if you want to write Reviews & Opinions


Submit if you want to write review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    I've had this book for over a year and have read it multiple times.I left the easy concepts in this book as I went down the copywriting hole. The only thing I got was confusion. I got so bogged down with so much information I was not able to place any of it to use.I have since decided to simplify and go back to the basics and this was the first book that I grabbed.I am currently starting a freelance PPC business and this book provides more than enough info and actionable steps than I'll never need for writing ads.With that said, don't think that because it's so little it won't help. Do yourself a favor, place down these huge textbooks and read this one multiple times and you will be well o your method to writing copy that gets n't sleep on this strong small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    A painful experience and a pathetic book. Sloppy formatting littered with primary spelling and grammatical errors. Obvious tip presented using insensitive examples (like multiple references to suicide).I’ve read method better items for free. The fact that the “author” has the audacity to charge for (or even distribute) something like this is an embarrassment.I’m unsure how someone of his “status” would have the guts to publish something this hard feelings or bitterness. I consider myself a powerful writer and have used copy to earn multiple six figures. Am always looking to obtain better and thought I’d give this book a yourself the time, cash and aggravation. Say no to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    Is this a joke? 52 pages of typos, junior high formatting, not even page numbers! Can't even obtain through 52 pages without swearing and poop references. This book was written by an immature hack. The tip is suitable for writing spam emails: ALL CAPS, bolding, breathless promises. Yeeks!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on if you want to write or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch if you want to write video reviews and related movies:

    See So, you want to be a writer? -- Charles Bukowski on youtube.

     related image

    See What to do if you want to write a book with Cathy Fyock on youtube.

     related image

    See Spanish civil war song "If you want to write to me" lyrics on youtube.

     related image

    See If You Want to Write on youtube.

     related image

    See If You Want to Write Me on youtube.

     related image

    See I Want to Write You a Song on youtube.

     related image

    See So You Want to Write a Novel on youtube.

     related image

    See Glenn Gould - So You Want to Write a Fugue? (audio + sheet music) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    I should have read the reviews or looked at the sample. Amazing grief. There are typos like "tt" instead of "it," which spell check would have caught. The commas are a train wreck. I don't know if I'm going to be able to read it, the production quality is that bad. I can give you one hint for free--editing your writing so people can actually read it without being distracted is step number one. Do NOT recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    Neville's writing is addictive. He writes in an unapologetic way, saying things that we all wish to say, wonder or wish to ask about. The effect is very practical, no fuss, but highly effective copywriting hints packed in this little but punchy book. I'm sure all of us wish others just to obtain to the point and want to say what we really mean faster and truer, to create more cash with every word we say or write. This book teaches you all that. I just finished reading the book, so I'm yet to apply the hints from this book, but having written a lot of sales emails and speeches, I realize now the wrong/ineffective things I had done and must correct to be a much more effective communicator, which is essentially a persuasive one. Neville's style of communicating is conversational and simplistic. I like that he writes the method he would read copy: me no like, me bored, me no understand; it makes his teaching simple to understand, leaving no room for confusion. Highly recommended for everyone who loves to write, or has any reason to write or speak for their livelihood (and that contains asking for anything from another person). Check out his blog for wacky, hilarious but highly useful copywriting tips:

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    Because that’s what you’re gonna need when you obtain this e first 2 because you’re going to wish to place ‘This book…’ down on a solid surface, lay the steel rule 3mm to the right of the binding, sink the blade deep into the paper, and then chop through from cover to cover…Why?Because you’ll be wanting to pin every single page to your eye-board (that one on the wall where you post your go-to hints and tricks), so you can glance at it every time you need inspiration without leaving your it that good?‘This book…’ is great. It’s short enough to be read in a single session, and just long enough to grasp the key facts to teach you to write mittedly, it’s no Strunk & White, but it’s horses-for-courses; and Neville Medhora knows exactly that. He knows his subject, he imparts his knowledge, and he writes it in an simple to understand re, I do have some slight problems with the book but, unlike other books covering related topics, none of these detract from the content, the message, or the method it’s portrayed.Why the credit card?To obtain another copy, of course; you need to stretch your legs sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    If you are super conservative then this book is not for ever if you are fun loving, and reading curse words in books gives you a laugh then please purchase. Not only is this book super informative it is hilariously written. The text really gets the point across and makes this a super simple read. And I am a person who is really into structure, and down right boring professionalism. But this book is super fun. I’m not done reading it but I had to come and wrote a e info given in my opinion will be super helpful and will improve your writing and copywriting. The book really takes you from mundane, professional copywriting to professional, fun, and engaging copywriting.If you can look past typos, and the such and grasp the point the material won’t be lost on you. Don’t be so caught up in the delivery that you completely miss the message.If you wish to take your copywriting technique to a fresh level then I highly recommend this book.I for one have fun the fact that the book has no page numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    The author has written the most pared-down copywriting book (actually it's more like a brochure) that unapologetically apes from other tried and real sources. However, for someone starting out, this brochure is a decent intro. Hopefully, readers won't stop here but will either skip this in favor of the better known sources or use it as a launchpad for bigger and better things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    its ok book for beginners but if you wish to see effect and actionable steps and tactics i reccomend john carlton work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This book will teach you how to write better: Learn how to get what you want, increase your conversion rates, and make it easier to write anything (using formulas and mind-hacks) review []  2020-1-8 19:42

    If you wish to write to sell don’t underestimate the power of this small e chapters are short, simple to read and written for slow learners like me.I honestly... *** couldn’t place this book down, read in one sitting *** am gonna read it again *** will use as a desk reference for every project! (read it you’ll see why) *** have taken my writing on a fresh trajectory!Thank you Neville for this EXCELLENT book!Farrah

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    I just finished reading Chris Fox's "Lifelong Writing Habit." This is an perfect book for everyone, not just writers. Fox explains how to create amazing habits simple to form and poor habits more difficult. The text is straight forward with no fluff or filler. The author does one more thing that I like. I don't like to stop reading to do exercises, so he makes a list of the exercises at the end of the book, so those of us who like to read the whole book first, can still do the exercises without having to go back through the book to search them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    From book blogger Alex Kourvo on the Writing Slices blog...Committing to a everyday writing practice not only pays off, it pays off with interest. Once that writing habit is in put it will naturally grow, and writers improve with every draft. Thinking about writing doesn’t work. Only butt-in-chair time does.But how to cultivate that habit? How to create writing such an ingrained part of life that a writer just naturally shows up at the writing desk every day? Fox takes readers step by step into forming and maintaining a writing starts with an honest look at how you’re already spending your time. Then Fox helps you obtain clear on your goals, implement a tracking system, and search writing time. (Yes, he expects you to obtain up early to write. It works.) Along the way, Fox helps you gather support, banish distractions, and stay inspired. Some of his tip might seem unnecessary and a small new-age, but he argues that visualizing your dream is as necessary as any other step in forming a lifelong habit.I often read business books and apply their lessons to writing. It seems that Fox does the same, because he references some of my favorites. He has synthesized all the best lessons from Eat that Frog, The Power of Habit, and Switch into one neat package, along with a huge helping of Getting Things Done. Fox’s book is extremely practical, packing all his lessons and inspiration into a short ebook with no repetition and no fluff. LIFELONG WRITING HABIT is ideal for any writer who wants to place their butt in the chair every single day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    I picked this one up immediately after grabbing Chris's first how-to-not-suck book 5,000 Words Per Hour: Write Faster, Write Smarter: Write Faster, Write Smarter. In short, this is another perfect book, particularly if you suffer from motivational crises, repeatable work units, or other internal challenges. This book isn't about how to write better stories; it's about how to be a better you.I'll say the same thing I said about 5K: what I like about this book (apart from Chris's begin and engaging style: seriously, if you're writing non-fiction, create it fun like this, not dry and boring) is that it's basically a bulleted list of how to victory at words, except now, it's winning at life.Why four stars not five? For me it was down to a lot of of this tricks being ones I know. I still read it, and then re-read it, because it's simple to follow, written like he wants to obtain out of the method and create you better. I think the applicable nature of this will depend on your own private journey; if you have fun a very successful career (writing or otherwise) and are already highly productive, you might obtain less from it, but reminders are always r that reason alone, you should buy the book. Even if you only pick up one thing from it (and you'll search more than that, trust me), it'll create you a better human.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    This is the final book of Chris Fox's writing books (currently) and that's a sad is book was so much more than I thought it would be. It was like a Tony Robbins book, but for writers. Short, yet very powerful. Something every writer should read. Too a lot of authors wait for the inspiration to write, but if you wish to be a successful author, you need to make lifelong habits. This book provides the keys to do just has to be more than inspiration, willpower, and motivation driving you to sit at the desk every day to write. That will only work for so long and then you're back in the same cycle you were before. Chris Fox helps you dig deeper so that you can build the habit and maintain ry inspiration book but prepared to do the exercises if you're serious about changing your habits!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    This book was amazing. I loved how he incorporated brain science and the power of habits to a writing career. I'm so glad I picked this one up.I also really appreciated the no nonsense and yet positive method he cheered you on as a writer. It was very inspiring and created this book—full of techniques—really encouraging.If you struggle with writing consistently—get this book. It will be worth the short time you'll have to invest reading it. It's beautiful short but it's packed with a ton of amazing very helpful items that you can begin using right away. I'd argue this book will support you achieve goals you have in all aspects of your life. You'll feel very encouraged to obtain your butt in the chair and hands on the keyboard regularly from reading this also has a bunch of exercises for you to do to support you on your journey of forming a lifelong habit of writing. There's a ton to this small writing book. Pick it up. You'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    As I used to have a working consistent writing habit - but slipped - this book didn't necessarily include a ton of fresh info for me. That said, it was a nice, no-nonsense reminder of the things needed to set up a consistent habit. It will likely also be useful to writers who haven't managed to establish a routine yet, but my guess is it will be most effective for those who already have a powerful internal drive. This book gives you tools - you need to supply the motivation to actually use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    This may be a little book but it packs a lot of amazing tip into those pages. I already know that I'm a monster of habit, and that I've gotten into some poor habits over the years. So I could really relate to Chris Fox's notice that the key to becoming a more productive writer is to form new, amazing habits.I've read a lot of writing craft books but, I will admit, I don't normally do the exercises. Which is stupid: how can I actually improve if I don't do what the book suggests? So this time I wrote down every single exercise (he helpfully groups them again at the end of the book to remind you to do them) and challenged myself to do at least most of them, writing down my answers after each task. So what did I learn? Duh: it makes a large difference to actually do the exercises. I like that these begin slow and work their method up to being more involved. I haven't finished all of them, but I already have a much better sense of where I've gone wrong and I've set up fresh habits of organizing and scheduling to improve my work flow and accomplish my goals (which -- again, duh -- I'm more likely to reach now that I've articulated them more clearly).There isn't anything in this book that is shockingly new, which of course is also real for every other writing craft book out there (I know; I've read an poor lot of them). Fox doesn't offer a magic wand which will instantly create you a faster, more productive writer. However, he does offer tip and help and an interesting method of thinking about habits and patterns that helped me, even after reading all those other writing craft books and not really feeling motivated by ybe this will be the book that kicks your butt into a higher gear, too. Give it a test and see!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    Thank you, Chris Fox, so much for writing "Lifelong Writing Habit"!  I'd give it ten gold stars if I are some comments from my notebook where I've been working through the (oh-so-freaking-helpful-and-practical) exercises/system set-ups:      " I

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    Just true science and strong action steps to go from the desire to write to actually making it happen, every single day. I've devoured three of this author's books on writing and they have transformed my life. Absolutely amazing. I plan to read them over several times because they are loaded with perfect info and I wish to obtain all I can out of them. Very inspirational as well as actionable. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifelong Writing Habit: The Secret to Writing Every Day: Write Faster, Write Smarter review []  2020-3-30 18:55

    Reads more like a casual blog post rather than a professional nonfiction book. Incredibly primary info on incredibly primary behavior building skills.A fast google find could teach you everything you need to know. If you're looking for something to kick begin you into writing, this book will probably just disappoint you. It's a checklist of very primary instructions, without telling you how to do anything!On the bright side, the print ver of the book (the one I purchased) is nicely bound with a shiny cover. It's paperback, It's nicely structured and simple to read, and is printed in a nice font.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I read and finished the author's Legend of Eli Monpress series well before I found this book. Which is the opposite of how it usually happens, where I search a writing reference book and then maybe peruse the author's back catalogue of books (most of which don't interest me, honestly). So I was very excited to read writing tip from someone who's books I'd already read and mostly enjoyed.I found her tip fascinating, b/c she mentions how she implemented this fresh technique for writing much faster for the latest couple of books in the Eli Monpress series. And as someone who had read that series, I definitely felt a shift in the writing for the latest few books. But not in a amazing e literal prose of the final books was of the same quality as always, but the plot and hero development felt not as amazing or well thought out. The ending of the series felt rushed and like there wasn't a true resolution to everything that had been building up (just a cheap restart button that took things back to how they were before the begin of book one. So the journey of the series ended up feeling pointless). And it wasn't until I read this book that I discovered why that was. I think the author felt like she'd written herself into a corner after the first three books, but had a deadline looming and finished the next book in the series in record time. But I think that caused her to go with the very first idea she had for getting out of that corner, and away she went. But I can't support but think the series ending would have felt more satisfying if she'd dedicated the same time and thought for the latest books as for the first ;DR: I think "2k to 10k" can indeed teach someone how to write books much faster than they normally would. But as someone who saw firsthand the fruit of that shift, I'm not sure I can recommend it. Maybe there is something to be gained from writing slower, and ruminating over the story for a longer period of time. Writing at top speed means you also go in a set direction really quickly and may be unwilling to backtrack if you've taken a wrong turn.I think the time saved by writing a faster draft should maybe be created up for by spending much more time revising.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I will admit that I approach craft books with trepidation. So a lot of of them push you to develop your writing their way, rather than finding your own path. So a lot of of them insist you write every day to improve your word counts or develop the habit if writing. I’m not sure where this idea that if you are a serious writer you write every day came from. Is writing every day a amazing thing? Absolutely! Does it work for everyone? Absolutely not! I am a full-time writer, sort of. By that, I mean that I write Monday through Friday during the same hours, just as if I’m going to work on a schedule. I use a time tracker application called Timesheet on my phone to track the hours that I work and I strive for about 25 hours a week. I’d love to do more but I have parental responsibilities that prevent that right now. I never, or rarely work weekends.Rachel Aaron’s 2K to 10K does none of this. In her book, she discusses the methods she used to increase her word count from about 2000 words a day to over 10,000. The book started as a blog post and went viral so she decided to turn it into a book. I found this book abundantly helpful in learning how to be more efficient with my writing and have already noticed a difference in my productivity. She offers tip in actually increasing your word count when you are sitting down to write, but she also offers tip in how to streamline other writing tasks such as plotting, outlining and editing so those tasks move more quickly as well.What she doesn’t do is insist that her method is the only way. She urges you to use her suggestions and tailor them to fit your needs. She admits to being a plotter and says “You are your own writer, which means only you can understand how to best tell your stories. So with that in mind, please don’t think of anything in this book as gospel.”I’ve found a lot of of her suggestions simple to tailor to my own needs, and very helpful in increasing my productivity and I’m looking forward to trying her editing suggestions when I obtain to that point with my next novel.If you are a writer who is frustrated with your productivity, don’t give up! Hold looking for the habits that work for you! Give Rachel Aaron’s book a try, it’s got lots of amazing ideas and tip in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    Amid the self-promoting there are some helpful gems of common sense is clear that the author is a "plotter" and plans her writing with perhaps a bit more detail then she lets on in this how-to primer for newer writers. She is prolific and has a bonus for turning out books quickly. Her way of pre-planning works well for her, and should at least be considered by novice writers. It has helped me increase my work count to as much as a 1000 words a day (since I work at a day job I don't have the luxury to pick my best writing time--unless I obtain up at 3 am. Still, a lot of what she says is common sense wisdom from a veteran writer.Even for "punsters" (writing by the seat of your pants) like me, there is some nuggets to ponder. Hashing out a general course will speed up the writing process and leave you with less time staring at the keyboard. And, at least during the first draft, you must turn off the editor in your head or you will obtain nothing done. So, for a buck, it's worth a look. But remember, her method is her way. Search a way that works for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I am a would-be-author who was struggling for 18 months to complete my fiction story. My everyday word count was not good and I was able to complete only few sentences a day. (if I wrote at all). At the begin of January, I had only completed 40% of my story (btw, I didn't know it at that time) and I was starting to obtain desperate and wonder if I could ever finish the book. When I first started writing, I thought I would complete it within 6 months. 18 months later, I was floundering with no idea how much time it would me time in early January I bought this book, hoping to search some answers, any respond to my vexation. And boy, this was manna! 2k to 10k showed me in a scientific and logical way, what I was doing wrong and more importantly, how to fix took me a week to unlearn my current style of writing, and use Rachel's three-pronged approach to writing. Did it support me? From 13-JAN-2013 to 10-FEB-2013, I completed the balance 60% of the story which meant...YIPPEE! I had completed the FIRST DRAFT of my story! The story had literally blazed off the screen and my keyboard had became smokin' hot with the typing. Note that I now knew the dates I'd been writing plus the word count per day. With her method, I now knew exactly where I was in the story, what was going to happen next; and how much of the novel was , I am writing this review in March and you might be asking what was I doing for the past 1 month. I was...Editing.I had meanwhile read Self Publishing for Fiction and it was a beautiful amazing book. The challenge? It didn't tell you how to edit quickly. In the past one month, I was able to edit a grand total of 2 chapters. My pre-Rachel days loomed at me. I was back to square one with my hopes of Publishing still distant.I remembered that there was a chapter on Editing in 2k to 10k, but I had pooh-poohed through it, thinking that it wouldn't apply to my book. Now a month later, I went back and read through the chapter on Editing. And the scales fell off my eyes! I am using her three Editing Tools now. She said to use multiple colors to track threads. I tried that on paper, but found the highlighting feature in Word easier to do. I immediately found some continuity problems with my story and am now working on those toughest issues Thoughts: Rachel Aaron makes you so motivated in this book. You just feel like writing and writing. Its a short read, but I have gone through the book 3-4 times, and each time I have found something fresh and helpful. If you are stuck with your novel and don't know a method out, I PLEAD with you to read this book. My word count increased by 4x to 12x and I am sure even if you double your speed, you will be glad.If you relate to my story and can identify with it, say Yes below, then scroll up and grab this book. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I just finished this book and the tip Rachel gives is incredible. I've written and published over twenty books. I've worked with publishers and with editors, and self published. I also owned two publishing companies in the past, and I continually read books to improve my craft. But this book blew me away! Rachel gives a lot of sound writing tip in these pages. I even found myself taking notes! There are a few minor--very minor--editing mistakes that could have used another pass with a proofreader, but don't obtain hung up on it. Look past it and digest the meat of this book. Rachel's writing tip is so sound you'll forgive her any typos. Wow! What I also loved was how Rachel explained her process and how she arrived at some of her methods for writing and editing. I, for one, have spent months editing a book after it came back from an editor and I had to change structural story elements. After reading this book, I'm going to test editing her method in a nonlinear fashion. It seems a lot less painful. I could relate to that whole chapter and more. Also, don't be tempted to skip around or to skip over complete chapters in this book. Every bit of it is filled with gems. Now, I'm off to place her tip into practice! Thank you, Rachel, not only for sharing how you came to write over 10K a day, but thank you for sharing your writing and editing methods, as well. I just want I would have found this book years ago. I highly recommend this book not only to the novice writer, but to the seasoned veteran authors, as well. Reading this book will save you a lot of precious time in the future. I give it 5 stars. And satisfied writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    Every point created in this book is common sense. But when you look at what you are doing and follow the simple steps Rachel points out, you have success. I haven't gotten to the 10,000 word a day, and probably never will, but I have doubled my everyday word count. And this is the pace I am satisfied with. I search I even have more focus on the days I am just editing and not writing. I believe that is due to me knowing when is the best time for me and being knowledgeable about what tasks I have coming up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I was a small suspicious at the title. Here I am, cranking out 3K a day and thinking I'm killing it. 10K seems like a pipe dream.Turns out, no. e book provides three primary hints to be better and faster at writing. Without wanting to give away the whole point of the book, mostly because I couldn't do it as well as Rachel but also because I would like you to buy this to help her efforts :) my favorite hint is the one where you plan the stage first. Yeah, sounds obvious, and I thought I *was* doing that, but she provides a more methodical method of tackling this issue that takes less than five mins per stage and produces a lot of more words per t it. Really. It's an inexpensive book that will change your writer's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    This book is recommended to a lot of writers interested in increasing their writing e methods and private stories are sufficiently and clearly explained. The writer is also careful to create the point that there are multiple ways and that her method might not work for everyone.Unfortunately, this book is poorly edited. It was extremely jarring to read through the different typos, double words, and occasional misspellings.I would think on an ebook selling as well as this one the author could do a read over after all these years, go in and fix the text (which is easy and quick to accomplish) but the author chooses not to. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    *Review*The techniques the author shared in 2K to 10K are primary but I still enjoyed reading the book and thought that it supplied the reader with a lot of amazing information.2K to 10K is in essence a ‘how to’ guide: how to write scenes fast, how to write a first draft faster, how to plan your scenes, how to plan your plot, etc. Ms. Aaron’s hints are easy and employ a lot of common sense, but they’re amazing hints nonetheless. In fact, I learned fresh techniques for increasing my word e one major take-away from reading 2K to 10K is that I as a panstser, need to begin plotting. I have been resisting planning for a few years because I found that it gets in the method my creative process but after written a manuscript for the first time in two years I realize just how necessary planning will be for my next project.I give 2K to 10K three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2K to 10K: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    Full title: 2,000 to 10,000: How to Write Faster, Write Better, and Write More of What You Love.Rachel Aaron is a professional full-time author of fantasy and science fiction. A few years ago, she did some analysis and self-examination of her writing habits and techniques and managed to successfully apply some theories to take her writing from 2,000 words a day to 10,000 words a day.Rachel first published most of the info in this book as a series of blog posts, and honestly, if all you’re interested in is the ‘how she did it’ bit of the 2k to 10k, you might as well read the original blog post (at ) or indeed just the 10% sample of this book. I won’t give it away here, but it’s a way which is both blindingly easy and not at all obvious unless you’ve done some ruthless self-examination, as Rachel has. I already track my writing time, which is one-third of her method, but applying the other two-thirds is something I hope to see tangible results from over ever, increasing your word count isn’t all that’s covered in this book. Rachel also goes into plot structure, hero development, outlining, issue solving and effective editing methods. There are some really useful nuggets in here - in fact, one of the questions she posed “Ask yourself, what do your characters wish most?” helped unlock me on one of my current works in progress, which alone was worth the price of the book, to me.I have to say, though, I’m not a huge fan of paying for what you can obtain on the internet (legally!) for free, and though the blurb states there is fresh info in the book which wasn’t in the blog posts, after looking them over I didn’t really see anything significant. While I found the book useful, there isn’t anything ground-breaking and fresh in it, and I’d have to suggest you take a look through the blog posts first. If you search Rachel’s way helps you, maybe you could thank her by purchasing the book for your library and leaving a amazing review!I’m going to give it four stars; while I definitely added a few notes to the journal I hold writing hints and tricks I’ve gathered in, I doubt I’ll be back to refer to this one on a regular basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Hate Writing Papers, but I Want an 'A' review []  2020-1-19 21:48

    I want I had this book when I was in college! Eileen tutorials you through the steps of creating a amazing paper using daily terminology and easy examples. I love the reference tables! I use them at my technical writing job regularly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    My dear mate Katia told me about this book when we were talking about writing down our dreams and thoughts and how the act of writing in a physical notebook helps you process where you are stuck in your mind and what may be in your method and what's behind your frustration and anxiety. she swears by this book and so I grabbed a physical copy and have thoroughly enjoyed reading it.Half-way through the book, I set it down and started to do as it preached. I've always written down things too but not as systematically as I should. I've been a blogger, a writer, an author and so I've done the structured working but we're talking about private journaling and being very specific about manifesting your goals through writing. To be totally honest, I'm not 100% sold on "The Secret" and the easy idea that ask and you shall receive. Perhaps that is the skeptical side of me. I feel that you have to do the work, take the actions and MAKE things happen, and YET, there is so much in this book that gives this another dimension.I respect writing on so a lot of levels that if you told me gold and diamonds would pop out from me writing about them, I might take you up on it ;) OK half kidding but there's no arguing with the immense and hidden powers of Writing Things Down. Writing is medicine; writing is therapy; writing is joy! If everyone of us wrote our method out of our frustrations and problems, there would be more joy and far less pain, but enough preaching about writing. This book takes you through the very specifics of how writing down what you wish will lead to you getting it. It's not a straight path, and I love the zigzags along the way. For instance, if you're not getting it, and you're writing it down and doing the work, then something is stopping you; either you are not ready for it, or you are blocking it by something you are doing subconsciously, or you are not seeing that it has already happened to you in other will search so a lot of creative ways to enhance the writing down part. Klauser talks you through so a lot of unbelievable ideas to give you a complete system. Some of my favorites are the following:- Writing through to resolution: This one is to support you obtain clarity if you feel stuck.- Focusing on the Outcome: "Hold it in your mind that you wish a pool" chapter. Staying encouraged.- Stacking Goals, Raising the Bar: "A girl who has done X can definitely do this!" Thinking about a huge achievement in your life and reminding yourself that you've gone for something bigger in the ere are lots and lots of stories of people that the author weaves in to create her point including experiences of herself, and in fact, there is about 80% story and 20% theory or context. This isn't my favorite style of writing but it worked well and it was done creatively. The stories were e also gives you exercises relevant to your own writing at the end of each chapter, and if only for that reason, I would recommend getting a physical copy of this book, and this from a real Kindle-lover I assure you but physical books still have their put in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I’ve bought this book numerous times & given it away to a lot of people. It helped me relocate to my Dream Life on my own, the locations I’ve lived, the vehicles I drive & my dream job for almost 20 years now. You’ve got a pen? Paper? That’s all you need. This book shows you how to successfully manifest that which you desire. Lots of awesome examples in the book of other people utilizing Ms Klauser’s technique. I am living proof that this book works. Wish to change your Life? You have the power to...trust me once you buy this book, you will be giving it away to support others achieve their a Dream Life, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    This is SERIOUS life saving material. After reading and applying sincerely Ms Klauser s advice, i have literally turned several of my dearest written dreams into reality (including the fact that I met the man of my dreams (13 years ago)).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Not only does this book give amazing tip on the power of written word in manifesting your desires, but also this is one of the few books that's I've read repeatedly, and I swear it's like every time I read this book and write something down it happens! I know, it sounds bogus but it's true! This book really solidified my belief in the law of attraction and the other laws of the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Someone told me about this book and I wasn't too excited. But I purchased it on a whim in the hopes that it might support me with a difficulty I was currently facing around bringing things to manifestation. After reading the chapter on love letters and setting your intention for the day - I powered thru the rest. It was the right notice at the right time. Well worth the few bucks to obtain my life back on track. 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Now one of my Top 10 books of all time! I’ve recently believed highly in journaling and writing things down but this took took that to the next level! Spiritual principles throughout this book are spot on and well stated, an simple read but WILL change your life! It did for me! WRITE IT DOWN, MAKE IT HAPPEN!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Perfect read! This book will change how you view your life and set you on the course you desire. Once you start writing, you will not stop. Your desires/wants written on paper will have you more aware allowing you to create better choices. Choices that will allow you on the path of your heart's desire. So obtain to reading and obtain to writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    Favorite book I have given to a lot of mates and family members. I think this is such a remarkable concept and have had some very significant success with it. Several others have had success with it as well. You have to actually be very sure of what you are desiring because if you follow this concept as explained by Henriette Klauser - you will very likely have it come to be!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I bought this book something like 7 or 8 years ago, and it created a large difference in my life at that time. Then I forgot some about it. Recently I found out it had been released as an Audible book. So I just finished listening to it. AMAZING BOOK AND PROCESS! I plan to listen to it again probably 3 or 4 more times, and adopting some of the processes in the book. Gratitude. What not working. What you desire. Maybe the most valuable book I have ever read and listened to. Thanks Henriette!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want and Getting It! review []  2019-12-28 18:31

    I don't remember how I was lead to this book - either someone recommended it to me or it showed up in a suggested reading somehow. Regardless, I ended up reading this book at a time in my life when I was in a toxic relationship and had several friendships that were no longer serving me.I followed the techniques in the book and my life changed completely. The truth ended up being revealed to me about my spouse, my friends, certain family members and even the home I lived in. Everything changed. It blew up and all fell apart. It was devastating, but when I tell you everything came together in a fresh way... Better than before. It all happened so quickly after this book that I was actually scared to touch the book is book works. What you write down for yourself will manifest and quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    This is a amazing book about writing that generalizes to any creative endeavor in your life. Small of the tip given in the book is directly similar to writing. Almost all of the tip applies equally well to any part of your life where you are held back by self-criticism, unrealistic expectations, and unclear thinking. Ueland's approach is honest and direct and inspiring.Unfortunately, the BN Publishing edition - a print on demand service - is terrible. There are missing letters, missing words, odd line jumps, and other marks of a hasty electronic conversion.I would definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in doing any creative work. But I would also urge you to buy a various edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    I bought this book based upon Guy Kawasaki's over the top guarantee that if you don't like it, he'll give you your cash back. Considering that he is just a fan, and not the publisher, and that I'm an admirer of his writing, I bought it. I am not is is a charming book about creativity and doing your creative work without fear. The author is a writer so it focuses more on writing than other creative tasks, but she assures us repeatedly that her tip is universal regardless of medium.Her writing style has charm, I don't know how else to place it, and it has the cadence of its time, the 1930's. That the book is still in print more than 70 years after its publication date says much about the universal ideas within and the quality of its expression.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    I love the original book, but this one, although it includes the same copy, is very poorly arranged and has typos that detract from it. I bought it to give as a gift, but I didn't give it, but bought the original instead. Brenda Ueland deserves better than a poorly place together ver of her excellent, timeless book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    I did love this book. She was writing at a various time, early 1900's, and had a very various life than I did - but it was as though she was speaking directly to me about being able to express who I am without fear. I bought 4 more copies of this book to give to my kids and grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    Others have done a thorough job of reviewing the contents of this slim book. My review is about the context - this current BN Publishing edition could have been a gem with some care and effort. Sadly it is below par. First of all, there are a lot of careless typos and haphazard blank lines within paragraphs throughout the book. Although this work was first published in 1938, there is no indication of its original copyright or publishing history. Apparently this publisher acquired the copyright in 2008 and cares nothing for what transpired before. Even more glaring, there is no introduction to give the contemporary reader a sense of how and why these insights have transcended time and are still necessary today. A short biography of the author would also have been in keeping with a book that has been around for approximately 75 years. If you purchase If You Wish To Write, look into finding a various edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    Guy Kawasaki lists "If You Wish to Write: A Book About Art, Independence and Spirit" as one of his top reads of all time. Being a writer (Catholic Business Journal, blogs, and Amazon book reviews), an oil painter, and curious, I picked up a copy to see why all the fuss about a book that was originally published in 1938. I have since learned that none other than Carl Sandburg provided his endorsement to "The best book ever written about how to write."Author Brenda Ueland was born in Minneapolis (my former home) in 1891, and lived on Lake Calhoun (the lake featured in the Mary Tyler Moore show's opening clip). She was knighted by the King of Norway and set an international swimming record (for over-80-year-olds). She died in 1985 at the age of is book, according to a lot of preceding me, has inspired thousands to search the creative genius buried deep within, and to express it without any regard to "criticism, self-doubt, duty, nervous fear, anxiety, about making a living, and fear of not excelling." Ueland affirms that we are all filled with possibility, have a creative power which be kept alive in all of us for all of our lives. It is our Spirit and we hold it alive by using is book is a gem and is bound to inspire all to begin up, discover their Spirit, and place it to amazing use. I would expand Sandburg's quote to - maybe the best book ever written on using our inner genius and creativity, whether it is writing, composing, or the visual arts. I enjoyed "If You Wish to Write" and found an even greater freedom of artistic expression. I, too, obtain bottled up with concern about criticism, and self-doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    This is my favorite writing book (as an author of 36 published books). It is also one of my favorite books to re-read. I read it over again to experience my visit with Brenda Ueland afresh as well as to be reminded of what she teaches. Though she has gone on to her reward long ago she still speaks. She penned this book in 1938 and it still sells well. Carl Sandburg said it may have been the best book about writing he'd ever read. She doesn't deal with dry grammar and such, but deals with the human spirit and how to communicate with -- what she calls -- "microscopic truthfullness". My favorite quotes from this book, which I carry in my heart, are these: "Everyone is unique, talented, and has something necessary to say..." along with "Writing is talking on paper." It is delightful to see Ms Ueland demonstrate what she teaches in her own writing and that of the humble students in her class whose writing samples she shares. Very encouraging! ~ Connie Neal, author of [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    I loved this book. Brenda stresses that writing is about telling the truth and the importance of imagination. The truth she speaks of is the writer's own truth. What is seen in the imagination. And not writing what is not seen. She judges writing based on whether she believes it and encourages writers not to add descriptions that they cannot see in their imagination. She believes imagination comes from God, though I don't consider this book religious. She abhors critics who judge but don't create. An enjoyable paradox since she critiques several pieces of writing, primarily for not being honest. She encourages free, messy, journal style writing in order search one's own voice. She addresses the concept of writer's block by saying that the creative process is slow, and encourages us to slow down, remove distractions, and listen patiently. I feel very inspired and capable to write after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    The woman who wrote this book will create you believe that you CAN write, that writing in your own voice is what makes you a compelling writer, and that your story - told in your own method of writing - will be interesting to the reader. This book doesn't address "good" and "proper" grammar. She easy welcomes you to write. It's lovely. It's about more than writing. It's about being real to yourself and respecting your creative self. I've given copies away because I love it so much. The only thing I feel sad about with this edition is that there is no photograph of the writer. The older versions have her picture. She's awesome with wrinkles and wild hair and a attractive smile. I loved the book for that picture alone and I will be searching used book stores for the older ver and will undoubtedly give this fresh book away too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    If You Want to Write: A Book about Art, Independence and Spirit review []  2020-1-25 4:21

    Every writer/wanna be writer should read this book!! I have read several "How to" tutorials for writers and this is by far the BEST! Ueland gives the excellent antidotes to several writer struggles. I MUST buy a print copy right now! It is too amazing not to!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This book is great! I’ve always tried to write songs and allow my mates who can play the guitar sing it, but they don’t really like my lyrics, Now i know why!! This book really helped me when it dissected​ one famous song. The book is well written and simple to absorb and implement. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This is an perfect book on how to write songs! This book would be amazing for all levels from beginner to advanced! I defiantly recommend this book well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Challenge - With Writing Pad! review [App]  2019-9-22 13:41

    Brilliant app, wrong a short comedy story, want I could print it out though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Very deep, informative, and poignant book. I haven't finished the book but what I've read so far is very impressive. Biko was not only a very powerful and principled leader, he was also a genuine political intellectual who understood the root causes of the black South African's lson Mandela is the household name and face associated with the black struggle in South Africa. Mandela's put in history is well deserved but Biko is often forgotten and I never understood that. Black Consciousness was a mindset every black had to reach before they could free themselves from white rule. People must accept themselves and their history before they can start the war to free themselves from subjugation and reach political ko's movement was a raging inferno that laid the foundation for the ANC's eventual win over apartheid and free elections in South Africa. Blacks could never experience self-determination if they first didn't see themselves as people deserving of human rights, dignity, free will, and the right to vote and elect their own political representatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Biko believed that once Africans achieved a level of awareness that they would beinfused with a fresh sense of pride and incorporate African values into their country. In addition, Steve Biko wrote acrimoniously about Apartheid because he came to same conclusions that African Americans concluded about America; Whites have conditioned them to believe that Blacks are inferior. In that sense Biko’s philosophy of Black Consciousness will remind you of the Black Power movement of the sixties in the United States of America, an photo of Stokely Carmichael with fist in the air comes to mind. Yet, if you read closer he wanted Black South Africans to seek something more important, ubunto-a sense of community and humanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Some of the most necessary writings ever written are included in this collection. Reading Biko continues to be essential not only to understand the philosophy and movement of Black Consciousness, but also to understand the contemporary racial moment--in South Africa, the United States, and beyond. Biko's writing was prophetic and continues to be invaluable today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    With everything we have heard in the media recently, this book is right on. Every racial group should develop it's own consciousness, and come together as one. We seem to missing a lot of points, not least is "we are all in this together!". By raising our consciousness as individuals we can elevate our own understanding and create the globe a much better place. Steve Biko's writings support us to understand how we can move forward. This book should be used as a teaching tool in every school. With deepest sincerity and effort we can change the world, and create it a better put for all. Biko!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    The book is a direct acc of the horrors inflicted upon the African by the European invaders, and how they justify this pillage in the name of God and their Bible. A stirring acc and penetrating look into the hero of those who claim to act in the name of God. The vileness of the actions of Europeans, to take and claim the land, is now under assault.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    It is always necessary for one to read about our leaders and where we come from, so we understand how to move forward. What a character, one just wonder how would SA be like if he was with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    This is a collection of Steve Biko's writings and testimonies and others' essays analyzing the collection of writings or the relationship they had with Biko. While I found Biko's writings and testimonies to be extremely interesting, they constituted about half of this book. The remainder was the essays I formerly mentioned. While some of these writings were very interesting studies of the material presented, others, while informative, were uninteresting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    This is an perfect book. I had never heard of Steve Biko until I took a trip to South Africa. As an American we have been pushed to believe that Nelson Mandela is the only or real character in the effort to end apartheid. But just like Malcolm X is an unsung hero, so was Steve Biko and countless other heros who've most people have never heard of.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Very poignant book about a man fighting the evils of apartheid. I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Write What I Like: Selected Writings review []  2020-1-16 6:59

    A amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    So glad I created this purchase! My daughter is beginning to prepare for nursery school and we have had a hard time learning to write out ABC's.I have tried multiple books from different places, and she always got bored with them. This one however she enjoys method more! I love that it not only helps teach how to write the letters, but it also has small activities on every page to support them recognize the letters in true words. Which has also helped my daughter to understand that some letters create multiple sounds. It's been a life saver during our home pre-school time. I really want I had found it erases well, the marker did have problem at the beginning but after a few shakes it worked like a charm. It is a sturdy book, created with amazing quality. I recommend it if your kid is struggling to learn, or if you just wish to introduce letters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    My 3 year old is anxiously awaiting the begin of K4 this year, and we have been practicing building confidence holding a pen and tracing our letters. I've noticed that she easily gets overwhelmed with this sort of thing, so I REALLY appreciate the layout of the workbook. The practice sheets don't request that you trace each letter 100x, but rather just a few times. She gets less overwhelmed this way, and that's large for us! She really loves the small brain-building activity that is associated with each letters. This has been a amazing tool for us to support us with letter tracing, and we're getting better each day because of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    I bought this for my grandson who is 4 years old. It wipes off easily and it’s simple to use. My grandson, David, started getting bored with writing until he got this. Now he gets excited when he uses it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    This book is really cool. I love all of the work sheets and how they can erase and do them over again. The marker it came with though was totally dried out and hung in the spine of the book. Getting it out damaged the spine a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    WELL WORTH THE PRICE!! Wipes clean if you wipe it when you should (immediately after the practicing has stopped) - not sure if you leave it for days, but wiping clean after he finishes is all I do.(FWIW He’s a 2 year old mind in a 22.5 year old body due to a TBI. We never finish ‘practicing’ and we never outgrow having fun. He really enjoys this book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    This book is fantastic! First I love how simple it is to wipe off the writing when we are done. We just use a tissue and clean the pages and the marker comes off very easily. There is one letter tracing page and one activity page for every two pages which is amazing because then my daughter can do something fun in between learning her letters. It incorporates the various activities from Highlights books which is exactly what we were looking for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    I purchased this book when my son started pre-k as he had not been in school prior and they stated he had a hard time writing. I wanted to create it fun for him. He loved the book instantly! I only want that there was a convenient method to shop the pen and that it came with some kind of erasing tool. I've seen dry erase markers with the eraser on the end. That would be great! Attractive pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    The execution of the book is spot on. It shows with dotted lines how to form the letters and then leaves zone for writing also has picture search, mazes etc for children to engage in (or incentives to finish practicing the page).The dry erase marker wipes off easily but not with the enclosed pen which barely wrote on the also doesn't contain an e book is well created and should keep up well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    My daughter has been practicing writing her ABC's and she has been getting better at tracing. I love that it is wipe off so that method she can test tracing over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write-On Wipe-Off Let's Write Letters (Highlights™ Write-On Wipe-Off Fun to Learn Activity Books) review []  2020-2-1 2:25

    Got this to support my kiddo, and she has been going through the book screaming out the letters. I anticipate it will be helpful once we begin working with her on writing!Only thing to be wary of, the marker is a marker (dry erase) so parents need to hold a VERY watchful eye to ensure that your young writer isn’t practicing anywhere besides the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Some quotes from this book must be tattooed on the forehead of a lot of current and even successful students. The book is really amazing as it talks about specific practical tricks and secrets of essay writing. It is obvious that each author is individual and there are no universal prescriptions, but here there is a possibility to look at writing secrets, to trace the process of creating an essay from beginning to end. The authors support students to figure out how to achieve success in essay writing and that is the best about this book. In the book there is a lot of useful information, but you need to use this carefully, don't consider it as axiom. But it can serve as a clue and a kick in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to read and understand. Really helped with 6th and 8th grader's writing assignments..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    This book helped me write an essay that got me an interview for grad school. Simple to understand and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to follow tutorial for academic writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Only 36% of the book is similar to dictation, the subject that I am interested in. The rest is totally unrelated ("How to create cash on internet") and is called a bonus. To me it was a negative as it inflated the size of the book and create it appears more substantial about the subject that I was interested e first chapter is introduction about the benefits of dictation and ends with the software that the author does not recommend, but could be useful to obtain a feel on whether you like using dictation software. The second chapter goes over hardware (microphones, recorders). The third chapter discusses Dragon software and how to practice using it. In chapter 4 the the author shares his methods, for example writing and editing separately. Chapter 5 is the hints from experience. Chapter 6 goes over the non-free software that the author e chapters are short and the book ends on page 38, which is 36% of the book. As I mentioned earlier the rest of the book is completely unrelated to the subject that created me buy the book. If someone contain such a large amount of gift material (64% of all pages) it should be similar to the subject that created the person buy the book, not just some random i Julia review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    This book is so concise and informative. First, the author outlined the benefits of dictating instead of typing then he proceeded in giving the hints and tricks in dictation. What I love about it most is the fact that he gave a lot of resources which you will really search useful! I know I won't be able to write a million words in a year since I only work as a part-time freelance writer (being a teacher is a tough job), but the knowledge will come in handy someday. Amazing : I also love the 2 gift books :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    First time to read about the topic. I have already heard about it as I know people recording themselves and just doing a talking spree with thoughts just flooding in and just transcribing the recording. I know it's a amazing method to write but still I was amazed at this book--on how one really took time to place all of these in writing. Really, there are easy and daily things that would amaze us and the apps to do it is really something to look forward to. Created me really curious to test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Dictation is a huge support for those people who couldn’t handle lengthy sessions at the keyboard on a everyday basis. I search this activity useful to spend less time in writing especially in today’s fast-paced age. Since not everyone is familiar on how this thing works, a tutorial book is best recommended. This one I got is good, the methods are reliable. Voice dictation software was also introduced in this book. This technology allows you to write hands-free and it is simply wonderful. This is an perfect reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    Thank you for this motivating and insightful book.I am a small behind on the times when it comes to software, and it was interesting to learn about the various software available for speech recognition. If you are reading this review, I dont wish to waste what the book is about, but I would recommend this book for several reasons. Covers everything to motivate you, introduces some fresh software, and will enlighten you to write your best products - more have an wonderful idea for a book? WRITE IT - please share it with the world! This book will support you begin and obtain things on "paper"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I began looking into dictation for several reasons. Like a lot of people, I have experienced back issues which create it hard to sit at a computer and write all day. I’ve also had problem keeping weight off since becoming a full-time writer. There, said it! I found this book to be extremely helpful and informative. The insider hints were awesome, and it covers every technical aspect from finding the best microphones, going wireless, and training your dragon. If you do a lot of writing and are interested in how to be more productive, I would recommend picking up this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    If you're looking to increase your hourly word count and efficiency as a writer, you might search this book really helpful, since it teaches you step-by-step how to dictate your writing and allow the Dictation Application do the typing for you. The book provides clear and comprehensive info that will teach you everything you need to know while dictating your writing. And as a bonus, it comes with another free book that includes plenty of ways to create cash online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I can't believe I only started using dictation this week, all the time I wasted since this technology became available, it's unbelievable.I really liked how to book broke down how to use this technology and I am actually using dictation to write this review!The book also lists a lot of various resources that could support you obtain started with dictation.Dictation just saves so much time – if you write a lot of emails, texts and documents I highly recommend begin using dictation.Takes some time getting used to the punctuation but once you obtain the hang of it it's totally worth t this book if you wish or if you think you wish to begin using dictation. It would give you a amazing overview of the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    I love how the book has a step-by-step tutorial in starting with dictation - from setting up the equipment and software, to ways in improving one’s dictation skills. I also appreciate the list of equipment to purchase with reviews and prices indicated. Upon reading this book, you can surely write over 1,000,000 words without breaking a sweat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dictation: Dictate Your Writing - Write Over 1,000,000 Words A Year Without Breaking A Sweat! (Writing Habits, Write Faster, Productivity, Speech Recognition Software, Dragon Naturally Speaking) review []  2020-1-23 2:30

    This sounds like a beautiful tall order- 1,000,000 a year but actually the more you read the more you realise it is achievable. The author breaks the figures down for you into manageable chunks. I have to type a lot at work when i am doing data entry and admin tasks and think that this book will be mine - and my hands- saviour!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    First of all this book has only 120 writing subjects so I don't know why it is titled 240 writing topics. I guess it isn't a math book. Having just begun to examine the book I explore it is published in Korea and clearly is authored by someone who speaks English as a second language. I have only read a few of the essays and have found mistakes in most of them. Here is an example: The next thing that makes getting kids to swim early is that it will increase their confidence in doing a lot of things on their own. Another example from the same paragraph: Kids need to have confidence if they wish to become successful adults, and learning to swim early can attribute to that. I give this book two stars because the essay subjects are useful for getting started with writing practice. If nothing else this book would be amazing practice for a future editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I am an International student and I bought this book as aid for the TOEFL. Indeed, I found this book and its sample essays being really useful. It helped me to gather dozens of writing subjects and ideas, further it enhanced my AE essay structure. If you are preparing for TOEFL or IELT, you may know how timing is a vital element in all the parts. In the independent essay, I couldn't beat the 30', until I had purchased this book. In other words, the outline essay contained in this book guided me to achieve a amazing essay within the time limit. (I got 26!). To me, it's worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    This is super helpful! I've learned a lot from this book from choosing a subject to making a really amazing essay. I also discovered more technicalities when it comes to writing. I like it! I am so impressed. For quite some time I started writing such essays and definitely this helped me be begin for more improvements. This book will really teach more readers about what a amazing essay subject is. Interesting subjects and amazing essays are all found in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    This manual is a continuation of 120 Writing Subjects with Sample Answers, and a companion manual to 240 Speaking Subjects with Sample Answers. The subject questions are thought-provoking, and the sample essays are well-written. The introduction covers essay-writing basics, and each question has an outline, a model essay answer, and several single-sentence expressions. It's a amazing study text for middle or high school students, or students needing to take the IELTS or TOEFL test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    This book is very long but it was worth it. As a student this can be very helpful, not only does it have dozens of subjects but it tutorials you each step of the way. This book really teaches you how to begin and end a lot of various kinds of essays. The subjects suggested were very helpful and well thought, I highly recommend this book to students and aspiring writers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    I'm glad Like Try Prep compiled such a monstrous list of sample essays on various writing topics. The first part of the book had some solid essay writing hints while the rest is full of samples. You can check out each sample in the table of contents so navigation is beautiful easy. I admit though that I got a bit overwhelmed by the amount of content. Might be just me but maybe it could have been shorted to like 100 sample essays. I would have considered the paperback ver at a reduced price with lesser content resulting to a lighter book. But as a digital copy, I'll gladly hold it and the essays are written well!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    Got this because I wanted to search ways to improve my writing without all of the guide stuff. I wish the items where I can just look, absorb and apply what I have learned to my writing. But I got a whole lot more with this book because the sample essays actually have fun information. I found myself reading just to learn about these random topics than observing the proper grammar and essay construction. Dual function design and totally loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    The read font as soon as I opened the book was just too painful to the eye. The model essays are very helpful for my future lesson planning for this coming winter writing camp. They are simple enough to follow for average to intermediate learners. The given subjects for the model essay are new and thought provoking for the learners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    240 Writing Topics with Sample Essays: How to Write Essays (120 Writing Topics Book 2) review []  2019-12-23 19:50

    each essay is written in a format, not too bad, have a lot of idea for topics. But if your target is high score above 24, this book is not for you.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter