keyword ranking beast Reviews & Opinions


Submit keyword ranking beast review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    The short ver of my assessment of this book is that it's a must read for any old Penske or CART fans. The author told me he hoped it was worth the investment and I can honestly say it was.Longer version:In the early 90's, as a budding street racer and heavy Emerson Fittipaldi fan, I recall the buildup toward the 1994 Indy 500. According to the buzz in the press, it seemed Roger Penske had exploited a loophole in the rules to build a stock block engine that was developed to the point where it would produce heavy horsepower; the number tossed about was 1000+. The facts were much more complicated; the engine was not a stock block (but still obviously within the limitations set by the rules) rather an engineering masterpiece developed specifically for the 1994 race and in an amazingly short period of time. The engine was designed and built by the squad at Ilmor and driven (figuratively)/ financed by Roger Penske. This book does a amazing job of chronicling that process, from idea to development to testing to the race and addition to the 'what happened' piece, he also walks the reader through the 'why' in the form of providing crucial background in key locations such as history of the series, rules, players, etc. He does this in a sort of jumping back and forth manner that, once I got used to it, worked surprisingly well. There were a lot of necessary players involved in the program from Ilmor and Penske. The author does his best to insure each receives their proper share of credit in the process but does a amazing job of not overwhelming the reader in a sea of names. What probably struck me the most about this book, in terms of providing serious depth, was the access he had to so a lot of of the who's who in Indycar at the time (I guess when Roger Penske blesses an author's project, that buys a lot of credibility). Emmo, Al Jr., Paul Tracy, Mario Andretti, Bobby Rahal, and the list goes on. He also speaks to people who can provide context such as folks from USAC. Again, the involvement of the wide dozens of Indycar insiders was what really brought the book alive for me and provided wonderful ke no mistake, this is not a book I'd recommend for anyone not a motorhead. While the author does an admirable job of breaking down the technical jargon, and why it's important, it will still cause your wife's eyes to glaze ere was one aspect of this book that I dislike. I had almost forgotten how much I loathe and despise Tony George for single handedly ruining begin wheel racing in the US. 20 years after the fact he's just as guilty of the travesty as he was then. It also reminded me how angry I was at Emmo for being a hot dog and blowing the race win. But that's a minor issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    This is written for the general public, and neither Penske nor Ilmor owes anyone the data for which they paid handsomely, but it would have been a better book with more tech.And then, my copy has Matthews perfect color cut-away split in the middle, with the front end several pages removed from the rear!Aside from that, there are unbelievable renderings of the people and the struggle involved in delivering such an engine in such a short time.I did place it down overnight, but that's all the rest it got before finishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    The book is very amazing for racing enthusiasts and covers a lot of the behind the scenes trials and tribulations that were part of developing the engine. The book chronicles the project from the concept phase through the final results at Indy with awesome info about the failures, risks and human commitment to the project. The book also covers the sanctioning body and competitors view of what was going on and how it was seen in their eyes. The readers obtain a sense of being close to the project while understanding the large risk of failure that drove the group. The testimony from the drivers who had to drive the BEAST were very telling as to how much of an advantage the engine gave them over the competition. That never comes out on TV or live at the events. Only can that be explained through the eyes of the drivers after reflecting on the experience.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on keyword ranking beast or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch keyword ranking beast video reviews and related movies:

    See Ranking Beast Review 5 High Competition Keywords 1 Video on youtube.

     related image

    See Backlink Beast - SEO Software Ranking on youtube.

     related image

    See The 'Stupid Simple Guide' To Ranking For Hyper Competitive Local Keywords on youtube.

     related image

    See SEO Explained In 90 Seconds - Search Beast on youtube.

     related image

    See How to rank keywords on Amazon | Amazon Keywords Optimization on youtube.

     related image

    See SEO for Video | How To Rank ANY YouTube Video Like Magic on youtube.

     related image

    See What Does It Take to Rank Well for My Keywords? on youtube.

     related image

    See FREE ADVANCED SEO KEYWORD RESEARCH 2020 - Low Competition Keywords High Traffic on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    To what extent you will have fun this book depends on your expectations. Having read other “car biographies” (All Corvettes Are Red comes to mind), I am used to some amount of time being spent on the personalities and politics involved in bringing a vehicle (or in this case engine) to life. Beast is what I would term a “procedural” book, focusing almost exclusively on the literal “nuts and bolts” – it info the “what” and “how”, but small of the motivations of the individual players involved (beyond of course winning Indy). In particular, I was very disappointed that there was not more examination of Roger Penske, particularly given that he was a basic driving force behind the project – he makes only a couple of very brief appearances, which effectively boil down to him saying “get it done”. In sum, I would say that this is a decent read if you already have some knowledge of the Penske/Ilmor Indy engine project, but you should not expect a wide-ranging, in depth examination of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    I was working as a mechanic for Payton Coyne Racing when the Mercedes engine was being developed by Penske and found the Beast very entertaining and informative read. This period, in my opinion, was the end of an era in begin wheel racing in the U.S. A lot of of the sports legends were stepping away along with what created the Indy 500 the legendary happening it once was, innovation. To be able "run what ya brung" as long as it was within the rules is what created the race so fascinating. Are squad had amazing luck qualifying with the Stock Block Buick V6, in previous races, those things were fast, just not dependable. Not so amazing luck one year, blowing up 16 motors during the month and failing to place any vehicles in the field. The fact that Penske and Ilmor were able to build such a powerful, dependable pushrod engine in less than a year is incredible. The racing community is like a little city and there is always gossip, we heard talk that Penske was up to something when the season started, but no one knew for sure what they were really doing. The book recalled some forgotten incidents during that month of May and rekindled my love of the sport of begin wheel racing. Gurss was able to present us some of the colourful personalities that create up the racing community along with the hard work and dedication that most fans are unaware of. Racing is long hours and hard work whether you are one of the top squads or a back marker, and this book shows that. Anyone from the hard core race fan to the casual will have fun this story. It might be a bit to technical for the non race fan, but Jade doesn't over do it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who remembers the waning glory days of begin wheel racing in this country. Indy vehicle race today is some of the most competitive in the world, but a spec series, I say we need to go back to "run what you brung"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    As the amazing begin wheel split loomed, Roger Penske found the lophole in the USAC rules that allowed the squad at Ilmor to build a creature powerplant...they called it The is book is all about that engine and the people behind it. Amid the tension inside American begin wheel racing this project became the items of legend...a project that would take Squad Penske to the pinnacle of American racing: The Indianapolis is is a amazing book for racing fans and anybody who is a fan of Squad Penske. Roger Penske isn't just a race squad owner; he's a visionary man, driven to succeed and excel at everything he does. Read this book and step back into Gasoline Alley. Smell of methanol not provided.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    Probably the best racing book I've read in awhile...it would have to be absolutely astounding for me to give 5 stars. Gurss writes in an easily-readable style that makes the story understandable to someone who has very small knowledge of motor racing or its politics. For my taste it was a small short on technical minutiae, but he tells the story in a method that really puts the monumental nature of the whole project into proper is really is a story that required to be told, it was very likely the latest time that such a technical coup on this level will occur at Indianapolis, and it gives quite a bit of insight as to what led us to the sorry state of Indianapolis vehicle racing today. The worst thing about this book is that it tells a story that ultimately was the end of Indy vehicle racing as we know it, since the kind of hard work and ingenuity that led to the creation of the Ilmor. A rather sad tale, really, but very well told.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    I normally take quite awhile to finish a book, weeks rather than days, it I read this one in 3 days, I literally couldn't place it down. Most books about racing are very dry, a bit short on story and long on facts, this is a amazing story, and the facts are woven in with a lot of very frank quotes from well known people. If you have even the slightest interest in engineering or motor racing and the true back story to a amazing achievement this book is great. I have bought some more copies as bonuses for friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    Amazing history of a special and secret program. Cudos to Jade Gurss for capturing the story while the players were still alive to recall it. Very well written - and hard to place down. If you are interested in the history of the Indy 500 and the players that created it what it is today, this is a must read. The detail that Penske and the squad at Ilmor went through to build a one-off engine within the rules and do it in a 10 month time span, and hold it a secret - just amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beast review []  2019-12-22 18:43

    As a person who worked with IndyCar race squads in the past, I have been disappointed with most books and films about motor racing. Most are sensationalist, very dry, or offer small insight (or some combination of the three).My experience with motor racing was a special combination of leading edge technology with race-day adaptations that were meat-axe crude. The adaptations were due to "surprises" discovered at the track and/or time pressures. The term used in this book is JFDI (you figure it out). This book captures the race/development angle ere is some character worship of Mario Illien, Roger Penske, and (particularly) Paul Morgan in this book, but nothing that contradicted my experience. Also amazing insight into some of the contributions of some of the non-top-level people that roll up their sleeves and "get it done".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Disney Pin - Beauty and the Beast - Beast review []  2020-1-11 20:36

    Received item on time and exactly as presented. Was very satisfied to search this particular pin because the fresh ones are now out and because of the film remake, both beauty and the beast are depicted differently. I like this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    I've known about this book for a while, and it's been on my "TBR" list for longer than I'd like to admit (as a Beauty and the Beast enthusiast.) When I had some additional credits on Audible, I decided "Well, what the heck!? Let's obtain this audiobook!" And in all honesty, I was a small apprehensive from the voice of the narrator. I was afraid I'd become bored and place this book aside (just as some other reviews here on Goodreads said they did ultimately.)I'm very familiar with the original tale of "Beauty and the Beast" - the sisters, the rose garden, the nightly proposals, the enchanted castle, and the magical ring that transports Beauty to and from the Beast's castle. So, I knew this was going to be more real to the tale than perhaps someone who thinks of just the Disney tale. And I wasn't disappointed - not by far.I loved hearing the Beast's pov; I probably sound a small dismal in saying that I enjoyed feeling his longing, feeling his hopelessness. And the emotions as he explores what love is, if it's what he was feeling towards Isabeau (Beauty). I really enjoyed seeing a bit more of the "backstory" to the Beast - though, there were times that I felt a small perplexed. What had happened to all the servants when he had been changed (For it was magic that served him later as a Beast?) How did he live for decades? Little things that didn't take away from the story - but just left me pondering as I listened to the story.I really enjoyed the audiobook - and actually, was unable to finish listening to the ending as I had to go out and about in public, so I quickly bought the e-book version, just so that I could read the ending. There are a few things in the book that I felt were a small bit "over the top" - such as a stage regarding Isabeau's father. I was shocked, for sure - but then felt a small mad that the father had resorted to such an act. And the ending - there were a few things that created me roll my eyes a little, but at the same token, I appreciated seeing more than where the story usually leaves us. And the Beast was given a name! A Name! I was thrilled.I loved the stories of the sisters and their life after Isabeau left. I liked that there was more of a reason as to why Isabeau took care of the family before she left, rather than the traditional, "they were mean sisters." I think that fairy tale element gets a small old after so a lot of "Cinderella" r anyone who enjoys "Beauty and the Beast" - you'll love this. If you loved "Beauty" or "Rose Daughter" by Robin McKinley - then this is exactly your speed. If you're more of a "A Curse So Dark and Lonely" reader - then, maybe just approach this book knowing it is a small slow. But it's not a not good slow - it's the sort of slow that begins like a lazy summer day, and then suddenly by the end, you're racing to the rose garden to save your precious I just wish Leife to write an Isabeau POV - just so we can see the dreams! I desperately wish to see all the dreams that Isabeau experienced (because there were a few times, I got very tired of her tears, and just wanted to know what the heck was going on with her.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    This special retelling of Beauty and the Beast is my all time favorite!Told from the perspective of the Beast this story takes you on a journey that not a lot of people dwell on. How Beast actually became the beast and how Beauty changed his life.Wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    A special retelling of. Beloved classic. I love a amazing fairytale with Beauty and the Beast being my favourite. This delightful book takes us into the story through the Beasts loin of view.I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    September 19, 2019This is soley a review on the quality of the paperback book and packaging, not the overall story itself.I recently purchased this book as "New" for a mate as a bonus to her who is a large fan of Disney's 'Beauty and the Beast'. Upon receiving the book today, it came packaged in a huge box (with two other stuff I had purchased: colourful pencils & coloring book) without any kind of protection so the stuff moved freely within the box. There are dents along the spine of the book. On the front cover, along the edges of the book, it has a damaged/used quality to it. There are these slight "nicks" along the edges (also on a couple pages) which may be due to the method it was stored or handled before sending to buyer or even a combination of both aspects. I feel there is a possible production problem as the covers front edge doesn't meet with the pages. One could interpret the book as being "used" based on the imperfect quality of the r those who like excellent books without any defects; when purchasing as "New" do expect you may keep a book that may look like the one I received today. I personally do not mind the imperfections of this book. When I buy books I do look for the best ones possible but an imperfect book never bothered me. :) I would be satisfied with this despite the method it looks. My concern is how the "receiver" of the book would take it.I've provided pictures of the paperback book I received for anyone who is curious to see how it looks.Happy reading! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    **Contains SpoilersI loved the Beast (which is probably something to be expected as it's his side of the story), but I didn't like Isabeau at all. I found her aloof, a bit snobbish and **gringe mentally aude and Marie were also unrelateable. Shallcross alluded to them at the begin of the book as being somewhat lazy, selfish and self-involved and overnight they turned into 'what-was-supposed-to-be' likeable characters. That is just poor hero development in the writing.I missed the magical and mystical objects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    Beauty and the Beast has always been one of my favorite fairy tales. I've read other novelizations (ex. Robin McKinley's Beauty), so I was curious about a story told from the Beast's point of view. Shallcross's novel hits most of the right notes. We see a lost monster who regains his humanity, and realizes that he's desperately lonely. His need for companionship drives his horrific demand that the merchant send his daughter, Isabeau, to stay with him for a year, and, under her influence, the Beast's hero becomes compassionate, loving, caring - more human. As in all amazing fairy tales, everything works out for the best and everyone lives happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    Probably one of the most attractive retellings of Beauty and the Beast ever! Told completely from Beast's POV this book absolutely broke me.Unlike some other versions (thank God!), there is no villainous Gaston out to slay the Beast or force Beauty to marry him, no wicked sisters or step-sisters trying to spoil things for Beauty. In fact, everybody in the story seem to be decent, loving people - even Beast whose main failing seems to be that he tried so hard NOT to be his father that he shut himself off emotionally and refused to love anybody after his grandmother is is one I'm going to read more than once for sure - once the tears dry up a bit, that is

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    Amazing fairytale told from the Beast's perspective. I have so enjoyed this book and recommended it to everyone who reads. I actually loaned my copy to my daughter with the instructions to take care of it, which usually goes without saying and to return as soon as she is thru reading it. I really do recommend this to anyone who loved the story as a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    This telling was created all the more magical with Master narrator Jim Dale at the helm. Oh, what a marvelous book in his hands. I absolutely savored every word. This is my favorite fairytale and this ver has to be at the top of my list.I will be listening to this again very soon! Highly recommend!JMHO //(*_*)\\

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Beast's Heart: A Novel of Beauty and the Beast review []  2020-2-2 8:48

    I've never liked the story of Beauty and the Beast. At all. Any version. THIS book is brilliant and attractive and sweet; a love story that is literally a matter of life and death. It took me by surprise, and I grew to care so much for the Beast and for Isabeau that I couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    Although my business is run completely online, I don't consider myself an Internet Marketer. However, when you live in the south of France and your clients are in the states, England, Canada, Australia and Fresh Zealand... you'd better be able to reach them without having to obtain on a plane.And I have used Google's Keyword Research tool a lot. Not just for adwords. And I was really upset when I heard that it was disappearing like the RSS feeder did, I was upset. (In a lot of ways, I'm a monster of habit and like what I like and know.)So when I saw this book about the replacement tool Google has cooked up, I decided to grab a copy. I started going through it, and search it well-written, simple to understand and best of all, it's going to walk me through what I need to know to create it work for if you're not a techie, but you need to do keyword research for anything - writing articles, book writing, creating an adwords campaign or optimizing your website for adsense - etc. grab your copy now. It will obtain you up to speed fast, and you won't have to waste lost of time trying to figure out how to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    After having been in the Internet Marketing globe for 11 years and very, very knowlegable about the importance of amazing keyword research, I was rather skeptical. But oh my, Dean hit the nail on the head. He gives a amazing bird's eye view of how to use the fresh Google Keyword Planner. But more importantly he shows unrelated tools and how to use them in a proper keyword search. And even more importantly, his SEO explanations are spot on and not all over the board as SEO products tend to be these r 3 bucks or whatever, you can't go wrong. And you should be able to read it in an hour or so. It will really support with understanding the importance of proper keyword research. And how to search cash keyword phrases at that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    As an online niche marketer, I have used the Google Keyword Tool for years to search profitable keywords. When I found out that the tool as we knew it was going away I was a bit concerned. I've tried on my own to figure out the best method to use the fresh tool, but haven't had time to learn it all. This book took care of that issue and I feel confident that I can effectively use it in my business. Simple to read and right to the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    Whether you are already an online marketer, or you are just dabbling and wanting to obtain started online, You need to learn keyword research. It is the single most necessary thing when it comes to your business and without it you won't be able to know your shop and how to reach them. This book gives a really amazing in depth tutorial on the fresh GKP, Google keyword planner and It is going to create the transition so much easier for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    I was really bummed out that the traditional Google Keyword Tool was going away, and was being annoyed by the Keyword Planner on a everyday basis. I'm so glad to have found this book, which taught me some easy methods for using the Keyword Planner. Now I'm actually using the Keyword Planner more than I ever used the Keyword Tool. Super useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    FIRST A WARNING: I believe I picked up a virus from the author's site. It came in the form of fake antivirus software called AntiVirus Security Pro. It immediately installed itself on my computer as soon as I clicked on a link named 7 Min Articles. After 90 mins working with my own installed antivirus software and Microsoft's antivirus tools, I think I have my computer back to normal.I gave the book 4 stars because it provided the information I was looking for. I'm very fresh to internet marketing and this book answered a lot of questions keywords in general and keyword research. The first part of the book is basically working through some keyword research using the keyword planner. That was very useful for me. There is also a discussion on how to contain your keywords to your web website with SEO optimization in e book was formatted nicely and the writing was polished.If you're familiar with the keyword planner and have been in internet marketing for any amount of time, you might not obtain much out of the book, but for this beginner, it was amazing put to - not sure what jalapagal is doing next to my name.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    Google when it came out revolutionized find engine. They used backlinks (links to a website from other sites) as an necessary indicator of relevance. So it's necessary to obtain backlinks to be indexed highly in the find is book provides necessary info on finding the keywords to use to rank highly when building a website, using a free tool provided by google. A must read for any web designer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    This one is a keeper. I have been reading all types of books to teach me how to create cash online. This amazing book introduced me to long tail keywords and the power they package for attracting visitors to my website. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    Book is beautiful thins in info about the fresh Google's Keyword Planner, according to books title's you should expect some hints and tricks to create it work better that you could just by reading the official Google's information. That's simpy not the case: after a beautiful short overview of how the fresh tool if various from the old Keyword Tool the books just talks about some very newbie-basic hints on how to conclude a keyword research (talking about long tail keywords and so on, nothing fancy).If at least the book had the potential to save time by teaching well the fresh Keyword Planner it will probably worth the 3$ price mark but considering that after reading the book you should still have to find for further info in the Internet on how to use the tool it's really not worth eers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Planner: How to Exploit Google Adwords Keyword Planner to Get Unlimited, Low-Competition, Buyer-Targeted, Long-Tail Keywords (Internet Marketing ... Manual and Instruction Guide Book Series 1) review []  2020-1-4 20:10

    A lot of of these books are "Here's the menu selections…". This one takes you beyond that with very amazing explanations of why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    This is the worst series. I have jumped around and not gone chronologically. The males have no redeemable qualities. The women In this book have no choice unless the choose something "drastic". In the next one, women are gang raped while supposed friend watches until his friend impulse shows up. Then he is ready to slay everyone while all of these defenseless women have used, abused, and gang raped. WTF!!!!?!? I'm most of the books the woman is coerced or raped. It gets better(HEAVY SARCASM)! The women are hurt, abused, "punished", tortured, etc because the beast needs it. The author makes it where some females have O to excuse it away. It does NOT work for me. While this whole time they claim to need and be hunting their mates, the males are man-hoes! They may or may not be forcing women for the man-ho-ness. It all depends which story you read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    I was so intrigued with Delwyn, and also Vice, at the end of "Blind Beast Mate" that I just had to purchase "Wild Beast Mate" so that I could learn what becomes of them!The majority of the book entails Vice chasing Delwyn all over the place, trying to capture and include her. Eventually, near the end of the book, we explore why she has been running all along. And it is a sad truth to e is also, throughout the course of the story, manipulated by different other factions, and basically doesn't have a very simple time of things. Eventually, she and Vice come to an understanding and obtain a new begin at their happily-ever-after, but it takes a lot for them to obtain arenlty, Delwyn is into erotic asphyxiation, which I found very disturbing, so the love scenes for me were less sexy than just plain creepy.Overall, it was a amazing read, as usual for Milana Jacks, but definitely not my favorite tale so far in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    This book hooked me from the beginning. The h is hard to like and the H is simple to love. Stick with these two and you'll be rooting for the relationship between them and their satisfied ending. The h will reveal why she is the method she is and it will break your heart and you'll love her in the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    No spoilers of any kind included.I really enjoyed reading this book, yeah the first two chapters of the book kinda dragged but once I was pass those the story picked up speed and I could not place down the yep you got it I definitely do recommend this book because I thought it was awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    Another hit .I am enjoying this author. I loved Book 1 and book 2 is even better. And though I've preordered 3 I really hope Hanna gets a story and beast bae❤. As a redhead myself I love reading about my sisters natural or nah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    If Dewlyn would have been honest about what happened in that month that she was left EVEN if she told Rey who would have understood. There again communication!!! The story is well written and I cannot wait to read about Mayhem! Hold them coming. I have a fresh author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    This book rocked! Wild Beast Friend was perfect and I’ll glad I’ve found this author and this series! I can’t wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    Love this story except for the thought of Vice not able to have babies with Dewlyn. Could it be fixed like having your tubes untied or reconnect. Maybe adopt ing cubes who lost their families. Look forward to the next story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wild Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 2) review []  2020-1-16 0:33

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Perfect conclusion to this series. Covers Amoris and Emma’s journey while tying in the characters from the previous books. Milana Jacks does a superb job providing closure to the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    An absolutely excellent latest story for this series. It wrapped up completed yet had its own story. Kept me completely hooked until the very end. Another fabulous read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Even though this was a amazing wrap-up to the BEAST series, I am sad to know the series has ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Definitely worth the cash and time to read. Amazing characters. Want books were a bit longer for more development. Would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    I like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    like the comfortable pace and witty humor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    I was very satisfied that she decided to bring Goner back from supposed death. Jamie and Vice thought their youngest brother had died long ago, but turns out their father had him locked up underground in the Men of Earth Compound. Tom the leader of Men of Earth was one seriously F'ed up human being, he was close mates with Emma's father she's the leading lady that turns out to be Amoris Mate. After her father dies Tom takes her in like his own in his own sick method he brainwash her into believing he's this speaker for the Beast Father and communicates with him through his visions. The community of humans are starving and dying from lack of medicine, the Beast Father will only give them supplies if they produce Amoris' mate. So Amoris may be locked up but he's well fed and brought a fresh batch of Virgins every Sunday to see if any will catch his eye. So naturally Amoris uses this to screw with the Men of Earth best he can and scares off every Breeder they bring his way. I thought it was beautiful funny except for the horrible treatment the not good women suffered when they refused to breed with the Beast when that one girls own father kills her because she wouldn't breed created me wish to be sick. This globe Milana made is beautiful gruesome but it has its light and funny moments. I loved Amoris personality I think I laughed more from his story then I did in all the others. I would highly recommend anyone to read this series it's beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    4.5 stars. As everyone knows, I am a large fan of this series. One of my absolute favorites, so I’m a small sad to write this review, because it’s the final book in the series. I’m not crying....much😩. This is the book of Jaime’s brother Amoris, who has been thought to be dead. Surprise, he’s so not....but he is a total handful...like his huge brother, so ornery. Emma is a sweet girl living (if you wish to call it that) in Community X, doing things they ask of her. He figures out she’s his mate, but he doesn’t allow anyone else know, because he knows they wish something from him....and they do. They hold bringing in their “perfect” breeders for him, personally I didn’t like this part. He never did anything with them, but it still wasn’t my e Beast send my man, John, in after him. Oh and John is still my favorite, I still called dibs...because I wish to be treated like a princess too. Oh, one of my favorite things is when they said my other guy, Mayhem, was teaching the beast charm...laughed so I hard, I can’t create this items up. This books wraps up who is behind everything and it is a complete shock and crazy the lengths that some people will go. But it gave us a amazing series and one heck of a this book, we also obtain to see a lot of our favorite characters, including that small stinker, Cole, damn do I still adore that kid. He is still so, so funny. We obtain a lot of humor and an arrogantly blunt alpha that is a complete handful. His sweet and loyal mate, that he needs to be more thoughtful of. A amazing epilogue with Jaime, his funny mini me’s and peace starting to happen. It was a amazing end to a amazing series. I truly hope that we will obtain another book in the distant future....you know to read about Jamie’s ornery kids. But I wanted to thank Milana Jacks for writing a amazing series.I voluntarily read and reviewed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    This is the final book in this series and it’s a amazing one but while I’ve read all the main books I’ve just discovered I’ve missed all the half books.***In His we transition from book 4 to book 5. Book 5 will create more sense if you read His. Not a standalone story.***This is totally my fault and I’m going to read that and the others as soon as I’ve finished this if you’re reading this series don’t create the same mistake as me read the half books.Anyway back to this takes put in Community oris is considered dead by his brothers but he’s actually been held captive in the underground compound for the past three years. The community is desperate for him to search his friend and breed but why?That’s the question that plagues us for a large part of the nditions in the community are dire. As more and more breeders are brought down resources are stretched out to breaking point.Emma isn’t a breeder since she was born imperfect but she works hard for her community. She’s a amazing hero who takes all life throws at her in her is is a amazing end to this series and with one very little exception everything is tied up and sorted out one exception was Cole I was hoping for an modernize or even a mention in the epilogue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Free Beast Mate (Beast Mates Book 5) review []  2020-1-21 21:53

    Emma lives in Community X and walks with a limp. She is not excellent so she isn't considered a breeder. Her job is to clean the beast's cage, the sanctuary and take care of Father Tom. Her mother was hanged and her father died because of illness. So Father Tom is her father figure. She believes everything he says is oris was captured three years ago. Father Tom presents him with two virgin breeders every Sunday, hoping that he will choose one as his mate. But Amoris already knows who his friend his, she has been cleaning his cage twice a week for a year. What he doesn't know is why they wish him is story explains what the Men of Earth were formed for. We also obtain to search out about Alpha Beast Nice, who is Jamie and Vice's father. We also obtain to see a small bit of the characters from previous books. The book ends in a satisfied ever after way. If you like dominant beast-men who like BDSM then you will have fun this entire series. I look forward to finding out what the fresh series by this author entails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Sweet retelling of beauty and the beast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    A story of a man, Blade, who’s a ruthless business man and in Alaska wanting to build a resort in a forest that has magic. Belle is the owner of a book store/cafe and met Blade when he comes in the morning to grab a coffee. The locals have no love for Blade and when he doesn’t present up for a while for his coffee, Belle notices. When her dad goes to the forest and Belle finds out, she goes after him only to run into a package of wolves and one of them seems familiar...but her dad may be in danger and she is forbidden to go into the forest....what will she do.A amazing read with some steam, wolves, werewolf, fae, curses, magic and a beauty and a beast who search each other. I liked Belle with her standing up for herself with Kingston, and Blade, him learning to finally love. I enjoyed this read and I would have liked a bit more background on Leesa and Tristan...what happened to them and what happens to her dad after everything and an epilogue with the two in the future.*I voluntarily read an advanced copy and expressed my honest opinion*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    A wolf’s view of a fairytale was intriguing and resulted in my reading the story in one day. This author always gives the reader special and fully-developed characters. This is the case here as well as Blade and Belle passionately tell us their story.I wholeheartedly recommend this book for your reading enjoyment, pleasure and satisfaction.I received this ARC from “Bad Boy Update” for my honest review so I’m leaving this for your consideration. Peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Blade and Bella's story was an adventure and it was an interesting e ruggedness was a nice add on to the e drama and adventure was what created the story a quicker read. I really enjoyed the possessive side of Blade.even though my go to isnt usually a story with wolves it was an interesting one.I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Selena Drake did a amazing job on Beastly Curse, the plot was good, the story was well written. Blade and Isabelle (Belle) were amazing for each other. Belle brought out a better side of Blade, their connection was strong. Their chemistry was sexy. They were amazing together. I enjoyed their ank you, Selena Drake. Amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Amazing Retelling of this fairytale, Recommended Read, well written, amazing characters, Amazing story line will hold you turning pages can't wait for more, you will enjoy, I voluntarily read this ARC for my honest review and loved it, thanks for allowing me to read your work...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    A small bit of a twist on the Beauty and the Beast. I wasn't so sure about the book in the beginning but after the first 2 chapters, it completely caught me in it's trap. It was a amazing book to read and will place a smile on your face if you like the paranormal genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beastly Curse: A BWWM Beauty and the Beast Adult Romance review []  2020-1-31 18:23

    Well HELLO! Absolutely unbelievable read with lots of steam and sizzling chemistry! Definitely a must read! I love it when huge women obtain love too! Fascinating world!I recieved an arc from poor boy modernize and voluntarily leave a honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    Anyone who knows me knows that Beauty and the Beast is my favorite fairytale ever. I love all the twists and turns and variations of the story. Beast by Measha Stone was a hot and sexy mafia twist and I could not obtain enough. I though Ash and Ellie were sexy and intense. I really enjoyed this story.When Ellie Steven's father is in debt to mafia boss Ashland @#$%n, she decides to sacrifice her own freedom and pay off the debt in her father's place. However with one look at Ellie, Ash is hooked and decides to play all the erotic android games with his fresh toy. But as they spend more time with one another, lines obtain crossed, emotions obtain involved and Ellie and Ash must figure out where their hearts lie as outside forces threaten them both.I enjoyed this book alot. I found Ashland to be sexy and his dominant android games hot AF. I loved that Ellie wasn't what he expected and her strength and sass were a amazing match for him and his games. All in all, this was a amazing read and I look forward to more from this author in the future. Bravo! 4 stars! ~Ratula

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    What an amazing and intense page-turner in this modern day Beauty and the Beast story. But just be careful who you call the beast because it isn’t always the ones you assume to take that role. How far will a girl go to save her father’s life? At what cost is her father willing to let her to pay?“He created his fortune off the misfortunes of others. He wasn’t ashamed. It wasn’t his job to police the world. Adults created decisions and paid the consequences when they failed.”When Ellie’s father can’t pay his debt owed to a loan shark on his gambling, they will come calling at their coffee shop. When they take him away, Ellie can’t just sit by, she goes to meet the beast himself, Ashland @#$%n and is willing to trade herself for her father. So now what will become of Ellie? Will Ash put her to work in one of his a lot of clubs or maybe in the Annex? She belongs to him, and he owns her.“You gave yourself to me. I didn’t go searching for you. You showed up here. And I accepted your offer, which means, you’re mine. Everything about you, everything you think, everything you do, what you wear, what you eat, is all my business. I own you, Ellie. Every inch of your body and every fiber of your soul.”Restrictions are placed on Ellie, and there are locations she is not allowed to go, but she is a determined girl, and her curiosity leads to trouble, not just for her with Ash, but in his business too. Ash has employees that are extremely loyal to him, especially his cousin, Peter. What Ellie will learn about some of his businesses isn’t quite what she thought.“He’s not the creature you think he is, but he is determined to have your obedience. Give him what he wants, and you’ll be rewarded. War him if you want. He’ll win, either way, he never loses. You can run as a lot of miles as you want; the thing you’re running from will be right here when you obtain back.” –PeterThe story is full of secrets, lies, deceit, users, greed, and power. Ash doesn’t run the business the method his father did, and some of his father’s old associates have problems with that, but Ash is his own man. While he hosts parties in the Annex, none of the women who work there are forced, and if they decline an offer, it is respected. But there is one man, Marcus, who is problem and now he is after Ellie and determined to cause problem for Ash to obtain her. Things will become a power struggle and eventually take on an element of danger and life and death e story is full of passion, power exchange, with BDSM scenes, explicit sex scenes between Ash and Ellie, including dubious consent, punishments and more. While Ash is a dominant man in control and he expects obedience, he is also a man who can give and present kindness, but don’t think that means he is weak. He is strong and protective, but he demands respect and obedience, or else there will be a price to pay. In the end, the truth will be revealed, with a happily ever after ending.“She’d never victory this battle, and she wanted the spoils more than the victory. She was a whore—His whore.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    Stone creates a modern take on the classic Beauty and the Beast story by having Ellie, the heroine, go with the beastly Ash as “repayment” for a substantial amount of cash her father owes Ash. I liked that Ellie was a powerful yet naïve woman, and it’s her naïveté that leads her to believe not only in her father but in Ash’s better nature. And that naïveté also is the means for Ash to move from someone reprehensible to someone h really is an anti-hero, running several questionable businesses and skirting the line of acceptability. He relishes having complete control of Ellie, and the BDSM elements of this story are used both to present his control and to present how differently he comes to view Ellie from any other woman he’s encountered. Ellie is no pushover, and that makes her a worthy partner to the very dominant Ash. Their sex scenes are dynamic, varied, and support to present the connection building between one writes a solid romance here, with a powerful focus on Ash and Ellie. There are plenty of allusions to the classic story to remind you of the B&tB retelling. But there are just enough twists to be interesting. Instead of hidden servants, there’s a hidden BDSM dungeon (which isn’t what it appears to be on the surface). And the hero of Ellie’s father also takes some unexpected twists and turns. I particularly liked Peter, Ash’s main henchman, and I’d love to see something about him one e villains of this story are really dark and create for a powerful counterweight to Ash. They almost had to be that dark to move Ash into a more positive light. Stone has written a truly enjoyable read and a fun take on the old fairy tale in Beast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    I am so tired of women writing books where it makes it ok to demean and debase women. I'm calling out every author who does this. Sexual abuse is not love. Physical abuse is not love. Humiliation is not love. For every woman who gets off on this @#$%!&?here is 50 more stuck in an abusive relationship, thinking it's love because of crap like OP MAKING RAPE AND ABUSE SEXY!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    A fresh stand alone novel by Measha Stone. It is the story of Ash and h is not your typical hero. He is a a bit of a shady type of business, but he does have his own set of morals.. He reminded me of Jax from SOA. Sexy but dangerous. he is not one to mess with or crossSomething that Ellie finds out the hard way. Ellie give herself to safe her father. She is loyal to a fault, stubborn, but with a sensitive heart. She discovers things about herself she never knew. She is able to allow herself go with ey clash, which leads to some very scorching and also funny e story has it twist and turns and not everything is as it seems. It will hold your short. It is a great, well written book with amazing layered and complex characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    I picked this up because it was marketed as a Beauty and the Beast retelling and I love those. Also it was discounted or free on Amazon at the time and between the title and that cover it was method too tempting not to click on the buy button.I went in blind not having a clue about the setting, I didn't even know if it's contemporary or some sort of fantasy. So I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that it features one of my favourite tropes -the girl paying her father/brother/boyfriend dept with her body. It's a guilty pleasure of mine but damn I love it and it took me an embarrassing amount of time to figure out why this particular scenario always appealed to me. But than again in my teen years I was not so prone to analyzing my psyche and finding the hidden connections. It was after I was in my mid twenties when I finally connected the love of this particular scenario with my favourite fairy tale.If you're familiar with this trope you won't search any surprises. I won't go into trying to figure out if Ellie truly loves Ash by the end or it's just a form of Stockholm Syndrome. I choose to believe the truth is somewhere in the middle. I wish to talk about Ash and why this wasn't as creepy cringey as most of these books usually st of the dark romance novels create me wish to slay one of both main characters because while I might have some submissive tendencies myself I go into a rage over [email protected]#$ and most of the standard BS of the genre. After all I have my pride and more often than not when reading one of those books I end up thinking that I would slay myself rather than allow that overconfident jerk order me around. I would do it just to deny him his freaking prize. But I digress. Ash coerced Ellie, there's no going around that fact. But she had a choice. In each moment she could walk away and allow her worthless father reap what he sowed. In fact I was a bit annoyed when she kept forgetting that small fact and acted childish in the beginning. Ash didn't force her, he provided everything she required except contact with her father. Which ended up to be for her own sake as he proved to be an even bigger piece of @#$% than I was Ash's change in thinking that was most fascinating. I loved how much he struggled with accepting his own feelings. It was this slow realization that loving doesn't create you weak that really created this stand out for me. Yes, he was a jerk and his behavior frustrated me to no end at times but he has his own set of morals and he sticks to them. He provides a safe environment, frees her from the largest stress factor - her father, his gambling and lies. What I liked from the begin about Ash is that it was in his interest to simply take Ellie as a form of payment from her father as she would have been able to create him the cash her old man owed him, one method or another. However, he had no intention of doing that and if she hadn't offered herself he would have simply ridden the globe of one human waste of space.I know it all sounds as if I'm rationalizing things and looking for a reason to like an [email protected]@. However, I'm aware that he's not the amazing guy and that what he did was wrong. I'm just saying that he didn't abuse her when he could have and instead he allow her spread her wings in ways she never expected to be able. Some of the things he did are still a form of [email protected]#$ but she could have walked away. There would have been consequences but knowing what I know about her father I can't support but feel that either method she would have ere are elements of BDSM in this book. And those scenes were beautiful hot and really graphic. I liked that there was a amazing balance between the sex and the plot, which isn't usually the case with a first in a series book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    A disgusting attempt to romanticize physical, psychological and emotional abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    Ellie a cafe owner and her father a gambler that she been supporting his poor habits since she was very young. Ellie's dad owes Ash Titan a lot of cash due to his gambling and he's being worked over by Ash goons while in the cafe. Ellie comes in during the torture and attempts to save her dad again from the loan sharks. Ellie gives herself in exchange for no hurt to come to her father and as payment. She resides with Ash who wants her for his own and not as his female worker who sells their services. Ellie and Ash bond however, they have another syndicate son who wants her too. There's some bsdm role playing and deception going on within their relationship. Ellie finally finds out about her father's real motives and the history of her parents. Things with her and her father isn't as they appear and she learns the hard way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    “No one touches what’s mine, Ellie. And, create no mistake, you are mine.”I thoroughly enjoyed this dark Beauty and the Beast retelling by Measha Stone! This first stand-alone installment in her Ever After series hooked me from page one and I could not bear to place it down!!Swooooon!!!! Ashland was the PERFECT beast! Big, broody, formidable and ferociously dominant, he left me all aquiver! And the method he commanded every room he entered, demanded complete obedience and masterfully wielded that flogger when his girl was naughty was panty melting hot! But beneath Ash’s cold, cruel, beastly exterior beat a heart that throbbed for his sweet and feisty Ellie!And I adored this heroine just as much! Ellie gave as amazing as she got and I relished how she stood up to her beast yet also submitted so beautifully!Ultimately, I loved the evolution of this dark fairytale and it had the excellent blend of breathtaking romance, blistering emotion, torrid bdsm interludes and pulse pounding suspense! And the HEA created me all warm and glowy inside!This was my first book by the talented Measha Stone but will not be my last! I look forward to diving into Peter’s story next in TOWER!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BEAST A Dark Beauty and the Beast Retelling (Ever After Book 1) review []  2020-1-28 22:35

    I always jump at the possibility re-read the classic fairytale in any shape and form, but Ms Stone has added a bit of the mafia and Beauty and the Beast has taken a whole fresh hland is unapologetically a real beast who knows he is the poor guy and will keep the truth of it like a mirror in front of your face. I couldn't hate his actions because as he said, he could do whatever he wanted just because he wanted to. Ellie, the naive hardworking girl runs to her father's rescue and offers herself as a payment. In the beginning, she hates Ash, but it was her choice created her stand exactly where she was e back and forth between them was cleverly written with some hilarity thrown into the mix, but what intrigued me most was Ash's dominance recognizing Ellie's subservience nation, and him helping her nurture it to bring it to full does have an HEA, with a small - eyebrow-raising - twist, an easily hate-worthy "Gastav"ish villain and it was a beautiful smooth and enjoyable read.If you, like me have fun a amazing retelling of the old classics, this might be a amazing book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    This story was a nice retelling of a classic. I loved how the author added small touches from more traditional versions into this story and I slso loved this ver of Isabella and her father. Gaston was translated into a "throw away" hero in this story, as least for me, he could have been left out. I liked the steam-punk aspects and how the "beast" was protrayed. I will read more by this author; and it was a sweet story with small physical romance. I would consider it both safe and chaste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Who can resist the idea of a steampunk fairytale? What created Beauty and Beastly irresistible for me was that it was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast! First off, I will say that this story truly had the steampunk elements that it claims, it was so lovely! The occupants of the castle were once people turned into clockwork beings. I appreciated how the author introduced the idea of how time would affect clockwork creations, it added a touch of realism to a whimsical e main character, Isabelle, was a special hero who truly grabbed my interest. She was a creator and her creations were attractive but she was always looking to make something grander. I liked that she had substance, was ambitious, and had something to attract the Beast to her other than her beauty and sarcasm. There is a romance angle in this story, it was subtler than I was expecting but still nice. Beauty and Beastly was a memorable retelling and I loved all the special touches that created this story standout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    A lovely retelling of the beauty and the beast idea - from a daughter who gives up herself to save her father, to a castle cursed and filled with altered creatures. The author gives a nod to those versions that came before with chapter titles showing Disney's ver and connecting to the Gaelic with a nod to King Arthur. The story progresses with both whimsy and precision. The word usage paints a picture of the metallic automatons and Isabelle's skill in tinkering. The author wrote Isabelle with a passion for understanding, from intricately engineered pieces to stories. Some foreshadowing early on leads to a delightful story line. I loved the druidic references and the Celtic figures with the Ogham scattered throughout the landscape to aid in the puzzle of the curse. Well written and worth your time. (I did search some chapter titles too much as they were just to give homage to a previous ver of the story and not tied in to the story written here.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    What a unbelievable story. While Beauty and Beastly may follow along the same lines of the classic Beauty and the Beast, it also has its very own special spin that I absolutely loved! This one captured some of my favorite parts of in Beauty in the Beast. I really enjoyed the characters and the slight differences they have to their classic counterparts. I also liked how the romance was gentle and we didn’t have a mean and horrendous beast. I was really surprised with the method fairies and Celtic folklore played a major part with the islands curse. Overall, I would definitely recommend this book. It has a few characters that are in other books the author has written, which in my opinion is beautiful cool! I can’t wait for the next one!I voluntarily received and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. Though I loved it so much I bought my own Rating: 5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Isabelle is our Beauty and she is a Tinker, working with mechanical gadgets to build melody boxes and moving figures. When she is stranded on a mysterious island, inhabited by automatons, she tries to figure out the mystery surrounding the self-professed lord. However, Rhys seems to be nothing but metal and gears. Or is he?This is a light-fluff read of the Beauty and Beast legend but fitted out with airships and clockwork. I found the Ogham and fairy part of this a bit ill-fitting due to the steampunk nature of the overall tale. I feel a teen and YA audience will like this tale best.Overall, Isabelle is intelligent and capable, though a bit headstrong, she is a likable heroine. Those who are fans of the Disney ver of this tale will recognize some of the Easter egg mentions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    This was set around The Beauty and the Beast and there were plenty of times that you saw the comparisons but it was also so very different.I loved the characters. Isabelle was a beautiful young women who was a tinkerer. She made such attractive pieces. They were described so that you could visualize them so realistically. When tragedy strikes and she ends up on a deserted island she soon learns it is not deserted. The inhabitants are not human but yet they seem so real. Soon Isabelle thinks there is more to their story and sets out to search the is was a amazing read that combined a fairytale, steam punk, a touch of paranormal and a amazing story line. Once I started I could not place it down. I will be looking into more stories by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    I love Ms. Karsak's steampunk fairy tales and I can hardly wait to read her next steampunk retelling! She is simply awesome in creating these steampunk versions of well-known fairy tales and even though I know the ending from childhood, these reimaginings hold me turning the pages. I love reading the twists she gives the characters and the globe around them. Simply brilliant!I highly recommend picking up this book and her Alice in Wonderland remake "Curiouser and Curiouser!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    Another champion from Melanie Karsak. This is a steampunk version. Isabelle (a hero introduced in Ice and Embers) and her father are going to a wedding in Ireland but a not good storm arises and the ship is wrecked. She is stranded on a little island and discovers a mansion where everything (even the gardens) is an automaton. From this point on, the story follows the plot of Beauty and the is is a fanciful and well written retelling of the fairy tale. I look forward to more retellings by Melanie

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    What a fun book! I have fun amazing steampunk tales, and this one is excellent. The re-telling of the fairy tale is wonderfully creative, and I love the globe it's set in. I've read a couple of the author's short stories that are also set in this globe and loved those too. I'll be watching to search more of them as they're ere are some editing blips, something I can't support but notice. But none of it was enough to detract from my reading enjoyment. Overall, this is a amazing book. Recommended for the sheer fun of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Beauty and Beastly: Steampunk Beauty and the Beast (Steampunk Fairy Tales Book 3) review []  2020-1-8 18:47

    But this author could change my mind.I could see the references to the Disney ver she admits to referencing, but she has skillfully and artfully tinkered and massaged it into another "Tale as old as Time", Beauty and the Beastly. Looking forward to looking up her other stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    "Keyword Research Like a Pro" is for novices and beginners alike. The author delves into the essentials of keyword research as a key foundation for creating a successful campaign. With extensive experience working with major brands (like Calvin Klein), his tutorial offers invaluable info mixed with complementary visuals that makes it simple to read. From creating keyword funnels to even discovering keywords through mining social media channels, “Keyword Research Like a Pro” is a straight to the point tutorial that doesn’t waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    Well written, simple to follow practical tools to maximize your brand’s visibility. There is an entire globe of data at your fingertips, and this book shows you how to leverage it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    This book is a amazing resource for any business owner or novice marketer who is looking to maximize their SEO without increasing ad buys dramatically. It offers solid tip that is backed by years of practice and research. Quizzes support with content retention. The other books by this author also offer insights into the best ways to leverage content effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    I really enjoyed how the info was presented in such a manner that was simple to understand, and, the most importantly, it's actionable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    Whether you are an experienced SEO professional or just starting out, this book is a must! Matt provides exceptional visual examples and tools on how to maximize you business visibility through keyword research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    The "Keyword Research Like a Pro" training program is essential for anyone who wants to boost their find rankings. Matt's training way is clear, engaging, and actionable. The book goes step by step on the essentials of keyword research and the best tools in the industry. Matt's vast experience in SEO and all things digital marketing makes him extremely qualified to pass on his learnings. Would definitely recommend this book to any individual or company who is looking to up their marketing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    This book offers a deep dive into keyword research and SEO, unlike I’ve seen anywhere else. From begin to finish, this book provides an easy-to-follow tutorial to achieve keyword mapping and research success. I’d definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keyword Research Like a Pro: The Ultimate Guide to Modern Keyword Research for SEO review []  2020-2-2 16:20

    This book was very helpful and simple to read. The tactics outlined in the book are next level! 5/5 would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    Why do I hate this book so badly? Because the guy isn't just a jerk, who comes around to be lovable. No, he's dehumanizing. He's abusive. He's the kind of guy you hear about on the news who locks women in cages, chains them up, leaves them sitting in their own waste. Xavier (Master) treats not good Mel (Pet) like an animal, covering her in body fluids, dirt, and sweat and then refusing to allow her shower. He treats her like a mannequin, dressing her, shaving her, even changing her tampons while she is humiliated and doesn't wish him to. The ver of the book I have must have been amended because instead of a dog crate, he throws her in a pig pen for days, making her go to the bathroom in a corner, sleep in moldy hay, obtain rained on, and starve for about 5 days only drinking water, until she agrees to sit at his feet at the table and eat from his fingers. Not in a sexy way. She doesn't obtain a chair, or a plate, or even silverware. He feeds her fried eggs and makes her lick the yolk off his hands and smears it over her face. WHAT??! When she angrily tells him she feels degraded and like a dog, he laughs and pets her head and says, Yes you are my pet. He drags her around the yard on a leash and ties her up and tells her to "Sit. Stay." He puts a bridle and bit on her like a horse, and f-bombs her with a horse brush and the handle of a horse whip (instead of the handle of a pitchfork, like some of the other reviewers’ ver read). She doesn't wish it, she's tired and beaten down and just leans over and lets him do what he wants. But we're supposed to think it's hot because she eventually orgasms?!About 3/4 through the book a tragedy happens on his ranch and he reveals a bit of backstory. Suddenly we are supposed to love him and think he is just a sad broken man who needs Mel to rescue him. I know he is a "Beast" and we are supposed to love him in the end when the "Beauty" rescues him, but instead she just gets beaten down, broken, and a shell of her former self. The latest few paragraphs of the book fast-forward a couple years, and the treatment is still the same. She is sitting on the ground under the table, with him stuffing pudding in her face, and she says she doesn’t even remember the latest time she used silverware. So bizarre!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    I hated this book. I'm sorry, but there's no other method to place it. I think the author tried to do some mimicking of Christian Grey through her character, Xavier, but unlike Christian Grey, Xavier had no redeeming qualities. Not a one. I didn't like him when he was first introduced into the story and I didn't like him in the end. He took sadism to a whole fresh level and I did not have fun watching this unfold.Okay, I've established that I didn't like Xavier and that he is a sadist in the worst way. I despised him while he starved and locked Melanie in a dog kennel for a few days. He was trying to obtain her to eat from his hand while she knelt on a pillow beside his chair. WTF? That sent me over the edge. We aren't talking about just a Dom/Sub thing here. We're talking about subjugation and breaking the spirit of another human being. We are, as the book says, calling Xavier "Master". Did he break her? Absolutely. She was starving and he eventually started feeding her broth out of dog bowls. Wow, that was sweet of you, you twisted SOB. In addition to that, he didn't allow her bathe by herself and she wasn't even allowed to insert her own tampons. Gross! And let's not forget the months of isolation. She had no idea of where she was until the vet came to the ranch and told her she was in Wyoming.If you are into this sort of thing, this book is for you. I am not and I found the conduct of the characters downright appalling. I read it to the end, though. I was hoping for something better than what I e blurb did not come out and say there is BDSM in the book. Instead, it said, "Intended for mature audience. Steamy romance with dark themes." That could mean anything. I have no issue reading about BDSM as long as it is consensual between both parties. It was not like that in this book. He had to break her like one of his horses and said he did it so she would trust him. Whatever. Xavier did not force her to have sex for him, but the things he did to her were deplorable. She ended up looking like an idiot at the ere are three chapters of the next book at the end of this. I read them and thought it sounded like a better book than this one, but I refuse to read another book with brutal Xavier or stupid Melanie in it. Since Isobel is going to go to work on their horse ranch, I'm beautiful sure both of them will be in this book in some capacity. I'll pass, 's hard to give any book this kind of review and so few stars. I know how hard it is to write a book and poor [email protected]#$%! hard. It was the content and not the writing that precipitated this. The plot is solid, the writing is good. I just didn't like the characters. I think the author has some true skill. I just want it would have been used on something more appealing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    A warning that this was a Master/slave book would have been nice. I would NEVER have purchased this garbage if I had of known what it was going to entail. I have fun D/s and have a amazing deal of my Kindle library dedicated to D/s books and BDSM. However, I absolutely abhor Master/slave stores where the woman isn't allowed to even feed herself or dress herself. She is forced to kneel at his feet and be feed like a dang baby! I mean seriously, that turns people on? If you wish a Pet buy a dog. However I remind you that bestiality is illegal! Human beings do NOT wish to be treated this method and if they do they are just SICK!!!!!!!! I ate those cost of this book and deleted it. If you are reading a book and it's just making you mad the more you read then it's just not your thing. I do NOT recommend this book. I have enjoyed other books by this author so PLEASE Ms. Black place a warning on your book descriptions!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    Not a fan of women being enslaved and humiliated. I'm not a prude, but she's a virgin, and he basically rapes her after a few days of being there. They have a contract she's supposed to give him an heir, and she's agreed because he's helping her dad who stole loads of cash from people, but still. Then she's kept like a prisoner in a rundown pig pen for several days. She's going to create him believe he's broken her in order to obtain what she wants, but she's immediately awed by his tenderness, which is treating her like a wild horse who is finally behaving. It had all the makings to be a cute and sexy story, but I really don't dig women being treated like garbage but it's covered up with the guise he required to break her like a wild horse to free her from her uptight ways. He broke her all right. And it's sad women are okay with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    This book turned out to be just another story about a woman who gave up her work, her independence, her life...because a man was amazing in bed. He treats her like a dog, even calls her pet. But that's ok because she ends up realizing she doesn't wish to think for herself, she wants a man to do everything for her. It so much easier when she doesn't have to think for herself. And, of course the amazing sex makes it worth it to be treated without dignity. The one redeeming factor is that the main male hero has an interesting back story. I've read books by this author before and have liked them. This story just took the simple street and ended up being a cop out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    This is my first time reading this author and all I can say is WOW! I will definitely be buying more of her books! This book pulled me in quickly and I couldn't place in down. Mel is a hard modern day woman by necessity. Xaiver is a recluse due to an injury from the war. Mel has fallen on hard times and Xaiver takes advantage of her circumstances to obtain a baby. There is a rough begin to their story but it is worth it in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    he is cruel and abusive. there is no love. just intimidation and name calling and abuse (locking her in a shed with no meal for days to teach her who the master is after denying her meal for days previous). would never recommend this book/story to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    This was my first book by Stasia Black and I can honestly say that it won’t be my last!! I had a small bit of a tough time with Xavier and the method he was with Mel in the beginning but I wanted to see where the story went. And hot damn did it go! I felt for Xavier when his real problems came to light. I seriously had tears and thought that he really did so what he was threatening to do. I loved that Mel had enough strength in her to allow herself go but support Xavier lean on her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    This book created me mad almost immediately. When Xavier was introduced I hoped there would be something redeeming about him... but there wasn't.*SPOILER ALERT*When he insisted on changing her tampon - I was done. I mean making her sleep in a disgusting pig pen was also disgusting and so demeaning and inhumane - like this is the woman who is probably carrying your kid right now and this is how you treat her?? WHY???Xavier's idea of love is twisted and vile and he should have stayed alone on that ranch with his beloved horses. Melissa allowed herself to be beaten down and demeaned by this man and confuses his mental and physical abuse as "love." The ONLY reason why I gave this book two stars is because the writing and editing was very well l I kept thinking was "I feel sorry for this not good kid that they are about to have. He or she is going to grow up thinking it's normal for his/her mother to sit on the floor like a DOG being hand fed and petted by his/her father!! I hate books that demean women, and this one went entirely too far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Virgin and the Beast: a Dark Beauty and the Beast Tale (Stud Ranch Standalone Book 1) review []  2019-12-19 18:51

    There is absolutely no warning in the blurb that this book portrays utter humiliation and destruction of its female protagonist. Consensual BDSM is all fine, but this clearly depicts non-consensual sex and a humiliation of a hero outside sex. Disgusting and repulsive, and completely not what was promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blind Beast Mate: Dystopian New Adult Romance (Beast Mates Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:44

    Very disappointing book. The 2 amazing things I can say about it1. I've read worse. At least I was able to [email protected]#$%!.2. It's has a amazing idea of a plotBUT the author was not able to deliver. There was zero thought place into the globe building. This post nuclear apocalypse globe had coffee makers, refrigerators, sell phones, supermarkets with a whole row on feminine pads to choose from and an alien watching TV! So, most population was gone, government, and police as well but there still was McDonald's, satellite reception and Hollywood was intact and making programs geared for invading aliens. Absurd!Same goes to hero building. I wasn't sure if this book was written by a man or a 10 year old for a complete lack of understanding of female psychological makeup and relationships in e feelings of both main characters described by the author did not match their was not a smoothly continuous story either. Several things were mentioned and then totally forgotten and other things were mentioned contradicting the initial statements or one that did not create sense. I got an impression that the author did not even read this book after writing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blind Beast Mate: Dystopian New Adult Romance (Beast Mates Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:44

    Ok so this is the second book I read by this author. The globe building is just trash but the worst offense is the romance. He basically Rapes her. I don’t understand this authors obsession with butt plugs and all things anal. I guess she has a fetish. Doesn’t every girl wish to [email protected]#$% raped the first time with a guy? No? I’ve read worse but this is beautiful high on the scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blind Beast Mate: Dystopian New Adult Romance (Beast Mates Book 1) review []  2020-1-8 18:44

    I started with the prequel (Beast Friends 0) which I got for free on a unique offer, and so had an idea of what to expect from this book and the ones following it. Mostly mild BDSM and lots of sex involving beastly alien characters and human women. Then I was pleasantly surprised to search that it had more depth to the plot and characters than I had e main and sub plots of the opposing cultures lead to fears on the part of the aliens and the women, getting in the method of the characters having any sort of normal trusting and begin relationships at the start, and causing all sorts of misunderstandings and frustrations, leading to a amazing deal of internal and external tension. A wide range of emotions erupt, most of which is based on fear of loss, or fear of death. Working through those fears is an ongoing process in some ere is a mating bond that drives the male beast aliens to overpower the female human they are drawn to with sex - usually BDSM and rough - and to not allow anyone else touch the female they are attracted to. Meanwhile, it seems to manage to pair the couples up with someone not only sexually compatible (eventually, and everyone has various notions of what they search fun so that is a bonus) but also either compatible or complimentary in general - leading to satisfied endings, but not until everyone struggles to search the best method to accomplish reaching that satisfied ese are sort of stand alone books, but not really - if you don't know what is going on in the sub plots you aren't going to really have fun the later books as much, so I suggest starting at the beginning and going forward from is particular one I enjoyed a lot more than some of the others in this series, but they all have their strengths

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter