may your life be filled with useless information that makes you feel smarter Reviews & Opinions


Submit may your life be filled with useless information that makes you feel smarter review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    an perfect book for those interested the less considered aspects of how our brains work. I saw two programs of David Eagleman on PBS which prompted me to purchase this book. In my library, I have a couple of shelves on the brain, as well as years of collected articles. (Having a brain tumor has added to my interest) This is a most unusual presentation. Maybe wath his PBS presentation to see if this sparks your interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    I teach college courses up to about 65 students and each semester I create it a point to know each student by name within the first couple of weeks, using a picture roll. In the past I have used some of the techniques described in the book. However, after reading this book I have been able to learn all my students names in a couple of hours rather than a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    Purchased this as part of a bonus for my nephews and they love it! Highly recommend this book. Created a amazing gift!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on may your life be filled with useless information that makes you feel smarter or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch may your life be filled with useless information that makes you feel smarter video reviews and related movies:

    See Be Kind | Spoken Word Poetry on youtube.

     related image

    See Success at School vs Success in Life on youtube.

     related image

    See The Most Successful People Explain Why a College Degree is USELESS on youtube.

     related image

    See 100 Incredible Facts! RIF 100 on youtube.

     related image

    See Rock to Gems: Making Worthless Stones Valuable on youtube.

     related image

    See 25 Completely Random And Useless Facts You Should Know on youtube.

     related image

    See Lovetraction Lines Review || Love Traction Lines by Simone Myers on youtube.

     related image

    See More on OkaBs commitment to recycling | Full of Useless Information on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    This book has really helped me develop better mental strength. Some of the topic matter wasn't relatable but was amazing nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    This is valuable data. I have required to attempt a portion of the systems clarified in this very book. This is a decent to an extraordinary book, truly clear arrangement of hints to improve your memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Brain Reload: How Simple Life Changes Can Train Your Brain To Think Out Of The Box, Make Smarter Decisions, Improve Your Memory And Upgrade Your Life review []  2019-12-23 19:40

    I learned lots from this book. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life : A Snarky Nurse Coloring Journal: 30 Days Nurse Life Journal and Funny Quotes To Color, Making Nurses Feel Better Daily (Volume 1) review []  2020-2-1 9:52

    My coworkers love their gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life : A Snarky Nurse Coloring Journal: 30 Days Nurse Life Journal and Funny Quotes To Color, Making Nurses Feel Better Daily (Volume 1) review []  2020-2-1 9:52

    Thought it wouldn't repeat pages as much as it did

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    In celebrating our humanity and distinctiveness, we have long prided ourselves on our reason intellect to the neglect of our emotionality, which brings us closer to our animality. In our current cultural milieu, with its flood of social and broadcast media barraging us continually, we now search ourselves floundering--and foundering--in a sea of emotion. As Damasio makes plain, we cannot bail ourselves out by reason and intellect alone. I hope this is not his latest book, but he appears to be taking stock of our current cultural stage in light of his decades-long learning from research in neuroscience, summarized marvelously in a series of prior books.Well informed by biological science, the book gives required zone for commentary and reflection that puts the science in perspective at it pertains to our profound cultural challenges. Plainly, our human distinctiveness is a mixed blessing. But the relatively rare thesis that Damasio explicates suggests that we need to rely more on our feelings, not less. Indeed, his prior research demonstrates convincingly that we are utterly at sea and directionless when we are deprived of feeling and reliant solely on intellect. Of course, strong feelings (especially in the anger family) can lead us into destructiveness, as our intellect also can do. But Damasio makes a major psychological contribution in this book by encouraging us to feel more at one with our bodies and to appreciate and value our feelings--the mental representations of our bodily state in relation to homeostatic conditions. Feeling more at home with our bodies through awareness of our feelings might be a pathway to feeling more kinship with the rest of nature. Driving this point home, exemplifying the "strange order" in nature that he discerns, Damasio makes the claim that our morality (and sociality) has some origins in the lives of bacteria. (Perhaps this is a amazing thing, inasmuch the bacteria in our bodies greatly outnumber the other cells.) While wedded to biological science, Damasio is far from being reductionistic in his thinking (and feeling); on the contrary, he is expansionistic, keen to begin readers' minds (and hearts) rather than confining them to materialistic dogma. In summing up what he has learned, thought, and felt, Damasio is grappling with no less than understanding the put of humanity in the globe while fully appreciating the limits of our capacity to understand where we fit in the cosmos. In this sense, although it is implicit rather than explicit, his book is in line with current trends in ecologically oriented theology. Expansionistic indeed, while remaining thoroughly grounded in this book, Damasio appeals to a wide audience, writing with flair as well as erudition, in an engaging and minimally technical style. He is willing to go out on some limbs, but he certainly knows what he's talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    As a fan of Damasio's work, I eagerly anticipated reading this book. The experience was related to anticipating the first day of an undergraduate class with a celebrated professor, notebook begin and pen in hand. However, by chapter 2, I was staring out the window planning the rest of my day. The book read like lecture notes from an entire semester of a relatively low-level undergrad class replete with some off-topic quips and colloquial stream of consciousness explanations/solutions/rambling on the state of social politics. That social ills can be remedied through more robust educational means is not a novel concept and not why I took this class. That said, Damasio comes alive when he makes his case for the historical subjectivity of feelings (contrast to emotions) as an embedded component of the central nervous system important for homeostatic survival and, thus, the evolutional root of consciousness. Unfortunately, the gems of his case are randomly scattered throughout the course: you'll have to sit through of what feels like 20 hours of lecture to obtain 2 pages of amazing notes. Admittedly, I had to begin skimming early on and most likely missed a few points. The book seems to waver between journal article (stultifyingly long explanations of easy concepts with copious footnotes aimed at satisfying the most egregious academic peer reviewers) and interesting case study (think amazing NOVA documentary).2/5 stars worth of invaluable content...the rest, not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    Damasio’s books, DESCARTES’ ERROR, LOOKING FOR SPINOZA, and THE FEELING OF WHAT HAPPENS, had a profound result on my thinking, teaching, and research. At least as important, since they were accessible to the attentive and reasonably ambitious general reader, they were books that one could use in the (graduate-level or advanced undergraduate) classroom. Indeed, I still use portions of DESCARTES’ ERROR in my lights, Damasio’s books have been on an unhappy trajectory in two respects. Later books have been both much less accessible and much less valuable. They have become much more difficult to read, much denser, and at times painfully abstruse. They have also become more frankly conjectural, more tangentially connected with evidence, and at times outré. In the current instance, the android game simply is not worth the candle.I found the book very hard going, and too ‘grand theory of everything’-ish. As the book wore on, I was doing less focused following of the argument and more skimming to obtain to the next chapter. This left me both in a not good position to write an analytic review of the book, and—conscientiousness aside—unwilling to devote the considerable time and energy it would have taken simply (!) to obtain the book carefully read.Wondering whether I had become less cognitively competent and more arrogantly impatient, I went back and looked at the first few chapters of DESCARTES’ ERROR and LOOKING FOR SPINOZA. I found them as exciting and as accessible as I did when I first read them, years ago. I think that it is Damasio whose focus, writing, and style of argument/speculation have ere are, indeed, (ostensibly content-focused) reviews of THE STRANGE ORDER OF THINGS appearing now in greater numbers. I’d urge people contemplating reading Damasio’s fresh book to work through at least a couple of them to obtain a sense of what lies ahead.‘Why three stars?’ some wags are no doubt wondering. Though I cannot indeed endorse the ‘clear’ descriptor that comes ith the three-star rating, I felt that it was fairest. ‘Shrug’ was not an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    Professor Damasio takes the concept of homeostasis, a self-regulating process by which biological systems tend to maintain stability while adjusting to conditions that optimize survival, and applies it to both the history of life and the development of culture. The pervasive influence if homeostasis can be seen in the activity of single-celled organisms, the development of nervous systems, and the creativity of human minds. Homeostasis, according to Damasio, had a pivotal role in the development of human culture. Memory, language, imagination, and reasoning, the author states, are leading participants in cultural processes but they "cannot operate without affect (feeling) and consciousness." Homeostasis generates behavioral tactics capable of ensuring life maintenance and flourishing and the flourishing can contain cultural creativity.Damasio reminds us, again, that humans are not just reasoning monsters but are repositories of feelings, and that feelings (affect) are not necessarily harmful to the reasoning process but can intuitively tutorial us toward optimal life-enhancing strategies. One might infer (I'm not sure he says it explicitly) that the pleasure-pain principle in human psychology emerges from homeostasis, i.e., we seek pleasure and avoid pain, and what makes us feel amazing helps our well-being and survival, and what makes us feel poor ordinarily will hurt us, perhaps irretrievably. The author does acknowledge that masochism and substance abuse are exceptions to this rule, namely that they provide pleasure but effect in "bodily destruction." It also appears that the author takes problems with AI theorists and computational neuroscientists who believe that human beings are, essentially, algorithms, and that in a distant future scenario uploading the digitized ver of your brain into a computer will not only provide a kind of immortality but would also provide a kind of consciousness resembling your human state. Damasio argues for an integrated view of body and mind, related to his emphasis of the importance of feeling and affect, and criticizes the algorithmic view of the mind as ignoring the "substrate" used in the construction of the organism. As he states (p. 201): "The substrate of our life is a particular kind of organized chemistry, a servant of thermodynamics and the imperative of homeostasis......that substrate is essential to explain who we are."Psychologists have used the homeostatic model to explain motivations in human behavior, e.g., hunger, but the psychologists tell us (at least the ones I've read) that for non-physiological motives the homeostatic model is not very predictive, particularly for complex behaviors, and behaviors that reflect a need for sensory variation, curiosity, and risk. Of course, Damasio's conception of the pervasive influence of homeostasis appears to be a broader conception than its physiological roots and embraces how we're feeling and not just our pulse and sweating functions. Damasio's ideas seem speculative to me, but well thought out, and capably argued. I don't have the background to say whether he's on the right track, but as a reader, his thesis is quite provocative and stimulating, plus the comprehensive sweep of his narrative, in just 244 pages, was bracing. True, the book is not an simple read, but given the complexity of some of the ideas he covers, the writing is quite good. Damasio has a knack for word and phrase selection in his writing that is both descriptive and highly explanatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    This fresh book of Antonio Damasio is various from his earlier books in that it includes less of his intricate neurological research projects and more in the method of global comparisons in what he calls "the strange order of things". He broadens his descriptions from the zone of nerves, affects, and feelings into such locations of genetics, medicine, algorithms, "immortality", and "big data". He raises the question of whether biology generally might provide a model for dealing with the cultural crisis today, plagued as we are with immediate attractions and polarized solutions. It is as yet unclear how all of this will be worked out in years to come, but as usual he is convincing in the ways he puts all e biological model he suggests return to the homeostatic processes for solving survival issues common in life from bacteria to us, involving both tournament and collaboration as primary features. He finds this in our genetic and neurological development from sensation through complex feelings to the reflective processing of the cerebral cortex. In short, his solution to current current issues calls for an integration of our "feeling" and "meaning" homeostatic strategies, as for him it always does in both our individual and social survival. Otherwise we cannot survive our cultural crisis today as one more or less integrated system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    I cannot think of another book that had more "A-ha" was hard as hell to read the first time, but my second read has been much easier. I agree with some other reviewers that this could have used a better editor...or something. I want Damasio had come up with some fresh terms for his ideas instead of redefining common words like "feeling" and "image". It's so hard to go one's whole life understanding a word one method and then having to practically have a page of notes next to me so I can go down the list and remind myself of all the newly introduced aspects of Damasio's "feeling".I hope there's a professor out there somewhere using this book as a textbook for a class. Damasio has so much he introduces, it would be amazing to have a teacher support tutorial you through the process.While it is without a doubt difficult to read, I absolutely love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    Ok, but nothing really new. Not his best writing, sometimes even incomprehensible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    When at school we all learned the concept of homeostasis. Cells have a built-in mechanism for ensuring that body states are kept within ranges that ensure life is preserved. Despite running marathons, our body’s temperature is around 36.7 º.Damasio takes this life impulse and applies it to the concept of culture, arguing that culture is a collective form of homeostasis seeking conditions of human all Damasio’s books this is a unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    I thought the author's previous books were beautiful amazing discussions about neurology and emotions, but this book seems like it was written by a parent to instruct a ten year old. The patronizing language is overloaded with empty superlatives and useless constructions of what I imagine the author thinks are appropriate analogies. I am skimming through but finding small that is scientifically or philosophically fresh and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Strange Order of Things: Life, Feeling, and the Making of Cultures review []  2020-1-6 18:34

    If you are a fan of the Daniel Dennett work, you must read the book. It will support you to advance further your understanding of how human consciousness formed and what large role feelings have been playing in this process.I heard Antonio on the Sean Carroll’s podcast and can’t thank him enough for bringing Antonio’s work to my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    I really appreciate this book being written. It is a amazing reminder that we have the capability of doing so much as people. I couldn't place it down the moment I started reading it. It is very encouraging and ere are no greater challenges than those times when you realize that you can't even be there for yourself. Who are you? What are your natural gifts? What actionable steps can you take to create the best of this one life you've been given?The book got some amazing tools with some tweaks that come from angles that are various than I've heard before. Little adjustments that helped me obtain past some blocks I had to doing things I knew were amazing for me.A amazing tutorial to rid yourself of limiting beliefs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    I really enjoyed this read. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for proven and simple to learn techniques to begin the pandoras box of their memory! The info was well place and simple to digest! The method the info flows actually helps you somewhat memorize the key points after the first read. I am definitely starting a DAILY memory skills training routine and will forever be grateful for stumbling upon this perfect piece of literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Critical thinking, I believe, is something one must master especially because we live in a globe full of cruel people and this book helped you develop and enhance it. Intelligent decision making is also very important, which goes hand in hand with impulse control. I totally appreciate this book and would recommend it to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Very informative book. Really I benefited from this book. So nothing to say more about this book. Now I have to say Mckey is a amazing writer. And I m also waiting for next edition valuable book. Thanks :) :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    really amazing book.i like can also test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    I wish to create my mind more intelligent. And I know that with the support of this book it's possible to obtain it. So I bought it so I could have enough knowledge to obtain a sharp mind. This book is very helpful...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    I always wondered what set me apart from a lot of the people that I looked up to. I started to focus on their skills and how they practiced at their I would test to work my hardest to obtain me to their level, but something always seemed off. I would hit a wall and just stop. I couldn't understand at's when I began to look at their mindsets. Changing my mindset to resemble theirs was the key I required to unblock my real potential. This book is an illustrative method to level up your mindset and remind yourself that you can achieve so much in life!The author doesn't test to overwhelm us with too a lot of huge words. Just a myriad of amazing subjects of amazing minds that bring a lot of awareness to limitations we place on ourselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    Bought this to understand the power of our minds. There is a lot of info in the book which enables you to take self-assessment. The book helped to see my strengths and prompted me to introspect and decide about future direction. Bought a book for me and have recommended it to ally opened up my eyes to what we truly should focus on, instead of wasting time focusing on things that don't matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    I've started applying some of these principles and they're very powerful. Overcoming limiting beliefs is a heavy android game changer, and this book’s begin and personable style is very simple to read (and I'm not a reader generally).Zoe clearly outlines and gives examples of every action step so it isn't this mysterious ethereal concept. It's very practical, simple, and simple to implement. She explores the dynamics between what others think of us vs. what we think of ourselves and how it subconsciously controls our attitudes, beliefs, and behaviours. She does this through the lens of other experts and herself. Her exercises bring demonstrable results immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Unlimited Mind: Master Critical Thinking, Make Smarter Decisions, And Be In Control Of Your Life review [Book]  2018-2-21 18:1

    This book is enlightening. A amazing reminder of why we are here and what we should be doing. You will bookmark a lot of locations to support you move forward in your journey and know your purpose...by being your real is very well written, applicable to living an authentic life and speaks in a clear language. I also like the author sharing her own experiences. It is a highly readable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Purify: What Clean Water Teaches Us about Making Smarter Decisions in Business and in Life review []  2019-12-7 18:9

    Purify is author Richard Allred's manifesto on how to live a life free of the contaminants (a fun metaphor the author often employs) of regret and not good decision making. He applies lessons he has learned working in the clean water industries to every aspect of life, from business leadership to the spiritual. The premise of the book seems to be that our happiness is a function of our everyday decisions. Allred shows that our decision making can be improved by adhering to the specific "fundamentals" he writes about. The water allegory is fun. While the author does wander from subject to subject a small like a flowing river, Allred's enthusiasm and optimism rolls off of every page and makes the book a fun and enlightening read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Purify: What Clean Water Teaches Us about Making Smarter Decisions in Business and in Life review []  2019-12-7 18:9

    Richard wrote this book as though he knew me. The metaphor of clean water makes excellent sense. Having owned my own business for 40 years, you would think I would learn that quick-fix solutions only make much larger issues down the road, much like the water issue in Flint, MI. Proper decision making and planned execution are the true time-saving solutions—freeing me from the repeated consequences of not good decision ard gives easy to understand examples, honest insights, and proven methods for better decision making. The pages of my book are covered with yellow highlights so that I can continually remind myself of the fundamentals of productive decision making. The time it takes a person to read this book will be returned 1000 fold by becoming a more productive person in life and business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Purify: What Clean Water Teaches Us about Making Smarter Decisions in Business and in Life review []  2019-12-7 18:9

    Amazing book for anyone who wants to create better decision and bring their work life and private life in line with their core values. Richard’s experiences and life lessons gave me a lot to think about and re-evaluate in my own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Purify: What Clean Water Teaches Us about Making Smarter Decisions in Business and in Life review []  2019-12-7 18:9

    Purify is an awesome book. The book is an simple read that keeps you drawn in. I really enjoyed hearing the private experiences Richard had in making decisions both amazing and bad. It was inspiring to hear that having created poor decisions in the past a person can overcome and move on. I found myself reading some of the sections of the book out loud to my family because I know that this book will support not only myself but the people I love. I also know that with the knowledge I’ve gained from the book I will be able to re-think poor decisions and use those to learn for my future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    What surprises me the most here was the second main character. This is my first book about Jade and I took it because it looked interesting but I didn't know that it will be the father who will talk to Jade about responsibility. Usually, it's a mother who talks to kids about necessary thing in their lives, so this was a nice change to have a father who works with kids e story is easy and straightforward and it is simple to understand for even little kids. The illustrations are great, my private favorite is Sami the octopus.I like the method how the responsibility is presented: like caring for others. I think that a lot of people today skip that lesson in their childhood, or that they forgot it. Reading about Jade may teach them or remind them that caring about other people, who are not family or friends, is also our responsibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Israeli author Asaf Shani has been teaching and consulting individuals, groups, and firms on the topic of conflicts and negotiations. His deep understanding of human behavior and, more importantly, the skills required to escape the pitfalls of conflicts, made the Jade Life Skills Series, of which there are almost ten published volumes. Jade is Asaf’s daughter and serves as the main hero in the series. Willie Castro is the adept illustrator.Jade loves playing with her toys – Bernie the bear, Patch the crocodile, Sami the Octopus, Linda the doll, and Rafael the rocking horse. Though she plays android games with them and serves them tea she neglects caring for them when they are not being used. At night she leaves the toys outside, a fact that disturbs her father very much. One day she makes costumes for all the toys and yet when it is dinnertime she leaves the toys in their costumes out side in the rain. Jade’s father has an idea – he suggests a play about Toyland he has written. When the curtain opens Jade sees toys wet and sick, and deciding to leave for Toyland. The other hero in the play is Danny (the owner of the play’s toys who finds the note the toys left saying “Danny, you don’t treat us well, so we’re going to Toyland where we’ll be loved’. The play’s notice moves Jade to change and she promises to take the responsibility for keeping her toys clean. Jade’s father is happy – and Jade prepares for bed, clean, satisfied and at ease. Lesson learned – Jade’s toys are now always cared for and in her room instead of outside in the t only is the story well written and illustrated, but also the interaction between Jade and her father create the situation true and relatable to children. This is a very fine lesson about responsibility, shared in an entertaining and meaningful way. ‘Asaf's ability to accurately tease out the essence of each skill, along with his capacity for visualizing the theoretical concepts, make in this series a clear source of info that enables parents to teach these vitally necessary skills to their kids.’ So true! Grady Harp, October 18

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    More often than not kids relate themselves with the characters of a amazing story. In such circumstances, reading fiction can support them to obtain inspiration from the characters. These stories often portray true life implications through anecdotes, and as such makes it easier for them to understand the complex aspects of life. Moreover, reading these stories at regular intervals can actually support them to develop a positive outlook towards life, which eventually proves beneficial for amazing hero development.Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land is a delightful but necessary book by Asaf Shani. I read it with my grand-kids and they loved not only the story, but also the awesome illustrations by Willie Castro. I thought the text and illustrations worked very well af Shani writes in a wonderfully easy and imaginative style that will guarantee the attention of young minds. If you ever wanted to bond even more with your kids or grandchildren, this would be a lovely story to share with seems to me that this book was made with a lot of love and joy and it’s clear that the author really enjoys creating such unbelievable stories. Thank you for sharing with us the bonus that you have obviously worked so hard to refine. We’ll be looking forward to seeing what’s coming next. A well-deserved five stars from us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Jade is a sweet young girl with an active imagination. She enjoys playing with her toys both indoors and in her room. But Jade does have a poor habit of forgetting to place her toy mates away. When she is called into the house for dinner, she finds a million other things to do and leaves her mates outside. One night she forgets the toys outside in the rain.Jade's father decides to teach her a lesson. He puts on a puppet present featuring a boy named Danny. Danny is forgetful and fails to take care of his toys. After being ignored a lot of times, the toys decide to abandon Danny and they move to a fresh home in Toyland. The play makes a powerful impression on Jade. She realizes how necessary it is to take care of one's cherished possessions and is able to turn over a fresh is book includes cute cartoon-like illustrations that pair perfectly with the storyline. Kids who are careless with their toys will easily recognize the necessary lesson of taking responsibility for one's possessions. My only criticism of the book is that the text is very little in the Kindle edition making it a bit difficult to read. Recommended especially for kids ages five through ten.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    This is a really sweet book. I love how it teaches responsibility by showing you need to take care of your things while also having to take care of people (or in this case, living toys) you care about. The illustrations are attractive and I love how there is a dozens of toys. I also really liked that the main parent who teaches the lesson is the dad. Usually the dads are sort of on back burners in children's books, but not in this one and I think that's awesome! The only teensy thing I minded was that there is a footnote about the hairdryer being mommy's rather than daddy's. I don't think hairdryers are particularly feminine tools. Everybody uses them. All in all, it's a lovely story with a amazing message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Overall amazing book. I enjoyed reading it to my kid very much. Although my daughter is only 2 years old, I was able to read her the primary ideas throughout the book and obtain her attention. I really liked the idea of father-daughter conversation and communication style. I found the idea of teaching the life skills of responsibility and understanding it through play to be very educating and smart. Looking forward to reading more of these books and I know I’ll be reading this book again and again as my daughter grows up with time. Highly recommend it. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    The try to a amazing children's book is whether we all feel like reading it again after we've finished reading it for the first time. Ever since I've 'purchased' the book during a free promotion about a month ago, we've (Myself, Tommy – 2.5 years, Jasper – 5 years and Marlene – 10 years) already read it a few tons times.Well written story about one of the most necessary topics – taking responsibility. Fun, educational and inspiring – we all recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    I am a huge fan of fresh, innovative approach to teaching kids life skills. This book is beautifully written, delightful method to spark a conversation about responsibility and explain its importance in a method that kids can understand. My nieces just loved it and I quite enjoyed it as well. I will definitely look up other books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    Amazing illustrations and it's a fun book to teach children. My kids are still a small young but my oldest still enjoyed me reading and looking at the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kids book on feelings: Life Skills Series – Learning Responsibility or Leaving For Toy Land: A kids book on feelings, children's books by age 3 5, i can ... preschool (Children's Life Skills Series 2) review []  2020-1-21 20:50

    I’m going to have my granddaughter read this out loud to her older brother. Them we’re going to discuss it. I can’t wait for the follow-up conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    End of Life: Making the Best Decisions on How to Care for Aging Parents (End of Life Care, End of Life Planning) review []  2020-2-2 23:0

    "End of life: Making the best decisions on how to care for aging parents" will be very helpful to kids of aged e book provides primary information on all questions, including a lot of you may not have thought about. It talks about living wills and durable powers of attorney. It covers the amazing stress and isolation of the kid who takes on these e book addresses the importance of discussing options with your parent. The continuum of care and levels of care are outlined - including costs of adult day care, independent living, assisted living and nursing home care. Medicare and insurance are covered too. These sections are particularly informative as most of us prefer not to think about the realities of aged ly, the book talks about hospice care.A amazing support for a very difficult reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    End of Life: Making the Best Decisions on How to Care for Aging Parents (End of Life Care, End of Life Planning) review []  2020-2-2 23:0

    Amazing info. I would recommend this book to someone who is just beginning their research on caring for a loved one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    End of Life: Making the Best Decisions on How to Care for Aging Parents (End of Life Care, End of Life Planning) review []  2020-2-2 23:0

    It allow me know how to help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    End of Life: Making the Best Decisions on How to Care for Aging Parents (End of Life Care, End of Life Planning) review []  2020-2-2 23:0

    The explanations of various levels of care and statistics on how a lot of choose to die at home are helpful to me and hopefully to my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    As someone who was personally mentored by Steve in the past, this book really hit home for me. He writes in a method that makes you feel like he's talking with you, not at you... a lot of us don't realize that we're already touching upon all these rocks in our own life - we just need small tweaks to complete the steps and feel more fulfilled :) Excited to see more books in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    Read this book! It is helpful for anyone looking for tip in finances, spiritual guidance/awareness, and self support in general. It gives you insight and hope for anyone who is struggling to realize you can change any situation you are in and improve it for the better! Definitely recommend reading this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    What an awesome read! Inspirational, uplifting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    This book is perfect for helping you search your imbalances in life and it also helps you to understand that its alright. The 7 rocks of life book shows that we're all human and no matter where we are in our lives we can begin to reshape our life foundation. A amazing read to obtain you on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    Loved everything about it. By far the best book i have ever read definitely a must read and definitely something to read multiple times as well. Definitely going to be implementing this into my life and I know it will definitely support me in a lot of ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    What a life-changing experience! Wow! I was inspired already from the first few pages of the book😀. This is definitely a MUST READ BOOK if you wish to live an abundant and satisfied life! The author of the book did an awesome job! 👍🏼🙏🏼👋

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    Amazing book! Steve is very influential and the kindest person I have ever met! I recommend this book 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    I only just started reading this book and words can’t describe how much I required this book❤️🙏 thank you Steven for such an awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    Love the analogies! He connected so a lot of concepts in one book. This is a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The 7 Rocks Of Life: The Key To Filling Up Your Life Cup review []  2020-1-29 19:2

    Such an awesome book I can’t place it down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    There's too much text, not enough pictures that would tell the story. And the writing is repetitive and tedious. Almost all the featured textile artists have already at least one book published (Alabama Chanin had 3 +), and they are hardly fresh to the globe of creatives. I had high/er hopes for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    I'm in northern Michigan...it's Halloween...it's snowing...and the postman just delivered 'Making a Life'. The quality of the book is superb...it's nicely organized and - having only read the introduction - is speaking directly to me and my soul. I have recently started using my hands again and am feeling, already, the change it is making in my life. This is the excellent book to accompany me on my quest to slow down and spend more time each day creating. Thank you, Ms. Falick, for your unbelievable creation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    My heart is still wrapped up in the gorgeous, intimate, thoughtful stories told through these extraordinary creatives that fill this attractive book. Melanie takes a deeply sensitive and thorough exploration into each creative life, sharing the vast and diverse richness that creativity can bring to the method we live and breathe. I loved reading every story and was captivated by the gorgeous photos that created me wish to jump into the page and begin making something too. Melanie has a wonderful, accessible, inviting writing style, exploring the a lot of layers within a creative life and witnessing how creative pursuits play an essential and crucial role in finding private purpose, joy and fulfillment. This book is a very unique bonus for the world. A bonus of knowing and validating how necessary creativity is and how making things by hand can truly create a life ~ in so a lot of various ways & interpretations. It’s more crucial than ever that we all honor the infinite potential of our own two hands, as it defines who we are and allows us to connect with ourselves in a method that nothing else can. Each one of us can live out a creative life in the method that fills our own souls, and this book makes that feel possible and exciting!For me personally, this book has propelled me forward to deepen my thinking into my own creative life ~ what it looks like, the different roles it plays, and how necessary it is to making meaning in my day to day. I am compelled, called and inspired to bring forth more creativity into my days, and what a unbelievable feeling that is! Thank you Melanie for this magnificent piece of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    This book is a compilation of profiles of artists who make things with their hands. The book is lavishly illustrated, and it is filled with inspirational stories about how and why these artists make their art. The only thing I would change about this book, would be to add more pictures of the artists' creations (this book is very text-heavy). Overall, I recommend this book. Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    Any book authored by Melanie Falick as well as the ones she edited are works of art. This book is the epitomy of her work to date. In this book her research was focused on "making things by hand" while traveling countries and interviews artists, artisans and crafters and it is an eyeopening commitment to their craft.Her mark line sums up the king a Life :: working by hand and discovering the life you are meant to live

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    I love Melanie Falick's books! They're beautifully created and so inspirational, and this one is no different. The only thing I don't like about this book is the white paper band around the cover. It gets in the way. There is no title on the spine so you have to hold it. I would rather have a full dust jacket or none at all. Other than that, I love this book and want she would write more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    Each artist has something to give. Amazing info for the value of hand made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    Inspiring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    A unbelievable story about makers and the method they create this globe attractive !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making a Life: Working by Hand and Discovering the Life You Are Meant to Live review []  2020-1-16 16:58

    Melanie Falick is a genius at finding makers who are artisans. They all obviously love and believe that what they do matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feel Better In 5: Your Daily Plan to Feel Great for Life review []  2020-1-26 20:58

    Have read Rangan's other 2 books and I listen to his podcast.I was worried that this book would be repeatative,but it is totally various and there is a lot of alternative he says, it is very e aim is to spend 5 mins a day on each aspect,so 15 minutes a day 5 days a week or more,and there are a lot of various suggestions so something to suit everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feel Better In 5: Your Daily Plan to Feel Great for Life review []  2020-1-26 20:58

    This book is life changing. I love the method he always takes the complex and simplifies it to create it practical. I recommend this book to anyone wanting to create holistic health changes across all life domains to improve their quality of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    This book is like a cool, comforting breeze. Not only is it packed with dozens of useful tip for living an authentic, stress-free, and magical life, the artwork is dreamy and beautiful. I've long been an admirer of Yumi Sakugawa's art, and this book is a must for any of her someone who has struggled with a not good self image, Yumi's section on fashion and dressing to please yourself is so incredibly helpful to me. Whenever I feel down about myself, all I have to do is see her gorgeous drawings of women of all shapes, expressions, colors, etc. (bunny women!), I feel so much more empowered and, yes, beautiful. I also love her section on decorating your home, since I've recently downsized to a very little apartment.I've added every single one of her other books to my want list and can't wait to read them all...but this book will always remain a particular treasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    The illustrations are very cute. I’m just not in love with this. I wasn’t really sure what to expect when I ordered this, I like it but don’t love it. There’s some valuable info with a lot of common sense info , this makes a amazing coffee table book I think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Bought this sight-unseen as a bonus for someone per the recommendation of a friend, and I'm SO glad I did. It's the sweetest damn book you'll ever see. The content is fun and helpful, and the illustrations are charming. I immediately ordered one for myself and this will be my go-to bonus for friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    I got two books, one for my mate for her birthday and another for myself. The book cover is great, stiff and resistant to hurt and the inside of the book is amazing as well. The every page has drawings and is all handwritten, giving it a quirky touch. The book subjects range from things like diy stain removers to cures for headaches. Overall, I really like the book. It's fun to flip through and the few things I have tried from it works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    My 7 year old daughter is quite taken by this book and is learning a lot. It's almost like a book of small science experiments that she can apply around the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Amazing for a teenager just out of the house on her own. Otherwise most stuff are things as a young 30 something was not interested in learning about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Gave this book to my daughter, who was moving into her first apartment. She loves it. She calls & read parts of it to me so we can both have fun this sweet, funny, helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    Really adorable illustrated tutorial to life's small hacks. Some of them are corny and folksy, but some are very practical. I mostly got the book for the adorable illustrations, and was not disappointed. Amazing size too! About an "A5" size, fits amazing in my bag when I wish something to peruse on the bus, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    At first glance, this may seem like one of those cutesy books one might search at Urban Outfitters or Anthropologie (ironically, where I first saw it) and then throw on a coffee table, never to be read for actual value but merely enjoyed for looks. However, this book sucked me in with its very practical life tip on different topics, such as apartment decor, dinner party hosting, and self care. The illustrations are very nicely done. It’s fun to page through and not at all twee or basic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Life Hacks: How to Make Your Life Happier, Healthier, and More Beautiful review []  2020-1-16 5:44

    I got this as part of a Christmas bonus for a girl friend. I scanned through the book true fast before I gave it away and it looked good. There is a very wide range of subjects and a lot of amazing tips. The only thing I didn’t like is that there is no explanation for the tips. The author tells you what to do or not to do, but doesn’t say why. Other than that, it’s a nice, useful small book. Also it came on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Grandson really enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    This is a amazing book that will have you raising your eyebrows at times when you come across some very unusual facts. One note: It is poorly edited with a few repetitions and the monetary figures are not in US currency since it was published in England.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Love, love, love trivia! This was full of very interesting trivia, that really is useless in true life, but completely enjoyable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    I LOVE books of "useless information" which I don't search useless at all. This meets all my criteria and can be read in short bursts or longer ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    I enjoyed reading this and would have given it more stars but there are some facts that are repeated and some grammar error s. Overall a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Bought as a bonus for SIL and he really liked s hard to pick out bonuses for others, and I thinkbooks like this are usually a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mega Book of Useless Information: An Official Usless Information Society Publication review []  2020-2-6 22:40

    This book has amazing entertainment value. I plan on giving a few for Christmas bonuses for those people who have everything else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    I'm a creative person who has interests in painting, ceramics, sewing, crafting, cooking...the list goes on. I'm also a senior citizen and MUST deal with the batches of goodies stuffed in closets & cupboards that I wish to "get to someday", to do that activity again, or clean it out and move ndy Aldred's book is a unbelievable picture book showing highly organized, well decorated, appealing-to-look-at ways to organize every room in the house, and contains some very creative ways to deal with clutter of various kinds. But my own dilemma, looking at all my own clutter, isn't helped with the finished organized rooms, but instead, I wish to learn HOW to go about getting rid of my items first, and THEN organize what I decide to keep. Cyndy's focus and probably her first real love (because she's so amazing at it) is decorating rooms. Inherent to decorating is, of course, knowing what to do with the amount of items you have to deal with. But if you're looking for organizing advice, it's more likely that the problem is that there is TOO much items and the first step is to purge. Purging is actually a topic that Cyndy deals with in the LAST couple of pages. I hoped for far more discussion about developing and culturing a mentality of letting items go, and learning to do war with emotional attachment, or value that I put on my stuff. So if anything, her latest few pages, required to be very FIRST, with helpful tip about 'letting go'.Also, I think 'stuff' tends to be very fluid...it changes per your hobbies/interests, the changes to your family (i.e. fresh grandkids) or life changes (retirement, downsizing, travel vs. tending home, etc.) so anything that's "organized" one year will need to be re-organized within a couple years. So, for example, the jars neatly filled with android game pieces nicely displayed on a shelf system in the "bonus room" (one of Cyndy's beautiful examples) is suddenly obsolete when the children are gone, and the hubby is fishing every weekend, and you wish to test growing your own tomatoes. My point is that without being fortified with some stainless steel 'moxy' for letting go of darn-good-stuff from a couple years ago, the tendency will be to keep on to it, and eventually the clutter takes keep again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    This book has amazing info and ideas, but it is not properly converted to Kindle format. Difficult to read and maneuver around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    I love organizing things and I love organizing books. This is one of those things I bought, not because I need to know how, but because I love the subject-nerdy, right? It is nice and concise, and would be amazing for people who need support with organization. If you read this and watch the Marie Kondo present on Netflix, your clutter doesn’t stand a chance!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    I am a follower of the author's blog, which has given me amazing DIY ideas over the past few years. This book is written in the same easy-to-follow style and actually has me excited about getting my home organized. It's a excellent read for the days leading up to the fresh year (resolutions, ya know).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    I have several other books on organizing, but the "Idiots Guide" ver is so clear to understand and has loads of hints to support with organizing my life. I am very please with it and share the hints with my grown children to support them as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    I borrowed this book at the library and wanted one of my own. The price was right and it came before the day posted on the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    This is a amazing book!!! I love the photography and amazing advise its a amazing read and highly recommended love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    Lots of helpful tips and tips.... Amazing photos. Looking forward to implementing these ideas... And looking forward to a more organized home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book highly recommend! Unbelievable images and ideas that anyone can do. Attractive and functional. I especially loved all of the photos! Unbelievable book and tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Organizing Your Life: Practical Tips for Making Your Life More Manageable (Idiot's Guides) review []  2020-2-7 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter: Discovering the Inner-Ear Origins and Treatment for Dyslexia/LD, ADD/ADHD, and Phobias/Anxiety review []  2019-12-18 21:2

    I found this book to be very helpful as a teacher. I am not a unique education teacher, but in my career I have had a lot of students with learning disabilities. It is sad that most current teachings in this zone seem to be outdated and oftenunhelpful. Dr. Levinson had had amazing success helping kids achieve educational and emotional goals. His writing is clear and accessible to the average individual. I hope anyone who has a kid with issues learning hears about Dr. Levinson's techniques and puts them to amazing use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter: Discovering the Inner-Ear Origins and Treatment for Dyslexia/LD, ADD/ADHD, and Phobias/Anxiety review []  2019-12-18 21:2

    WOW,JUST WOW. Dr Levinson’s book is a thorough eye opening acc about the evolution of his theories of learning disabilities. More is dedicated to his groundbreaking work with dyslexia and the old guard that for reasons unknown wish to hold dyslexia treatment in the dark ages. I’m not a conspiracy theorist but how has he treated over 35,000 patients with a 75 to 85 percent success rate and not globe renown??? Apparently he’s the ONLY doctor that treats dyslexia medically! To me, Its like if you went to your doctor with a limp. Your doctor gives you a cane and tells you to learn to walk with a cane. That seems to be how current dyslexia therapies work. Dr Levinson doesn’t do that. He FIXES THE CAUSE of the limp!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter: Discovering the Inner-Ear Origins and Treatment for Dyslexia/LD, ADD/ADHD, and Phobias/Anxiety review []  2019-12-18 21:2

    A must read for anyone with a kid with ASD, ADHD, or struggling in school. I’ve watched my daughter suffer for years with heart break and helplessness. After reading this book I have learned so much; I always felt there was a disconnect, a piece missing. Dr. Levinson has been studying the missing piece for over 50 years and his experience needs to be shared. My daughter is now a patient of Dr. Levinson and the results after a just a few days of treatment have been absolutely amazing. Dr. Levinson has given me hope for my daughter’s future. Her self esteem has already improved. I feel like I’m dreaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter: Discovering the Inner-Ear Origins and Treatment for Dyslexia/LD, ADD/ADHD, and Phobias/Anxiety review []  2019-12-18 21:2

    This book presents clear evidence of a treatment for dyslexia which works. Mounting evidence has been added to this recent book, confirming what we experienced with a complete change for our dyslexic son who was 5 years old when first visiting Dr. Levinson's office and who is now 32.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter: Discovering the Inner-Ear Origins and Treatment for Dyslexia/LD, ADD/ADHD, and Phobias/Anxiety review []  2019-12-18 21:2

    Feeling Smarter and Smarter by Dr. Harold Levinson is a must have book. This book includes immeasurable support for both kids and adults dealing with one or more of the following: dyslexia, ADD/ADHD, phobia, anxiety. Utilizing clear, descriptive, and compassionate writing, Dr. Levinson conveys a wealth of info which is simple for all to comprehend. Every professional working with kids would benefit from studying this book. Early identification and intervention would be remarkably beneficial. Advocates, patients, and parents will search this book indispensable. Bring it with you! Share with your basic care doctor, specialists, teachers, etc.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter