mollie&' Reviews & Opinions


Submit mollie&' review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    This this book was absolutely a must read if you love dogs the author clearly was a loving mom to this attractive sheltie who was so frightened by life that she could barely move, yet Shelly took the patience and time to support Molly come to understand that humans are a race you can trust. I really enjoyed this book I have an old dog and two young Collie puppies. My older dog is 13 much like Molly in the end of the story it warmed my heart and touched my soul to hear this real story or nearly real story of Shelly’s life with Molly with her family and with her significant others. Honestly I don’t often have the time to sit and read but I created the time to finish this book shortly after starting it. a my older dog is 13 much like Molly in the end of the story it warmed my heart and touched my soul to hear this nearly real story. I required to know what was going to happen in Molly and Shelly’s life. Having met Ellen Gilman on a Collie Fb page before, I saw this book as a collie owner. I loved it, simply loved it ♥️I can’t wait to sink my teeth into the dog bakery written by her is well. Amazing job Ellen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    This is a attractive and honest story of the life of an abused dog adopted by a deeply caring dog loving family, The narrator never had a dog as a kid but became a dog owner after her marriage. She still wasn't quite prepared for Mollie whom her vet had been instructed to place to sleep. The book isn't one of those sweet (and false) animal tales where everything comes right in a short time. Mollie's recovery is very slow and never total, but lots of patience and love create her a faithful and loving companion to the author and her husband and two boys. Mollie's fresh home is described with precise accuracy. Everything is as ordinary as the slices of pizza on which her family thrives. As Mollie struggles to overcome her abused life, the reader can literally feel her little steps to trusting those who love her, and if you don't feel sad when she is old and sick, you don't have a heart. Overall the book is a amazing anecdote to phony sentimental animal stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    The author's love for dogs in general and especially Mollie was very evident. The patience and persistence she showed was remarkable and was the key factor in helping Mollie. The only reason I didn't give book 5 stars was that it spent a small too much time on the info of their daily life. I would have liked to read more about Mollie. Overall I would recommend this book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on mollie&' or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch mollie&' video reviews and related movies:

    See Mollie Hemingway on youtube.

     related image

    See C2 & The Brothers Reed - Mollie (Audio) on youtube.

     related image

    See Mollie Hemingway | Political Divide in America on youtube.

     related image

    See Mollie King - Back To You on youtube.

     related image

    See Mollie Sugden-My Husband and I S01E01 on youtube.

     related image

    See WooCommerce iDEAL Mollie plugin voor betalingen on youtube.

     related image

    See Flashes of Hope: Kevin Love & Mollie on youtube.

     related image

    See 5 AUTUMN OUTFITS 2019 (Zara, H&M, Tophop, Asos) | Mollie Campsie on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I read this story in one sitting. It was uplifting. We have adopted 5 dogs through the years they all had various back grounds. To my knowledge none were abused. I believe adopting is the only method to go in getting a animal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    As a person who dearly loves dogs and has a unique small dog of my own, I found this story to be warm and loving. Anyone who has ever loved and lost a unique pet will identify in some method with the characters. By the end of the book, I shared in the love and loss of Mollie. I found myself frustrated with the veterinarians who were involved at times. Throughout the book I knew the author was writing a very private memoir of Mollie and all the dogs she ever loved. I was deeply touched by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I loved this book but not just because I love dogs and have a rescue cutie of my own. This novel is written with warmth, compassion, and love. A definite must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I was drawn in immediately from the prologue and anxiously looked forward to each chapter to see what would happen next. The story elicited a vast array of emotions from laughter to tears and others in between. I learned a lot about the effects of animal abuse and how long it takes to undo the hurt initially done (if ever). I was touched by the love and compassion of the people who raised Mollie after they became her owners. It is definitely a must read for animal lovers and people dealing with abuse of all kinds. As you will read in Mollie's Tail, it all comes down to love, patience and persistence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    I read this in two sittings. It is a story about a unique sheltie who had been abused and is told through the everyday lives and interactions of the family who adopted her. Although she never completely shed some of her fears she did become a very loving and much loved member of the family and eventually Mollie's sweet personality shone through. Be forewarned, you will need tissues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    Such a lovely tail of a real story, warms my heart knowing there are people out there who are will to begin their hearts, and home for these lovely dogs, I happen to own 2 Shelties and they are loved. Thank You Ellen Gilman for all you do in helping these attractive babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie's Tail: To Mollie with Love review [Book]  2018-7-6 18:1

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I am not a huge fan of the so-called “cozy mystery” in general. I don’t wish a silly, cutesy story. I wish an intriguing, rich story. Then again, I don’t like a gory, grim mystery that fills me with dread. With those things in mind, I can tell you that The Third Girl is excellent for me. I could not predict who committed the crime (not that I ever test very hard), and on the method to that revelation there was so much to lly Sutton is a woman moving past divorce and disappointments with courage and verve, fulfilling a dream to live in France. The little village in which she opens her bed and breakfast, La Baraque, is charmingly described, and I do like a book with amazing scenery. Molly is a protagonist I can trust and admire, and this is so necessary – who cares what happens if you don’t like the characters? Other characters in the book are also well drawn; some, like Lawrence, another ex-pat, are delightful. One hero in this book is, of course, a murderer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I love series style writing and when I search an author who has that unique talent to bring a globe and its inhabitants to life so perfectly, I gobble up everything they ll stands there with Lilian Jackson Braun, Terry Brooks, Patricia Cornwell,Clive Cussler, etc. She is the best fresh author I have found in ma y years!Whatever type of story you might favor, you will be instantly a amazing fan of Nell's have fun them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I have read and enjoyed all three of the books included in this boxed edition. The Molly Sutton series includes all of the elements that I love in a cozy mystery: an exotic setting, powerful female characters, and a mystery that is not too graphic or violent. Molly is a powerful and independent American living in the village of Castillac in France. Molly, the quirky villagers and all of their everyday interactions are consistent in each book.. There is always a twist or two as Molly solves each mystery. All three books are amazing reads and the boxed set would be a amazing bonus for anyone who loves cozy mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I enjoyed reading these three books very much, and I look forward to the next two which I understand are now published. I would love to visit her Gite in the Dordogne!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Each one of the three mysteries making up this boxed set are compelling reads all on their own. Together they give the reader a smorgasbord of enticing characters, places, intrigues and plot twists to hold you completely engrossed. Nell Goddin's writing is as amazing as any best-selling author, and these novels deserve to be among the NY Times top ten. Thanks, Nell, forna amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Enjoyed the setting of these books, which unfortunately stimulated an appetite for croissants. Found the characters believable and likable. Will continue to follow this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I have loved getting to know Molly and all the delightful characters in her adopted fresh home. The mysteries hold me guessing and the I am enjoying learning fresh things about the French village culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Simple read. Stories all relate to one another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    This series is so enjoyable! Molly is a fun likable hero and the setting in France is wonderful. The series is full of interesting people and mouth watering food. Amazing mysteries in the style of Agatha Christie, I recommend these books to anyone who needs a small sleuthing r&r

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Molly Sutton Series, Books 1-3: (Molly Sutton Mysteries boxset) review [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I love Molly! Each book in this unbelievable set is lly is such a fun character. I love reading about her adventuresin that kooky French village. Please hold these amazing books coming,I can't obtain enough of them. I highly recommend them to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    Molly escaped Ireland, fleeing from a murder charge for killing a would-be rapist. Arriving in Fresh York, she discovered the difficulty of earning a living in its bustling, immigrant communities, but when happenstance shoved her in the method of a murder investigation, she attaches herself to a local personal detective. Now, eight books into this series, she is running her own detective agency, but she is still struggling to survive. But when her bohemian mates invite her to parade to help the suffragist movement, she meets some well-to-do Vassar graduates, one of whom hires her to investigate her husband, whom she worries is supporting a mistress. But then, suddenly, women in the group begin to sicken and die, so Molly takes on that investigation, the previous novels, this book combines historical background about Fresh York in this era with interesting characters and a sharp, well paced plot. As an ex-New Yorker, I search the setting entertaining, especially when Molly visits locations I've been to, but the books would be amazing reads without any Fresh York connections. Molly is a fine example of the path of a lot of women in that era, striving to become more self-reliant; she's a amazing role model.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    Best series I've ever read ~ suspense wrapped in a well-researched historical setting! Mysteries and heroine's dilemmas are all solved in various ways, so the endings are not predictable. These novels are true page-turners ~ there is a subsequent novel (14 or 15 to date) to continue the main character's experiences, so you don't feel a letdown as you obtain to the conclusion of each novel ~ just begin reading the next one in the series.I would recommend reading these novels in order to obtain a smooth understanding and background of what happened previously to the main character."Murphy's Law" is the first novel in this suspenseful series! ENJOY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    This is the eighth book in the delightful Molly Murphy series of historical mysteries that take put in the turn of the twentieth century Fresh York City. This time our feisty heroine finds herself in the company of suffragettes who are Vassar graduates. In a moment of solidarity, Molly finds herself agreeing to march with them only to search herself in the clink. Her beau, Daniel Sullivan, a handsome police captain with the Fresh York Town Police Department manages to obtain her sprung.A couple of these new, well-educated associates of Molly, however, need Molly's services as a personal detective, as one believes that her husband is cheating on her, while the other believes that her Uncle is cheating her of an inheritance. So, Molly is, once again, up to her eyeballs in adventure and danger. When one of her clients dies, perhaps from influenza, but perhaps not, Molly goes all out to right what may have gone always, the author skillfully captures the feel of a bygone era, and the story is rife with period detail and highly atmospheric. This is a well-written book with an intriguing plot and characters that will fully engage the reader. As with all cozy mysteries, it is not so much the mystery that is of import but the characters that revolve around the mystery. While the mystery is intriguing, it is the framework around which the characters evolve. Those who have fun the historical cozy mystery genre will definitely have fun this entertaining series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    Molly has just recovered from a strain of the influenza epidemic that is sweeping Fresh York Town in the spring of 1903. But she doesn't allow that stop her from joining Sid, Gus, and some of their Vassar mates in marching for women's suffrage. While that effort ends with them in jail, it also provides Molly with two fresh rst is Emily, a young woman left to fend for herself after her miserly uncle kicked her out. Emily wants to know more about her dead parents. Then Fanny hires Molly to prove her husband is cheating on her. Things are progressing on both cases when someone dies. Was it a poor case of the flu or was it murder?As always, this book was a amazing trip back in time. The set up is steeped in history. When the cases start, the book picks up. I actually found both of them quite interesting and lly has really grown as a detective, and that is evident here as she actually pulls off solving both cases. Her growing ability is actually quite fun to watch. And she continues to be an interesting hero I love to spend time e cases her also provide Molly a amazing possibility to think about her future as the potential wife of Captain Daniel Sullivan. As always, I was both hot and cold to him, but I seem to soften with every ese books aren't typical mysteries but as much about life a century ago as the case at hand. And I love them for it. If you wish a glimpse of another time and place, pick up this series today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    This book, In A Gilded Cage, is the eighth entry into the Molly Murphy t in the early 1900's, Molly owns her own personal detective agency, of which she is the sole employee. This in itself is rare for that time period, as most women were raised to marry well and have a lot of children, and encouraged to stay at home to raise lly is very independent, curious and maddening to her police detective fiance, Daniel Sullivan. She puts herself in harm's method more than once in order to solve her cases. He can't resist her, though, as she makes mates easily and has a heart of gold.I just adore Molly, and count myself blessed by the women that have gone before us, as Molly and her mates do not even have the right to vote yet. An education is considered frivolous, and a woman alone is considered is series is one that just keeps getting better and better, and is a quick, delightful read. Obtain ready for some surprising twists, and some amazing news for Molly. I can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    All the Molly Murphy books are good. Be prepared for treatment of women before the vote. Writing is amazing but you’ll need to excuse little inconsistencies between books—just one per book, things like birth order, time living in the US, little info as to past—otherwise a fun read. Books are short though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    Another ten for Molly. (Okay, five stars it is.) This book is an historical, emotional, mysterious, fact-filled but fictional marvel. (Is that why all paper copies were sold out and I had to purchase it in e-book form?) The gilded cage refers to the lives of wealthy married women. (Molly isn't one of those and she never intends to be.) The facts in this book come straight from the history of the time, the lives led, the science known, and, I'm sure, a amazing a lot of events, fictionalized, from news accounts of the day. The author, Rhys Bowen, mixes it, stirs it, simmers it, and serves it up as a totally integrated and suspenseful mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    Page by pageGreat book, as I continue on reading about Molly's misfortunes!I look forward to the next book..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    I love all of Rhys Bowen's writings and she does not disappoint in the Molly Murphy series. As a Fresh Yorker, I can almost see town roads one-hundred years ago and the relationship between Molly and Daniel is accurate to the time. Molly's interaction with historical figures and happenings is entertaining and the mystery plots are well developed. Now if Molly can only stop getting herself in life-threatening situations . . . :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In a Gilded Cage: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Molly Murphy Mysteries Book 8) review []  2020-1-27 22:33

    All the Molly Murphy Mysteries are gripping! Can not place them ere is no smut. in them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    I like Krakauer's writing so it was fun and interesting to read essays I haven't seen before. One thing that would have created it much better would have been to have the original publication date under the title of each story instead of at the end. This matters because a lot has changed in the latest 30 years concerning technology and culture, and I found myself distracted by questions about such things as I was reading. Having the publication date at the beginning would have allow me place my mind in that put instead of wondering while I was reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    I think I've enjoyed every book that Jon Krakauer has written. "Classic Krakauer" is a choice sampling of his work. It helps that he has climbed mountains and had enough adventures to understand the persons and topics that he covers. The chapter on Tag Foo was especially engaging for me, since I live less than a mile from Maverick's, and know some of those he writes about. Krakauer's use of descriptive words is extravagant, which makes his storytelling a joy to read. The chapter about children's boot camps was a chilling, and a warning for parents. I'm looking forward to his next publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    Classic Krakauer is really the best description for this book as well. If you're a fan, you'll love this. It's a compilation of several of his earlier articles and essays on the usual interesting topics he tackles in his books, and in the usual depth and exploration he's known for. Another reviewer said the only thing that could create this book better would be more articles, and I would agree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    This collection of previously published essays is, indeed, classic Krakauer. In them, he transports the reader to different locales- a lot of of them alpine- while also turning a phrase about the local topic that brings questions about the broader globe to mind. Thoughtful, thought provoking, and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    An perfect collection of nonfiction articles, ranging widely in subject but all having something to do with the outdoors and being in nature. Some are uplifting and some are sad, but all seem very n Krakauer is my favorite nonfiction author. This reminds me of a collection of short stories, only they are all real stories. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    I loved this book but Jon Krakauer could write about plain snow and I'd be interested. He brings to life adventure but he also gets us into the heads of the adventurers. His writing shows his passion for adventure and I've always lived vicariously through his writing about mountains or fires or anything. Some say it's just a collection of his articles. So what? It's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    Krakauer is one of the authors in my reading-life who can never write enough to suit me.Wish this was twice as long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    A remarkable collection of Krakauer’s essays over the years! I laughed, I cried; it was quite a collection! Well done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    I enjoyed all of these accounts, like all of Krakauer’s other writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Classic Krakauer: 'Mark Foo's Last Ride,' 'After the Fall,' and Other Essays from the Vault review []  2019-12-22 18:35

    For an avid reader of everything Jon Krakauer writes, I really enjoyed this collection. Some of it is dated, but amazing stories every one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    What a treasure this book is! Greco shows us that life isn’t just about the end goals, but the means in which we use to obtain where we wish to be.Our family similar to this book because we are all highly ambitious and go-getters. Along the Method With Molly shows us how necessary it is to ‘stop and smell the roses.’Molly is a sweet dog who enjoys living life in the moment. We loved her sidekick, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    This is sweet book about a girl and the dog she rescued. They have a fun adventure through the park. I teach elementary aged children and they loved it!! The colors are bright and the story is sweet. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    I really enjoyed the fun facts along the way. The curiosity of Molly is adorable. I love that she meets mates wherever she goes and enjoys their company. Well written and illustrated!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    I saw the reviews on this book, so I had to see what they were talking about. We read this book and the grandkids and I both loved it. They loved Molly (of course), the colourful fun colors and pictures, and I loved the lessons in it. Molly is such a unbelievable hero and super cute! I hope we obtain to see a lot more of Molly's adorable adventures soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    Along the Method with Molly is a fun story that captures the exploratory nature of being a kid, all the while providing some amazing life lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    When Molly searches for her bone, she discovers so much more along the way. Her sidekick, Al, offers sound reminders to Molly like being kind by waiting in line until it's her turn. They meet a lot of mates and realize the fun was in the journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    This is a cute book of Molly the puppy just learning the fresh globe around her. The illustrations are colourful and bright. This will be a delightful book for all puppy lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    The book is easy and fun, can be used for several teaching moments and serves as a amazing reminder to all, to hold your eyes begin and you can explore fresh treasures, every single time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    Adorable story about a rescue dog, who learns some necessary lessons about friendship and kindness. Cute illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Along the Way with Molly: A Children's Book about Learning, Kindness, and Friendship. (The Molly Bear series 1) review []  2020-4-1 19:50

    Although there are so a lot of books, this one would be a treasure to have in your private library. I loved that Emma was always watching Molly play. Also, what a unbelievable method to end the pages with a helpful lesson on bees.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie McQueen is NOT Getting Divorced: The laugh-out-loud romcom series you won't be able to put down! (Mollie McQueen Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Absolutely boring! Definitely NOT a laugh out loud book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie McQueen is NOT Getting Divorced: The laugh-out-loud romcom series you won't be able to put down! (Mollie McQueen Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:47

    I really enjoyed this book and look forward to the next installment.I love lacey London and all she has written. I have given this book a 5 star rating and highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie McQueen is NOT Getting Divorced: The laugh-out-loud romcom series you won't be able to put down! (Mollie McQueen Book 1) review []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Light read. A small long for the story. Z z s z z s s z z z z z

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie McQueen is NOT Having a Baby: The laugh-out-loud feel-good comedy with twists you won't see coming! (Mollie McQueen Book 2) review []  2020-1-25 2:23

    Lacey London does it again with her recent book. Humorous and entertaining this recent book will create sure that your laughing. Highly recommend this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This is a unbelievable book. Before this I read "The Loyal Wife" by Natalie Barelli. That book was also very good, amazing as in I wanted to read another one of her books right away. I read this book in one day as I could not place it down. It certainly grabs you from the beginning and does not allow you go. I have certainty found a fresh author and am starting one of her other books as soon as I finish this review. I hope she writes another soon because there are only two books of hers I haven't read. Anyone that enjoys a quick paced physiological thriller, read this book. Trust me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    I'm not much of a reviewer and others have already told you the story of Molly. This is one of those MUST READ books. I already have her next book queued up to read. Natalie is a amazing writer and even took time out yesterday to support me obtain a copy of the updated book. Thanks again Natalie. You will not be sorry for the time you spend reading this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    CompellingStand-alone that is simple to follow. Some violence, no drag-you-down riguing and sad story with plenty of twists. Believable characters with distinct personalities. Entertaining desire to re-read this story. I may be interested in other works by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Loved this book! The hidden identity plot is so clever, and the impact on Rachel/Molly’s private and professional lives is brilliantly delivered. I’m a large Natalie Barelli fan, and the Missing Molly characters have the familiar sharp wit we’ve seen in Barelli’s Emma Fern series. The huge difference here is that the lead hero is fundamentally amazing and her actions are motivated by survival, rather than the nefarious schemes that drove the earlier books. And Barelli delivers in spades! Amazing plot twists, and fun dialogue throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    What a unbelievable story and interesting premise--young woman hiding from her past and working for a local newspaper that decides to do a series on the long-missing young woman. So a lot of twists and turns that the author kept you guessing until the very end. This was so amazing that I read Ms. Barelli's Emma Fern Series. Definitely looking forward to her next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    Absolutely loved this book and I could not place it down! The story line was so interesting, loved how the characters evolved. Quick paced read. I would definitely recommend this book. Cannot wait to obtain my hands on another barelli book! This is my first time reading this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This is my favourite of the Natalie Barelli books to date. I read it in 2 sittings over a long weekend and was captivated from the first chapter. At the end of the first chapter it is as if it went into top gear and is like a rollercoaster and I just required to hold reading to see how Rachel/Molly was going to be at the end? Would she stay as Rachel or would people search out she was Molly? Would the true murderer be brought to justice? If so, how? Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    I enjoyed this story. I like that we know from the beginning a lot of Molly's story. I also like that despite the topic matter, this book was humorous in parts. Felt like the author didn't take herself too seriously. Quick, interesting read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    This was an exciting quick moving mystery . It is written in an interesting and various method keeping you moving forward in Molly's life and yet keeping you intrigued with the story a very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Missing Molly review [Book]  2018-6-28 18:0

    I seldom buy books with all the freebies available. I saw this book advertised, and I knew I had to buy it. Very suspenseful. I wasn't sure who was who. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Amazing method to be able to access mag. However, no reminder that free subscription period was approaching so cash came out today. This is despite me recently signing up for 5 problems via Zinio. Why are these not synched up?? Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Supposed to be a free problem but requires purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Edited to add: The application keeps glitching. I can obtain through a few pages before it goes completely white and I have to shut the program down and reopen. It's seriously frustrating for a product that I pay monthly for to do this. FIX THIS. I love being able to access it at any time but it's really frustrating that the application has to be begin and the phone on for the download to occur. If my phone goes into Screensaver mode or if I have to go to another app, the download completely stops. Please let for background downloading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Want I could buy the patterns! Sure could do with problem 52. Love all the patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    My two magazines I previously bought are now showing I need to pay again to begin them after I did the application update. Please support me Mollie Makes!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    It has been 10 days since the print copy was released and the application still isn't showing it! Fed up of waiting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Hai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mollie Makes review [App]  2019-10-8 13:36

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    There really was nothing in this story that was outstanding, interesting, or illuminating. It was rather boring. This story went back and forth between the past, when Molly was growing up in the early 1900's, and the present, when she was living in a retirement home and dictating some incidents from her early life to a woman who was writing them ere simply wasn't anything exceptional about her early life, especially when one considers the time frame. I remember stories my grandmother told me about her early life. She was born in 1898, and they were by far more enthralling and kept me rapt during the is book was not a page turner, unless one considers quickly turning the pages to obtain to the end so it was over. There was nothing in this story that created me wish to hold reading, but I did because I don't believe it's fair to review a book which one hasn't e only thing I can say in a positive light is that there were no typos, no sex scenes, and the author's sentences were well-constructed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    This book really found a lodging put in my heart. I learned most of what I know at the knee of my Mother in the Southern Hills of Wv. My Mother and I spent a lot of hours walking in the Mountains of WV, she picked greens, knew all of the wild flowers, showed me various herbs and told me what they were used for. We always kept a bottle of Camphor which was replenished every week from Whiskey that she would snitch from my Dad when he finally came home on Sunday evening after a week end of drinking, gambling and womanizing. Mom held the home together which consisted of her and 6 kids. This Book, took me back home to the walks in the woods, the Seasonal changes, the hardships and Joys of being raised in the hills of West Virginia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    I downloaded this book on a whim. I was about to begin another huge book and decided to obtain this for a weekend read. I'm so glad I did. Everyone has a story to tell. It's their own story---their own life. Boring? I think not. This small book is about Molly, but it could be about you, or even me. It's simply a story about the love that drives a family through thick and thin. Buckle your belt and keep tight to the bar as you take a unbelievable ride on this roller coaster. If you need to renew your faith in mankind, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    There were so a lot of times as I read this book that I forgot it was fiction because it is that believable, and to be honest, I actually wanted it to be e story goes back and forth between the show time and the early 1900's when two awesome people living in the hills search a baby girl abandoned on their doorstep. Nina and "Pop" Minion take in the kid and start raising her in an awesome and very loving environment. It never occurs to Molly to question why she doesn't look like either of her parents. Nina is a Native American healer and Pop is a white man so they turned a few heads when they married. Molly is a small too dark to be "white" and her hair is curly, but not tightly curled like the not good folks who live in the community down the road, who live in squalor, have small food, smell badly, and are generally day Molly meets a small boy during her trek into the hills and woods. She is learning about natural healing from her mother and is looking for some berries. Zach is the one who first questions why she doesn't look anything like her parents, which causes her to question them at the dinner table and the truth comes out. Molly is upset, but she finally realizes that their love is the same, whether they are blood kin or not. One day, Zach's drunk and mean as a skunk father catches him talking to Molly and begins beating him with a belt for talking to "her kind". This experience leaves a tag on Molly's heart. When mom finds out, she takes it upon herself to handle Zach's daddy in her own way. Nina is a woman you will love and root the show time, Molly is telling her wonderful life story to a woman who works at the retirement village where Molly resides so that she can write a book about Molly's is is one of those books I will keep onto and re-read again in the future. It's a delight and it's a treasure, and I hated for it to end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    I decided to test another Deanna Edens work, and I liked this more than the first I read. MOLLY'S MEMOIR is a sweet, homespun story that brings smiles and sometimes outright laughter. Molly is now 85 and living comfortably in a retirement center. Her pushy and wacky next door neighbor Allison prods her to tell her where she was raised, etc. Soon a college journalism student is taking notes to write Molly's memoirs because she too finds her life stories so fascinating. Baby Molly was plopped on a porch and abandoned in the 1905 mountains of West Virginia. Her fresh parents were a strong, but godly man named Mr. Minion, and his Seneca Indian wife Nina. It's an entertaining story that has a few serious moments, but most of it is lighthearted and fun. Its brief 142 pages are a relaxing, diversionary read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    Molly's Memoir is an interesting story of life, past and present, of a family and the love they shared through amazing and poor times. This story demonstrates the importance of love and the role it plays in the development of a child's hero and self worth. I have read the story three times, experiencing the dozens of human emotions shared, and enjoying hearing Molly's Memories very much with each reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    As a genealogist, I am interested in books written about a family's history. As a budding author myself, I have struggled with writing my own family history in a method that is interesting. This book taught me a method of doing that, with its well-placed humor and a bit of the antagonist in Allison. I thank the author, Deanna Edens for writing the book, and the website, , for bringing it to my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    What a delightful read. Especially like the pst script by Eric Hoffer. Sounds just like my life & makes me thankful for it. Life can be as full as you wish it to be, & if you just drift along you are missing all the joys, & even the joys that come along with the sorrows & crises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    There is an old Irish saying..."If you love what you do, you'll never work a day in your life ". This comes across from the author and her unbelievable story, her generous bonuses to charity, but especially in her portrayal of the people who did their best with what they had. An abandoned baby is raised by a family... a Seneca healer, her Scottish husband, and is taught to support whoever she could. Life in West Virginia was not simple for the black people, the Native Americans, and people who associated with them. A lot of happenings in history are shown by the memories of the young girl who developed into a remarkable woman. Felt like I was visiting an old friend. Hold up your amazing work. Thank you, Grammy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly's Memoir review []  2020-2-4 5:57

    ...but they were real. What a unbelievable thing it is to be invited into someone's life. Thank you Deanna for helping Molly do that. How blessed they were to have each other and to share such open, real love. The 3 main characters were so stong and likable; humble and grateful. I want I could have gone up the hill to visit with these fine people on the porch. I don't have the knowledge to comment on the writing other to say "thank you" for bringing these women into my life. Hold writing - I feel richer for knowing that Nina & Molly have set an example of how to be real to yourself and the ones you love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    An amusing story. Molly develops over the course of the story and she is a believable, warm and funny lead character. Besides it has got a pug in it, so what is not to like? Well, too a lot of times the story is too predictable/convenient for an adult reader. I am sure young readers will have more fun with the books and are perhaps more forgiving of faults with pacing and the method most characters aren't well developed. Plot twists feel like cop-outs to resolve a situation. Still worth your time as it is generally well written, hypnotism is a fun concept to discover (as opposed to magic) and Molly's infatuation with advertisements is quite funny. So that's 3 stars, mainly because I am a grumpy old man and I expected a bit more depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Both my son (age 9) and daughter (age 10) love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    The first book of this series that I read to my 10 year old daughter. This is why she wants the ready of them. Pulls you in. Lots of interesting characters and places.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This is such a fun story for kids! My daughter loves the series

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Not good Molly Moon feels rejected, different, and lonely at a strict, little city orphanage in England. She often makes mistakes which render her as a frequent target of discipline from the head administrator, Mrs. Adderstone. Molly decides to do something about her situation when she finds a book which teaches her how to become necessary by hypnotizing people. Her first target is Mrs. Adderstone's mean pug, Petula, who is only mean because her tummy hurts from being fed chocolate chip cookies instead of healthy dog food. Through hypnotism, Petula changes her eating habits and becomes Molly's best friend. The story takes you on a series of adventures that has you rooting for Molly and her pug, Petula. In the end, Molly learns that tricking people into liking her through hypnotism is not the respond to her problems. She learns to be herself and wins the respect of all those who she once considered to be her enemies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Amazing Quality Book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    My daughter loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Loved this book when I was younger. Still cute as ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Unbelievable book just to read, but an awesome book for teachers to use in the classroom as a read aloud. The author writes this story in a method that almost any comprehension skill can be clearly taught again and again all the method through the book. Hero traits are clear, and they present an evolution of each characters emotion and action. There is vivid visualization of places, events, and situations, as well as, cause and effect, prediction/drawing conclusions, author's purpose,etc. All the core reading skills are simple to demonstrate within this text. If you are clever with read-aloud voices you will easily draw students into this tale and leave them hanging at the end of each chapter begging for more. This story really keeps the listener on their toes since it twists and turns and does not often turn out like you think it should. A wonderfully well written book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly Moon's Incredible Book of Hypnotism review []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I was looking for a fun read-aloud for my fifth grade class and I found the Molly Moon series on an approved 5th grade reading list. So, I read the book over one weekend and knew that my class would love it. I was right; they can't wait until read-aloud time and they're always asking if they finish their work early if we could read Molly Moon in the time that's left over. The story starts a bit slowly, but once my children understood there was magic involved they were hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Really interesting story! We own a lot of horse and pony books and this is different. I like the medical technology part and disability awareness that is touched on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    What a unbelievable tribute to a courageous pony and the loving, kind and awesome people who rescued her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    My three years old loves horses and loves learning about true horses... as opposed to fictional stories with drawings. She loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    My 6 year-old loves to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Purchased for a kid who likes horses, this story shows how animals as well as people can overcome physical limitations and live a normal life although looking a small various from her peers. A lovely story teaching being a small various is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    My 7-year old loved this story. Introducing kids to disability at an early age is a amazing thing we can give our children.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Molly the Pony: A True Story (My Readers) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Wonder. It really got a kid I work with in the Reading Lab to read.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter