny, he offers his nose to him…Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    To the person who gave this book a one star review, please can I suggest that you take it up with Amazon if your down load failed? It's not the fault of the author or the book if that happened so a one star review is wholly inappropriate. This is such a attractive book for Kids that captures the Christmas spirit perfectly. Superbly illustrated, it tells the story of a friendly snowman and his improbable friendship with a young rabbit, lost and chop off from his family in the depths of winter. It's told in easy rhyming style and is really a very touching story that illustrates the real meaning of Christmas and of friendship. An simple five stars for this one that my three year old Granddaughter loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    I therefore want to recommend a rating of five stars as well for children ages 2-7 & or in grades P-2 who loves to build snowmen,snow women or even animals with snow . I received this book for free, in return, here is my honest review. By Sunny

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Christmas has always been amazing time for books, with so much time to read.We like to sit by the fire while it snows and read these kind of stories to the autiful illustrations, and it has a festive atmosphere. The story is about a charming snowman who teaches us about friendship, helping and giving others . My grandchildren liked the story very much and were excited. Warm recommendation for the whole family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    A sweet rhyming book about a snowman and a unique friend. My children applauded when I finished so I guess they loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This book is so sweet, I loved it! I can't wait to buy it so I can read it to my little nieces and nephews at our Christmas gathering this year. It also has a very amazing lesson about giving, sharing in it. I look forward to reading more from Sigal Adler. Thank you for taking the time to write this book and others. You are truly blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    This adorable small book about a warmhearted snowman and a small rabbit teaches kids about kindness, friendship, and gratitude. Lovely illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    Heart-warming story cute rhyming story book, well written and amazing notice for kids. We all love it. “I beg you, please,” the little bunny pleaded, “But listen, your carrot – well, it’s truly needed!” His parents had gotten lost deep in the snow, And now here on Christmas he had nowhere to go.”***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's book: " The Warm-Hearted Snowman " : Christmas story books for children about Generosity and Giving! (Children's bedtime story picture book Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:1

    It's a story of friendship between a snowman and a rabbit who lost his wayThe snowman saved the rabbit and helped him survive the cold winterMy daughter loved the story and listened to the end with amazing interest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT Test Prep Words Commonly Confused Vocabulary Review Flashcards--ACT Study Guide Book 5 (Exambusters ACT Study Guide) review []  2019-12-18 20:56

    amazing and outstanding price and quick ship thanks for your customer service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Children review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Silly films like this always cheer me up for some reason. I've read some of the other reviews and I can't believe some people would actually take a film like this so seriously. The premise is laughable to start with and Troma is well known for producing these kinds of delirious flicks. 'The Children' is neither scary nor atmospheric, but there's something about it that makes it worthy somehow. I don't know about the others, but I refuse to dislike a cheap horror film from the early 80s about a group of zombie kids with black fingernails who slay their victims by giving them a deadly hug. The "special effects" are just as laughable as the plot and this movie is one of those cases in which I actually feel a strange admiration towards the director for making an effort with insufficient resources. A various director would have probably desisted or maybe even step out of the project, but Mr. Max Kalmanowicz took the risk and in the end, the results were amazing enough to release a future 'guilty pleasure'. Whatever the case may be, guilty pleasure or not, the director deserves credit for creating this stupidly fun small flick. There's something oddly compelling about evil kids in horror films, isn't there? I've seen my decent share of this kind and I realized that even if sometimes the movie itself is not very good, there's still something morbidly fascinating about a kid murdering a grown up. In this case, however, I think we could say that 'The Children' is more of a zombie flick instead. I know the assassins are a group of five kids who wander around a little city killing grown-ups, but they never actually act like human beings to start with. We never see them talking to each other, planning their atrocities or expressing any emotions at all. They're just empty monsters with no personality or feelings whatsoever and the only reason why they kill, it's because at the very beginning of the film, they are all zombified by some kind of toxic cloud (?) These kids are not exactly evil and they have no personalities because they're not human. So anyone who is in the mood to see a film about mischievous kids instead of zombies... skip this one because this is not what you're looking for. What actually struck me about this movie however, is that it seems to have a morally upright message. 'The Children' is mostly an unpretentious horror film, but there's still something strange about the grown characters if you analyze them. Most of the children's parents are portrayed as liberal people who don't play by the rules and guess what happens to all of them... exactly what you're thinking, yes! All right, first we have a lesbian couple (one of them is also very much into taking sedative pills), then we have an uncaring mother who smokes weed and shows her boobs and then we have a seemingly homosexual man who goes to city for no reason whatsoever. I wonder if these characters were unusual just to add a small 'something' or if there was some kind of hidden conservative propaganda behind the story. Either way, this film is fine and if you're in the mood for some modest entertainment, give 'The Children' a chance... but don't allow them hug you, for crying out loud!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Acts review [App]  2019-6-27 13:28

    This is cool! Really can't wait for The Acts Conference!!! 🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Acts review [App]  2019-6-27 13:28

    Bagus untuk tampilannyaaa, cuma untuk kecepatan loading aplikasinya memang bergantung pada wireless connection yg cepat yah alias cukup berat loading jika pakai mobile data biasa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Acts review [App]  2019-6-27 13:28

    its cool !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Acts review [App]  2019-6-27 13:28

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Acts review [App]  2019-6-27 13:28

    marvelous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Are My Children?! review []  2020-1-24 20:22

    I believe that the author's concept for this book was brilliant.I liked how she wove imagery from the gruesome treatment and experiences of those who were subjected to the slave trade with the hurricanes that occurred in was clear that the author was passionate about sharing the horrible truths of what happened to the African people. Truths that should never be ignored, denied, or swept under the e saddest thing about this story is that it is more fact than fiction. We got a glimpse into the depths of depravity that humanity can resort to when one group believes that they are superior to others to the point that they believe they should have rights over the lives and bodies of other human beings.Absolutely horrifying, but simultaneously and unfortunately, absolutely is book gives you a lot to think about and a lot to digest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Are My Children?! review []  2020-1-24 20:22

    If your interested in learning out the transatlantic slave trade through the eyes three hurricanes that happen in 2017 this book is for you. I thought the author used vivid imagery when describing what the hurricanes and her kids seen durning each hurricane. I can actually say I learned a couple of fact from reading this book. Overall this book is amazing I felt as if I could picture everything that was happening.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where Are My Children?! review []  2020-1-24 20:22

    Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Romanian: Jojo's Playful Day. Ziua de joaca a lui Cici: Children's English-Romanian Picture book (Bilingual Edition),(Romanian Edition). ... books for children. Jojo series) (Volume 1) review []  2020-1-25 14:17

    My Small Sponsor Kid Alexia in Romania will Love It When it arrives in Her Country . Mailing takes up to 8 weeks from USA. No matter what I know it is a Amazing Bonus to give-Thank You !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Romanian: Jojo's Playful Day. Ziua de joaca a lui Cici: Children's English-Romanian Picture book (Bilingual Edition),(Romanian Edition). ... books for children. Jojo series) (Volume 1) review []  2020-1-25 14:17

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children's Romanian: Jojo's Playful Day. Ziua de joaca a lui Cici: Children's English-Romanian Picture book (Bilingual Edition),(Romanian Edition). ... books for children. Jojo series) (Volume 1) review []  2020-1-25 14:17

    e fain si eftin...interesantthe only thing I did not like is that the english translation had a blank page underneat. other than that not poor for the prize :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    works well, amazing small unit

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Works as advertised, amazing mic, amazing sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    amazing gadget. works perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    This is my first voice recorder. The settings in the menu give different choices to understand where you're recording and how far away the conversation is taking place. It's as huge as my thumb but packs a lot of punch. You obtain to choose recording quality (PCM, LP etc.), 24 various languages, your display's contrast adjustments and what folder you wish to save your next recording in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    perfect recorder

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Works as expected, very helpful and proactive customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Very amazing recorded sound quality without noise over those recorded sounds. Its player also has very amazing quality and volume!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    Unboxing: The Mp4 player comes in a cheap plastic box, this could be improved so that it was more robust, on the front of the box there is a easy picture of a triangle, while there are also 4 logos showing what this MP4 player can do! On the back, there is a barcode which is stuck on! Opening the box up there is the MP4 player in a bubble wrapped bag while it is also in a plastic insert, also in the box, there is a micro USB cable, a pair of the old style Apple headphones and a user manual! Appearance: The Mp4 player is metallic with a purple colour to it! It feels light in your hand and easily fits into any pocket you wish it to! On the bottom of the device, there is a Micro-USB port for charging as well as a headphone jack port so you plug your headphones in. On the front of the device you 4 buttons which contain Menu, previous, next and volume, while in the middle there is a power button. Just up above it, there is a screen which when you first turn it on it comes up green with orange menu options you can switch through these all of them are: Music, Video Record, Fm Radio, Picture, Text and System Settings. The buttons are tactile and let you to switch between them quickly! On the top of the device, there is a power switch as well as the slot for the Micro SD card which comes with the device. Function(s): This is a neat small device which is portable and you can take it anywhere you want! With the interface, it looks a bit easy and could definitely be improved in the future! I also search using the buttons a bit odd as you would naturally press the down arrow key to go down to the device however you have to press the right one to go down which is a bit annoying as it does not feel normal. Saying that I have tested out the device for a few days now and I must say that it is beautiful amazing for the price! The headphones are not the loudest but the fact that you can have 32GB of music/videos/pictures of this device means that it saves zone on your main phone which seems to fill up really quickly if you have 16GB for example! I have an iMac and connecting it was easy as I did not have to download any software and I could easily transfer the files across to it which did not take to long! The battery will latest easily for the whole day while the charge time takes up to 3 hours depending on how low the battery level is! Overall View(s): This is an inexpensive method to free zone on your phone while letting you also take your melody anywhere you like!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I know most mobile phones now play melody files but it is still very useful sometimes to have a separate standalone MP3 player. This MP3 player is supplied in retail packaging with a 16gb micro sdcard, a pair of in ear buds, a charging lead and an instruction leaflet. First thing to do is to charge the MP3 player, while I was doing this as it took a couple of hours I removed the micro sdcard and copied my melody files over to it. The player is very little and very thin, it is also very light so this MP3 player is extremely portable. The player functions are navigated by the five buttons on the front, it has a headphone socket and the micro USB connection on the bottom and the power button on the top. I found the player very simple to use once I had read the manual and played with the device for a while. The MP3 player also can be used for text files, images and video but I have only used it for the melody capabilities. I have used this MP3 player with my own headphones which are a pair of AKG K451s so I cant comment on the supplied headphones. The sound is very rich and detailed, at full volume there is no distortion and you can tweak the sound with the built in equaliser presets, I normally use my Moto G4 phone when I'm out and about to listen to melody but to my ears this produces better quality audio. It has played all of the MP3 files I have tried with it flawlessly. The screen is clear and bright and the battery lasts over 5 or 6 hours on audio, I really appreciate the addition of the built in radio as it is a feature that is often missing on modern smartphones. This small player produces perfect sound quality and is ideal for travel or use in the gym and is perfect value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children (The Boxcar Children Mysteries Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-15 18:1

    I'm really impressed with this voice recorder. it just looks like a very stylish chic digital watch, no one would think for a min it's a voice recorder! The voice recorder comes with a usb cable so you can charge the recorder and be able to download what you have recorded, some headphones and instructions which I would tip to read. It is nice and easy to set up and I really like the simplicity of how you use it. To begin recording you literally press the button to turn on and off- a background light comes on as it does on a lot of digital watches - this let's you know you've started or stopped recording. This voice recorder can be used by so a lot of people for a lot of various ways which is great, nice and durable. Ideal for students to record notes, people in meetings, at interviews and so much more. Personally I got it as I have a lot of health issues and am very forgetful, a lot of times i come away from consultants,gps etc already forgetting things that had been discussed which is quite frustrating. Now I can place my watch on and very easily record the whole conversation, which is not only amazing to jog my memory but for my husband and carers to know exactly what was said. The sound quality of the recordings is good, we can clearly hear what has been said. You can use this as a mp3 player too- Its a absolutely unbelievable gadget especially for the price! I've already been asked to buy another for my son at Christmas which is a amazing idea actually as this would be an ideal bonus for so many.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    I am soooosoooo satisfied with these books!!!!! I was expecting used books that I was hoping would be in amazing condition and they turned out to be brand fresh books!! I ordered books #13-24.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    My second grade teacher read this book to our class - a chapter at a time - just after recess. It captivated me as a child, and encouraged me to be as resourceful as Henry, Jess, Violet and Benny!I am reading this book to my young grandchildren with hopes this book will generate the same industriousness in e M. Wilson - author of Home Matters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Love the story- one of my favorite childhood books- but the narrator is super annoying. She attempts to change voices for each hero and it just makes you want the story would end...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Although the story itself is a 5 star read, I have always loved this story. and was looking forward to reading it to my granddaughter. the comic graphic doesn't fit or present up well on my Kindle reader. I think they should have posted that certain books are not suited for certain Kindle readers. As a effect I have again purchased something I can no longer read or watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Amazing product quick service!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    Amazing bonuses for a young avid reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boxcar Children: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 1 review []  2019-12-21 18:37

    My daughter loved this series and now I’m giving my granddaughter the same experience

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ACT PREP: Effective Preparatory Practices to Ace the ACT review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    It's a amazing book. The ACT is one of the most crucial tests a student is needed to take. This try determines which college you can attend and whether or not you are selected in a college of your choice. Preparing for the ACT is something students need to pay a lot of attention to. Most colleges require students to complete the ACT and SAT tests if they would like to enroll and be admitted into the college. Certain universities do not accept students without this test, and this is one of the major reasons why you need to create sure you ace your test.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter