rti assessment essentials for struggling learners Reviews & Opinions


Submit rti assessment essentials for struggling learners review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    There was a lot of info to digest in this book, as the author explained many, a lot of studies of reading. I thought his treatment of Orton-Gillingham methods for dyslexia was rather cavalier. In order to obtain his specifics for prevention/intervention, one needs to buy the follow-up book, Equipped for Reading Success. There is a link in this book to a couple of chapters of Equipped for Reading Success, and free access to his PAST screening test, so that's nice. If you wish the background on the research, this is a amazing book for that. If you wish the prevention/intervention plans, buy the other book, which also has a couple of chapters about his conclusion that advanced phonemic awareness is the key for a lot of kinds of struggling readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Awesome reference. Filled with useful tidbits. Both perfect as a indepth tutorial and as thorough reference guide. My go to guide, for reading differentiation. Updated on the lastest research into orthographic mapping. The book provides indepth overviews of the most effective reading pedagogy out there and the article resources are superb. The largest downside of the price is steeper than I would like, and all too often falls outside most teachers budget and the reason for my 1 star deduction.Wiley publishing could you please consider decreasing the cost of this book? Teacher salaries do not let for such extravagant prices and our kids could really stand to benefit from having more evidence based practice in there classrooms. I have donate 4 copies now to teachers who NEED HELP REACHING THIS NATIONS STUDENTS BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE❗️Please consider being a strong, sustainable piece of the solution. A lower price range would also mean local bookstores would be able to stock it.If Ms Trump is still looking for books to donate to schools, please test this one! Absolutely no racism just filled with practical, insightful, solid pedagogy. If you wish our nation's schools to improve consider donating a copy to a local K-8 school or your districts reading specialist. Even useful for personal er Wiley, maybe you can obtain the ball rolling by donating copies to the struggling school in your area. No doubt, you will be able to search the schools in the most need on either Amazing School or the School Digger website. If not, I would be satisfied to make a spreadsheet for you free of charge! Teaching students looking to pass the Praxis Reading Specialist exam look no further, here is the best reference book out kes a amazing bonus for student teachers, school/district leadership, reading specialist, and nearly anyone in the teaching field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    I have worked as a school psychologist for almost two decades and this book completely changed the method I looked at my assessments and the info I provide to teachers and parents regarding their struggling readers. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on rti assessment essentials for struggling learners or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch rti assessment essentials for struggling learners video reviews and related movies:

    See How RTI Promotes the Learning of All Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Response to Intervention Framework on youtube.

     related image

    See Assisting Students Struggling with Reading: RtI and Multi-Tier Intervention- Pt. 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See RTI for ELLs: Appropriate Screening, Progress Monitoring, and Instructional Planning on youtube.

     related image

    See Kineticvideo.com - POWER-OF-RTI-Classroom-Management-Strategies-K-6-15127 on youtube.

     related image

    See What to Consider When Data Tracking and Monitoring Student Progress | Reading Intervention Ideas on youtube.

     related image

    See How Can Tutoring Help an RtI Student on youtube.

     related image

    See RTI: MBI DAY 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    This is the book to read if you wish to understand reading research without having to pour through thousands of research articles. Due to my job as a reading interventionist at a rural school, I am not familiar with all of the different tests reviewed in the book, but I expect that an educational psychologist likely has access to them and would benefit from the comparisons offered. While this is a research-heavy book, I found myself highlighting info that I could apply practically in the classroom by tweaking programs I'm already using in the classroom. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am inspired to be a better teacher because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    This book completely changed my understanding of the reading process, and how words become instantly recognized "sight words." I had an AHA moment every few pages. Should be needed reading for every School Psychologist. I have read this book so a lot of times I could quote it in my sleep, and every time I learn something new. Dr Kilpatrick writes in a clear and straightforward manner which means his practical explanations are accessible to professional and layperson alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Wonderful, authoritative book on reading. It is very up to date, cites reputable research from entities not involved in selling curricular materials, and leads to an necessary understanding about how young kids should be taught literacy. We could minimize the number of kids who have reading issues ... we just need to rely on amazing evidence. We examine meal labels carefully before we purchase the product, why not pay the same attention to the instructional materials schools choose for K-2 students?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    I am a Reading Specialist in an elementary school. Initially, I purchased this book to have in my office as a reference tutorial in the happening I had a student who was not responding to traditional intervention methods. So the book sat in my office for several months until one day I decided to go through it to search some tactic to support me deal with a boy in Grade 3 who was not responding to any of the methods I used to support him decode words. I turned to a chapter towards the end of the book which dealt with reading difficulties. However, the chapter kept referring to previous chapters dealing with a specific topic. So, I flipped back to the previous chapters and started reading. The long and short of this--I picked up the book and began reading it from the first chapter. It took me a while to obtain through it because it is VERY extensive and covers each chapter supporting it with LOTS of research. By the time I had completed the first chapter, I couldn't place it down. It is by far THE BEST book I have used in my work. In addition to giving help from the research, the author gives concrete examples used in classrooms with lots of suggested activities. The author covers the full spectrum of reading difficulties (word recognition, decoding, fluency, and reading comprehension) and suggests methods and tactics which can be used for each one. I would highly recommend this book to all reading professionals and those who work with struggling students. I have since searched for other books by this author and found them to be just as helpful. Don't hesitate to purchase this book. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    Outstanding Resource for Serious Reading Instructors, Tutors, Specialists, Coaches, etc. More resources are provided for free online at Wiley. I read it slowly and carefully. The info is based on current research. Results present how to improve students' reading skills and scores by 26+ points. This is a tremendous improvement!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    So glad I bought this book to support me in my practice as a school psychologist. It has helped to respond questions about "why" some people struggle in reading and "how" to diagnose and intervene in order to obtain them reading. It does require effort on the readers part to understand the terminology/processes being discussed; however, the author does a amazing job of giving definitions/examples. I've already recommended this book to several of my colleagues!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2019-12-18 20:36

    David Kilpatrick is a leading authority in learning to read. This book is a amazing resource for any school psychologist or educator working with kids that have reading difficulties. It includes plenty of theory and research-based info as well as practical applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This book was actually really disappointing. It is not helpful in interpreting scores on the subtests or composites and does not even provide general descriptions of the subtests. It gives no more info than the Technical Manual. The book itself is poorly organized as I found myself thumbing through a 100 page chapter to search the one page that actually had useful info on it. If you're buying this book to learn about these tests and how to administer and score them, it might be useful, but again, you can just use the Technical Manual, otherwise, it's just not worth the money.*I bought this book specifically for the WIAT-III and have not looked in depth at the KTEA-3 chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    👍🏽

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Beneficial to have

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Useful book to learn about and report on assessments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Arrived in time, very useful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    As another reviewer said, this book deserves five stars. Still a lot of may search it hard to love what is basically a medical textbook. I really liked the organization of this book. I found it simple to search what I needed. One of my favorite chapters was the one on strengths and weaknesses. I'm not a statistics hound but found the steps and how-to's simple to follow. Definitions galore always create me a satisfied camper. Interesting to me were the Caution and Don't Forget parts. They reiterated necessary things for each chapter. I wouldn't suggest this for home use but think it will search a home on a lot of a psychologist's shelf. Any one who counsels kids will search this useful, I'm sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Authors Kristina Breaux and Elizabeth Lichtenberger spare no empty zone in this "Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT Assessment." From cover to cover, this truly is an essential book for anyone who works with these tests. The goals, case studies, recommendations, tips, etc are presented in a beautiful well organized fashion. There are some tables that are a bit difficult to read for those of us will less than stellar eye sight but otherwise, it is a solid book for specialists in the education field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This is quite an authoritative text on the KTEA-3 and WIAT-III tests. I think it could be a small better organized for the reader who wishes to dip in and search nuggets of info rather than wade through the entire book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of KTEA-3 and WIAT-III Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This tutorial thoroughly covers KTEA-3 and WIAT-III assessment tests. It covers the differences with the previous versions, how it compares to other assessment tests like the WISC-V, as well as use and interpreting these test. It is well written and simple to use as both a tutorial and reference. An interesting feature are the case studies, which let you to see the interpretation of results and how to draw valid conclusions and avoid d practitioner handbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Cross-Battery Assessment, 3e with Cross-Battery Assessment Software System 2.0 (X-BASS 2.0) Access Card Set (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Really happy with this combination text and disc. Most helpful when designing a battery for particular referral questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Cross-Battery Assessment, 3e with Cross-Battery Assessment Software System 2.0 (X-BASS 2.0) Access Card Set (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-31 6:45

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Principals and teachers will appreciate the clearly outlined process to model and teach behavioral skills described in this book. With his background and experience, Chris knows full well the importance of motivating and engaging students in learning; mastering pro-social behavioral skills is the key to success. This book provides evidence-based tactics to support students learn self-monitoring, self-control, self-discipline, self-advocacy, self-starting, self-regulation, self-talk, and self critique. Chris spells out the important elements of an RTI-based approach to teaching behavior and life skills. I want we had this book when I was a teacher and principal! I would definitely encourage school leadership squads to use it to tutorial their efforts to support students learn at high levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    A amazing book by Chris Weber! I absolutely agree that behavior is every bit as necessary (if not more important) than any single topic in school. This six step behavioral RTI process will support schools predict and prevent frustration rather than react. I love all of the worksheets and activities included. I can feel Chris Weber’s passion through his words and wish to continue to be a teacher with empathy to support students be successful not only in classrooms, but in life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Chris Weber's knowledge on RTI shines once again in his fresh book "Behavior: The Forgotten Curriculum". Weber lays out the 6 steps of behavioral RTI in a method that all can understand. The book is also filled with worksheets/tools to support you really grasp the concepts he presents. Teachers and staff who read this will be ready to help student needs like never before! I recommend this to all teachers and admin!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Behavior:The Forgotten Curriculum: An RTI Approach for Nurturing Essential Life Skills (Transform Your Differentiated Instruction, Assessment, and Behavior-Management Strategies) review []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I have Chris Weber's book at hand on my teacher's desk. It is full of passion and wisdom as it tutorials all teachers in nurturing our students. Chris takes us step by step as we identify, model, and teach the behavioral skills that translate to true learning and engagement. His real-world approach also accounts for the particular challenges some students present. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Specific Learning Disability Identification (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This book is a nice overview of the WJ IV ACH test. It includes the same info as the examiner's manual, but in a more user-friendly way. There are parts that are more detailed than the examiner's manual, such as explaining certain scores and theories in more detail. I did search a few errors (the table that shows which calculation stuff are in each category is incorrect for Form A). If you are fresh to this assessment this would be a amazing manual. However, if you use the WISC cognitive assessment instead of the WJ COG this will be less useful as much of the info in this manual is about comparing the WJ ACH with the other WJ assessments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This was helpful when writing my interpretation of try results. Like the other books in this series, it provides a wealth of information. The only negative is the little print. It is very difficult for me to read even with my glasses on. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    The Essentials book for the WJ-IV ACH try is very helpful and informative! As a grad school student, this book has helped me understand the try broken down by clusters and items. I've found that report writing is now easier since reading this book because the terminology for each try is explained in layman's terms and simple to interpret. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Purchased for someone else who states it is very helpful if you are using the try or hoping to become one who performs the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Perhaps this rating is a effect of unfair expectations. I have been a psychologist for nearly 20 years, and I feel this book provides a relatively cursory understanding of the WJ-IV Achievement. Much of the presented info can be found in the examiner's manual, and the interpretive sections offer small in the method of fresh insight.I use both the Wechsler and the Woodcock-Johnson, practically interchangeably. For the WISC-IV (Wechsler for WJ, intelligence for achievement, apples and oranges, I know), I used both the WISV-IV Clinical Use and Interpretation and the Essentials of WISV-IV Assessment. I might search more value in this stuff when I explore a fair counterpart to the Essentials of WJ IV.I don't want to discourage others from this resource but, for me, it was too light on substance. If you have access to the Examiner's Manual, then this book offer just too small for the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    My college class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Required book for my MA. The read is simple to understand and laid out really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    Glad to have purchased it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of WJ IV Tests of Achievement (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) review []  2020-1-17 19:12

    This product is a amazing reference for giving the WJ tests.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Elementary Mathematics to Struggling Learners (What Works for Special-Needs Learners) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This was a needed textbook so not much to obtain excited about. I test to rent whenever I can to save money. My professor highly recommended we purchase this one and since it wasn't terribly high priced I decided to do that. I"m glad I did. This will be a amazing resource as I obtain started in my SPED career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Elementary Mathematics to Struggling Learners (What Works for Special-Needs Learners) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Perfect resource for anyone wanting to understand struggling students and numeracy problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Full of words and descriptions. Lack of diagram, chart, and true sample illustrations. Hard to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Had to purchase this book for a Master’s level class, it definitely gets the job done...I just [email protected]#$%! had more diagrams and examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This was a needed textbook for my doctoral class in Education. I found it to be engaging and helpful for those who are wanting to understand Assessment in Higher Education.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This text provides all the pertinent answers for anyone in academia hoping to understand assessment, either on the institutional or program level. Amazing book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    I appreciated that the authors examined assessment across multiple scales - from individual assignments or courses up to institutional effectiveness. I found lots of amazing ideas that I can incorporate into my department's assessment plan or into my own courses. I'm glad I got the hardcover. I'm sure I'll be referring to this book frequently for a lot of years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Thanks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Read the original. Love the update. Lives up to its title.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Well written text that offers clear examples of how schools are approaching the challenge of determining and ascertaining student learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment Essentials: Planning, Implementing, and Improving Assessment in Higher Education (Jossey-Bass Higher and Adult Education (Hardcover)) review []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Amazing Author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I think this was a amazing book for people who are dealing with a unique needs or adhd child. I was searching for something that was more for how to support with a kid who is adhd Inattentive. And there wasn’t a lot in here for that. It was recommended and l am somewhat disappointed it didn’t have what I personally needed. Otherwise a very amazing looking book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    A amazing read. Anyone teaching a kid with learning issues may like the approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This book is the best I have read about homeschooling a kid with unique needs. It is intensely practical and so very encouraging. I cannot recommend it enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    The author clearly understands the plight of both the parents and the struggling learner. ADHD plays a huge part in our kid that is having issues. This book is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This book is really helpful for understanding the problems of homeschooling a kid with ADD/ADHD. I found the writing to be clear and concise. And, the guidance is extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Amazing resource. Very informative and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This was a very informative read. I currently homeschool my 10 year old high functioning autistic son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    thumbs up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Nothing beats hands-on, in-the-trenches encouragement and tip from families who have worked with struggling learners. Sometimes, just getting a glimpse of the challenges that others face can support you face your own. In this remarkable 375-page book, author and speaker Kathy Kuhl brings together the stories of 64 families who are working with struggling king "Is School Working for Your Child?" Kuhl begins by discussing educational options for kids with different learning difficulties or attention disorders, then proceeds to address problems such as evaluation, diagnosis, therapies, treatments and training. The planning chapter walks the reader step-by-step through the process of setting goals, learning about available options, and implementing a structure that will work best for your family. Subject-by-subject discussions offer a detailed look at creative ways to teach and evaluate. The final section in the book may be the most necessary of all, as it paints a vivid picture of a well-balanced homeschooling life, and points the reader to tools and resources for making it roughout the book, sidebars and boxed info add detail and structure. Kuhl is frank about the challenges of working with a struggling learner, but she provides the reader with ample encouragement, information, and resources to approach the task with reasonable objectives. If you search yourself overwhelmed by a particular scene or task, it's likely that the book will have just the helpful tip you need to succeed. The other parents quoted in the book have been generous and honest with their tip and encouragement, and their experiences can support you face each day with your struggling learner.(This review was first published on my blog.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Homeschooling Your Struggling Learner review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This book was such an encouragement to me as a homeschool mom, but I saw even if you were not a homeschool mom, this book would be an encouragement to you. It info out a lot of various learning problems a kid might have, even extremely bright kids may have struggles, so it is really a guidebook to support you explore how your kid learns and the best method to support them learn. She spoke on why you might be homeschooling and has gentle, simple to understand method of approaching your struggles, you feel comforted while reading.We all have various struggles, it may be the kid who is not reading, the kid who has ADD and we wonder if medication is the right choice, the kid is created fun of in school because he is mentally challenged. This book will support you address your concerns, allow you know what it might be like homeschooling them and give you guidance and information on the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    Amazing book for health assessment class in nursing school. To the point and simple to use and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    There are only a few books which will be utilized as a text during one’s nursing education and then as a resource in clinical practice and Essential Health Assessment 1st Edition is one of the books. The book has been written in a very concise manner and essential subjects have been covered in depth. The author Janice Thompson has provided info on how to assess patients effectively. There are two ways in which the author has explained how patients can be examined. The first one is the normal method of examination in which the nurse assessing the patient can understand their condition. The second is to follow the same steps of examination to be sure that the person checking the patient does not miss any necessary info about the ailment.I like how the author has explained different subjects in detail using reader friendly language. Janice Thompson has created use of photos and diagrams in addition to the easy language to support nurses revisit very necessary and complicated subjects similar to patients and their health. The subjects are laid in a very well organized manner and it becomes simple for the readers to relate one piece of info with the other even if they are placed in various chapters. I highly recommend Essential Health Assessment 1st Edition as it is a very useful resource for advanced practice nurses in their practical app which one will use far beyond their course work and into the clinical setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    An perfect resource for physical assessment. It is a detailed and practical tutorial for nursing students as well as providers. It is simple to flip through and can conveniently be packed for clinical rotations as a reference. The extra online resources and quizzes are high-quality. This book truly is an essential resource for nurses, professors and providers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    Must have text for Nursing Health Assesment class. Well written, simple to read, amazing on-line resources for faculty. Perfect resource for clinical setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    This book is an perfect resource for all nursing students with an simple to use format. Nursing faculty will search that this book provides perfect quiz questions, supportive materials, and resources. A must for nursing students in health assessment courses and in clinical settings!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    This is an perfect fresh nursing health assessment book. It is a concrete yet comprehensive, less expensive textbook for faculty to utilize in their classroom. I particularly like the diagrams, and images of the assessment techniques, they are accurate, clear, realistic yet thorough. It could also be a amazing resource for fresh clinical faculty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Health Assessment review []  2020-1-20 0:6

    This is a must! Perfect assessment text for health care providers. It has amazing hints and is an simple read. I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Too technical. Need wordage for communicating with parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Very amazing tool for educators

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    [email protected]#$%! had more info on the specific subtetst of the DKEFS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    A ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    To me, this book is "just okay." Even after reading parts of it it, I still have a lot of questions about the nature of "executive functioning." In particular, I believe that there is a very huge literature on the topic of attention deficit disorders which is not mentioned very much in this book, and I struggle in my efforts to see how "executive functioning" is various from "attentional functioning." There are also very huge bodies of literature in the fields of neuropsychology and cognitive psychology. I would like to know why the entity of "executive functioning" is required - or how it brings us beyond these other, older fields of study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    I have to admit here that I am not reviewing this book from the perspective of a psychologist. I am a unique educator, and I am looking at it not as the writer of assessment reports, but as the reader of those reports. Often, we look at the numbers, tables and the technical terminology, and it all fades into meaningless jargon. These "Essenbtials of Psychological Assessment" books are very useful because they support me to read and gather meaningful data from those assessment reports. They also contain introduction segments that clearly define and explain not only the conditions, but also a lot of the technical terminology being is book starts with a general overview of Executive Functions - what are they?Often the term is used in school to mean private organization (Things in bookbag, use of agenda for time management, assignments turned in on time, etc), but actually is is more complicated than that. The section provides a model of executive functioning that encompasses several various domains (perception, emotion, cognition, action), and has impact across most major life functions. It also provides a relatively easy model for understanding the concept - executive function as the 'co-conductor' of an orchestra of input, cognition, and action. This is not the deepest or most thorough study of the subject. It is provided to set the basis for the bulk of the book, which is assessment. The book then goes into depth on the different assessments, (strengths and weaknesses of each, and how to interpret the different test/subtest scores - this is dry, but can be useful if you are trying to interpret scores with papers and try protocols in hand. The book is filled with rapid reference tables. These tend to centralize the data and support when you are trying to chop through to the necessary materials. There is a CD with several of the appendices in it. This contains some interview questions of teachers/parents use. I do not reccommend that untrained personnel use these are assessment tools, but they can provide some insight. Obviously, this is not light reading. It is not a amazing book if you are trying to learn about Executive Functioning and Executive Functioning Deficits. On the other hand, if you need a reference to understand what thosr reports mean, then this is a very handy and useful tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    This is a book that describes "thinking about thinking." If you're reading this review you probably think of yourself as a thoughtful person. So, how did you obtain to be so thoughtful?The human brain is composed of interrelated regions, but most clinicians agree that the frontal cortex is where metacognition - or higher order processing, planning and executing - takes place. This level of organized thought is called executive functioning (EF).Children who exhibit impulse control issues, organizational and memory challenges are thought to have EF deficiencies. Authors McCloskey and Perkins write that "when EF difficulties are addressed effectively, a (child) can learn effectively."Since most standardized learning takes put in school, their scholarly work is crammed with charts, graphs, breakouts, case studies, and an accompanying CD loaded with developmental forms and assessment reports, that describe a clinical approach to the educational environment by strengthening and expanding on existing supports such as 504 and IEP 's a complex, multi-disciplined, longterm, labor intensive and expensive (the testing alone can cost thousands of dollars plus the therapeutic support), approach to cognitive development so that higher order learning can take place. I gave this book 5 stars simply because I found the material so fascinating. I also thought the CD case studies helped to clarify the material.EF Functions Assessment is an outstanding piece of clinical literature that describes why EF deficits occur, how to recognize them in kids and the tools to improve these essential cognitive skills for an optimal learning experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment review []  2020-1-16 21:39

    Essentials of Executive Functions Assessment (Essentials of Psychological Assessment) is a very amazing text that provides all the info you need to administer, score and interpret executive functions assessment tests. It is not what I would call accessible, yet it is very thorough in covering the research underpinnings of the different similar disciplines. That's what makes it much more than just a resource for clinicians who are trying to administer e foundational info on executive functioning brings together a wide array of research and differing approaches in a cohesive way. So this could potentially be a very useful refresher for somebody who is interested in neuroscience or psychology. It allows the reader to create sense of the a lot of various approaches for thinking about executive e sections are well organized. The authors have segregated key info into "rapid reference" sections so they can easily be referred to. These sections are ideal for study, review and reference alike. And the helpful tips and "caution" sections provide practical guidance that will support clinical practitioners avoid common ere were some oversights. The book's references are not all correct. For example, on page 23 it directs readers to Figure 1.6 for an outline of the 5 tiers of executive function capacity. I could not locate that figure in the text. Perhaps it was moved to a various chapter without the reference being updated. Perhaps it was removed from the text. The subsequent text created it simple to follow the authors, but the figure would have likely enhanced the info milarly, the author's contain references in parenthesis. Footnotes would have created the book easier to digest. Here it interferes with the fluidity of the text. Considering the technical nature of much of the content, anything that could create it more readable is a NCLUSIONThis is a amazing treatment of a very complicated topic. It covers a lot of ground, providing both theoretical and hands-on information. And the sample forms and resources provided on the included CD are very useful. This is a quality book and I recommend it both to the clinical practitioner as well as to anybody trying to educate themselves on the topic.Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    If I could give this book a zero, I would. The main notice of this book seemed to be to consider purity and quality when selecting essentials oils, but it provided no practical info on how to determine either. There were also a number of typos in the book, and my impression was that it was not written by a native English speaker. Amazing thing I got it for free -- I would have been quite unhappy if I had paid for it since I don't think I got any value at all from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    I think this may be the best book I've read on this subject. It was highly informative on essential oil use, storage and precautions.I loved the charts although the format did not seem to translate well to the Kindle. I think in this case a paragraph would have been e section on carrier oils was perfect in explaining their properties and best uses.I wound definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in essential oils.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This was indeed a amazing resource for someone just getting into the use of essential oils. Even I who have had an interest and used essential oils for a lot of years learned a few things. The writing itself could use some improvement - not not good or inarticulate, nothing that extreme just in locations has that awkward usage one usually associates with someone for whom English is a second language. Maybe just a bit more editing would have solved the problem. But all in all, a amazing read for anyone with a budding interest the use of essential oils

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book! Indeed for the beginners. You will know what are the benefit that you can obtain in using essential oil. Recommended to essential oil lovers! Worth Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Loved these oils! I have tried several brands of essential oils and these are just as amazing as the others for a fraction of the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing product. Arrived at stated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The book gave me som amazing insights in the skin care department that I really enjoyed. Thanks for that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The oils by themselves or mixed are incredible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This book was a very fast and simple read. It contained helpful info about essential oils. I'm just now learning about the uses for oils and found this to have simple to understand explanations of safe oils for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils: for beginners - Essential Oils 101 - Essential Oils Guide Basics (FREE BONUS INCLUDED) (Essential Oils for Beginners - Essential Oils Healing - Essential Oils Kindle Books Book 1) review []  2019-12-23 20:22

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essentials of Science Classroom Assessment (NULL) review []  2020-1-30 19:28

    Essentials of Science Classroom Assessment by Liu Xiufeng, SAGE Publications, Inc.; (c) 2010, 199 pages softcover.Right from the Preface, Liu reveals that this examination of science assessment takes a constructivist approach, therefore beginning with determining student preconceptions and misconceptions rather than providing an experience base of lab and field work. The Preface is also “standards oriented” and “competency based,” thus robbing most teachers of the fuller decision making that they should have over curriculum. Science may be universal, but students are not, and teaching science to rural American students is various from teaching science to urban London students. Therefore, this is assessment for standardizationChapter 1: Assessment for Learning and Teaching It is unfortunate that the first chapter begins with a statement that the journey to becoming a science teacher begins with acceptance into a teacher education program. The journey to becoming a science teacher nearly always begins in early childhood with a child’s obsession with the natural world, their hunger to explore what is known, and their drive to then tell others what they understand about nature. Being a science teacher starts early. Therefore some of the discussion poses some naive scenarios. Another shortfall of this book is its collective treatment of biology, chemistry, physics, earth science and elementary science teachers. Teaching secondary biology is considerably various from teaching elementary science or physics. The lab work, the hazards, the field trips are all unique. However, since only eleven states train teachers by discipline (biology, chemistry, etc.) and others train broad field one-size-fits-all, this book will be acceptable in 39 of the states and DC. A really amazing presentation or book begins with carefully defined words. There are definitions in this and the following chapters and glossary, but they are brief, academically bare, and often taken from some authoritative tome such as the National Research Council education reports. NRC reports in the locations of actual science are authoritative, but in the soft sciences including education, they have proven to be faddish and lack any paradigm. Here we also see the first of a lot of figures or graphs that have no labeled axes, a common issue with educationist materials. Figure 1.1 links observation, interpretation and cognition in a triangle that is meaningless. There is a brief discussion of FERPA confidentiality and IDEA try accommodations, subjects that any teacher will need far more depth in training than mentioned here. Science assessment standards are discussed without any recognition of the hurt high-stakes external assessments are doing in driving teaching-to-the-test. Again, reference to NRC assessment standards paints external assessment as legitimate and professional, when it is not. Finally, the organization of the book is graphed in Figure 3, a maize of arrows that provide small meaning but allude to coherence with the NSES, UbD, and other false icons of apter 2: Assessment of Preconceptions Constructivist educational philosophy starts with preconceptions and misconceptions. But immerse an infant in a sensory deprivation chamber and no form of “teaching” can communicate anything. Experience is primary; no experience, no meaning. For a lot of science concepts, there will be no pre- or misconceptions. Thus the failure to begin from the student’s experience base is a flaw this book shares with nearly all educationist literature. In addition, there is uniformalization in basing your lesson on uniform outcomes; amazing teachers realize students are special and they will gain special “outcomes” from amazing lessons. But this is impossible if you are always under the gun of a one-size-fits-all external test. Liu defines explanation, application, perspective, empathy, self-knowledge, strings, weaknesses, images, episodes, and intellectual and motor skills, and then aligns these in a chart of “facets” of uncertain value. The interview is a sampling of understanding by conversation, and there is a useful table contrasting different questioning. Explanation, interpretation, app and self-reflection have shadows of Bloom’s Taxonomy, but I doubt if this author realizes it. Group interviews are discussed, but there is a total lack of the communication science behind the effectiveness of a teacher leading discussion and reading students’ pupils for understanding, nor the techniques of calling on those who understand to re-explain for those who do not. Developing conceptual surveys discusses methods for determining what students already know or misconceive, as if it all has to be on written or computer surveys. A veteran teacher knows which students understand and which do not through much more efficient class interactions. And standardized conceptual inventories create science teaching even more mechanistic and apter 3: Summative Assessment “The domain of assessment represents the scope and depth of try coverage” according to Liu. Education has so a lot of uses for “domain” that most are irrelevant. In this case, a try grid is proposed for aligning content with level of reasoning (remembering, understanding, applying...all originating with Bloom, but not noted). Assessment standards are drawn from NSES and are loaded with so a lot of caveats that I am not sure I would ever write a question. Some stress avoiding anything that might be found offensive to a particular group, a non-science perspective when applied to students whose family may believe that we never went to the moon, the earth is flat, blood transfusions are forbidden, animals have human rights, or are creationist. Amazing science does not avoid such “microaggressions.” This is an NSES problem, perpetuated here. There are useful instructions on writing multiple choice and matching questions. However, the constructed response questions, from easy to extended are awkwardly described and there is no recognition of the danger of asking for premature speculation, as in the case of asking elementary or secondary students for a response on pesticide use when the complexity of this problem requires a maturity and content knowledge unlikely until later in college. The differentiated assessment described for special students but then targets students with unique needs. This section claims that differentiated assessment can be adjusted to be of the same difficulty as other assessments, but ignores that various experience base equals various understanding and that “same difficulty” lies not in the question, but in the student’s experiences. The learning style myth arises in Table 3.3 where learners are classified as visual, auditory or haptic. Learning styles should have been tossed on the huge heap of disproven educationisms, but it remains here. All students learn using all sensory modes at their disposal. Checklists are the hobgoblin of legalist minds and evaluating external try questions is done with a checklist that is divorced from either the content covered or the students’ experience level and language apter 4: Assessment of Science Inquiry Again aligning with the NSES, this text approaches mastery of lab skills with a checklist and rating scale and performance assessments for inquiry and Vee diagramming for student reasoning. The overriding issue here an be summarized by the often-used phrase: not everything that is counted counts, and not everything that counts is counted. That is to say that assessment is not always reducible to numbers, checklists and forms. There is an art to teaching, and artists vary in their practices. The reduction of inquiry assessment to numbers gives the illusion of being a measurable science, but it is fake science. A teacher can read in the eyes and actions of students their natural level of passion for science inquiry in a method that numbers on a survey or try cannot. There is some allotment for teacher judgement, but it is shoe-horned into novice, average and distinguished levels. However, the math then conducted is arbitrary (i.e., 50% understanding + 25% mathematical + 25% artistic, etc.). Same applies to no attempt (0), serious flaws (1), satisfactory (2), competent (3) and outstanding (4); a system that takes a scale of infinite gradations and partitions it into math values with no math significance. The same criticism exists for the use of the Vee diagram and its apter 5: Standardized Tests This is probably the most accurate of the chapters in this book [not beneficial, just accurate]. It describes, accurately defines, and clearly accepts standardized testing. NCLB was in put at the time this book was published. Accommodations and modifications are described for high-stakes state exit exams. This text advocates using all available test-prep materials to prepare students, essentially teaching-to-the-test using prior try questions where they are released. This is clearly asserted under the terminology of aligning instruction and content with the tests. The latest few pages briefly describe the international TIMSS and PISA apter 6: Assessment of Ongoing Learning Liu discusses journaling, portfolios, concept mapping and the Likert scale to assess “student conceptual change.” Journaling contains open-ended journaling, responsive journaling and dialogic journaling. Portfolios have long been known as scrapbook-keeping. Concept mapping comes from Joe Novak at Cornell University and involves cross-linking words, not much more than an abbreviated low notice form of defining associations. The Likert scale is proposed for affective learning, again without reference to apter 7: Grading Science Achievement The first page is a clear discussion of grading and grades. This proceeds to definitions of percentage grading, criterion-referenced grading, norm-referenced grading and rubric grading. Despite the numbers, the judgements remain subjective, especially as they become molded into “meets standards,” “exceeds standard,” etc. Reporting grades is discussed as communication with stakeholders (students and parents), other teachers, and universities. Sadly, Liu states that “...teacher-made assessment and grading may not be technically high in quality...” and therefore reduces the credibility of the grades, exalting corporate-made tests and insulting teacher-made tests. But in my comparison of the tests written by amazing teachers across my state with the standardized pablum produced for the state assessment, this is simply wrong. Liu also proposes the importance of reporting class rank. But I taught in a school that only took expatriates who had perfect students, so every graduate went on to top universities; we had to annotate grade records with the warning that a student could be in the lowest quartile and still be a truly apter 8: Using Data to Improve Assessment and Instruction Continuous improvement of try stuff is encouraged, but that means that they are used again-and-again and students will rapidly assemble and pass along try files. Liu not only fails to recognize the teach-to-the-test problem, but also does not seem aware of the heavy cheating that is occurring in the digital age when we create these tests high-stakes. One essential of assessment is preventing cheating. Here, Liu introduces mean, media, mode and standard deviation. This is much better discussed in Koretz’s book "Measuring Up" where testing is not treated as god. Item difficulty and item discrimination are also addressed. Liu again makes the educationist mistake of stating that a question that everyone gets right “...is not particularly useful.” This is just plain wrong. If a biology teacher has pointed out poison ivy, and then gives a try with poison ivy among a lot of other plants, and 100 percent obtain it right, it is useful and very necessary feedback, not an indication of a poor or useless question. Subsequent pages discuss try validity and reliability, but are too cursory for true understanding. The pages I wish to tear out deal with assessment of students being used to measure teacher competence. Because he asserts that there is “...a close relationship between assessment and instruction,” Liu presumes it is valid to consider a teacher with low scoring students to be a not good teacher. But I can send my best teacher to a poverty district and with their best effort, scores will not be very high. And I can send a mediocre teacher to a very affluent district and their students’ scores will be much higher. The testing is not evil, but this association with teacher quality is evil and wrong. There is also a checklist of assessment standards that a mediocre teacher can “game” and appear good. Indeed, under the latest decade of standardized education, gaming-the-system has become a way of survival in both K–12 and higher e 3+ page glossary is easy and limited in use. The 8-page index is also limited, revealing a lack of a lot of necessary and classical testing predecessors who are not in the education school pantheon, such as Benjamin Bloom and the classical BSCS try banks. Indeed, if a science teacher really wants to learn to write amazing questions, engage in amazing classroom questioning with students, and promote deeper questioning, there are far better materials in the try banks developed for the Biological Science Curriculum Study, the IPS and PSII.Elementary teachers would be well-advised to consult "Measuring Up" by Dan Koretz, a far better introduction to testing than found here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    Perfect reference source for anyone wanting to learn the use and app of essential oils for arthritis. The book provides not only the essential oils, but provides in depth explanation on the oils, the use and a generous list of other oils that can be used to create blends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    I like this book because it tells you various oils that is best suited for whatever type of arthritic pain you suffer from, (gout, osteoarthritis) etc. There are certain oils for certain pains. I chose this rating because this book is worth reading to combat pain. This book is recommended for anyone with pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    Simply written without a lot of fluff. contains helpful oil recipes for using essential oils to support relieve pain and discomfort of arthritis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    Very informative book and written in simple to understand language. There is a lot to learn about the benefits of oils and this book really helps break it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    amazing book, lots of info. bought 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    A very amazing book that aims to support arthritis sufferers relieve the painful symptoms and the impacts on daily quality of life, felt from this joint disease that is so common among the vast population, and is as old as the beginning of time. A highly recommended book for people who wish a natural method for their treatment for their joints and skin etc, by the uses of oil. must read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    I found it interesting, but she did not publish her creditientals, or references.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Essential Oils For Arthritis: Eliminate Arthritis With Essential Oils(The Power Of Essential Oils in Healing) (Aromatherapy Essential Oils Short Stories) review []  2020-2-6 21:12

    This book has perfect recipes and info that will support anyone, even if you know nothing about essential oils! It's an easy,clear and easy read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessing Learners with Special Needs: An Applied Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:26

    I am extremely disappointed with this purchase. In the listing, in all caps it states ONLINE ACCESS CODE INCLUDED. There was no online access code - which I discovered after opening the shrink wrap making the book un-returnable for my fully paid price. I need the online code for my class and now will have to pay another $100+ for that. Shame on you Amazon and shame on you textbooks_source. I have two children in college and I am going back for certification purposes and to obtain screwed like this is incredibly frustrating - anyone paying tuition and assorted other fees understands that. Textbooks_source did offer me 15% back but SERIOUSLY? I wish my online access code. ALSO necessary to note, I complained to textbooks_source a month ago about this and they have not taken down the all caps announcement that an online access code is included. I will be contacting Amazon now and hope to obtain better results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessing Learners with Special Needs: An Applied Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:26

    This was beyond terrible. The book was haphazardly throw into the box and the pages with covered in a dark sticky substance. I could barely use any of the pages and had to buy another one from a various seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessing Learners with Special Needs: An Applied Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:26

    Covers content, The etext ver with the videos and online materials are helpful. I like the method they have set up the chapters. Can be repetitive and the quizzes on the etext ver need to be more streamlined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessing Learners with Special Needs: An Applied Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:26

    Kindle ver links will not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessing Learners with Special Needs: An Applied Approach review []  2019-12-18 20:26

    Amazing book

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]l.com
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter