mba essays from 10 programs Reviews & Opinions


Submit mba essays from 10 programs review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Could have been a small more exploratory. Very primary points, but amazing to go through. Give it a read once

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Amazing small book to obtain u started with the essays

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    "I'm not asking you to do the impossible, just the very difficult." I'll always remember that remark created by a college professor of mine, after he announced a particularly challenging assignment. The comment came to mind recently when a student I was working with on her statement of purpose remarked at how difficult it was to write it.Having done admissions and essay consulting myself for a lot of years, I'm always on the lookout for quality material to which I can refer people, for guidance with these critical yet challenging essays. This slender volume is a treasure trove of key info that all MBA applicants should have at their fingertips. Any applicant who is really serious about the app process should consider it needed reading.I am particularly impressed by part three, "How to Respond the Most (and Least) Common Questions," which is chock full of valuable insights and examples I have not seen anywhere else. The author's writing is at the same time straightforward and captivating. It's evident that this is the work of someone who's been involved with this professionally for 20 years and is now spilling his guts, with regard to the "secrets" and insider techniques that he's acquired during all that time.Anyone who assesses value on the basis of price-per-page would be making a huge mistake. Considering the contents, this publication is one of the best values around. In fact, I would consider it sheer folly to consider making the investment in the MBA app process, while failing to obtain a keep of this new, cutting edge resource.A latest panel discussion featured actual admissions committee members (from top schools), one of whom said: "Of every five applicants, four of them damage themselves by how they write their essays, while one of them is neutral." If you wish to be among those rare applicants who actually increase their chances of admission by how they write their essay, buy this book!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on mba essays from 10 programs or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch mba essays from 10 programs video reviews and related movies:

    See Decoding the Essays for the Top European MBA Programs on youtube.

     related image

    See Nailing Your MBA Essays: How to Tackle Your MBA Applications and Showcase Your Leadership on youtube.

     related image

    See NYU Stern Application Essay Analysis, 2018–2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Decoding the Essays for Harvard, Stanford, Wharton and the Top 10 MBA Programs on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Write The Haas Business School MBA Essays: Detailed Analysis [2019-20] on youtube.

     related image

    See Harvard Business School Application Essay Analysis, 2018–2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See MBA Essays that Work – Candid Thoughts on Essays, Authenticity and Being Yourself on youtube.

     related image

    See Write a Strong MBA Admissions Essay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Dave Bolick's writing style is nothing if not cogent and clear as a bell. I absolutely ate up this intelligent tutorial in which brevity is king—and key. A blathering treatise on MBA essay writing is exactly what an aspiring MBA degree holder does not need. Not only do these 18 pages cover all you require to obtain that friggin' essay done, but it feels like the author is holding your hand along the method (sometimes it's tough love, but love nevertheless). Very comforting if you're an essay-writing wimp, which I am. And you obtain small gems of tip that I haven't seen anywhere else, such as "this is not the put to obtain laughs" and "avoid colloquial expressions." Yeah, snap, dude—that's what I'm talkin' 'bout! I mean, yes, stellar advice, and at a steal of a price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    It's refreshing to see an essay writing tutorial that's not crammed with page after page (and chapter after chapter) of low-value fluff and filler. Every single word in The MBA Admissions Essay supports the purpose of the book, which is to support you write amazing admissions essays. The author is an experienced admissions essay consultant, and he clearly knows his stuff. In fact, I ended up using his service for my admission essay as an undergraduate, and I got accepted at my first-choice school. This upcoming year I will be applying to several MBA programs and this is the most useful book I've found yet. I'd recommend this book to anyone applying to business school or any other university or graduate program. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    This tutorial is filled with amazing tip for writing clear, concise MBA admissions essays. It also has plenty of information on the types of info to avoid in your essays. The author has an MBA from a top program and he clearly knows what he's talking about. Best of all, this book is really short, so you don't waste precious time slogging through material that adds page count but not much else. If you're applying to business school -- or any other type of graduate program for that matter -- The MBA Admissions Essay is well worth the $6 selling price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    The MBA Admissions Essay is a amazing method to motivate yourself to begin writing your essays. As it says in the book, "getting started is the hardest part," and the author contains handy small exercises for generating useful material quickly. This is a really short book, focusing exclusively on writing your MBA admissions essays. It has some of the best tip I've seen, and all of it is ultra clear and concise, just the method you wish your essays to be. As far as essay writing goes, this thin book is indispensable. Definitely glad I bought it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    If you need support writing your MBA essays, this is definitely for you. It is a concise book and a quick, simple read. The author is a professional admissions essay editor, and his book contains all sorts of hints for writing stronger essays, including how to use the correct writing style, how to respond all the major question types, and -- really useful -- simple exercises for generating material quickly. Well worth it, especially for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The MBA Admissions Essay: 18 Pages of Powerful Techniques for Winning Admission to the MBA Program of Your Choice review []  2019-12-23 19:32

    I don't know what was wrong with my copy, but it was not formatted properly and the book was filled with typos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Thank God I got my hands on this book before starting my essay writing process latest year! Frankly, I thought my GMAT (740), "unique" background and work experience, and recommendations were enough to obtain me into my 2 target schools, Fuqua and Kellogg. I was blown away at the depth that these essays showed and realized how shallow mine were - especially when I started checking more into how difficult admission is at top schools - no method could I obtain in with just a powerful GMAT. I tried to structure my essays and think of ways to create them stand out using the book, and thought they were improved - I actually then did engage Admissionado to support me really dig into them (they use a tactic person and an editor - 2 pronged approach which I liked. 2 experts with 1 service). Got into both my schools in the second round! The essays and interview prep created all the difference! Check this book out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    This book will support you stop staring at that blank document on your screen and actually begin typing. With so a lot of assassin examples of each major type of essay, the inspiration just starts flowing. It also shows you that you don’t have to come from a military background or have invented something in order to have a compelling story that will earn an acceptance to a top e “First to Final” examples present you how the editing process should work and the essay development is remarkable. Admissionado shows you how infuse your personality into your written material and work within the word count limits to show the best possible ver of your ’s the tone of these essays that really grabbed me. It’s clear that tone is nearly as necessary as content and these guys have it thoroughly down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Getting into b-school is tough, especially if you wish a top-10 school. This e-book was so helpful to me - they really support you figure out how to create your own app stand out, especially if you come from a really competitive group like I do, with dozens of people who look like you "on paper." You always wonder what the people who are getting in are writing - and this book shows you exactly that in a method that helps you do it yourself. I worked with them as a client as well, and there is no substitute for the kind of one-on-one expert guidance you obtain as a client. This book is just a taste of the perfect help you can expect from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    To all the MBA aspirants out there, Most of us have exceptionally amazing stories & experiences in life to write about on our MBA essays, but rarely are we able to translate them into an essay that leaves an admissions officer saying "I wish this person in my program".Wouldn't it be amazing if we got a sneak peek into some of the actual essays that worked at the top MBA schools? This book does exactly that. The essays on the book crafted with the assistance of Admissionado, changed the method I imagined an awesome essay to be!!! Not only did it support me realize the obscure lack of excitement in the essays I wrote, it also gave me a amazing understanding of how a stellar essay needs to be and where I required to improve my reover, this book is kind on my wallet, $7!!! That's nothing compared to the price of other books out there. Having read the whole book, i would highly recommend this one to any prospective MBA applicant out there... Cheers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    When you're writing your essays it can seem completely daunting when you have no idea what everybody else is doing and what your tournament looks like. This resource is a direct look into what you're up against, and as such it's invaluable. Take a look early so you can learn from the strongest applicants and begin to think about your own story...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    Amazing examples that you can learn from!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked: Volume 2 (50 Essays That Worked) review []  2019-12-23 19:59

    What are the admission committee looking for in a business school application? Who are my peers? Which confounded idiot took my seat in the HBS? These are all true questions I asked myself during my app process. The books I read on 'how to write a stellar application' were mostly xeroxed copies, leadership, community service, blah blah - roll it, run a spin on it & there you have a winning ticket to HBS. Well the actual fact probably will be that your app is pushed in the stack of rejects & soon you will search the reject email in your inbox.I actually got my hands on this book after the app process, so was able to analyse what the book's USP. What this book does is give you actual & honest essays that have worked at top B-schools aka the dream schools. This is your adrenaline boost to a superb application. It avoids skeletons that are provided in other books or the run in the mill stories that are so boring that your grandmother will reject your application. Each essay is special not only in its content but also in the perspective it brings e essay tend to hit the right note while enunciating the human spirit, captivating the reader with its content & special introductions. The stellar combination in just right proportion definitely create each of the essays in the book an award winning essays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    Absolutely love machine. Live in a little apartment without washer/dryer, purchased this for my laundry and it holds about 2/3 of a normal sized basket of laundry. Washes 2 jeans and 1 towel together at maximum load. Works just like a normal washing machine! The spin dry leaves them almost completely dry. Only probably is when it drains sometimes all the water doesn’t come out and therefore have to figure out how to obtain remaining water out of machine. But other than that absolutely love it! Amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    This thing does a amazing job very quite and effective clothes are almost dry after spin.i like this thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    It's almost like having a full size washer but far more lightweight. Considering the price, it really works great. My one complaint is the water intake hose is incredibly cheap flimsy and leaky; oh well, it was simple enough to replace that part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    This is absolutely an awesome washer. I was skeptical at first but after having it for a few months now I feel that it is awesome and I have no problems whatsoever. It holds about 1/2 a normal load which works for us as we live in a little house and there is just the two of us.I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    So far I truly love this more then my house washer machine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZENSTYLE Full-Automatic Multifunctional Washing Machine Portable Compact 10 LB Top Load Laundry Washer/Spinner w/Drain Pump,10 programs 8 Water Level Selections, 5.74 FT Power Cord, 6.57 FT Inlet Hose review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:49

    Method too small. Was as huge as my om my elbow to my wrist. Very tiny. I sended it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    Truly, I have to wonder how this primer received the accolades it has. Perhaps the author has a huge and extended family. That aside, after reading the first nineteen pages of it, I was compelled to write a review of what are misleading and/or annoying mistakes in the text of this work. The combination of awkward phrasing, typos and straight-up errors that any competent copy editor would catch had me running to the customer review section of this book offer and the writing of this review. Please, if this pamphlet is due to be reprinted, have an editor working in conjunction with the author review the galleries before it goes to print. For example, on page 9, the exclamation and underscore symbols are swapped. Page 12, "One method to solve circumvent this is..." OK, which is it? Only in Washington do people solve issues by circumventing them. An example explaining the use of the double quote where a 6 is transformed into a 4. These are not difficult to catch and it leaves one with the sinking feeling of having spent amazing cash for a poor read. W.A Lyons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    Not gone thru in detail yet...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    I aspire to be a computer programmer including the DOS language, Sam Key's book taught me everything I need to know about the language and gave me hints towards coding in it too. I can now code almost fluently with no errors. Thankyou very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    The books has really amazing knowledge about different things. Dos, linux and ada are some of the things which are mentioned brilliantly in this of the best things about this book is its simple language. The content written is in very easy language and explained really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    A mate of mine gave me this book some days ago, it helps to understand the DOS language which was one of the most famous computer languages long time ago, as it says is still necessary to know about the DOS programming because it's one of the most stable operating system on its own, its a mind opener old language that can support you to gain a better understanding of the actual programming languages used today, if you are interested in programming i do really recommend you to read this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DOS: Programming Success in a Day: Beginners guide to fast, easy and efficient learning of DOS programming (DOS, ADA, Programming, DOS Programming, ADA ... LINUX, RPG, ADA Programming, Android, JAVA) review []  2020-2-1 12:13

    Stop spamming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This handy volume breaks MBA essays down into 5 categories -- goals, leadership/success stories, "why school?"-type prompts, private narratives, and other essays. These basically cover all the various kinds of essay prompts out e sample essays create for amazing reads, but the best part of this book is the commentary before and after each essay, including things to hold in mind, structural notes, a summary of why the piece is effective, and selected quotes that make an emotional connection with the reader and create the essay memorable with the admissions me applicants highlighted in the book have launched successful businesses in college or are running nonprofit ventures in their spare time. For those of us who don't have these kinds of accomplishments on our resume, the notes surrounding each essay are pure gold as they present you how to create your own stories shine.Hard to imagine a better investment of $7.(And, in case you're wondering: yes, I'm getting lots of interviews. I'll allow you know how things shake out :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Getting into b-school is tough, especially if you wish a top-10 school. This e-book was so helpful to me - they really support you figure out how to create your own app stand out, especially if you come from a really competitive group like I do, with dozens of people who look like you "on paper." You always wonder what the people who are getting in are writing - and this book shows you exactly that in a method that helps you do it yourself. I worked with them as a client as well, and there is no substitute for the kind of one-on-one expert guidance you obtain as a client. This book is just a taste of the perfect help you can expect from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This was well worth the money! Applying to business school is a long and stressful process and this book takes away some of the mystery behind what schools are looking for. Just by reading a few of the essays I was able to obtain an idea of how I wanted to show my stories in a thoughtful and memorable way. These essays obviously helped someone else obtain into a top program so I place myself into the adcom's shoes and thought about why these worked and how I wanted go about to tackling my own. If you are like me and have no idea how to begin tackling the MBA admission essays, then this is a amazing put to start!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I've been struggling to figure out my story in the first place, allow alone finesse it into an essay that could become close to "admittable" to my 3 target schools. The vignettes not only create me realize it's ok to be myself in my essays, but that it's a must - you shouldn't tell these admissions committees what you think they wish to hear! I've re-evaluated by essays for each school based on the guidance in this book, and can't wait to obtain my admissions decisions!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This was a very thorough, straight forward book. Amazing for anyone preparing to apply to business school. I like this book because the essays are current, and there's no fluff. They just tell you what works, and what doesn't. It is a very helpful read if you don't know where to start, or if you're just starting the app process. They give you the full essay examples, and then "tips" throughout of what you need to hold in mind. Timesaver. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I've read a ton of admissions tip books in the past, both for graduate schools and undergrad. This is clearly the best of the lot (hands down). The essays are entertaining and insightful, and most importantly, they lay out the structure and format for how to write amazing essays that actually work. If you're looking for guidance on how to write amazing essays that work . . . this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    I've always struggled writing essays, but this is a android game changer! I can never really tell what type of tone to strike, or how to obtain my personality to come through in an essay. My first inclination is always to play it safe, but this tutorial helped me realize that maybe taking a risk will support my personality jump off the page. If these essays got people into Stern, HBS, and Wharton, why not follow a amazing example?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Very useful and insightful read. It really makes you think about content, delivery and style. An absolute must read for anyone applying to business school. Highly highly recommend :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    One of the most helpful MBA Admissions essay reviews I've read. Helped me obtain into Wharton! Admissionado really knows there stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    50 MBA Essays That Worked, Volume 3 review []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Amazing for reference materials!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    This is an perfect book that provides dozens of insights about the MBA admission process. The author's writing style is very informative. He always conveys a list of key points for everything that makes it simple to remember or refer to the most necessary information. Early on the author conveys the 22 qualities Bus Schools are looking for. Next, he maps them out elegantly within a four dimension vent diagram (academic, professional, communal, personal). He mentions the 5 objectives of admission officers. At the end of the book, he restates the main 12 key points (if you forget everything remember at least those 12 points).There is no miracle to getting into a top MBA program. You need the grades (GPA 3.3+), the GMAT scores (690+), the successful working experience. Those are the essentials to create the first chop so your app is not immediately rejected. In essence, that's where the true work begins because there are a lot more candidates (3.3+/690+/strong work exp.) than there are available seats at the top e author tutorials you on how to differentiate yourself. It is all about deep introspective analysis (know thyself), and communicating clearly who you are, what is special about you, how you fit the mission of the school, what are your life goals, why you need an MBA, why are you applying to this specific school. It is all about your communication proficiency in interviews and even more importantly in the re than half the book is about the essays. Perfect essays with a 690 on the GMAT create for a more competitive app than a 720 with not good essays. The author covers everything about the essay writing techniques including how to address the hardest questions such as writing about your failures. Everyone needs support tackling skillfully such tough writing e book is also full of other insights besides essay writing. If you are a powerful candidate, apply early even if you have an oversubscribed background (banking, consulting). That's because upon the first deadline, the admission officers are looking strictly for excellence. They will select 45% of the class from this first group. If you are not so strong, but have a background outside the oversubscribed one apply by the second deadline instead. At that time, the admission officers are looking for class balance. They will select another 45% from this second group. Thus, if you are a nonprofit manager you are not competing versus consultants, but instead versus other candidates with your related background. Don't bother applying by the third deadline. By this time, the class is already 90% full. Also, don't take the GMAT more than twice. The schools see all the scores. A 700 on the 3d shot may not chop it. Apply to at least 3 but no more than 6 schools. An app is an extensive effort. You don't wish to spread your energy to thin and also tire your references with too a lot of e author provides a lot more info at his www service that is mainly free. There, he actually shares with you even what are the class room experiences at various top schools with short videos. This blog also shares dozens of resources on essay writings, the recent admission trends at specific schools, and much more. The author is truly a helpful and dedicated expert on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    I read two other MBA admissions books plus several combo GMAT prep / MBA admissions books, and this book was the best of the bunch (although Richard Montauk's book is a close second). This is not an simple read! To maximize this book's value, you need to follow Avi's step-by-step tutorial to building your profile. Truthfully, I almost threw the book away a few times in frustration. I am glad that I didn'e profile building section is probably the most valuable part thanks to Avi's insight. The book tutorials you through 11 various aspects of your profile that will be critically analyzed by MBA admissions offices. It helps you not only to remember and retell your experiences, but also to ANALYZE those experiences. Avi teaches you how to weave these stories and your analysis of these happenings into a compelling and, more importantly, differentiated profile. While other books attempt to do the same, none come close to the depth and sophistication of this ter building your profile, the book tutorials you through answering common essay archetypes. It also provides broader essay advice. The "mission goals vs. functional goals" tip on pg. 103 really transformed my application. I totally rewrote one of my goals essay after reading that section and am 100% certain that my goals essay would have been boring and uninspiring had I not followed this advice. I will say that the essay section seemed to miss a few essay archetypes, and really should be read along with Montauk's anks to this book, I was admitted to a top 10 program (Haas). This book really challenged me and in the process helped me make a very special profile and compelling "pitch" to admissions offices. Avi's book was key to my success and I highly recommend it to fellow applicants.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    This is one of the books that I bought solely based on other reviews and have to say, I was more than satisfied. I had bought more than 4 MBA admission books and this is by far the best that I had. More than anything, it helped me formulate a tactic on how to apply effectively. I had applied unsuccessfully to a few schools in 2010. Chapter 8, the private profile analysis really opened my eyes as to what I had been lacking in my profile or rather how to show what I had in an effective manner. I am joining Kenan-Flagler this fall and I do thank Avi Gordon for guiding me in the right path through his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    Used this to obtain accepted to my first choice - Cambridge!Excellent tip that requires you to dig deep. I worked on the exercises while at a lakeside vacation, which helped obtain the most out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    A couple of years ago, this book helped me obtain admission offers at 3 Top-15 business schools, and a spot on the waiting list for a fourth school. I have successfully used the tactics talked about in this book not only during the MBA admissions process, but also as tools to prepare for behavioral interviews during my business school days. This is quite possibly one of the better investments I have created in my professional career, and I heartily recommend it to anyone thinking of an MBA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    This book was very informative and a fast read. This was my first attempt at getting into grad school. I've been out for over 15 years and I had no idea where to begin. The book outlines section by section what adcom is looking for and gave me some ideas as to how to minimize any weaknesses I had on my application....I have been accepted to one of the top 20 schools in the nation. I only applied to one school! So excited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    I was applying for the Executive MBA program at UCLA (top 5 school) and this book helped me to write my essays and learn to shop myself in the method that admission boards wish to hear about me. It changed the method I looked at essays and the interviews. And the point of this review is results, well, I got into UCLA and was able to use the resources from this book to support me overcome not good undergraduate grades to obtain in on my first admission attempt. HIGHLY recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    This author is not kidding around. He can be blunt, but the tip is VERY good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MBA ADMISSIONS STRATEGY: FROM PROFILE BUILDING TO ESSAY WRITING review []  2020-1-19 18:44

    Puts you in the right frame of mind to do well on the application!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I bought this book from Barons Nobel due to the coupon I had. About the book, I have to say that it is amazing. I want I were lucky enough to search such a book to head my destiny to computer programming rather than engineering. This is the book as author claims take you from zero in programming knowledge to where you want. If you have any poor experiences about reading various programming books, just test this book and you don't obtain disappointed. Every day I eagerly waiting to obtain home to begin reading this book to probably change my career as soon as possible after finishing this book. Please click on " look inside

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This book providing some necessary hints for knowing about computer programming. A amazing learning book. I love the method the author focused on the discipline and foundation learning of the language - it worked well in helping me to help my son’s learning process. A lot of the concepts were well explained and backed up with illustrations where necessary. Author give full approach for making this book helpful. Overall this book are very well. I like this book . simple to read and very informative book also. Must be read this book. I suggested to all.I hope you must search this book helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This is an perfect thon is used in nearly everything,whether we are talking about a easy application made by a startup company or a giant corporation like google.lets go through a brief list of all the ways you can use python.An perfect tutorial for all of us

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    I am very happy with this book. This is really an perfect is book helps me to learn how to be an expert programmer and how can i apply those tricks in my code. I think this is one of the best book ever i read on python programming. I really like this book and would recommend anyone who needs such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Interesting tutorial about python programming. All what you need to know about python you can search in this guide, described in detail and easily to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    This book deals Python in a easy Theory that can enrich the reader’s mind and deliver programming concepts in an simple method such that the primary ideas of programming will be mastered. All concepts are given examples with a detailed structure to support the reader master the Practical Exercises very easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    The first thing you should understand about Python is that any instructions you tell the therefore if you type X=10, you have an assignment statement. If you write an instruction that holds a number of conditions with the support of the If keyword, then you have in if statement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    A very amazing book about python programming. This book was truly able to support me to learn Python the simple way. I would like to say, this is an extremely informative and helpful book for those who wish really to learn python. Love this book and it's recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    Python is a amazing programing language now a days. Who are reading in computer science that will be a amazing asset to them to read this as developer. You can know the primary python from this book , i would like recommended to all to are interested to python .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn Python Programming: A Step-by-Step Guide about How to Program and Understand Python Programming, Practical Exercises to Apply Theory, Tips and Tricks to Learn Faster Computer Programming review []  2019-12-16 18:57

    The book is written in a very well organized form with concepts clearly explained. This book to tutorial you like a pro. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to begin learning Python. I am very grateful to have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    Short reviewRead The China Study first or in addition to this book. You may not search yourself so inclined to wish to do such an extreme diet if you read The China Study, too. According to T. Colin Campbell, whose qualifications and experiences as a nutritionist and scientist FAR outclass Dr Graham's, you do not need to do anything nearly this extreme to be in superb health. All you need is a whole food, plant based diet, with low fat (10% or less of calories, same as recommended here), and no animal proteins. That's it. That's all there is to it.Full ReviewWhile I have no issue with the idea that some people will absolutely thrive on this diet, it's not for everyone. Not everyone can afford piles of fruit, or the consumption of several pounds of new greens per day. Some of us will absolutely have to contain some cooked starches and align our dietary patterns more like those recommended in The China Study. Now, the ratio 80/10/10 is beautiful much on point. But there are two things overlooked here. One, is that plant proteins do not have the detrimental result that animal proteins do. But I guess "eat less than 10 percent of your calories from fat and eat only raw food" isn't as catchy a title as 80/10/10. Of course, if you eat only raw foods, it's going to be very difficult to obtain upward of 10% protein. One of the issues I had was that I actually did not feel satiated on this diet. Again, I can't afford, nor do I have the space, or will, to wish to eat 2+ lbs of greens every day to obtain that protein. And while you don't need a lot of protein, you do need SOME, and if you don't obtain it, your body will drive you angry with cravings. After a couple of weeks, I found myself in the kitchen, and absolutely ravenous for pasta. Meat and fat were simple to give up, that was no huge deal. But my body was absolutely dying for just a LITTLE bit more protein. And you do see full on fruitarians who eat almost nothing but fruit, but they tend not to count their calories, and you often see them pounding back a giant handful of nuts or young green coconut or avocado. They might be doing well health wise, and that's fine for them and all that, but based on their behaviors, they're either going over the 10% fat ratio to induce satiety, or they're going well over a normal person's calories, and then exercising compulsively to compensate for it. That's their prerogative, but I don't have that luxury. I can't financially afford to eat 3500 calories of fruit and greens per day, and spend four hours burning off the additional 1800 calories I had to consume to meet my body's protein needs (which, if you think about it, would probably go up somewhat, because I exercised all day). So... it's an okay book, but for a lot of people, being totally raw won't be sustainable. You can still massively benefit by doing the diet about 3/4 of the time, but you're going to have to throw in a cup of legumes or whole grains in the evening if you're not very affluent, with a bunch of time on your hands to exercise and take walks all day. It's as plain and easy as that; and The China Study shows very clearly that you do not need to be on this immaculate, fully raw diet to reap the benefits. People in China- like the ones they studied- very rarely eat any raw vegetables, and have a high consumption of rice. But their diets are still doing wonderful things for them. So... you can do this, but being completely raw is not going to do more than give you maybe a marginal improvement over a whole foods, unprocessed plant based diet that's less extreme than this one. And it's a LOT of effort and monotony and private restriction and forced eating of foods you may not wish to eat, in quantities you may not wish to eat, for what is only a marginal improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    Although I don't do the 80 10 10 diet for long lengths of time I have found it to be very cleansing and amazing for getting rid of my fat belly quickly. Seems to create my digestive process work much faster. Most of the time I am about 80% raw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    It's ok but it doesn't explain or give a transition. changing your diet like book says with create go though a very dark path. i couldn't even stay in this diet for more than two weeks. Then i realized how poor my body was. My body was reacting like a drug addict does. Got crazy desperate and couldn't even stop thinking about carbs and cooked foods. Thats bc the meal industry created us addicted to those poor foods. but the process is slow not as drastic as this book says it's dangerous. The muculess diet is exactly that, fruits is the method to go but as addicts we need to go slow so our bodies will not crash when all the toxins are released. bc thats what fruits does clean our bodies but most of us even ate dead animals so let's take it slow and we will obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    The 80/10/10 diet is about eating mostly fruits and vegetables in your diet that create your body healthier as well as create you smell amazing and be clean on the inside. Mostly by killing the poor bacteria and putting amazing bacteria in your body and making you more alkaline than acidic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    Literally, this is the best book on the planet & changed my life in ways I never knew possible. I've been able to heal my body of things that doctors told me would never heal. My family doctor told me I would be in a wheelchair for the rest of my life if I wasn't "doing what I started doing" after reading this uit for breakfast, fruit for lunch, fruit & greens for dinner. So simple, yet yields miraculous results. If you are suffering from ANY health ailments whatsoever, this book will change your life. If you are in amazing health, but wish to increase athletic performance, etc. this book is also for you.Warning: side effects may contain improved digestion, insane amounts of energy, clear skin, improved athletic performance, fat loss, muscle gain, elimination of mucous, reduction or elimination of inflammation, increased vitality, mental clarity, & much much more. Use responsibly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    I am absolutely astonished of this book. Such as a lot of wrong saying about how we do not need any solt - and example is that we can't dring sea water. It's quite funny - I think that author has not any knowledge about human body and how it's work. Like few days diet is not bad. Like lifestyle for ever eat only fruit and small bit of vegetables and minimum of seeds or nuts. I would recommend this book to person who has small bit knowledge of human body and nutrition, because in some method the book is quite funny because there is so a lot of false statement which are presented as absolut truth. And on almost every page I thought that author of this book has very vivid imagination and he is living in his lala land.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    I Have struggle with my weight all my life and for the first time ever I found the Holy Grail! If you wish a LONG TERM method of eating this is it! you won't feel hungry and you'll feel energized! I initially was a meat eater, then I was a vegan for 4+ years then I started hearing about the raw vegan diet but went about it the wrong method with youtube recipes that usually tasted awesome but included lots of nuts avocado and processed vinegars etc.. Then I finally decided to be a "clean" raw diet and here I am, I have lost 10 lbs but more importantly I feel so amazing! Please for your own sake take the first step! read this book cover to cover don't miss anything as everything is very important, enlightening and inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    I've eaten heavy quantities of animal based products my since I was a baby. That's the method my family was raised and the method that they raised me. I'm 26 now, and about 10 months ago, I realized that maintaining my health is by far the most necessary thing I can do. In December 2012, I started doing minor research and making little changes in my lifestyle. I first started with P90X and eating their diet, which is very difficult and bland; not to mention unhealthy. I failed on the P90X course after a small over a month. In May 2013 I started strength training again and doing some cardiovascular exercise. I felt better and more confident, but I knew the one thing I was avoiding to change was the most important: my June I started heavily researching nutrition, and it's role in health, disease, and overall well-being. It shocked me to learn the truth about the meat and dairy industry. I was blown away that these foods are the CAUSE of most of our problems. However, once you search out for yourself and understand the research, it's not hard to figure out why these foods are so poor for you. In July, I stumbled upon the 80/10/10 lifestyle via different well known youtube channels and raw meal websites. As hard as it was to wrap my head around not eating any animal products AND very low fat, it just created sense. It hasn't been an simple transition but now I'm embracing the lifestyle, and my body and mind have been thanking me bountifully. My energy levels are up, my mood is always fantastic, and my strength training is at fresh levels. One thing in particular is body fat, which has been shedding rather quickly. Funny, since most "experts" tell you; "carbs create you fat".I'm 5'11 and started at 229 pounds and 25% body fat in December. I'm now at 194 pounds and 12% body fat(most of which has occurred since May of this year). I'm aiming for 185 pounds and ~8% bodyfat or less. Don't believe anyone who tells you that you can't bodybuild on 80/10/10, I'm proving them wrong as I speak. Of course physical aesthetics are nice, I'm enjoying the overall health and well-being that comes with eating what comes naturally.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    I really enjoyed this book. It's got ton's of amazing health info and info you've probably never heard if you've only read more mainstream health/diet books.Dr. Graham gets a lot of hate from the haters but I recommend you read the info he has in the book and decide for yourself. It's a very easy experiment to test his recommendations and see if they work for you. BUT, implement them slowly. Implement any radical lifestyle changes slowly for that matter.I got into this book after I'd been a everyday juicer for a small over a year - so - my body was probably more ready for it than someone who would just "jump into it". Even being at the point I was with my private health I'll say that I could not do all of the recommended dietary changes recommended in the book - it simply wasn't practical for me and my lifestyle to go completely "fruitarian".I will say this, because of the book I was able to change my eating habits even more. I was able to successfully chop out a significantly larger portion of meat and dairy and processed foods in general because of learning what I learned by reading the book gave me more will power to change those things. It's hard to go back to eating those things once you know what's in his book. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 80/10/10 Diet review []  2020-2-11 19:26

    Still processing this book, but I agree with it in general. 2 decades of Location eating restored me from chronic illness and kept me in remarkably amazing health, but I've started running into hypoglycemia problems again in past few years. I think the right carb/protein/fat balance probably varies by person, and by season in their lives, and by specific health conditions they may have at some given time. 40/30/30 seems to have finally tipped the scales the wrong method on healthy fats for me; pulling back the other direction seems to be helping ... the right ratio will likely lie somewhere in between those two extremes. I'm satisfied to search some explanation for the possible change in my sugar , it's been very ... liberating to gobble down fruit in the morning for the first time in a gazillion years! I've been stunned to search that not only did it not send me into the hyperglycemia coma that I've long assumed it would, it seemed to have no impact on my blood sugar at all -- less than the protein/fat breakfast options I've been doing forever! And my energy isn't plummeting mid-morning. BUT, I'm starving. So I eat more fruit. Until lunch. Then I start that thing where you don't know what you should freakin eat next LOL 🙂I don't have a weight problems and stay very trim & fit. But at 48, hormones goin wacko. And, like I said, I haven't eaten much fruit at all since my 20s. So I reckon I'll see how all this fruit plays into any weight gain.4 stars because not sure I'm buyin all that reasoning about why we're not carnivores, herbivores, etc. Wha? He mighta created that up. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Amazing book, gives amazing advice. After reading this book I was so infatuated with it that I bought 2 more. I would definetly recommend. This book along with the author's reading and writing books helped me obtain a 24 and 1580 on the Sat exam this past June

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    This is an EXCELLENT is book was very helpful in pointing out necessary aspects of a well written essay. I always struggled on formatting my essays. However after reading this book I gained a lot of fresh knowledge that I could use while writing the essay. This book was very simple to understand. It pointed out the necessary hints that need to be remembered before taking the essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    This book was incredibly helpful in pointing out all the key steps to writing a proficient essay. I always struggled with the introduction and conclusion paragraphs, but after learning from this book, I was able to flush out developed paragraphs all throughout the essay. It was also very simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Clear directions, Amazing advice, self tested. I found this VERY helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    It is very helpful. The book gives you amazing hints and tip to support increase your SAT essay score. Also, I found it very simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    Prepvantage provides the student with an simple to grasp, systematic approach to mastering the SAT essay, transforming the essay, over the course of the book, into an easily predictable part of the test. (Jay Patel)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Steps to the Perfect SAT Essay: 2018-2019 Strategy Guide review []  2019-12-19 18:43

    I learned a lot of amazing hints to obtain a beautiful amazing score on the SAT essay. Very useful and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I purchased this book to be used in daily life and did not search it to be helpful. This book is definitely geared to be used by athletes. While there are passing references to non-sports topics, they are few and far between. If you an athlete looking for a book to improve mental performance, this is probably a amazing put to start. If you are looking for a book to be used in daily life, or to improve work performance, this is not the book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I found the book very interesting especially the 10 min toughness routine/practice. The one thing I questioned is the part of positive affirmations. While they are necessary the book does not address the emotional aspects of high performance and how the emotional baggage we bring to our goals undermines our ability to succeed.I believe this is a amazing tool to have but one needs to have a thorough understanding of their emotional states and how these impact performance despite the rational/logical side of the brains' rationale. In the end, imho, it is the subconscious that directs our behaviors and potential performance. Only by making peace and accepting who we are and what activates the different emotional states will we be able to live and function in spite the maladaptive behaviors we bring to the table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This book tells you what you need to do to make the life you want. It's simple, it's easy, and it's designed to be used to make a 10-minute everyday mental program that can be modified and used to consistently achieve anything you want, one day at a time.I read this book after a six year long study of performance psychology texts and interviews. I read the books Overachievement, Mental Toughness, and With Winning in Mind. These are all perfect books, but they only really graze the surface of what you really need to know and do. Emphasis should be placed on "do," because this is really where you learn what you need to know anyway. Any book can tell you to only focus on controlling what you can control (and stop worrying about what you cannot control, such as the score, the weather, the opponent's still level, etc). But few books teach you how to determine what you can control and how to make performance specific goals so you can continuously improve yourself in the locations of highest e best part about this book is its explanation of product goals and process goals. It explains the "paradox of product goals" which is only hinted at in other books (if it isn't missed completely). In my opinion this is the conceptual crux of this book, for it teaches you how to focus on process goals but do regular assessments of product goals to see if you're heading in the right direction. No other book I've read on self-help or psychology gets you up to speed with this, allow alone so rapidly and precisely.I loved 10-Minute Toughness and love how the author designed it for use. If you read it a couple of times, follow Jason's directions, and DO the 10 min program every single day, you WILL message the difference. And it will be a huge one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This is such a practical method to approach performance excellence, no matter what field you apply it to. Sports, business, lifestyle - anything you wish to truly change in your life, any goal you really wish to pursue, the 10-MT program is the method to the few weeks since using it, I've achieved two goals that I wasn't sure I had the capability to achieve: a 1 hour 46 min half marathon, and a sub 23 min 5km. It might not be that impressive to a true athlete, but they represent large improvements in my recreational running. And I'm setting bigger goals than I ever thought I would, in my of the largest ways that 10-MT helped me achieve these goals was to take my mind OFF the goals themselves (after defining them) and focusing instead on the method I need to perform to achieve them. So instead of starting a race thinking "I will cross the line in under 1 hour 50 minutes" I'm thinking "shoulders are soft, centre is strong, legs and light and quick". 10-MT has been making my training and races much more enjoyable and much more e best book I've read so far (of about half a dozen) on achieving private excellence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I have red a few mental training books and this is the one to get. Has a very clear simple to follow system that worked for me. Well written, to the point, and logical in the process. If you are serious about including a mental training system in the sport of your choice I highly recommend you read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    This book is a amazing resource not just for athletics but for anything that uses your mind, which is... everything. My only complaint is the prodigious amount of sports stories but those are skimmed and skipped easily enough :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Love this book! It was recommended by a division 1 college football coach to our son. We read a chapter a night at supper and it has not only helped our son to change some of his negative thinking patterns that lead to poor playing, but it has helped us adults as well; at work, on the golf course, etc.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    Regardless of what you read about this it is 90% sports focus. You can apply this anywhere, but he offers a paucity of translation e power is in his systemizing existing knowledge, and he does it well. The first half of the book is considerably stronger than the 2nd l in all recommended, almost gave this 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I thought the training was very helpful and am just starting to work with the exercises. I bought this when I noticed that I was letting my perceptions of other athletes shape my performance and wanted a "hands on" toolkit to support with mental conditioning for competition. I bought this as an ebook and will buy the paper ver because there are worksheets and fill in the blank exercises that really require the paper format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10-Minute Toughness: The Mental Training Program for Winning Before the Game Begins review []  2020-1-16 1:8

    I read this book looking at how to apply the exercises to myself as a public speaker and found the a lot of parallels we all face no matter what we pursue in life. I've always believed in visualization...but love the method Jason explains the exercises and the difference between product and process goals. His book confirms a lot of of the processes I go through myself, but gave me a much greater insight on to how to structure it all. Love that he takes you step by step through it all and gives unbelievable examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus Picture Guide: A Beginner's detailed manual on Getting the Best User Experience from your Samsung Note 10 and 10 plus Phone review []  2020-2-1 11:35

    Books did not adequately describe all elements of the Galaxy Note 10 plus phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus Picture Guide: A Beginner's detailed manual on Getting the Best User Experience from your Samsung Note 10 and 10 plus Phone review []  2020-2-1 11:35

    Bruh. Apple makes much better phones than samsung or any other android device phone companies. Apple made the smartphone, android device COPIED Apple. Apple takes time to create their smartphones, thats why they have less smartphones than samsung. Apple makes sure that their phones don't break easily and they work properly. Samsung had to release the Galaxy Fold twice because the first time it easily broke. Even when they released it twice, the they created still breaks easily. That is why Apple is better than Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10 & NOTE 10 PLUS USER’S GUIDE: The Ultimate Tips and Tricks on How to Use Your Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus in the Best Optimal Way review []  2019-12-24 19:44

    This book covers all the primary subjects about the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus Users Guide. The thing I liked is the writing style and language is very understandable. I would recommend it to everyone seeking primary guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10 & NOTE 10 PLUS USER’S GUIDE: The Ultimate Tips and Tricks on How to Use Your Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus in the Best Optimal Way review []  2019-12-24 19:44

    Solid Samsung Galaxy Note 10 & Note 10 Plus Users Tutorial with amazing information. Really helps you developed your skills. Really enjoyed it and now I can have it begin whenever I’m doing a project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Lots of support and hints that helped me recover after i was hacked by a provider who tried to extort $1,200 in Walmart bonus cards to repair what they did, and I was under a nine month contract.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    If you are using Windows 10, this book is definitely going to be useful. It shows the primary know-how on fixing the common problems in Windows 10 in a step-by-step manner, equipped with illustrations for guidance. DIY windows 10 troubleshooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Helps with problem shooting windows 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    it has helped me little. very primary but also skips some steps in the specific instructions. lacking some details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Not much support for IT professionals. I’ve been an engineer for 38 yrs and this book is useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Very easily understood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Title is misleading, the hints provided are very basic, this book is not a book for someone familiar with windows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Amazing book for beginner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windows 10 Troubleshooting: Windows 10 Manuals, Display Problems, Sound Problems, Drivers and Software: Windows 10 Troubleshooting: How to Fix Common Problems ... Tips and Tricks, Optimize Windows 10) review []  2019-12-26 18:33

    Not worth the .99 cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XML Programming Success in a Day: Beginner’s Guide to Fast, Easy, and Efficient Learning of XML Programming (XML, XML Programming, Programming, XML Guide, ... XSL, DTD's, Schemas, HTML5, JavaScript) review []  2020-2-1 12:40

    This is a very easy book with small information. Please note that most of these reviews listed here are bogus. I clicked on that latest four reviewers and they had all reviewed the same books. Why would so a lot of people even care about XML to write 259 reviews? It doesn't create sense. Please beware of these false reviews and don't spend $14 for this easy book.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter