overcoming-the-t-factor-the-rise-fall-of-testosterone-in-men Reviews & Opinions

Submit overcoming-the-t-factor-the-rise-fall-of-testosterone-in-men review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Maybe too ambitious this drama told through a children's tale. Photography is great, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Down [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Having just watched this movie I can say that I enjoyed it, not overly so. Its not really a tale of urban reality more that the everyday annoyances that we do nothing about and this guy turns them into a personal insult. Its starts normally enough, stuck in traffic, beep noises and drilling on a hot day, his AC is broken, the window is broken. Instead of just shrugging it off with that Monday feeling he just abandons his car and goes for a walk, to start with its a shop owner with overpriced drinks that gets his shop smashed up a bit, later only when threatened with violence himself does he defend himself against 2 gang members. This is where things start to suddenly go weird, the gang members drive round and stumble across him somehow, (I'm British but I think LA is a little too big for that) then spray bullets in a drive by 20ft away and miss him completely but hit everyone around him and then they promptly crash. He walks over to the car, collects a bag of guns from it then goes and shoots up a burger bar because they are not serving breakfast, which he then changes his mind to lunch anyway and it continues from there. I don't know if this was meant to show some sort of mental brakedown due to his previous life choices but his empathy just disappears. At the start you could relate to the character but the more you watch the more you begin to distance yourself from that notion until you realise you just watched a movie where a guy went round killing people for no reason other than anger at himself for destroying his family life. It leaves me wondering if that was the directors intention or a happy coincidence to push that prospective on the viewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is an extraordinary story that was the basis of the movie of the same title. In an alternate future the Sentinels have enslaved human and mutant people. The atmosphere is very desperate and our heroes are long decreased, with the exception of a few. Artists John Byrne and inker Terry Austin, provide some extraordinary work here. Writer Chris Claremont is at the peak of his powers here. If you are an X-Men fan, this is a critical graphic novel and part of the mythology. After thirty five years, this saga still holds up as an example of one of the best!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on overcoming-the-t-factor-the-rise-fall-of-testosterone-in-men or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Sort of the end of the beginning. The last issues with Cockrum as penclier, the first with Byrne. I can remember as a 12 year old seeing this strange title with even stranger characters. It is a decent story arc Clermont's story telling is evolving with his characters. The creative monster that would become Claremont and Bryne is born at the end this compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The Uncanny X-Men, from issues #94 through issue #142, were perhaps the best collection of comic books that "Mighty Marvel" has ever created.....from story lines to the artwork, each issue was carefully and meticulously crafted, each building upon its predecessor, culminating in the Hellfire Saga and climaxing with the Jean Grey/Dark Phoenix tragedy. These issues are a must for any serious comic aficionado. 'Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Same review I gave to Vol 2--just outstanding collection for the price. The brood were always my favorites and the unique treatment of them by the writers--just impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Reading this brought back memories of the many X-Men adventures I read as a teenager.I liked the way this tied the storyline together

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Growing up on the X-Men cartoon of the 90's, I spent more time focused on that than the comics. However, as I've grown older, my love and appreciation for the comics has grown a lot. While this story is a little different than the cartoon episodes I saw as a kid, I enjoyed them just as much. There were a few comics in here that I didn't care for, but read anyways as I had thought that they'd maybe fit into the DOFP storyline (I was wrong). The main story was great!! It's actually quite a short story, only consisting of a few issues, but this is a situation of quality more so than quantity. I loved this story, and the element of time travel and an alternate universe really made it fun for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Part of the reason I bought a Kindle was to slowly but surly reduce the physical space my comic collection takes up (kids will do that to you...that and living in Southern California where I'll never own a home due to housing costs haha). I've always know the basics about the Days of Future Past storyline but never actually owned the TPB.Happy to say this was a great buy on my Kindle. The panels looked good and were easy to read. There were only a few that must have been 2 page spreads from the originals that weren't able to resize but overall everything was e story line itself was very 80's and I loved how it's very "super hero" in the sense that the characters explain their powers before they use them. Just an interesting observation looking back on how comics have changed. Also it's funny how random some of the stories are leading up to the main event (Nightcrawler in Hell for example).Great book, great price, great piece of comic history!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I read this book on Kindle Fire HDX.Having just read the Dark Phoenix Saga, I was anxious to start its sequel: Days of Future Past. It didn't hit me as hard as the Dark Phoenix Saga did, but it was well-written. It was nice to see Storm leading the X-Men as e few hiccups I found were:A) Given it's a true sequel leading into an event, the first half of the book feels unrelated to the second half.B) There is a frame containing Senator Kelly, and his speech-bubbles are mostly black, with white specks. At first I thought he was speaking an alien language. Then I thought it might be Morse code. I came to the conclusion that it was a misprint, as you can almost see his words faded in the blackness of his l in all, for $4, this book is a bargain and I would highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    X-men fans, you've got to treat yourselves, a guilty pleasure is in order, trust this classic Claremont story that the new X-Men film, Days of Future Past, is roughly based on and your appreciation for both the film and the original story-line will blossom. It really gave me renewed faith in the genius' over at Marvel. Their ability to adapt the original story into a feature length film that both complements previous X-men films and leaves the Universe wide open for future adaptations that can go in virtually any direction, is impressive. Now we've just got to convince them to do a film about the X-men battling the Brood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: Days of Future Past (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Days of future past the trade consist of more than the arch "days of future past". The opening two archs are well written and entertaining . The other 2 stories that were not "days of future past" were below average. Now the main story is extremely well written and is able to stay relevant even in 2013 . I am really excited to see a more detailed rendition of the story in the upcoming movie because the arch in the trade teases you with a cool premise and for the most part tells a good story , but it is just to short when compared to modern story archs. If you are and X-men fan or are looking forward to seeing the movie in May then I highly recommend reading the source material . If you are not and X-men fan then this collection of archs won't bring you around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    What better way to end my "year of DC" than by reading up some of the most iconic Marvel? :) So having read most of the Ultimate Marvel Universe last year, and most major DC events this year, the Dark Phoenix saga felt like a good entry point into classic Marvel. I came away impressed and e art is dated, but still genius. Less dramatic and more frame bound than I was used to from Ultimate Marvel obviously, but the few large panels were used brilliantly, especially the 'Phoenix Rising' motif. I was a bit confused amid the action near the end, but the art served well up to the climactic e writing was what blew me away. The story is intricate, and well told; new characters are introduced and quickly established, while older ones are clearly on clearly defined arcs of their own. It was wordier than more contemporary comics, less show and more tell as opposed to the sparsely plotted, action-packed and 'tent-pole panel' filled style of today. It felt more novel-like as a result.I can see why this is one of the most enduring, iconic X-Men tales ever told, and I cannot wait to read the next major arc which follows on from this one - Days of Future Past are a coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    One of the best stories in the X-Men comic book series. I own the original comics and hard copy of graphic novel. Now, I have digital graphic novel and I got it on sale. You can't beat that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Good stuff and well done for a storyline written by lowly gentile and not superior Jewish men. The goyim did well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Must read X-men story, if you read only one of this soap opera series, this should be the one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Brings back memories a classic set of stories

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Love it one of my favorite authors and series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This book brought back memories of feeling like a kid again. As I read it all the way through I was surprised how adult it was, I don't want to spoil the ending but it had an old classic love story feel to it, where everything does not end up perfect but more touching for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Not bad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Great book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men: The Dark Phoenix Saga (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    As a kid, I specifically remembered the Dark Phoenix Saga—on the animated TV series. It was a spellbinding series of episodes equal to that of the best of Game of Thrones (for a child, anyway). The world felt like it could end because of what happens to Jean Grey and you were captivated from beginning to end.I never got a chance to read the actual comics, but now that it's available in full-color glory, I bought it right away to watch on my iPad. I can now relive this in its original comic form, with my imagination filling in between comic panels. The feelings are still there: awe, fear, shock, omgs.If you've never seen or read this saga, do it today. Surely the next X-Men movie will be about it. Rrcommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    My son loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This is the rebirth of the X-Men. After the creation of the original X-Men by Jack Kirby and Stan Lee in the early 1960's, the title lost its way, most of its readership, and eventually went into a reprint mode for several years - just barely avoiding out right cancelation of the series. Then in 1975, with the publication of Giant Size X-Men 1, the team was revamped with new members and a new direction. This led to the X-Men becoming the most popular comic and flagship superhero team for Marvel during the 1980s and 1990s. This collection reproduces Giant Size X-Men 1, X-Men issues 94 through 110, Marvel Team-Up Annual 1, Marvel Team-Up 53, 69 and 70, Iron Fist 14 and 15, and FOOM 10; it also includes the cover of Giant Size X-Men 2, which was a reprint issue, and artwork extras. These comics introduce many characters that have become staples of the Marvel Universe and the basis of the X-Men movie series. The art work and stories are very good, serving as a kind of bridge to the Bronze Age of comics, in fact some consider Giant Size X-Men 1 to be the dawning of the Bronze Age of comics. Marvel's Epic Collections are quality paperback books presenting the original comics in color (unlike Marvel's Essential line which are black & white) and are more affordable alternatives to their Omnibus and Masterworks collections. If you are an X-Men fan, this collection is a must!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I've been reading comics most of my life (34 years) and I've always preferred printed comics. After ordering some comics off of Amazon I received an email from them informing me I qualified for a free kindle download. I downloaded this and I'm reading it from my phone and I love it! Kudos to Amazon for making comics fun to read from a phone. Based on the reduced prices of other books from this same series I definitely look forward to getting more of these titles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I didn't read comics as a child. I just started reading them after the age of fifty. But I've been making up for lost time fast with collections and graphic novels. One thing I've discovered is that Chris Claremont ' s work sometimes makes my head hurt. All the wordy dialog, endless speech bubbles, and thought bubbles! At times I can barely see the artwork. This collection is different. There's the perfect amount of dialog, thoughts and descriptions. It's an enjoyable history book filled with action and background on some of Marvel's most important characters. And it's a lot of book fo the buck.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    A good way to be introduced to the x-men. Getting giant sized 1 plus 94-110 and couple tie in titles. The printing and color is well done and perfect value to read these stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The new X-men meet old and you can see the beginning of some of our favorites like Wolverine, Phoenix and Nightcrawler, while losing Icema, Angel and interestingly Marvel Girl. And, Professor X goes insane. That can never be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU'LL GET TO GO BACK TO THAT MAGICAL BEGINNING!!! In comic book circles these stories hold the same position of importance as do the books of the Talmud to Jewish circles!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Great collection!.. introduces the 2nd batch of X-Men that includes Wolverine, Storm, Colossus, Nightcrawler and Banshee.. also includes Jean Grey as Phoenix..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome collection with the X-Men that I remember from my younger years. Bryne is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    X-Men Epic Collection: Second Genesis (Uncanny X-Men (1963-2011)) [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome stories, very cool to read the original saga before the dark saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcome Social Anxiety and Shyness: A Step-By-Step Self Help Action Plan to Overcome Social Anxiety, Defeat Shyness and Create Confidence [Book]  2017-11-13 18:1

    This book enabled me to overcome my anxiety in dealing with panic attacks. I speak before large crowds and minutes before, I nearly retch from anxiety. Dr. Lewis taught me how to take control of my panicked mind by managing anxious thoughts. Now, my retching spells have been extinguished altogether, simply by practicing his principles. I feel confident and can now enjoy the experience of public speaking. If you have social anxiety, this book is for you. If you have become exhausted in trying to fight panic attacks, this book is for you. This book is so well-written, I read it in one weekend. Thank you, Dr. Lewis, for saving my career!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcome Social Anxiety and Shyness: A Step-By-Step Self Help Action Plan to Overcome Social Anxiety, Defeat Shyness and Create Confidence [Book]  2017-11-13 18:1

    Having read many books on anxiety and shyness, attended CBT sessions and mindfulness programmes, I was a bit skeptical about yet another self-help book. I have struggled with social anxiety and shyness for 17 years (since my teens) and to be honest I was beginning to think I would never get on top of it. But this book and its step-by-step approach has changed my life. I know where my anxiety comes from now and how it works. I know how to deal with anxious thoughts and feelings, and I know how to feel the fear and do it anyway! It does take work but it's worth it. You will find your life changing steadily over weeks and months as you practise the exercises. I have done things using this approach that I could never have believed possible, including making a speech in front of dozens of people - a huge achievement for me. The online resources and audio exercises that come with the book were also invaluable. Don't suffer any more, buy this book and start living.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Overcome Social Anxiety and Shyness: A Step-By-Step Self Help Action Plan to Overcome Social Anxiety, Defeat Shyness and Create Confidence [Book]  2017-11-13 18:1

    Having suffered social anxiety since I was a child I have found this book really helpful. The book is easy to follow and the exercises are not onerous. I am finding the defusion exercise particularly useful as a way of reducing the impact negative thoughts have on my mindset. I get particularly anxious when I go to events relating to my work and I now realise that it is down to a lack of confidence in myself, as a consequence of this I have been finding ways to avoid them. I am going to try the gradual approach to exposure and work from there. This book has also made me realise that stress is good, I have always seen stress as negative but realise that I work well when I am stressed I just need to watch out for the physiological symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Valhalla Rising [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    It never manages to rise above its one trick. Nicolas Winding Refn directs and Mads Mikkelsen stars in this ponderous exercise in arty veneers. Refn boldly strips back the dialogue and plot to reveal a picture big on ideas but poor in execution. As the story plods along, stopping only briefly for some guttural violence now and then, it becomes evident that the makers have made a painfully boring movie. At first the drained out colour photography looks like a masterstroke of ethereal atmospherics, but this also wears off and only compounds the overall feeling of monotony that pervades the pic. Hugely disappointing venture from a director capable of so much more. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High-Rise [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    **A dystopian-thriller-drama in a retro effect.** A new British dystopian-drama sets in a single 40 storey building revolving around the people who resides there. It was based on the novel of the same name which has a great cast and a decently made film. But it is kind of a 50-50 to me, mostly I enjoyed with a little disappointment in some parts. First of all I did not know anything about the film, so surprised with its development, especially when it reached its midway I realised the theme. The setting was great, and well performed by all, particularly the Tom Hiddleton which is very rare to see him in a lead role. It was the story of a doctor who moved to his new residency in a high-rise tower and tries to blend in with the others. But as the world is falling apart by the collapse of the society and civilisation, his tower block as well affected very seriously of all kinds of supplies where he confronts various threats from its people. The remaining story concentrates where it is going to end and how with some high and low moments. Occasionally, the narration takes us outside the building, but it does not stay there long enough. At present there are many dystopian films are made, especially for teens, so this is really good and gives the 70s and 80s kind of effect, despite technologically it resembles the current world. Not many people who watched it liked it, so did I. It was not that bad, but the story was not appealing to the 2016 audience, where so many hi-tech [email protected]#$%!&ing the screen in dystopian theme. From that perspective, it is good we have here a different kind, but not enough. It would have become one of the classic cult if it was made in the 80s or should have been updated thoroughly for making it today. _6/10_

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hannibal Rising [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    What made Hannibal the beast he was? Indeed, director Peter Webber and author Thomas Harris bring us Hannibal Lector (ne: Lecter) the formative years. Off the bat you have to say it's not overtly a horror film, something which has proved to have annoyed many who ventured in expecting something different. Which on one hand is a shame because it's a very effective thriller, ripe with literary smarts and boasting some very good acting performances. While there is horrors around, genuine ones that history has taught us as fact. On the other hand it is a disappointment to fans of the Hannibal series, and to horror fans in general. The marketing didn't help, it was sold to all and sundry along the lines as the cannibal begins in earnest, thus nobody was quite prepared for the fact Hannibal was a normal kid once, even human! Once the pic kicks into being a revenge killer thriller, it lacks an emotional wallop, with the screenplay shaking too many eggs in the basket and not coming up with a tasty fava bean based omelet. Smart tech credits help to still further keep this out of stinkerville and above average, but the heavy feeling of missed opportunities and poor writing hangs heavy as the end credits roll. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darkness Falls [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    This was an interesting watch. Though not great, it had moody ambience in spades, and I'm intrigued of what the future holds for director Liebesman. Worth a watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of Men [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    A strong premise and great cast prompted my interest, but the movie falls short of its promise. Clive Owens gives a great performance and a few of the scenes are remarkably memorable and resonant. However, there are very long stretches where the movie simply stagnates and the plot drifts away, especially towards the end. Overall, it's rather melancholy and despite the "action" scenes, not especially thrilling. If you like sci-fi movies set in dystopian futures, or are a big Clive Owen fan, you may still find it worth watching despite its flaws. An aside: One of the "extras" on the DVD has some heavily accented academic trilling at length about the movie's philosophical meaning. It's entertainingly over-the-top and almost unintelligible: jargon piled into a Dagwood sandwich of contradictory abstractions. Anyway, if you don't watch too much of it, its good for a laugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of Men [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Cuaron's masterpiece so far (including Gravity, which was gravely miscast). This film is: a) easily the best film of the decade of the 2000's; b) the finest dystopia film since 'A Clockwork Orange' and probably the best sci-fi since '2001: A Space Odyssey'; and c) all the evidence you need that Clive Owen should have been selected as James Bond in place of Daniel Craig. Heartily recommended to anyone interested in how great both science fiction and cinema can possibly be. You may be depressed with the state of both the world and mankind, after watching it, but you won't be disappointed in the possibilities of cinema.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Children of Men [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    **Thought provoking piece of art !!** **CHILDREN OF MEN**....How a baby's cry can make the whole world stop, the bullets stop flying in a war, people forget all their pain, the only thing that matters is how to make that precious gift of god smile again..The movie depicts it beautifully! When the world is falling apart, coming to its end, how a THEO does things that he otherwise would have not done for anything or anybody else...It doesn't seems practical that how at every point of time there is somebody to see them sail through, but that is all LIFE is about...HOPE...There's a THEO in everyone of us...It's in our hands...to choose, THEO or Luke...The world will surely end someday but till then we must all protect the CHILDREN OF MEN, protect the world...Do our bit for the mother earth..!! **P.S. - loved the laughter of the babies in the end!!** Scenes I LOVED - 1. When Julian was shot. 2. When Theo thought Jasper was dead. 3. When Dylan was born. 4. When Theo said to Luke "It's a GIRL" 5. When Marichka expressed she isn't coming. There may be more, but these are all I remembered. Michael Caine was adorable as always, Julianne Moore was pretty, Clive Owen was perfect, Kee was sweet, Miriam was, don't know, clean...at heart !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cherry Falls [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    I thought losing your cherry was meant to be more fun than this? The town of Cherry Falls, and students are being targeted by a deranged serial killer. The modus operandi appears to be only virgins are being selected. Compromised in production, Cherry Falls, while not exactly pushing itself forward as a top line slasher, still shows some devil may care attitude and cheeky propositions. Flipping the standard formula of teens having sex then getting murdered on its head, the screenplay instead has the kids needing to have sex to stay alive! The script has some absolute zingers in it, so keep your ears open, and a solid cast headed by Michael Biehn, Jay Mohr and an adorable Brittany Murphy keep tongue in cheeks as the blood does flow. You wont be taxed to work out who the killer is, and come the final quarter as the flashbacks reveal all, death in Cherry Falls loses its impact. But still there's enough teenager stalk death fun to keep it watchable. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Men [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    It seems not a single person behind-the-scenes on this project strived to make it anything more than passable. That's not to say the film is bad -- it isn'@#$%!&? not great either. It's just... *Meh* There were opportunities in the script for curve balls to be thrown at the audience, but the filmmakers declined. They stuck to the formula, never veered off the path of familiarity, and gave us the plot completely by the numbers. This is the type of movie that you can flip on at any time and not really pay attention, never having to worry if you'll miss any key plot points. I'm a fan of Eric Roberts and find him enjoyable in even the worst of movies, so having him in the cast definitely helped. And kudos to the filmmakers for playing off the ridiculously awful alien costumes for realism. They looked awful, but worked in that "so cheesy it's fun" sort of way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Neptune Factor [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Take one toy submarine, add some fishing line to the top of it and have it "explore" your aquarium. This is sadly the extent of the action in this C- movie. It is a huge waste of the talented actors and was an even larger waste of my time in watching it. I have no problem with campy movies, and this was the reason I watched this flick, but Jason and the Argonauts this ain't. Very slow pacing along with the aforementioned "action" scene(s) make this one of the worse films I have watched. Save yourself an hour and a half and clean your house instead, it will be more rewarding and you'll even have a cleaner house to show for your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tall T [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    This had both an excellent cast and was exciting from start to finish. I was curious about it when I saw it at #55 in my highly recommended copy of 'The Editors of American Cowboy Magazine's The Top 100 Western Movies of All Time'. Before I saw this, I had only seen a few of the Westerns Boetticher made with Randolph Scott; I had no other experience with the director. But this is marvelous--top-tier alongside the similarly great 'Buchanan Rides Alone'. I noticed in the comments section that others noted the short running time, and that there wasn't an ounce of fat on the film. They're right. The vast majority of filmmakers today could easily learn a thing or two from watching these fine collaborations. It was very weird for me, after seeing the gorgeous Maureen O'Sullivan star in the daringly sexually provocative pre-Code 'Tarzan and His Mate' be considered by her co-stars here, 23 years later, a very plain-looking old maid, and it was both bizarre (since when I have seen him in these 50's Westerns, he hasn't really been the romancing type) and awesome seeing Randolph Scott take a shining to her on her wedding night (to another man, lol!). Oh, to be alive and make films in that fine filmmaking era!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Aurora Rose Reynolds is my go to author for that instant feel good romance and she has done it yet again with Falling Fast. Colton and Gia are the main couple in this book and OMG are they the perfect couple…When you think of ARR, Colton and Gia are the perfect couple for the BOOM!Gia is this innocent, sweet, kind and loving woman who has never really had love given to her. She doesn’t really remember her mom for she lost her when she was very young and was left with her not very loving dad and super cold step mother. She is the type of person who sacrifices everything so others could be happy while she herself went without. Gia gets a HUGE wakeup call when she finds out the beloved maternal grandmother that she thought was dead was actually alive back in Tennessee but she gets news regarding her gran that sends her immediately from Chicago and to her grandmother’s home in Tennessee . While she is there, she needs a job so she finds herself a job in a bar and that is where she meets the hunky Colton. All I can say is Lawdy Lawdy Colton.. he is one man that can make a woman sit up and take notice by just looking at her and that is what Gia does. Colton isn’t one for asking, he just does. He is a good man who served his country and ended up hurt pretty badly yet he fought his way to come back in fighting form. Yet there are still scars, emotional and physical that he suffers from. Gia is the first person that gets thru under all that armor that he has built. Colton realizes that Gia isn't the type of woman he’s used to…. Will he pay attention to his body , to his heart and realize this woman, Gia, is a keeper? Or will he push her away? Oh there is a lot of twists and turns going on ..one of them being Colton’s stalker ex who is nuttier than a fruitcake, another being danger towards Gia. Will this couple get their HEA? Oh you really have to read this BOOM couple’s love story. It is great and a start of an awesome new series. I loved the secondary characters , so I cant wait for the next book in this Rating: 4.9 stars *****"I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    In Falling Fast, Aurora Rose Reynolds writes another book that is a sensational read. She has given me some of my favorite alphas because she is one of the best at writing them. Colton has most definitely been added to my favorite alphas list. He is divine and hot and he is also completely swoonworthy. I loved Gia from the beginning as she uproots her life to help her ailing grandmother. She is beautiful, sweet, sassy, funny, and okay at times clumsy, but that is part of her charm. In addition to giving me some of my favorite alphas, ARR has also given me some of my favorite books and Falling Fast has been added to that collection. If you are a longtime ARR fan and you have read Until June you might recognize Colton and Gia. This story is a complete standalone so if you have never read Until June (although I highly recommend that you do as well as all ARR books) you will not be missing any parts of the story. There are some sizzling hot sex scenes, the story is great, and the other characters are fun and interesting. Falling Fast will keep your interest from beginning to end. 5 STARS all the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Yes I stayed up until Midnight to get this book. I read it through the night and have to be at work at 8 am. SO WORTH IT! I am a Aurora Rose Reynolds junkie. No other pay to put it. I love her books and characters. They just speak to you. Colton is broken and Gia is mentally abused. The two of them together save each other. How can you not love these books. It's another GREAT HIT Mrs. Reynolds. You have out done yourself again! I can never get enough of her books. Buy it , read it and I promise you won't regret!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    I stayed up late (or early depending on how you look at it!) to read this story when I saw it had hit my Kindle. Loved it - what a gentle, easy romantic read. It just sort of swept me up and carried me away. There were definite tear jerker moments as well but the sweet outweighed the I NEED Tide's story though! I have a major sweet spot for single dad stories - cannot wait...!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Aurora Rose Reynolds has a gift for writing. I loved Colton and Gia's story, was hoping they get a book since I met them in Until June.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    3.75 starsThis books was a typical ARR book for me. I like the fact that you know what you are going to get with her books. There was insta love right off the a moves to help take care of a grandmothershe didn't even know was still live, thanks to her evil stepmother. As soon as she hears her grandmother needs her, she moves to TN. There she meets Colton, who used to be a Marine until he got hurt, now he runs a bar. Gia needs a job and gets hired to work there. Colton is instantlytaken with Gia. Gia on the other hand needs some warming up to the idea of Colton. He is a strong Alpha who instant takes over her life. Colton has an ex who tries to ruin their relationship. But Colton being Colton won't have it. Gia was a little more meek that his ex.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    4.5 StarsIf I had to think of a word to describe Colton and Gia then it would have to be Perfect and I would probably preface that with the word ere was quite simply nothing not to like about this pair so, please if you are looking for something totally angst riddled then this might not be the book for you, I’m not saying that everything is easy they have they fair share of hurdles to overcome, the very least of which is Colton’s ex…dear lord woman you are a loon!!I thought Gia was a delightful character, a woman that seemed set to be one of life’s not necessarily downtrodden but certainly forgotten, love was a commodity that she gave willingly but from early years she had been without the love of her mother and left being cared for by a step mother and her father and her upbringing was not what it should have been. It was that care or lack of it that has shaped her into the woman she is now and one that my heart really felt for.Her life took a massive shift when she discovered that the woman she always believed to be dead, her mother’s mum, her Grandma was alive although not in great health. Finding out the truth was a hard blow for Gia, she was so hurt that she had been kept from her that Gia she upped sticks and headed to Tennessee.I hated that she had been denied the love of her grandma, because as soon as she arrived in Tennessee it was obvious that she was with someone that cared for her, so it was no surprise that she stepped up and took on the task of the elderly lady’s care. But she can’t do it all and live on fresh air so she finds herself a job and the local bar. Now I can probably her a groan at this point, but honestly stick with it because the connection she finds at the bar is reward for a life she has lived in the lton…oh my! This ex-military man is everything that is right in the world, but he has been through the wars and still struggles with both physical and emotional scars that he carries after his time in service. Gia is quick to notice him but then again, he is not a man to be missed, but it isn’t until Gia that anyone is able to get under his skin and get to know the real man hiding behind the wall that he has around himself.But will he see the signs, will he accept that Gia is the one that he should hold on too? I wondered whether he was going to be able to let go enough to finally have his happy ever after. I knew that Gia deserved hers and I read with my fingers crossed in the hope that he would be it for her, I didn’t dare dream that he would break her heart because I wasn’t sure that either of them would survive the aftermath of with all the works I have read from this author the prose, the tone and the intensity of the story is absolutely on the money, no word is put to waste and no emotion left unresolved. A fantastic read that comes very highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    5 Stars from Brianna!Sexy. Sweet. Alpha love. The boom 💥 is back and Aurora Rose Reynolds is better than ever, delivering a fantastic romance with one character we met yet never left our minds.Falling Fast is a standalone novel and spin off from the Until Series. And while it can totally be read as a standalone, this is one author that is going to hook you hard and fast with her addicting fairytales, relatable characters, and perfectly penned plots.When he meets her, he's determined to keep her and get her to stay...forever.When Gia arrives in town to care for a family member she never really knew, her entire life changes in ways she never could have imagined. What starts out as a temporary things becomes more and more permanent. And when Colton blasts into her world, he's determined to get her to stay. He doesn't give up and never backs lton and Gia fall fast but is it too fast? When you meet your boom, you just know and falling this fast is just par for the course. Their journey was everything and the emotions were so real. I smiled.. I swooned.. I giggled.. I feel head over heels in love.Fall in love with Aurora as she takes you on unforgettable journeys that will have you begging for now. And fingers crossed we get more from new characters we met.I highly recommend this book.----5 Stars from Renee!I was pulled right into this story. The story has laughs, pain, anger, sadness, secrets, and is is Gia and Colton’s story. Gia moved to the small town but her life is slowly falling apart. She is losing her grandmother increasingly each day. When she meets Colton she is attracted but tries to keep her distance. But Colton is all over getting her to fall. He lost his career and his fiancé and now he knows when he wants something he needs to grab it with both hands as it might not be be there forever. He has Gia moved in to his house so quickly her head is spinning. Could this be a forever or is she just replacing what he lost?I loved these characters and the side characters. I felt I could connect with the characters and the story was a great read.I highly recommend this book and can’t wait for the next story from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Falling Fast is the first book in the brand new Ruby Falls series by Aurora Rose Reynolds - one of my most favorite romance authors. This is the story of Gia and Colton, who we've already met in Until June. It's a super sweet, slow-burn romance with zero angst and a swoony HEA - the right book to relax and escape reality for a few hours. If you like seeing a sexy, motorcycle riding ex Marine falling for a kind, shy and quirky teacher then this heart-warming story is right up your alley. Gia Caro left her amazing job, home and best friend behind in Chicago in order to take care of her beloved grandmother who suffers from dementia. Life in such a small town as Ruby Falls (Tennessee) is so very different from what she is used to. But since her grandma's condition is getting worse each day she has no other option than to stay there and search for a job. She starts working as a waitress at a local biker bar called Ruby Rose where her boss' son Colton Allyster is making her blush with his constant attention. He will turn out to be her knight in shining armour when her life starts spiraling out of control. Gia will find herself falling fast for this kind-hearted and protective lton and Gia were such a cute and well-matched couple. Although he is usually a bossy Alpha he approached her slowly like a skittish kitten. Colton knew that she already had enough on her plate with her grandma and needed to get used to the idea of being in a relationship. For the first time since forever she had somebody to lean on and share her problems and burdens with. Gia brought happiness into Colton's life - something he thought he will never feel again after losing his military career along with his fiancé."That girl there ... that's the kind of woman you lay all your hopes and dreams on, the kind who will make the struggles you've been through worth it."The next book in this series is going to be about Colton's best friend - Tide, who is a single father of a sweet little girl. I'm looking forward to read that story and to revisit Gia and Colton. I'm giving Falling Fast 4 stars und highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Fast [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Love Aurora Rose Reynolds after reading Until June I couldn't wait to read Colton and Gias story and I was not disappointed . You can read Falling Fast as a standalone these characters are mentioned in Until June witch you should check out that series is so good and of course this author always has likable heroines and heroes with a story line that will hit you in the emotions while keeping you hooked , with this being in both point of views we get a really good feel on how the characters are feeling and going through . Adored Gia my heart broke for the pain she has to go through I can't imagine it she's one tough cookie , amazing with kids , can hold her own , and she isn't annoying / whinny / run for the hills at the first sign of trouble and that is what I admire the most . Colton Is classic ARR hero love everything about him he too has a pain that he fought tooth and nail to get through , like the relationship he has with his family especially his mom their banter in hilarious and lets not forget he has an adorable dog that I fell in love with . The attraction between Colton and Gia is is undeniable you can feel the sexual build up between these two and when they do the deed lets just say the author knows how to write some pretty steamy sex scenes . The only thing I wish there was is that one of the characters that did wrong would get what they deserved it felt like it was kinda glazed over when mentioned but over all fantastic read that I can't wait to read more about the secondary characters hopefully in the viking like DILF (wink ) verity .copy provided for honest review****************************************hero=10 heroine=10 secondary characters=10 Chemistry=10 steam=8romance=9 humor=4 darkness level=4 action=3 mystery=4enjoyment=10 angst=2 story line=10 Story ending=10character development=10 pacing=10 triggers = nocover=10 stars=5 author=10would I recommend this book=yeswould I re read this book=yeswould I read future books by this author=yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    I 💘 it its like the best 🎮 I've played but advise you should play it when you are bored but you don't i do bit i think you should I've ben playing other games to and i 💘 roblox and pixel gun 3D its my fave but mostly i 💘 roblox on my computer lol... But sometimes it will not work but then... I play some more games and then... They don't work 😰 and then i go to play store and then i find this 🎮 and it works perfectly😄 and then two weeks then all the games works

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Satisfying to pop those bubbles, but gameplay is mindnumbingly easy and gets stale quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Really dumb that the game won't save...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    This is a lot better than I expected, I advise to get if bored

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    H go swimming eh cjsjs hi .ca out go ey

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Good time killer not bad sound recommend while you get bored

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    It's just kl to be honest but not as addictive as rider

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Its good and bad but its good for maths 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Two words, volume control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Ana amazing game of popping bubbles and having fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Best game ever ever seen simply awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Like it....good time killer, very addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Great physics - cool play!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    It is a really fun game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Pretty good for ball Z

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Very good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Takes less space

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Fun and challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    AWESOME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Literally installed the game, and when going through the tutorial ( dragging the slider to move the ball) and ad pops up. Ridiculous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Good game but stop telling us to rate if we want to rate we will

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Mind relief

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Yes It's awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Dead

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Falling Ballz [App]  2017-10-29 21:0

    Easy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    T-MOBILE_REVVL_DEMO_TMUSDEMO [App]  2017-11-19 13:6

    T-Mobile fountain valley 2788 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    T-MOBILE_REVVL_DEMO_TMUSDEMO [App]  2017-11-19 13:6

    Houston southeast

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Gave this to my MIL as a Christmas gift. She read it and saw the movie Fences immediately after and said they complement each other thematically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Very well written insight to the lifestyle and culture of poor uneducated African-Americans in Mississippi. The lack of rights, respect, and chances for good education and job prospects led to the terrible injustices and the terrible racial prejudices they faced which gave them little chance to live a pleasant, peaceful, productive life that provided a future they could look forward to. Much of the experiences they had can be seen today in many inner city areas where poverty, broken families, gangs, and drugs etc. exist, and today's youth living in these same conditions are still facing many of the same situations that are retraced in this book. It seems to be a very truthful look at one section of American society at one of our country's low periods.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    You'd better have a big heart to read this memoir. It is tough, full of love, and the importance of family. It is also a peek through a keyhole of her inner strength and beauty. I love her writing style and gift of imagery which was not affected by the sadness and grief in her life put on paper. I cried for her. I now admire her as not just a writer, but as a woman. I have read all of Jesmyn Ward's published work. I can now see her real life reflected in her first two novels 'Where the Line Bleeds' and 'Salvage the Bones,' which are fabulous. I recommend that you read them, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    Beautifully told, Jesmyn Ward's book asks her audience to consider the legacy and current impact of socioeconomic, gender, and race inequality in the United States. It's proof positive that we can pretend otherwise, but there is so much work to be done in this country. At the same time, Ward is able to strike an excellent tone. She is able to reflect and convey emotion without allowing the messages and stories she shares to be overwhelmed by that emotion. While the writing isn't flawless, the power of this book doesn't rest in flawless prose. It rests in the power if the narrative, and the importance of facing the epidemic of violence ultimately that impacts us all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This story pulls back the cover on how life is lived if you are poor, Black, and in the South. Wonderfully written. Haunting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    The understanding of the young black man's plight and the hopelessness they face has only just now sunk in for me. I'm white, 60's age and watched the civil rights movement as I grew up. I had no idea how deep this problem is, how systematic it is in our country and within the black community too. It is like all of white america AND most black communities of poverty are keeping the submersion of this section of our population. What a poetic and beautiful writer Miss Ward is. What a pleasure and how enlightening this was to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This book is not to be missed! It will make you cry it so lovingly conveys the grief, anger, pain and ache of loosing to death people too young to die; those placed at risk through a combination of their own emotional make-up, lack of opportunity, and the oppression of racism / classism that keeps people down in this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    My sister in- law suggested this book to me and I picked it up and I was took on a trip. I felt the author's pain as she told each story of the young men and her family history. I loved every bit of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    No one can read this book without having a gut- wrenching epiphany to two different worlds of white privilege and Blackreality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Men We Reaped: A Memoir [Book]  2017-10-13 21:16

    This is a stunningly beautifully written memoir, incisively in touch with the impact of growing up in the shadow of wealth in our culture, the sometimes not so hidden racism which continues to effect people, and the strengths and weaknesses that are its results. The sadness is overwhelming at times, but there is also the bond of affection and community and maternal fortitude that goes through this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Underworld: Rise of the Lycans [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    I should have crushed you under my heel the day you were born. Underworld: Rise of the Lycans is the prequel to the previous two Underworld films. It tells the story about what led to the werewolf/vampire feud, with bloody energetic results. In core essence this is Braveheart/Spartacus, only in CGI laden horror/action form. Michael Sheen buffs up into Karl Urban, who as Lucian ([email protected]#$% Lycan) leads his species to a bloody revolt, and Kate Beckinsale has made way narratively for Rhona Mitra, who sexes things up. The action is pulse raising and the Gothic designs and atmospherics are first rate, while the battle royale finale is fit to crown any genre film of its type. Problems are evident, though. The constant flow of CGI blood becomes irritating after a while, and Bill Nighy (in spite of being a franchise regular) is still looking miscast! But it has proved to be a series with hairy legs and fangs that refuses to die, a popcorn munchers dream. So enjoy the spectacle and the screenplay homages, and I'll have a bag of tortilla chips and a choc ice please. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Underworld: Rise of the Lycans [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    No idea why the rating for this flick is hovering just above 50"%. As far as prequels go this one is brilliant. The first movie left a lot of gaps in the story, where did Lucian come from, what started the war, how did he get to be the lover of the King's daughter in the first place. While there is a lot of epic battles with the gore that goes with, this movie is easily the best movie in the franchise, which is minor heresy on my part since Kate Beckinsale is the quintessential vampire in my book. Rhona Mitra throws down hard as the rebellious daughter of the King, and her haughtiness and disdain are completely believable to the point we think that Lucian's love for her is unrequited. I can't go into it any more without spoiling the movie but if Evolution let you down a bit, Rise of the Lycans will restore you faith in the franchise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    S.W.A.T. [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Competent actioner. S.W.A.T. is neither here nor there, in that if it was made ten years earlier it would in all probability be better thought of. The problem is that there is such a long line of action movies that entertain without pushing the boat out, some, like S.W.A.T., throw a good cast list at it and hope that carries the film through, others just go over the top with the pyrotechnics and think that is job done. Abandon hope of something fresh and exhilaratingly kinetic and S.W.A.T. passes muster. The plot of S.W.A.T. basically sees Samuel L. Jackson put in charge of a crack team of five cops with attitude and guts. Their main mission, after all the training and baring out of character's respective traits and psychological make-ups, is to ensure an imprisoned drug kingpin doesn't get broken out of jail after said scum-bag offers a huge cash reward to anyone that can break him out of said police custody. Cue crash, bangs, double-crosses and a face from the past coming back into the picture after being telegraphed by an incident that opens the film. Along with Sam are Colin Farrell, Michelle Rodriguez, LL Cool J, Josh Charles and Brian Van Holt. Oliver Martinez slips into the slimy villain shoes and Jeremy Renner does another one of his unhinged characterisations. Director Clark Johnson never breaks free of his TV roots, because the film often feels like a glorified TV episode, but his action construction is competent and he has decent actors to keep the film from sinking down among the dead men. Competent is the key word here, it's a decent time waster for the action movie fan, but really it feels like the action movie hadn't advanced much from the previous decade. A shame because there was much potential in the story. 6/10

    0  



    Search Cloud

    how-to-help-yourself-while-on-chemotherapy ffl-kit-2 music-marketing-insider-circle zero-limits-maui-meditation how-to-make-your-woman-do-anything-in-bed list-of-pligg-scuttleplus-scuttle-phpdug-publicbookmark-sites beating-cancer soap-making-course-2 manual-de-formulas-para-elaborar-productos-de-limpieza change-your-life lanzamiento-de-curso-de-forex boomerang from instagram Pug Calling Super Funny Ringtones 2018 🔔 Market Apto ide 2018 Alex German Text to Speech Voice Thanksgiving Photo Frame Ghost Detector Camera Thanksgiving Photo Editor Happy Thanksgiving Greeting Cards Maker For Wishes Free Facetune 2 retouch tips Thanksgiving Picture Frames Thanksgiving Greetings Christmas Lady Photo Maker New Vampire Yourself Camera Editor Thanksgiving Photo Stickers Thanksgiving Stickers GoArt EthConnect: Ethereum Lending Platform CoinPot Pro- ONE STOP BTC&Alt coin earning site CardNav Henrico FCU Mobile Even- take control of your money. Get paid early. Market trends - Algorithmic forex signals trading Tokens - Ethereum Portfolio Tracker & ICO News monobank - мобильный онлайн банк Owl Currency - exchange rate & currency converter Guarda Bitcoin Gold Wallet CoinMarketCap My Home Credit Netvest - Invest With the Best Stocks Trader Pro Rec. (Screen Recorder) Video Editor With Music And Effects & Video Maker Video Maker With Music Mobizen Screen Recorder for LG - Record, Capture PlayCast Game Screen Recorder Omlet Arcade - Stream, Meet, and Play New Year Video Maker Float Tube - Floating Tube - Floating video popup Nero Streaming Player | Connect phone and Smart TV Cozy Fireplaces HD How To Draw Disney Princess Magic Slate Coloring Pages For Five Nights Coloring For Five Night Freddy Coloring Lego Superhero Books Kids Connect The Dots - Learning Game for Kids 9/11 Museum Audio Guide 😍 Learn to draw - FNAF cartoon network Beelinguapp: Learn Languages with Audio Books uTalk - Learn Any Language Pittsfield Public Schools Fretello - Learn Guitar Faster Dr. Panda Town How to Draw Super Hero Free ISS HD Live: View Earth Live (Black Friday Promo) Sago Mini Friends Study Buddy (Private Pilot) Build Your Own house Kitchen Timer Plus Xmax coloring santa reindeers Polaris Office for BlackBerry InviteManager MAS LA Convention Albatross Online Battery Mananger Cleaner - Power Saving & Booster Jitjatjo Talent - Flex Work User Research International SCS Pro How to use Lucky Blocks Roblox Zynga Poker – Texas Holdem Trivia Crack Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions League of Stickman 2017-Ninja Call Recorder License - ACR Kingdoms of Heckfire THE ALCHEMIST CODE Chuckie Egg 2017 Turkey Dash Football Manager Touch 2018 Nimian Legends : BrightRidge tony-shepherds-private-newsletter secrets-how-to-become-a-nurseget-into-nursing-schoolget-it-paid-for internet-marketing-tools ganar-dinero-por-encuestas-2 cfds-stock-market-trading-guide The Mac Cheese Cookbook: 50 Simple Recipes from Homeroom, America\'s Favorite Mac and Cheese Restaurant contact site:.com Beanstox beanstox&num=100&lr&as_qdr=all&hl=en&ct=clnk

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter