making science accessible to english learners Reviews & Opinions


Submit making science accessible to english learners review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    Love it. Does everything that I need. Well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    At this point I’ve had success using the huge round attachment but not so much for the rest. Requires a lot of trial and error in regards to the temperature. The online tutorials have not been too helpful so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    I just love this flower making set! Now I can create attractive handmade paper flowers! It has been so cool to learn how to use this kit!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on making science accessible to english learners or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch making science accessible to english learners video reviews and related movies:

    See Why Art is the Key to Science Education Accessibility | Anna Voelker | TEDxPittsburgh on youtube.

     related image

    See Differentiating Instruction: A Guide for Teaching English-Language Learners on youtube.

     related image

    See Science Pedagogy for English Language Learners on youtube.

     related image

    See Differentiating Instruction: It’s Not as Hard as You Think on youtube.

     related image

    See Multiple Intelligences & Integrated Teaching for Science on youtube.

     related image

    See Making accessible resources for print disabled learners on youtube.

     related image

    See 20 Difficult English Words - Improve Your Vocabulary - Learn Advanced English ✔️ on youtube.

     related image

    See English Learners in STEM: Interactive Graphic Organizer and Mix & Match on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    This is perfect quality tools to work with. Everything came exactly as described and very amazing quality craftsmanship in the tooling. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    As a costume designer, I have found this set to be invaluable for creating realistic flowers for my garments. This set provided all the tools I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    Beautifully created tools, unbelievable selection of different heads, works very well , I am not very experienced but so far so good. The books are excellent. The set was very complete, everything you need to begin right away making flowers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    This is well created and works wonderfully on various material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    Unbelievable Kit, very amazing quality and amazing selection of nozzles. Works very well. Not to forget the practical wooden storage for the nozzles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    Amazing product, how to access online tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Professional Kit - 18 Items New Professional Flower Making and Millinery Tools - Japanese Tools - Video Tutorial and 2 Flower Making Books in English as Online Access review []  2019-12-17 20:31

    its amazing tool i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    There is nothing wrong with the 5the edition textbook's content but the paperback format is a huge issue as it is full of amazing video references with no link URLs and with directions to "click here" for some amazing adjunct material but with no URL provided, no online access Code, and no super technology enabling one to click on a piece of paper to access the Cloud, the whole textbook experience is a fail. So, until they come up with a "patch" to fix their glitchy textbook, stick with an earlier edition if it comes with a disk or a Kindle version, they are cheaper anyway and the largest enhancements of the 2017 5th edition are technology-based but with the technology missing. Ouch!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    For anyone who has English learners in your class (and this contains K all the method up through higher ed), this is the book to have. The SIOP model has been used for years with amazing success. The explanations are clear with amazing examples. I especially like how they go through one component with all its features and then give sample lesson plans for you to rate. I've used this when teaching a university class on Diversity and Language Acquisition. The future teachers in my classes feel that they are better equipped to deal with English learners in their classes now. I encourage all teachers to either take a class in the SIOP model or obtain the book and work on it yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    DO NOT e access codes for the videos do not work. If you need this book for an online class, your best bet is to buy it from a physical bookstore. I bought a paperback and then bought an online copy (both from amazon) and neither of them had codes. I ended up shelling out another $60+ for a third copy just for the codes. Best bet is not to buy this book from amazon because pearson will not support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    I had no idea about this method, I had been taught for various ways to approach plannings, but I had never heard of the Siop model. I have to admit I was very reluctant to read about a fresh way which was not alligned with my country rules and standards. However, I was blown away by how careful and helpful the steps to make a Siop Model lesson plan were. I loved the examples for a random task and how it described various approaches to the same, just to finish with an assessment of which one was the most effective. It's really addictive when you udnerstand the gist of it, so I really enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    I'm so angry. I paid almost $60 for the Kindle edition to have access to all these unbelievable videos. I'm reading it on the Kindle for Mac application and there is no such link. It says "Watch this video to see how Harry met Sally", when you click the play button, nothing happens!!! I'm fuming. I paid double for nothing!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    Cheaper than other www services and I only required it for 10 weeks for a grad course. The quality was a small worse than anticipated. It wasn't poor for me since I only required to use this book twice during the term, but for someone who required it for the entire semester, it was a small beaten up when I received it. Otherwise the content of the book was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    I had to obtain this book for a class I'm taking to clear my credential. This is the only book from all the textbooks that I've had to obtain for my clear credential program that I really wish to hold and continue to use as a resource. It's given me some very useful tactics for teaching different levels of English learners. I rented it but now I am going to purchase one. My rented copy was a nearly fresh ver of the book with regular binding (not separate pages like another reviewer received). if you're really serious about helping your English learners gain academic language, obtain this book. I teach nursery school and found a lot of strategies. The teaching examples are from older grades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    The book was in amazing condition. No or very minimal highlighting, binding is solid and amazing price! I am unsure if this ver is the one I required for my class I am taking online, but the content is what matters. Amazing job, thank you for sending it so quickly!Brian

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    This helped me with my edTPA for TESOL. I liked the tactics and structure that it recommends. I used this as a source for quite a few of my papers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Making Content Comprehensible for English Learners: The SIOP Model (SIOP Series) review []  2020-1-4 20:1

    Very thorough and informative for making material comprensible to ELLs (English Language Learners) & other students who simply do not have powerful language or study skills. I bought this as needed reading for a grad course, but this is one of those books worth keeping on your shelf as a teaching reference. It can obtain a small self-prommotional, but still worth keeping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    I'm using this book to tutor ESL. It has a lot of amazing information, but I don't like the organization of the lessons. Also, this is supposed to be for beginning users to learn and the instructions are in very complex English. There should be more info on pronunciation. Also pictures would be very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Amazing supplementary/practice book Fair Price. Quick shipping. Amazing for ESL nd Grade 5 to 7 students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Being a ESL tutor this book is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    This book offers a amazing introduction not only the vocabulary but also some levels of grammar for ESOL students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Excelente para principiantes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    A unbelievable addition to my ESL library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: English Vocabulary for Beginning ESL Learners, Third Edition review []  2020-2-1 16:51

    This books teaching system is very nice. I love that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: Advanced English Grammar for ESL Learners, Second Edition review []  2020-2-10 18:32

    It is a really amazing workbook for people who wants to increase and works on grammar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: Advanced English Grammar for ESL Learners, Second Edition review []  2020-2-10 18:32

    I liked the book. It has necessary info to support you to learn [email protected]#$%!&’s simple just you have to practice the rules to speak better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: Advanced English Grammar for ESL Learners, Second Edition review []  2020-2-10 18:32

    We think this is a amazing English textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: Advanced English Grammar for ESL Learners, Second Edition review []  2020-2-10 18:32

    ALL GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect: Advanced English Grammar for ESL Learners, Second Edition review []  2020-2-10 18:32

    Helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I am a rather fresh author and published my first book in 2012. A lot of people were surprised my English was "so good"... Indeed, I am not a native English speaker but it is real English has become my normal car in my professional life. As such I am fully aware I always have a lot to learn to improve myself. This book perfectly fits the bill. It is pleasant to read while I tell myself often ... gosh ... I did not know this... I guess I will have to hold it under my pillow...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    The book is well written and well structured. Author tried to be as clear as possible in his exposition - every article includes an example of a mistake and its corrected version. Care is taken to track differences between British and American English. All in all, I liked the book very much. I found a few mistakes not covered though (maybe these weren't considered to be the most common).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I am a native born American with a Masters degree. I am in the process of writing a book and I search this book helpful. So don't think that this book is only applicable to individuals not born in America. I want I had this book in high school or college. There are a lot of common mistakes as this book points out that daily American's even educated American's create when they speak and write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    It is a unbelievable tutorial for a foreigner trying to master the intricacies of a language which in appearance looks so easy, but as it is said: still waters run deep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    It's good. I've learned a amazing deal. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    A must have book for non-native english speakers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Love the book, I use it as a reference book sometime when I'm not sure how to use a certain gramar

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Readable, handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Amazing book! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Most Common Mistakes in English: An English Learner's Guide review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    I'm using this book to teach a free English grammar class to for native speakers in Taiwan. For that, it's amazing because it's clear and inexpensive. But there are some errors and locations where the author introduces contradictions so it needs a teacher to hold the students on track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    As a college student that struggles with the whole grammar stuff, finding this book is such a blessing! This is absolutely awesome! So much info packed into this book and it's soooooo affordable! Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Nice book to beginner with exercises to practice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    A handy small reference. Amazing for ESL students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Nice collection of helpful info covering all of the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Not worth getting. This does not cover English Grammar Basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Well designed for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    It is a amazing book for children learning elementary English, especially non English background kids? Hope more people have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    I absolutely loved this book! Miss Carothers broke down English Grammar rules in a easy and simple to understand manner for anyone who is learning English. Her practice exercises really helped me retain the information. I highly recommend this book as an simple "crash guide" to any ESL learner!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Grammar Basics: Learn English with over 50 English Grammar Exercises, Quizzes, Discussion Questions and Easy to Understand ESL Grammar Rules for ESL Learners review []  2019-12-23 20:1

    Perfect and affordable reference that we recommend to everyone in our ESL classes here at my non-profit. There are a lot of grammar books to chose from but we have found this to be very useful thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    This book really works if you’re starting learning English. Have basics hints for conversations. I recommend it a lot. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    The approach to English is encouraging to a person learning English from an Asian country. Motivation is necessary and plenty of practice with speaking phrases often in repetition is necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    This book Is very practical, I recommend it. In my particular opinion, I thing that this book can support you to understand the most common situations in the true life. For that is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Best book ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    bueno como resumen en caso de viaje

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Amazon Customrr

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Thank you !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    650+ English Phrases for Everyday Speaking: Phrases for Beginner and Intermediate English Learners review []  2019-12-18 20:28

    its normal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Incomprehensible to follow. Does not follow a logical progression. The first chapter and exercise assumes you know what all the different tenses are and how to already use them before they are even explained. I bought the book to understand, be able to recognize verb tense and then be able to apply them correctly. There is no explanation of the differences between the show tense and the show progressive tense to know how to compare them, to even attempt to complete the opening exercises. Not easy what-so-ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    This is a book I bought for home reference. We BARELY use it, but when we need it, it is an perfect resource.We mostly refer to it when comparing English grammar to how other languages work - the children are learning Latin, German, and eat book to have on hand. Written for English-manguage-learners who need to write. Excellent for fast explanations and giving perfect examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Amazing supplementary/practice book Fair Price. Quick shipping. Very suitable for ESL learners & elementary school senior students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Was not simple to follow and not helpful for my purpose. Maybe it would be ok for adults, but was not amazing for my 6th grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    This book is by far the best grammar book I have ever read in my whole life. It's not only tell me about the primary concepts, but also elaborate them in a method that I can grasp intuitively so I truly stay learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    if you understand the in-depth meaning of verb tenses, you will really know what people are talking about, what they really wish to tell you. I think verb tense is the most necessary grammer amoung any other grammers(noun, adj, prep...), and this book you must read. Because it covers a lot of very detailed items about verb tenses, it will create you finally understand the true meaning of people's talking, films or television shows's dialogue, etc. I like wathching films and TV series but sometimes I am confused about the dialogues but this book is going to support you overcome it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Got it for my job to improve the writing skill. There are a lot of practice in this book. It's difficult to search a tutorial book just focus on the vert tenses. This small book should be quite helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    The book is workbook with instructions on the use and app of verbs to making writing a easy and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    he is slowly getting the concept

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Verb Tenses Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    It's summary the main points. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Articles and Determiners Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2020-1-11 18:30

    ALL GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Articles and Determiners Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2020-1-11 18:30

    I search this book helpful, in conjunction with "Practical English Usage" by Swan that has a section on article usage. Not sure why the first reviewer of this book was so irate with it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Makes Perfect English Articles and Determiners Up Close (Practice Makes Perfect Series) review []  2020-1-11 18:30

    Practice definitely does create excellent for Tag Lester, but not quite. For example:"There is a related odd use of the with the names of locations of recreation:Let's go to the beach. the movies. the mountains. the park.Even though the listener has no method of knowing which film or park the speaker has in mind (if, in fact, the speaker has any particular one in mind), it is still conventional to use the definite article with these nounss"Presumably Tag Lester has practiced English all his life, yet he admits in his book that this usage is odd to him and that the listener has no method of knowing which film or theatre the speaker has in mind!Even at his best, Mr. Lester is merely regurgitating info readily available in Wikipedia. As a teacher, I look for explantions that can bring home the essential idea of a subject. Therefore, when Mr. Lester explains the indefinitearticles without saying why the four uses of the indefinite article are as follows:"I think I have a broken bone in my left hand(a) introduce a specific topicEverone needs to have a dream.(b) introduce nonspecific fresh topicMy dog is a golden retriever.(c) introduce non-specific fresh topicA little city is a amazing put to bring up a family.(d) create generalizationsI obtain a small angry. Why are there four uses of the indefinite article, Mr. Lester? What links them all together? This is why I am satisfied with Douglas Porter's Mastering A, An, The - English Articles Solved + 78 REAL-WORLD EXAMPLES (This is NOT Grammar)While a lot of of the examples are quitedifficult, I am confident that Mr. Porter has properly defined English ncerely yours,Soo e Xs are really, really annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    I homeschool my 7th grader and we are tackling chemistry this year. This is a amazing resource to support us fill out our chemistry set without spending a fortune. I love that you don't have to be limited to store-bought stets, but can expand on your own. I initially borrowed this book from our library and loved it so much I purchased it for our home library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    Wow, does this look like fun. I love that they've updated it to provide safety info more relevant for today, but didn't leave items out because it might be dangerous. Into each life a small danger must fall. Wear goggles...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    Really good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    ~ This is a amazing book, a must for those interested in science labs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    Gave to my son for Christmas---he loves this book. He is graduating with a Master's Degree this week and loves Science

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    This was a bonus for my 11 year old grandson who loves science and all locations of study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    The techniques and resulting "equipment" are dangerous. It's Mickey Mouse. It's Daffy Duck crazy. Don't waste your cash as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    amazing for the Science Faire. amazing for the parents too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Annotated Build-It-Yourself Science Laboratory: Build Over 200 Pieces of Science Equipment! (Make: Technology on Your Time) review []  2020-1-21 19:43

    I really like the book. It arrived on time and is exactly like it was described!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    English Short Stories for Beginners and Intermediate Learners: Engaging Short Stories to Learn English and Build Your Vocabulary (2nd Edition) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Very practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    Amazing for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    Everytime I look at this book I'll think about how much a had to pay to rent this tattered mess. :( This is robbery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    Bought the Kindle edition and had to return it within ten minutes. It would not download to my phone (error there) and Cloud Reader wouldn't begin it either. This is the only book I ever encountered this issue with, and by far the most expensive Kindle book I've ever bought. Another overpriced garbage ebook edition from Pearson Higher Ed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    Amazing book but create sure that if you are renting to check for previous damages because if you do not and return it you will obtain charged the full amount.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    What can I say, it is a amazing book and I had to buy it for my Masters Degree.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    The content of the book is what I e condition of the book was not what I was waiting for. It looks too weary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    Amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    It was all wrinkly like it had had water damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching English Language and Content in Mainstream Classes: One Class, Many Paths (Pearson Resources for Teaching English Learners) review []  2020-1-14 18:49

    I have such negative feelings toward this textbook that it is seriously interrupting my will to learn. There are better textbooks out there. This textbook feels rushed and incomplete in explanation, exploration, and organization. It is not very explicit nor thought-provoking. When a textbook lacks both explicit instruction and fails to promote independent thinking, it fails. I'm fine with a textbook that is not explicit as long as it encourages students to think for themselves and problem-solve. This one does not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to Developing Step by Step Your Data Science Skills from Scratch, to Make the Best Decisions and Predictions review []  2020-1-31 3:2

    I was really stunned by perceiving what number of significant proposals assembled in such a short book .Such a superb book. One of the best book I ever read. learned such a significant number of things. This book gave an wonderful survey to me as I headed into a Data Science job following quite a while of functioning as a Software Engineer. I didn't require a survey of the genuine math behind each model sort, so it was flawless finding a book that would support me to remember the techniques and use cases without requiring several pages of evaluating the factual underpinnings. This book is an awesome presentation for info science for molding how one would think about information. This book gave an outline of the essential thoughts and ideas about info science. This book is functional and supportive. I exceedingly suggest this book for all who are really searching to know about this things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Science for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to Developing Step by Step Your Data Science Skills from Scratch, to Make the Best Decisions and Predictions review []  2020-1-31 3:2

    This book gave a mind-boggling review to me as I headed into a Data Science work following a long time of working as a Software Engineer. I didn't require an overview of the certified math behind each model sort, so it was impeccable finding a book that would help me with remembering the procedures and use cases without requiring a few pages of assessing the verifiable underpinnings. This book is a stunning introduction for data science for embellishment on how one would consider data. This book gave a diagram of the fundamental considerations and thoughts regarding data science. This book is practical and strong.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter