the awakened devotional study guide for christian educators Reviews & Opinions


Submit the awakened devotional study guide for christian educators review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Gospel of Mark: Bible Trivia Quiz & Study Guide - Education Edition (BibleEye Bible Trivia Quizzes & Study Guides - Education Edition Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:23

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paraprofessional Study Guide - Paraprofessional Audio Study Guide - Parapro Study Guide: READING EDITION - BEST Paraprofessional Test Prep - Be READY For The Paraprofessional Test!! review []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Amazing book for paraprofessionals who intend to take exams. I recommend this book. Covers all locations of para professional try subjects..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paraprofessional Study Guide - Paraprofessional Audio Study Guide - Parapro Study Guide: READING EDITION - BEST Paraprofessional Test Prep - Be READY For The Paraprofessional Test!! review []  2019-12-18 20:53

    Its ok. Not what I was looking for but it helped me out with the reading part of the test.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the awakened devotional study guide for christian educators or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the awakened devotional study guide for christian educators video reviews and related movies:

    See The Awakened Devotional Study Guide for Christian Educators pdf download on youtube.

     related image

    See The Biblical Entrepreneur (Episode 1 of 2) on youtube.

     related image

    See Why Does the Bible Say “The Dead Know Nothing?” - Swedenborg and Life on youtube.

     related image

    See God-First Life Group Bible Study by Stovall Weems - Session One on youtube.

     related image

    See The Spiritual Meaning of Numbers - Swedenborg and Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Who Is This Man? Small Group Bible Study by John Ortberg - Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See How the Bible Made a Spirit Fly - News From Heaven on youtube.

     related image

    See The Importance of Education - Yusuf Estes on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Awakening Wonder by Stephen R. Turley is an outstanding short book which is filled with profound observations on the Good, the Attractive and the True. Here are a just a few of those observations:Beauty is the attractiveness or the amazing and the true. Beauty is the object of love since we love the beauty (i.e. the attractiveness) of goodness and truth. Beauty is always linked with the Real and the Good. In order for something to be truly beautiful, it must by definition draw one to the Real and the Good. Beauty communicates the Real and the Amazing through its radiance. When love is amputated from Truth and Goodness, as in the case of pornography, it is no longer love but lust. [Note that beauty is the attractiveness of what is objectively amazing and true.]For Saint Augustine knowledge involves the temporal globe while wisdom involves eternal reality. [Wisdom sees deeper - into an immaterial true - and it sees further - into eternity.]For Saint Augustine, the quest for Truth, Goodness and Beauty is none other than a quest for God. All men by nature have a need and a love for Truth, Beauty and Goodness, and since God is Truth, Beauty and Goodness, all men by nature have a need and love for God. [The goal of philosophy is to find for Truth, Goodness and Beauty, and since God is Truth, Goodness and Beauty, the goal of philosophy is to search God. Wisdom is knowing, loving and serving God.]For Augustine, all things are amazing in relation to their divinely designated position within the hierarchy of God’s creation. Things are not evil in and of themselves but become evil when their order is abused. For example, cash is good, but if someone prioritizes cash above a child, then God’s hierarchy of goods has been violated. All things are to be valued and loved in accordance with their proportionate value in the divine economy (i.e., arrangement). Augustine developed this theory of evil as disordered loves in his On Christian Doctrine. In that book, he makes a distinction between things that are enjoyed and things that are used. We have fun things when we love them for their own sakes; we use things when we love them for the sake of something else. For Augustine, only God and people are worthy of being loved for their own sakes, for they are both supremely valuable. All other loves are to be subordinate to the love of God; all made things are to be loved as objects that cause us to delight in God. [Evil in things is the absence of a amazing that should be there. The cause of evil is disordered loves.]This book lives up to its title and it is indeed a tutorial to truth, goodness and beauty. This book only takes a couple of hours to read, and it is clear, true, attractive and good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    A strong but unnecessarily academic small ere is much to love in this book. Better than almost everything else I have read on classical education, this book gives us a clear conception of the trinity of Truth, Goodness and Beauty. It grounds these Platonic values in the ancient Greek traditions and explains their evolution into Christian ideology. Understanding these essential values is critical to our understanding of real classical education. Truth, Goodness and Beauty are not just lofty ideals but are the backbone of the Greek paideia and therefore the foundation of any amazing education. It is the role of education to awaken wonder so that it primes the pump of our rational minds to pursue truth while accessing it through beauty which then compels us to act in is is not an simple idea to unpack but the author does err on the side of excessive academic speak. He belabors points and often only weakly connects quotes to his basic point. The text meanders a bit which would be fine if he were writing in a more conversant voice. Since he is writing in the tone of a philosopher, I expected tighter e fact remains that this book harnesses some essential goodness and left some distinct impressions on my mind over the weeks that I read it and reflected on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    This book has a nice theme, but the content is somewhat turgid and overly scholarly. Basically, it sounds like a "professional academic." You would probably do better with something a bit more inspired and plain-spoken, perhaps CS Lewis' The Abolition of Man.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    So much thought provoking material. It's simple to understand, but the depth of the material will cause you to think about it for days after you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Really good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Very amazing and concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Purchased for all teachers to ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Awakening Wonder: A Classical Guide to Truth, Goodness & Beauty (Classical Education Guide) review []  2019-12-23 19:38

    amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test in English and Chinese: Study Guide for the US Citizenship Test Annotated (Study Guides for the US Citizenship Test Translated and Annotated Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 19:47

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide: Ace Microbiology: The EASY Guide to Ace Microbiology (Microbiology Study Guide, Microbiology Review) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    I commended this to my mates after I showed this to our professor, who approved. I search the succinct notes helpful to review and also as a preview to upcoming chapters before I have to dive into the more densely-written textbook. Not a waste for me at all. Very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide: Ace Microbiology: The EASY Guide to Ace Microbiology (Microbiology Study Guide, Microbiology Review) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Amazing read...I bought it for my lab, but amazing for children as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide: Ace Microbiology: The EASY Guide to Ace Microbiology (Microbiology Study Guide, Microbiology Review) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Same information in my text book wuite frankly. Wasted funds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Study Guide: Ace Microbiology: The EASY Guide to Ace Microbiology (Microbiology Study Guide, Microbiology Review) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    This is an perfect book. Seriously, it deserves a five Star. It's concise but also have all you need to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Amazing study guide, very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Then you need this book (Or one like it). This book is just over 300 pages and had necessary info highlighted in Grey boxes - so once you read the book over you can skim it and easily search the boxes. (And highlight your own, of course, which is what I do).You can get, for free, and Essential Try hints video - info on how to do that is on the first page of the book. While there are review questions throughout the book and a full length practice try at the back you can also take (And should take) the online test. Yes, its various than the one found in the book, and as you are going to be taking the try online it would be a amazing idea to practice that method. (And you may search something there you will need for the actual test).I received a copy of this book for free from the publisher, this is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Free DVD offer on inside cover. That plus the online resources makes this an perfect study guide. The study tutorial provides info from students growth and development to professional responsibility. With a practice try with over 100 questions. I found this tutorial useful. I recommend buying if you are planning to take NES Unique Education Exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Amazing overview about the test, how it is scored, and how it is administered is helpful primary info before delving into the try prep and practice sections. Each section is detailed in describing the concepts that need to be understood for the test. The sample questions and practice try offer explanations for why answers are right or wrong. Charts are used to explain some concepts more clearly. Bold words are used to emphasis necessary concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I like that necessary info is placed into tables, which would create it easier to remember. This book would be most appropriate for someone who wanted to become a Unique Education teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I really liked the table of contents and how specific and clear they were to read. The example questions are amazing especially the fact that all the answers have an explanation as to why they are right or wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Info is well organized and simple to search with the support of the table of contents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The did you know and the online exams were a amazing concept for this book. Amazing for any persons about or to retake the NES unique needs exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The elements that I like about the interior is that the sections are broken down, it focuses on topics that are taught in basic schools, and it has practice tests at the end of the study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I will preface this review by noting that I used related practice books to prepare for my general knowledge and topic zone exams and passed on my first attempt. I have also been in the classroom for three years and have completed an educator preparation program prior to taking this ing this certainly created me feel confident about taking the PET. I took the practice try in the back of the book prior to reading and scored 77%. After reading the book cover to cover and re-reading info about topics that I did not fully understand on the practice test, I felt overly prepared.When I sat for the ACTUAL test, I was mortified. The questions were written in a VERY various format and only about 30% of the content assessed was covered in this ere is currently a scoring delay, so I am unable to say whether or not I passed the test. If I did, however, it was due to common sense and teaching experience- not this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I AM ABSOLUTELY FURIOUS. I STUDIED FOR MONTHS AND READ THE ENTIRE BOOK FRONT-BACK 2X, MADE NOTECARDS, AND OUTLINES. THE TEST I TOOK HAD BARELY ANY OF THE MATERIAL I STUDIED. MOST OF THE TERMS ON THE TEST WERE UN-RECOGNIZIBLE. YOU THINK AFTER I ACED THE PRACTICE TESTS I WOULD BE GOOD BUT NOPE!!!!STAY AWAY SAVE YOUR MONEY. I FAILED AND WILL HAVE TO SPEND 150$ AGAIN TO RETAKE.5/10/19

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I am actually taking the FELE, but there is items here (curriculum planning, student differentiated learning styles, ethical standards, and learning theories and theorists that appear on the FELE). I am only sorry that this book company does not create a FELE study tutorial for aspiring education leaders. NavaEd, does.... I would use both for studying FELE Subtest 1. But I am enjoying this book very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Use this study tutorial and passed the try the first time. Goes through all 8 competencies with sample multiple choice questions, and contains 2 practice tests at the end. The questions are worded similarly to actual test. However, concentrate on the competencies that you're weak on and test not to focus on the questions themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I took the try today and passed! This book was the only thing I used to study and it was so accurate to the actual test. I felt so confident and prepared to take the try after using this book to study. Almost all of the concepts and vocabulary that were on the try were taught in this book, so I honestly don’t understand some of the other not good reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Studyng still

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    This book is nothing like the test. I have failed the try and decided to obtain a fresh book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    El artículo me encantó, muy completo y asequible ameno y de facil comprension

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FTCE Professional Education Test Prep 2018–2019: FTCE Professional Education Test Study Guide and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I used this book to study for the Professional Ed try and passed it. Thank you for writing an simple to read study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    This book was not a amazing choice since it did not cover the content in the test. The writers seemed to know about kid development but not Washington Unique Education Law. Any kid development book (for less money) would suffice. This book is not geared toward the Washington Educators Skills Test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    It hits the right level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    This is meant for those taking the Washington State Unique Education Exam. However, it provides such a comprehensive foundation that it's a excellent read for aspiring educators everywhere. Its amazing even for parents, family, friends, and community leaders to gain a deeper understanding. Every student should read certain sections of this book, as it promotes awareness that can yield a more inclusive, compassionate environment for all. Not only does it fully address educational, psychological, scientific, and medical topics; it advocates a grounded yet caring mindset that promotes a professional, accountable and mindful approach with the aim of dignity for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Then this is the book for you! It reviews the necessary concepts and includes tactics from experienced teachers - which will be useful when you actually start teaching. The book itself includes nearly 300 pages, and contains review questions scattered throughout the book, with a full length practice try at the end. You also have access to an online try which you should take as well, as the actual try is done on computer. You also have access to a free Essential Try Hints video, info on how to obtain that is on the first page of the book. It also explains how the true try is scored - something you likely already is reviews general concepts such as cognitive development, disability categories, learning environments, instruction, professional responsibilities, and a lot of others. I liked having periodic questions soon after the info is presented, and especially liked the method the try questions are answered. Unlike some books I have seen that only list the correct answer, this explains why each possible respond is either correct or incorrect. I prefer this as it gives me the another source of try questions as I study with a partner - and we can ask each other questions based on the 'wrong' answer, rather than just quizzing on the right answer.I received a copy of this book from the publisher at no cost to myself. This is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Free video offer on inside cover. That plus the online resources makes this an perfect study guide. The study tutorial provides info from student growth to professional responsibility. With a practice try with over 100 questions. I found this tutorial useful. I recommend buying if you are planning to take WEST-E Unique Education Test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    From what I can tell the review of necessary info seems to cover everything on the test. This book would be most appropriate for a current teacher or teaching student who wishes to specialize in Unique Education.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Quality and quantity of information. Organized structure and ancillary content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Loved the did you know sections and that you offer the videos too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    I would love to have this book in print -- in a booklet as much as possible. However, since shipping would be too expensive (I'm from a various country), my cellphone should suffice. This is really a amazing book for a person who wants to take Bible Studying seriously, BUT, even if you don't wish to study the Bible, you can still benefit from this book. It has resources which you will benefit from, and "directories" for when you wish to study per category. I also love the trivial things that the author mentioned (like the science-related things).Overall, this is an perfect book; as a Christian, I would love nothing more than to obtain to know Christ through his Words.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    This book was truly an inspiring especially for beginners who wants to fully embrace the words of God by reading the bible. A amazing jump begin to connect yourself with our lord. If you are serious with your walk with God and in giving Him more time more than you do your everyday tasks, you must learn to place God at the top of your priority eloping this kind of attitude will change your life and how you come to God. This book will enlighten us on why it is so necessary to pray and spend some quality time with god every day. This is indeed a very amazing read and I highly recommend this book not only for the Christians but also to all the people in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    My aunt recommended that I download this book. I do not read the Bible as often as she’d like me to, so I think it’s her method of trying to convince me to reconsider. In all fairness, I liked this. It created me see bible study in another perspective. I was offered fresh approaches by the author that I found more interesting, being as I am not a religious person. Would recommend this to Christians, and to those who don’t search the bible to be of any use to them. You’d be pleasantly surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    It is hard for me to read a book on Christianity without being partial (being a Christian). That said, I found this tutorial genuinely very helpful. It sets out to teach effective ways to read the Bible, study the Bible and learn and internalize the scriptures and apply them to daily life. The author's wholesome view that salvation is found in each of the books from Genesis to Revelation is one of the best things about the book. There is an interesting attempt at the beginning chapter to reconcile science and the facts from the seph covers all you need to know before making a serious commitment to read the word of God, from the hindrances you will encounter , to what way you should use to do it, and even to why you need to read the Bible in the first place. An perfect addition to Christian literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    I love this! All the important info that you need to begin reading the Bible is here, from facts about the Bible, science and the Bible, hindrances to Bible study, how to read the Bible, and more. The provided links work as well. I appreciate the things to remember when you study the Bible part. It’s really a struggle for me to continue my Bible reading because of too a lot of things to do but I really do need to create time for it. Reading this book is another nudge to that direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Well written and very much inspiring book. It is a amazing read for everyone who's struggling with various life battles. It surely will enhance your spiritual life and thus connection to the ultimate word will improve every day! You will explore or re-discover the passion for God and most importantly, obtain back on the path to living the life filled with wisdom and love. Aside from meditation we shall never forget to read the bible, the inspiring words this book offered are simply amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Bible is the holy book of Christians. Bible includes words and will of god himself. And bible was written by diverse people. Bible also agreeing on so a lot of scientific factors like dinosaurs, uniqueness of starts and so on. This book gives us the complete tutorial to reading the bible, bible study and scriptures. So we just need to abide it and to obtain connected with god for a prosperous life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    This tutorial is completely informative and so essential to those who just have started reading the Holy book. I'm one of those who are just in need of some contentment with thyself to be closer to God. I wanted to approach him to commit my sins and hopefully contemplate and restart my life and live a life with less resentment. Starting to believe in myself that I'm better on what I'm in my current position and allow God tutorial my method and no matter what circumstances I might encounter, I would surely obtain through it and continue on living. Countless blessings are being given and needs to be appreciated. Really commendable for it being so worth to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    This book offers a amazing method to look at the bible if you are a christian hence my 5 star review. I have done my fair share of bible reading. I have read the entire thing cover to cover. While I don't personally recommend reading the bible, especially not to young children, I can see the cultural and religious significance it has had. If you are a christian this book is for you! If you read the bible from an atheistic or historical perspective this book is simply an interesting cultural method to examine scripture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bible: The Complete Guide to Reading the Bible, Bible Study, and Scriptures (bible, religion, spirituality, holy bible, christian, christian books, understanding the bible) review []  2020-1-15 21:22

    I always believe that no man can understand the Bible just by reading it once, and even alone. I always believe in analogies. The Bible is too deep that a man without a degree or powerful background in Theology can't understand all of it. Reading The Bible Guided is a very amazing book to people like me. This book created reading the Bible easier, and much easier to understand its contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This book is a concise study tool that I would highly recommend. I have used other Praxis prep books sold on Amazon for the primary skills exam and was left feeling more apprehensive and overwhelmed. Not so with this book. The book is set up by the subjects listed on the ETS www service for each sub test. Material is presented in a readable, accessible manner. I felt prepared going into the exam and was not disappointed; just about every question on the exam had been covered in some capacity by the material in this book. Not only was I prepared, but the study material in this book helped me to pass all four sub-tests! This book was definitely worth it, and created my Praxis Prep simple and effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This book was extremely helpful for my Praxis test; I passed all 4 subjects. It has headers and sections that perfectly match the outline you search on the ETS www service and provides definitions for the words mentioned in the outline as well. The science section seems to go a small more in depth than important at some points, but it was still helpful. I was really nervous trying to search a genuinely helpful Praxis study book and this one was definitely well worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    I absolutely love this study guide. It matches the study plan you can print out on the ETS www service akmost 100%. Simple to follow!! Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This book offers concise and detailed info for the Praxis 5001 (Multiple Topics ) Test. It was very helpful to pass the Science and Social Studies portion of the try on the first attempt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    I would have liked extra practice questions interspersed throughout each section for context.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This study tutorial is simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This is a amazing try prep book and it even has a free DVD offer as an added bonus. Inside, the primary sections are reading and language arts, mathematics, social studies, and science. These primary sections branch off into amazing studies and tests. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    This book has very detailed guidance for the Praxis II Elementary Education exam and useful notes on the content. It has not only practice questions and answers, but also additional explanation on answers to allow the user have better understanding on how the respond chosen. Also I like the FREE try prep dvd option with this guide. This is would be a amazing self study guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    With so a lot of Try Prep Tutorials out there it can become a daunting task to search the right one to meet your needs. The Praxis II Elementary Education: Multiple Topics (5001) is the excellent book to prepare you for your Educators Exam. With detailed practice questions based on subjects covered in the actual tests, this book should give you the tools you need to pass the try like a wouldn’t go into a war shorthanded, so don’t tackle your Educators Exam without this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-8 18:27

    Elementary is the foundation of a student's education. It is extremely necessary that the teachers are highly qualified to teach those students. Try prep books like these are a valuable tool to inservice teachers as they embark in their teacher journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Special Education Core Knowledge and Applications (5354) Study Guide: Praxis II Special Education Exam Prep for Mild to Moderate (5543), & Severe to Profound Applications (5545) review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Amazing Resource for studying for the exam. I have taught in the field for a lot of years but included fresh information I have forgotten or that has changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    I recently failed three out of the four topics after preparing with a various book. So when I searched Amazon for a fresh one, I wanted something current and new, and with amazing consumer reviews. I just started studying with this book, and it is going very well! The book has amazing visuals (like maps and pictures), and for someone who is more of a visual learner, it is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    I've just passed my multiple topics 5001, and this was the first book that I bought to study. While some of the info in this book is useful and helpful, the entire book is so wordy. You have to dig through each line to figure out important information. No outlines or bullet points. Since I bought Kindle version, the picture are small, but it is more useful to have it as digital because I could find info right away. The practice tests included in this book is not so helpful. I recommend taking the free ver of full try from teacher's prep www service and buy the legitimate practice tests from praxis after reading this book. And then study the locations that are not covered in this book individually. I researched individual subjects myself because I didn't have time to buy another book to read or take online lecutres. Overall, I found the science and reading section most helpful. For social studies... I'd recommend taking as a lot of practice tests as you could (ETS offers three forms, and if you could test all of them) and accumulate info on the subjects that are frequently covered by the practice tests. I'm not sure how helpful math was because it is my strongest area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    I honestly feel that out of all my searching this study tutorial really helps me understand the information. For example, I really appreciate how they take you through the process of learning or getting familiar with math again. It’s been a while and it was not my favorite in school. The study tutorial takes you step by step through each type from addition up to angles and like terms, etc. It tutorials you through the relationship of how the one before correlates to the next. Or at least that’s how I feel. Then you head into the practice exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    This study tutorial helped me prepare for Praxis 2. I didn't give it 5 stars because in one section it had the pictures missing, making it impossible to respond the questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    Extremely helpful!!! Passed on my first try!! I studied this book thoroughly!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    The info in this book is well organized, simple to understand, and simple to remember!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    While the book has a lot of amazing points...I'm disappointed because it was missing a lot of pictures. It was say "look at the picture below" and it would be blank. I also want the tests were longer. 25 questions per section, except Science. It was the longes try in the book. I use this book to study for the Math portion, and did worse than before. I do not recommend this book! Praxis is too expensive to have to hold taking over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    Using to study for Washington's WEST exam. Amazing resource and information. Several typos in the book however, you're easily able to read it and study with it, however it was clearly rushed to publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    Overall, it was a amazing study guide. Fairly concise and condensed. However, several photos and maps were missing, and there were quite a few noticeable typos. Altogether, the errors did not impact the readability of the study tutorial but I did choose to supplement with extra www service prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis II Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Study Guide: Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the Praxis 2 Elementary Education Multiple Subjects 5001 Exam review []  2020-1-28 19:31

    I passed the first time I studied!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    This book was awesome. I love that it had practice questions throughout each section! I passed the try with flying colors. I plan to order this brand book for my sister too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I moved from another state and had to take this test. Got a 291 on the test! This book will prepare you just fine!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I would give this book a rating of 5. I like how the book is sectioned out and how sample questions are provided during and at the end of each section. The explanations for the correct respond are version informative to see where misunderstandings are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Then this is the book for you! It reviews the necessary concepts and includes tactics from experienced teachers - which will be useful when you actually start teaching. The book itself includes nearly 350 pages, and contains review questions scattered throughout the book, with a full length practice try at the end. You also have access to an online try which you should take as well, as the actual try is done on computer. You also have access to a free Essential Try Hints video, info on how to obtain that is on the first page of the reviews Student Growth and Development, Disability Categories, Planning and Learning Environments, Assessment, and Professional Responsibilities. There are review questions throughout the book, which I search useful as it re-enforces necessary information. Best of all, the practice try in the book lists not just the correct answer, but why that respond is correct - and why the other answers are not correct. This makes the review much easier as you don't have to find through the book as to why the respond you thought was correct isn't...I received a copy of this book for free, this is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Free video offer on inside cover. That plus the online resources makes this an perfect study guide. The study tutorial provides info from student growth and development to professional responsibilities. With a practice try with over 100 questions. I found this tutorial useful. I recommend buying if you are planning to take GACE Unique Education test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    It is very informative. Appropriate for someone wanting to learn about unique needs students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GACE Special Education General and Adapted Curriculum (081, 082, 581, 083, 084, 583) Study Guide: Georgia Assessments for the Certification of Educators Exam Prep and Practice Test Questions review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Extremely helpful. Simple to follow, comprehend and retain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I've used other books in this series to review for MOS exams. This particular book shows signs of not good editing or perhaps a lack of knowledge or experience using Access by the author. The exercises omit instructions, like whether or not a particular object should be saved, or what name should be used for the saved object. The results database that you are supposed to compare your exercises to is often incorrect. The book is a disappointment, although I assume it at least gives a general idea of what subjects will be covered on the exam. I'd still buy it again, but I expect more from Microsoft Press. I'll come back and modernize this review after I take the Access 2016 MOS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This study tutorial assumes a primary knowledge of Access. It’s broken up into little segments followed with practice tasks - like a series of begin book tests. You’re then motivated you to study the material in order to complete the practice tasks. With so much study, I expect this to be a amazing reference e title indicates this is a book for preparation for the Microsoft Access Office Specialist exam. However, I’d also recommend this book for those desiring an intermediate or advanced skills in Access.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Book is smaller, simple, simple to understand + amazing for travel. I only want the photos were in color. I am satisfy with the books I received. I would like to add, the delivery of the books were timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Amazing textbook, use it with Individual software's interactive training cheaper than taking a class on this topic and amazing as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Amazing info simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This is a amazing resource to use besides the ones that Microsoft puts online, I like to interactive exercises that come with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide Microsoft Access (MOS Study Guide) review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Perfect tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    This was a amazing book. It prepared me fairly well. When I took the exam there were no surprises. I would advise getting the book spiral bound as it created it easier to work with. Yes, I used the paperback as I search that easier then electronic versions for studying and working the can't pass the exam with just this book though. You need to obtain the Gmetrix practice exam as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    This tutorial lays out the exam subjects very well and in depth. I enjoyed being able to try myself at the end of each chapter on the subjects it covered. The exam hints came in very handy as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in this certification.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Concise and informative. Passed my exam with a minimum of study time and have some measure of awareness about what to expect for the next exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Book is smaller, simple, simple to understand + amazing for travel. I only want the photos were in color. I am satisfy with the books I received. I would like to add, the delivery of the books were timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Have primary skills with excel but after reading this book I am more confident with excel. Just need to practice creating formulas and learning the functions. Amazing read, thank you Ms Lambert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Hi there,I apologize for writing this via a review; I couldn't figure out how to contact you directly. I recently ordered three books and received two together and the third book (Excel) fell out of the envelope, as it wasn't sealed correctly. I was hoping you could support me have the third book resent?Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Clear, concise and accurate coverage of the objectives on the 77-727 exam! The only shortcoming is the lack of emphasis on time management during the exam. The time allotted for the exam is extremely limited. Possibly a Microsoft strategy to ensure sales of retake exams? Given enough time, this exam would be an simple pass but it does not assess your knowledge of Excel as much as it does your speed. If you “pace yourself” or take the time to double check your work you will fail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Coat to much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOS 2016 Study Guide for Microsoft Excel (MOS Study Guide) review []  2020-1-23 2:26

    Very distracting with all the fonts, makes it seem like a kindergartner chop and pasted everything from various sources. Created it not very useable. It ended up frustrating me more than helping

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter