how to keep your child out of special education Reviews & Opinions


Submit how to keep your child out of special education review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    My own experience of advocating for my son through high school was beautiful grueling, so I am training to become an advocate and parent mentor. The process for identifying services and educating unique needs kids shouldn't have to be so difficult and, by now, their rights should be well known and at the forefront of any discussion pertaining to these children. Be that as it may, parents need to obtain educated! This is a terrific book for any parent who would like to know the primary premise of what their kid should be experiencing through the IEP process and receiving services.I had a list of questions before I read this book, based on gaps in my knowledge after dealing with the "super secret" services, ambiguous promises and code names my educational service district used to impede the process until I was just plumb worn out and was satisfied to take whatever they were willing to offer for my child. All of my questions were answered! I especially appreciated the videos that are included via a link provided at the end of each chapter. Ms. Cohen does not sugar coat the process, nor does she promise everything under the sun. Part of advocating for your kid will have to be remembering that you don't obtain everything you want, but should be getting everything your kid NEEDS.Just a suggestion for future editions: the text needs editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Yael is an expert on education with over 30 years experience in the field of unique needs. As such she brings an insiders perspective to the method that both parents, educators and dare I say it, legislators should approach the method kids can obtain the most from their time in the education e book would benefit from an explanation of what the acronyms she uses stand for. Maybe I missed a professional trainer and teacher I appreciated the level of detail and understanding this book conveys.Yael has also included lots of extra gift resources that further clarify the HOW of getting the best from the unique education matrix.If you were looking for a tutorial to Unique education..this is it.Mike Noone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Warning! This is a self published book. Printed on demand by Amazon. I have never found these books of amazing quality and this is no exception. Throughout this book the author brags about herself and how she’s “helped” people. The most disgusting brag which she stated was a high point for her regards a time where s kid got hospitalized and she went in and said that you couldn’t write an IEP for a dead child. Who states that’s a high point in their career? Every chapter has a large square in it telling you to sign up for even more “free” secrets. It’s basically an infomercial to obtain you to hire an advocate. There are no secrets in this book. She states not to quote the laws in IEP meetings.??? She also doesn’t know the laws because she’s a speech pathologist. Use your cash to buy a better book that gives you useful info like Your Unique Education Rights What Your School District Isn’t Telling You.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on how to keep your child out of special education or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch how to keep your child out of special education video reviews and related movies:

    See 4 IEP Secrets Withheld From Parents | Special Education Decoded on youtube.

     related image

    See Doing This Can Save Any Child From Special Education on youtube.

     related image

    See Overcoming Burnout Felt By Special Needs Parents | Special Education Decoded on youtube.

     related image

    See Special Education Tutoring For Learning Disabilities | Special Education Decoded on youtube.

     related image

    See Least Restrictive Environment In Special Education | Special Education Decoded on youtube.

     related image

    See 8 Parental Rights In The IEP Process | Special Education Decoded on youtube.

     related image

    See SPECIAL EDUCATION ESE | How to quickly explain your child to a teacher on youtube.

     related image

    See Spec. Ed. Director Reveals How to Improve Outcomes in IEPs on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    I was a unique Ed teacher and now I am a mom to two kids with disabilities. I read this thinking it would give me more information on how to advocate. But I felt it was lacking. I didn't particularly like the structure of the book (being written in several lists of "secrets") and admittedly didn't [email protected]#$%!. This might be ok for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Lots of grammatical and spelling errors. Maybe it wasn't proofread? That part was annoying, but worse than the mistakes were the blatant advertisements for the author's services including multiple plugs to subscribe for "free" emails. It felt like I was reading an infomercial. There were some helpful tips and it was only $7 so not all was lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Clear description of steps required to give kids the unique education support needed. Useful for both families and educators for a wide range of needs (autism, dyslexia, health, gifted,....etc.). Yael Coehn's skilled advocating for and tutoring of our severely dyslexic gifted daughter led to her successful graduation from high through graduate school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Yael Cohen knows what parents care about and which problems are crucial for them resolve so that their kids obtain the academic education and services we need! You can't go wrong by having this book whether you're a parent or an educational advocate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    The author comes with a wealth of info and knowledge of the Unique Education process. After reading this book I feel I am better equipped to expand my advocacy for our youth and parents through the IEP process!Excellent resources and guidance throughout out the book! Excellent!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Terrific book from the best advocate out there. Useful hints and sound advice. We've had the pleasure of using Yael's experience and advocacy on a private basis and have benefited from her wisdom and knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secrets of a Special Education Advocate: Supercharge Your Child’s Special Ed IEP So Your Child Can Excel review []  2019-12-18 20:50

    Amazing book about unique children and their needs , everyone in education should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    This was a text book required for my Unique Education Law for the Class course. The scenarios were amazing examples and really pushed your understanding of the law and how it is applied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    Brand fresh and exactly what I needed. Quick and amazing price. Would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    The book is a rich resource of laws similar to the unique education system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    I bought this for my class, and to be honest I have wondered while reading it, how real these stories are. Amazing examples I suppose in order to prepare me for being a unique ed teacher, just seems a small watered down at times, or clearly biased in some way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    If you read only one book on unique education case study law, create it this one. Spoiler alert: the butler did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    Amazing book, required it for a class in graduate school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    I required this book for class. It was reasonably priced and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    I'm taking courses to becom a diag. This book is very helpful. Case Studies in Unique Education Law: No Kid Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act is a amazing resource to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    The book was a helpful addition. It presents useful case studies for review and it is a fast and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Case Studies in Special Education Law: No Child Left Behind Act and Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act review []  2020-1-27 0:42

    This book has helped me to better understand unique education and to prepare for upcoming comprehensive exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    This is an wonderful book. It's very informative, very detailed, and well written. It flows between topics seamlessly while keeping the material new and interesting. The e-book is extremely user friendly, with quick-access search, page change, and previews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Amazing book, full of anecdotes and teaching strategies. Lays out the history and law behind unique ed. It was dry at times, but simple to pick through and search useful information. It would earn five stars EXCEPT that the links in the online edition did not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Pages were super thin and tore easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    This book was in perfect condition, was a amazing price, and arrived earlier than I had even expected. I bought this book for a class I am taking and now I will obtain a head begin on the reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    As described and delivered quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    I didn't realize this was a loose leaf book. Waayyyyy over priced for basically just paper... I had to add on buying a binder to keep it all together to an already expensive purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    I like it. It really support me in another aspect viewing all this education things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Used for Lausd DI

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Arrived so quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Exceptional Children: An Introduction to Special Education (What's New in Special Education) review [Book]  2018-1-10 18:1

    Amazing book for class was exactly like textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    Amazing handbook for unique education program

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    Love this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    This loose leaf ver is not what I envisioned. I pictured the pages looking like the inside of the book but it looks like someone just image copied the pages--and with low quality printing. The bold words are barely bold and the print is gray, not black. I'm very disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    The book is for a class, it is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    Perfect reference for my edu courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    The book was in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    In full disclosure, I have not approached the content of the book. This is based strictly on the fact that you are going to pay a highway robbery price for a little amount of content. The physical quality of the product itself is just awful. I was not aware that such poor, flimsy paper stock existed. It is clear they chop every possible corner in quality to squeeze every penny into their own private profit. It is a shame that textbook companies are just looking to create a buck, and that the amazing people who go into teaching have to waste their cash on content that could easily be created available for a fraction of the cost if the textbook company cared about supporting educators instead of just making a buck. Don't buy this product by choice, but if you are a teacher and need to buy it for a course, thank you for all your hard work in an honorable profession and my condolences on the cash you will spend that could have gone to much better use elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    amazing product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    A very straightforward text that offers practical guidance in the assessment process for unique education.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Assessment in Special Education: A Practical Approach (What's New in Special Education) review []  2019-12-19 18:38

    Glad I found this textbook! Required for the course and received it two days later!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    It is ok for primary unique needs information. Not the easiest to search info in. Would do better to have more sub heading and bolded key words. Used for an online continuing ed class I took. Know that this is just loose pages. I had to purchase a binder to place the pages in. The pages are very thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    It's a textbook... had to obtain it for a class. Information is solid, but it's a pearson text.. so it's like 100x more expensive than it should be. Thanks Pearson!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    Required this for my class it was a amazing smooth read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    I like it but expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    Great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    It was what I expected. Not sure if i saw that it was supposed to have an online code with it which I did not recieve. But it came 1 day early.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teaching Students with Special Needs in General Education Classrooms (What's New in Special Education) review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    This was a amazing book for the unique needs class, and very informative if you plan on teaching students with e only issue is that the book has "to learn more about...click here" for videos and such. None of the links worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Amazing study guide, very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Then you need this book (Or one like it). This book is just over 300 pages and had necessary info highlighted in Grey boxes - so once you read the book over you can skim it and easily search the boxes. (And highlight your own, of course, which is what I do).You can get, for free, and Essential Try hints video - info on how to do that is on the first page of the book. While there are review questions throughout the book and a full length practice try at the back you can also take (And should take) the online test. Yes, its various than the one found in the book, and as you are going to be taking the try online it would be a amazing idea to practice that method. (And you may search something there you will need for the actual test).I received a copy of this book for free from the publisher, this is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Free DVD offer on inside cover. That plus the online resources makes this an perfect study guide. The study tutorial provides info from students growth and development to professional responsibility. With a practice try with over 100 questions. I found this tutorial useful. I recommend buying if you are planning to take NES Unique Education Exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Amazing overview about the test, how it is scored, and how it is administered is helpful primary info before delving into the try prep and practice sections. Each section is detailed in describing the concepts that need to be understood for the test. The sample questions and practice try offer explanations for why answers are right or wrong. Charts are used to explain some concepts more clearly. Bold words are used to emphasis necessary concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I like that necessary info is placed into tables, which would create it easier to remember. This book would be most appropriate for someone who wanted to become a Unique Education teacher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I really liked the table of contents and how specific and clear they were to read. The example questions are amazing especially the fact that all the answers have an explanation as to why they are right or wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Info is well organized and simple to search with the support of the table of contents

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The did you know and the online exams were a amazing concept for this book. Amazing for any persons about or to retake the NES unique needs exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NES Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the NES Special Education Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The elements that I like about the interior is that the sections are broken down, it focuses on topics that are taught in basic schools, and it has practice tests at the end of the study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    This book was not a amazing choice since it did not cover the content in the test. The writers seemed to know about kid development but not Washington Unique Education Law. Any kid development book (for less money) would suffice. This book is not geared toward the Washington Educators Skills Test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    It hits the right level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    This is meant for those taking the Washington State Unique Education Exam. However, it provides such a comprehensive foundation that it's a excellent read for aspiring educators everywhere. Its amazing even for parents, family, friends, and community leaders to gain a deeper understanding. Every student should read certain sections of this book, as it promotes awareness that can yield a more inclusive, compassionate environment for all. Not only does it fully address educational, psychological, scientific, and medical topics; it advocates a grounded yet caring mindset that promotes a professional, accountable and mindful approach with the aim of dignity for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Then this is the book for you! It reviews the necessary concepts and includes tactics from experienced teachers - which will be useful when you actually start teaching. The book itself includes nearly 300 pages, and contains review questions scattered throughout the book, with a full length practice try at the end. You also have access to an online try which you should take as well, as the actual try is done on computer. You also have access to a free Essential Try Hints video, info on how to obtain that is on the first page of the book. It also explains how the true try is scored - something you likely already is reviews general concepts such as cognitive development, disability categories, learning environments, instruction, professional responsibilities, and a lot of others. I liked having periodic questions soon after the info is presented, and especially liked the method the try questions are answered. Unlike some books I have seen that only list the correct answer, this explains why each possible respond is either correct or incorrect. I prefer this as it gives me the another source of try questions as I study with a partner - and we can ask each other questions based on the 'wrong' answer, rather than just quizzing on the right answer.I received a copy of this book from the publisher at no cost to myself. This is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Free video offer on inside cover. That plus the online resources makes this an perfect study guide. The study tutorial provides info from student growth to professional responsibility. With a practice try with over 100 questions. I found this tutorial useful. I recommend buying if you are planning to take WEST-E Unique Education Test.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    From what I can tell the review of necessary info seems to cover everything on the test. This book would be most appropriate for a current teacher or teaching student who wishes to specialize in Unique Education.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Quality and quantity of information. Organized structure and ancillary content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WEST-E Special Education Study Guide: Test Prep and Practice Questions for the WEST E Special Education 070 Exam review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Loved the did you know sections and that you offer the videos too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    This book will support people to understand why it is necessary to cultivate the developing soul of the kid and surround the kid with love, beauty, amazing role models of amazing values, art, music, painting, fairy tales, and all kind of gentle explains the various ages, and what is event in the soul of the kid at each state all in connection with his/ her karma and his/ her family blood karma. I think we confuse kids by saying one thing and doing another. Well, in this book rudolf steiner explains how necessary is for a kid the actions that we imitate because from his first 7 years, a kid learns just by imitation, not by us teaching or lecturing.If we support our kids to cultivate their soul with goodness, we support them to become amazing human is a book to read with an intuitive perspective, not the kind of intellectual and technological approach

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    As I become increasingly tasked with helping children, it is Steiner's insights into the body, mind and spirit of kids that create the most sense and can be readlly applied to any l Rudolf Steiner lectures and books have humbled me. [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    Very interesting. Don't agree with everything that Steiner says - but well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    A lot of of the books I obtain for my smartphone or Kindle are replacements for those we have given away. All of our Steiner books and other authors on anthroposophy have fresh homes and required a renewal in our library. Mu husband used a lot of of Steiner books in his teaching. Steiner's work centers on using a spiritual essence in all phases of life and is wonderfully inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    Perfect - informative and enlightening -

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    Amazing so far, gives a more clear understanding of Anthroposophical philosophy than other Steiner work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    I bought this and the other Steiner book for my daughter and grandson. We are familiar with Steiner's work, and agree with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Education of the Child - and Early Lectures on Education review []  2020-1-29 6:11

    A classic gem of an essay. Over ten years before the first Waldorf school, Rudolf Steiner lays out a program for the reform of education. Includes much common sense, such as,"Vague and the general phrases - 'the harmonious development of all the powers and talents in the child,' and so forth - cannot provide a basis for a genuine art of education. Such an art of education can only be built on a true knowledge of the human being. Not that these phrases are incorrect, but that at the bottom they are useless as it would be to say of a machine that all its parts must be brought harmoniously into action. To work a machine you must approach it, not with phrases and truisms, but with true and detailed knowledge. So for the art of education it is the knowledge of the members of man's being and of their several development which is important. There is of course no doubt that they truly realistic art of education, such as is here indicated, will only slowly create its way. This lies, indeed, in the whole mentality of our age, which will long continue to regard the facts of the spiritual globe as the vapourings of an imagination run wild, while it takes vague and altogether unreal phrases for the effect of a realistic method of thinking."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Praxis Special Education Core Knowledge and Applications (5354) Study Guide: Praxis II Special Education Exam Prep for Mild to Moderate (5543), & Severe to Profound Applications (5545) review []  2019-12-23 19:54

    Amazing Resource for studying for the exam. I have taught in the field for a lot of years but included fresh information I have forgotten or that has changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    Autism is not something that I have always been aware of. At least not as much as I should have. Coming into contact with people with autism and those who are caring for or similar to those people has created me more aware of it. This book is an effort on my part to become more knowledgeable of how I can relate to people with autism, especially the kids. It has not disappointed. It is packed with facts and pointers that one can use to identify autism in minors. These are things that one would not generally be aware of. After reading more and more, I have become more understanding of autism and confident in how to perceive and relate to the people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    This is a amazing resource! I have struggled with finding ways to bond with my Autistic child. We watch a lot of youtube videos of elevators, helicopters, and lately it's been an announcer announcing to a crowd of people over and over and over! He's 5 and I love him dearly, so it's all good. The book has some amazing tips. I especially likes the section on bonding with your child, there are some valuable pointers I plan to try out with my kid this weekend. Take the time to read through this tutorial - you'll be really glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    Having volunteered for a centre for the mentally disabled, I have come in contact with a lot of kids who have autism and this book would definitely support the families interact and have a stronger relationship with their child. A lot of times, it may be difficult to have the patience and understanding on how to confront a lot of of the challenges for both the kid and the parent, and in here it walks through some of the ways the kid can deal with their own condition and for the parent to develop a stronger bond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    I have decided to download this book for my holiday reads although it is not a light read. Thankfully, nor I or my family suffer from autism. But I wanted to know about it, since a colleague's son accompanies her frequently to the office. Since I feel a small embarrassed to ask her for info on this condition, I found them in this book. After reading it, I feel an immense respect for this mother. She faces such a difficult path in order to raise her son and integrate him into such a cruel society as smoothly as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    I picked up this book due to my curiosity on the topic and because my sister has a kid with autism. I have seen first hand the difficulties that she has to go through on a everyday basis and I sometimes wonder if I would have been powerful enough to do it. This book was able to provide me with a lot of amazing tip on how to deal with an autistic child. There are some common misconseptions out there about the topic of autism and this book was able to clarify some of my own. A amazing read for anyone who know a loved one dealing with Autism or personaly deal with it directly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    Autism is a tricky condition to deal with without knowledge of it. I got a nephew who is autistic and handling him has been hectic I tell you. I am really glad I came across this book. I now understand him a lot better and I am finally beginning to place the pieces together. I now know why he seemed really rude to my pals when we went to pay him a visit. I’m now determined more than ever to have a better relationship with the child thanks to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    As a parent of a kid with Autism, this book is very amazing to begin reducing the private anxiety and beginning to understand some of the problems with working with my child. The extra info on help groups and financial assistance is great. It is amazing to be reminded that we are not alone. Thank you Susan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    Amazing book and very informative. I really liked the chapters with all the various therapies available for someone living with autistic family or friend. It was amazing to see all the various free apps available at the end as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    I believe this was very helpful and had all kinds of amazing free therapy MP3 and games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Autism: The Ultimate Guide to Helping You and Your Child Achieve Happiness (FREE THERAPY MP3, APPS, & GAMES INCLUDED) (Autism, Autism Help, Special Education, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autism Books) review []  2019-12-18 20:49

    A easy but clear vue of how an autistic child's family should adapt and react! Thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    It is good, but outdate for a copyright of 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Very amazing explanation of the huge picture. I liked this book as a resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    The book is thin and the chapters are short, but there are amazing nuggets of info packed within those pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Amazing purchase. I was please and I love how it was available in an ebook format!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    Some useful info here- but fairly limited in scope. I would prefer a longer book with more info about the Unique Education Process. Instead, the author has broken up the info into a series of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    the book arrived quickly allowing me to start reading prior to the beginning of my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    I did not buy this book by choice but by necessity. I was not impressed but it could have been worse. For example, I could have not used it at all, meaning I wasted cash I can't afford to be wasting. At least I used this book and I'll probably refer to it again - if not, I'll sell it and probably obtain five bucks. Wow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Understanding Assessment in the Special Education Process: A Step-by-Step Guide for Educators review []  2019-12-18 20:48

    This book is a fast read, but full of amazing information. I had to buy it for a graduate class and it is one of the few books I've had to buy that 1) did not damage my wallet and 2) was fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    I thought Peggy Lou's book was great!! I have a son with down syndrome and autism and this book gave me so much information. Peggy Lou gave me encouragement about getting out in the globe and not to be afraid to support my son create a difference in our community.I home school my son so getting out is amazing for both of us! She has amazing ideas all the method through her book about doctor visits, school meetings, going out in public, tactics that helped her with caregivers and the list goes on. She seems to be a unbelievable mother and advocate!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    I have never left a review before but I feel people should know: the title of this book is extremely misleading. This "child" is actually a young adult who suffered from a debilitating seizure. If you are a parent suffering from the reeling emotions of having just had your young kid diagnosed with one of the disorders listed on the cover of this book, you will probably search very small helpful tip in its pages. It may be that the book includes an inspirational story, as the other reviews claim, but it is a story that has small relation to all of the conditions mentioned on the cover as they relate to the needs of advocating for one's young child. I think it is a shame that the publishers are trying to capitalize on others' find for support and tip in very upsetting and upending circumstances by marketing a book in a misleading method that will lead people in crisis to buy the book only to explore that it delivers nothing of what it promises. Oh for the old days of bookstores when one actually could take a look inside the covers of what was being offered!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    I am a mate of Peggy Lou Morgan and Larry her husband. I have worshiped with her in church and my wife, Dorothy, and I have been guests in their home. A more lengthy review will be posted on Peggy's blogsite. This is a painful and private acc of her struggles to lovingly care for a human being others woould think unlovable. Her persistent struggle with herself and the globe of specialists is carefully documented. This book should be needed reading by the specialists whose lives touch the globe of the "Billy Rays" and their caregivers. Her journey reminded me of the observation created by Professor Stanley Hauerwas of Duke University. He wrote of his worship experience with "retarded" people, people with Downs syndrome and the like. What he wrote stuck with me. He wrote that they have more to teach us about ourselves than themselves. What we truly are comes to the surface as we test to relate to them as Christ taught us. In essence it is this: To love another as Christ loved us is so difficult that we are created to realize that we must have the Lord's Spirit in us to even come close to being a loving person. The "Billy Rays" of the world, and other difficult persons, may be used by the Lord to try us. Only such encounters with "the fourth kind" (?) will we know if we pass the try of love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    This book is so practical, with amazing insights from private experience, written intelligently and with compassion, and includes perfect suggestions and insights, not only for parents, and relatives of unique needs children, but for professionals. This should be in the library of both the parents who have such children, and the specialists who work with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    I liked the author's use of her own private experiences in this book. I felt like not only was she helping other parents to understand and work with the specialists who deal with her child, but she was also giving some of herself in the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parenting Your Complex Child: Become a Powerful Advocate for the Autistic, Down Syndrome, PDD, Bipolar, or Other Special-Needs Child review []  2020-2-1 17:49

    This book not only presents a true globe solution of advocacy for parenting; but also for professionals, relatives, and others who really need to know the right questions to ask before forming opinions.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter