gloster aircraft company Reviews & Opinions


Submit gloster aircraft company review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    This was recommended to us by attendees at an RV rally to obtain the bugs off of our RV's front cap. Used my ladder (but could have used a generic pole extender), sprayed on the blue liquid over a little section with the offending bugs, allow it sit for a few minutes, then scrubbed the zone with the included sponge, and lastly wiped it off with the included cloth. Bug residue was gone, simple peasy. No water needed, which is amazing when water is either at a premium or when RV washing is not permitted in a campground. Have watched others use these products on their RVs, including as an all-over wash, with amazing results. Much more convenient than re-hitching for a trip to an expensive, commercial RV wash. No alcohol. No ammonia. No hurt to the RV's finish. Shop it in a bucket in the underbelly for simple access. Would recommend eliminating the bug residue as soon as you arrive at your campsite, but I didn't obtain to mine for several days and it was still an easy-effort success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Product arrived beautiful quick, comes with a sturdy plastic bag to keep all of the included items. I am fresh to the waterless washing concept and had to clean a motorcycle in a zone without water or electric access. The system is amazing cleans dust and grime mild oilRed is a stronger ver of blue, amazing degreaser for tougher jobs - allow it sit or use a brush and scrub (recommend a pail of water to clean your brush as the cleaner makes dirt cling to it)Underbelly (purple) is the strongest degreaser and is hard to apply, scrub in and wipe - but works for toughest jobsYou are going to need a lot of microfiber towels - paper wypalls work to some extent and are better for sacrificial wiping of massive grease and oil but ultimately you need lots of elbow grease and microfiber towels. For my compete break down of the bike I've used 3/4 of the bottle supply - 750cc Nighthawk but this a rebuild job and the bike hasn't had a wash in years...Watch their YouTube instructional videos to obtain an idea of how to apply the system but it's very simple and I recommend even if you have acesss to water!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Got this kit to give our plane its first wash. The kit was great! We probably used a bit too much of the blue wash and used up the entire bottle, but it was very simple to use and the plane looks great! The degreaser and belly wash were very helpful for the underside of the plane. We just used microfiber cloths, not the scrubber. We've ordered a huge refill bottle of the blue wash and plan to use it on the plane and motorcycles as well!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on gloster aircraft company or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch gloster aircraft company video reviews and related movies:

    See Gloster Aircraft Company 1917 - 1963 on youtube.

     related image

    See Gloster Aircraft Company | Wikipedia audio article on youtube.

     related image

    See Classic British Aircraft The Gloster Gladiator on youtube.

     related image

    See The Gloster Javelin The First Delta All Weather Fighter Iterceptor. on youtube.

     related image

    See World of Warplanes | 15 Kills | Tier X British Gloster Javelin Heavy Fighter. on youtube.

     related image

    See Classic British Aircraft The Gloster Meteor on youtube.

     related image

    See Gloster Whittle (1945) on youtube.

     related image

    See Gloster Javelin Interceptor: The Largest Wing In The West on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    First time user and I am very impressed. The “Belly Wash” chop the oily crud off the belly in record time. The wash wax all leaves a clean surface with an impressive shine with minimal labor. I’m going to order more and tackle the fifth wheel next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Used the starter kit for my boat and applied 1 x per month over the summer. The wash wax appeared to not stick very well to the fiberglass after being in the water. I could see was and wax working well for airplanes, but I decided to pay the price and go back to using 3M Perfect-it boat wax.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Amazing kit - amazing to see all these products grouped together and provided in a handy kit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    You won't be able to buy a better starter kit than this. It is everything you need to detail your vehicle and it makes it so simple to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aero Cosmetics Waterless Aircraft Wash Wax Kit, to Clean Aircraft Inside and Out. All Aircraft Surfaces, Including Belly, Windows, Leading Edges and More Wash Wax All review []  2020-1-18 21:29

    Works part is it cleans without water.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    Have you ever gone into a book blind and been so surprised you look again to see if you picked up the right book? That was me, now I’m not entirely sure why but I thought this was about a group of guys on a ship sailing the begin seas *shrugs*. So I was really surprised when it is about a band of soldiers for hire, more surprised when there were Wizards in that band and floored when they started talking about vampires, forvalaka and beings that have been brought back from the ter the first chapter I had no idea what was going on. I honestly thought I missed something and required to go back and begin again. This is why I was satisfied I was in a buddy read for this book. I would have maybe given up thinking that I totally was missing something, I wasn’t. It is Cook’s style to have a hero know something but not allow the reader in on it for awhile. It takes a small getting used e best thing is that this is Grimdark…so we are following a group of men who are mercenaries. They sell their swords to the highest bidder, more or less and will war for any cause. It’s a tale of battle so there is poor on both sides but it becomes beautiful clear that our squad is playing for the poor side.“You who come after me, scribbling these Annals, by now realize that I shy off portraying the whole truth about our band of blackguards. You know they are vicious, violent, and ignorant. They are complete barbarians, living out their cruelest fantasies, their behavior tempered only by the presence of a few decent men. I do not often present that side because these men are my brethren, my family, and I was taught young not to speak ill of kin. The old lessons die hardest.”It becomes beautiful clear that Croaker and a few of the officer type people are the best of the squad but even they are hardened men that sometimes do the right thing but more often than not they just do the thing they are being paid for. Currently they are in service of The Lady. She is a bit of a megalomaniac set on globe domination but hey everyone has to have goals. She also has a squad of people she has brought back from the dead to be in her oaker has even romanticized her in a few of his writings the attractive seductess. That might have been a mistake as she is cruel, vindictive and will slay thousands of men just to further her goals.“I damned myself for my earlier romanticism. That Croaker who had come north, so thoroughly bemused by the mysterious Lady, was another man. A stripling, filled with the foolish ignorances of youth. Yeah. Sometimes you lie to yourself just to hold going.”We only ever obtain into the lives of a few of the main band but man the story was really gripping. If George RR Martin wrote this it would be over 1000 pages as he described the war standards, the detailing around an archway and 3 days of battle. I’d be bored to death and skimming because wars are not really my thing. But Cook gives or tale and sometimes he abbreviates because he doesn’t give you every detail in the 2 weeks of a march north, or the war that waged for 5 days. Instead he gives you the plot developments and meat of the story. There are fun times too as Croaker records the different Wizard wars between frenemies Goblin and ere are some amazing raw unredeemed characters. Raven has some sort of past that created him slay his wife and lovers before joining The Black Company. He almost seems to have a small magic of his own and he shows how merciless he can be a few times is this book. But he was my favorite hero and I really enjoyed how various he was from the rest of the ere were some huge surprises at the end of this book and it was well worth the read. I loved the idea of a band of men with their own moral code, at least to each other. They are not heroes and they are on the wrong side but it is an interesting journey and I’m excited to see where they go te: I really suggest reading this with a few people. There are a few things that were somewhat critical I might not have caught all on my own and since the characters are so unhero-esk it’s really amazing discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    "It was a night for screams. A broiling, sticky night of the sort that abrades that latest thin barrier between the civilized man and the creature crouched in his soul. The screams came from homes where fear, heat, and overcrowding had place too much strain on the monster’s chains.""There are no self-proclaimed villains, only regiments of self-proclaimed ctorious historians rule where amazing or evil lies.We adjure labels. We war for cash and indefinable pride. The politics, the ethics, the moralities, are irrelevant.""They sit around together like a couple of rocks, talking about the same things boulders do. They are content just to share one another’s company.""Consider small children. There are not a lot of of them not cute and lovable and precious, sweet as whipped honey and butter. So where do all the wicked people come from?""Little girls are twice as precious and innocent as small boys. I do not know a culture that does not create them that way.""There was always a breeze out around the Island, though it avoided the shore as if fearing leprosy. Closer at hand, the wheeling gulls were as surly and lackadaisical as the day promised to create most men."So this was a book that I should not have liked. It kinda ticked off a pet peeve. But I can’t support myself. I enjoyed Croaker’s (yes, that’s the character’s name) voice entirely too much. I mean, with names like One-eye, Silent, and Tom-Tom how could you not at least be swept away in the entertainment? And as you can see by the above, there were some amazing quotes in this ooo, story? I’m not sure. I guess I can sum it up by saying that a mercenary group gets a contract to work for the poor guys and ends up going on a campaign to further their employer’s advances. Because our protagonists are portrayed as neither amazing nor evil, it makes for some interesting observations. And my latest sentence should warn those who love old school clearly amazing versus clearly poor that this might not be the book for them. While I consider Croaker to be inherently good, some of those in his company are not. And he works for the poor guys. He does items for the poor guys. So fair warning.What was my annoyance? Summaries. I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but some of the scenes were just lumped into a summary paragraph. I mean, to the point where it was almost like, “We went north and fought and won.” Nothing that simple, but it sure did feel like it. That happened a lot. Normally I wouldn’t mind, I mean, I’m not a fan of descriptions, but I felt a @#$%!&eated out of some action. Matter of fact, even the action scenes felt a bit summed up. If Croaker fought, it was beautiful much lumped up as that, instead of giving us a play by play of his moves, or how a lot of poor guys he took on. I found it as enjoyable as annoying. I will say, dialog mostly advanced the story. I like dialog, so this worked.Another thing that took me a bit to adjust to was Cook’s writing style. Scenes could be a bit confusing at times, especially the beginning. You kinda feel tossed around. It’s a lot to adjust to right from the obtain go. There were breathtaking sentences, but I’d say most of it read choppy. At first, I wasn’t a fan, but as the story progressed I actually found it captivating. A few examples:"One-eye grunted, discarded. Candy picked up and spread. One-eye cursed.""The list was disappointing. I gave it to Elmo. He cursed, spat, cursed again. He kicked the planks we were using as a card table."As you can see, it’s very short, abrupt, and choppy. Somehow it works, though. It fits with the characters, and I found myself not noticing it the farther I e globe was fleshed out enough for me, but those crazy into globe building might search it lacking. I didn’t really obtain a amazing feel for it, but then again, I’m not one to usually message an underdeveloped world. I like a story that about those characters? I can’t say that I love one over another. There was a group—the main group the story focuses on—that I loved. All of them. They were each well built, flawed, unique, and interacted with each member differently. I liked that aspect. Most of all, I think I enjoyed Croaker’s voice; how he spoke, how he observed, his morals and lack thereof. He wasn’t my favorite character—I’d actually be challenged to name one—but he kept things moving along. Not only were the “good” guys entertaining, but some of the “bad” guys were equally developed. Cook did a amazing job at portraying some beautiful dark characters and I found a few of them as captivating as some of the amazing guys.I will definitely be picking up the second book. I’ve heard it’s better, and I’m curious to see where the story goes. We’ve got a peek towards the direction we’ll be traveling, and I’m excited about it. But most of all, I look forward to hanging out with the gang again. The amazing banter and wide cast makes it delightfully entertaining. And now that I’m adjusted to Cook’s style and know what to expect, I think I’ll be able to sit back and have fun the second one more.Overall, this book’s got some amazing cussing, it moves along nicely, it’s choppy and delightfully free of lengthy descriptions, it’s got a amazing set of characters, and some deep thoughts. I’d recommend it to any fantasy lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    I enjoyed this book so much that I'm now neck deep in the series.If you're a fan of the Malazan series, then you should really give this one a shot and see what you think. If you enjoyed following Fiddler and the Bonehunters, then you'll probably feel at home following the Black Company in their escapades. It has the same militaristic feel to it, along with secret plots, back stabbing, epic battles, magic, and all in a much smaller scope than the Malazon e story is told primarily from the perspective of Croaker, the company physician and annalist, and it appears that the story is essentially being told from the annals. Any time the story is being told in first person, you know it is from Croaker's point of view. Everyone else is referred to in third person, which I really appreciate because it helps you hold track of who you are following and what's currently going 's a somewhat easy story in scope, at least in comparison to other Epic Fantasy novels (Wheel of Time, Malazan Book of the Fallen) but I quickly came to appreciate the smaller scope of the story. The series is still deep enough to be enticing, but not so deep that you obtain lost at every turn trying to create sense of it all. You don't really obtain any of the "fluff" either that longer books have huge chunks of (or in some cases, entire books filled with fluff.)I love the story, I love the characters, my only complaint really is that I want they were a bit longer. I'm chewing through these books so fast, but enjoying every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    Glen Cook proves he has a imagination and eloquence to agine living in a globe where it seems the Gods have gone berserk and battle everywhere, and, don't mind including the people of the globe in Their t i interesting enough? How about being a member of a mercenary military unit who has a written history of over a century. Would have been longer, but apparently they got overrun a century ago and the preceding historical annals were lost. Give it a test Glen Cook is an amazing author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    Picked this series up because I’ve always heard it was a classic and a forebearer to some stories I love. It’s competent, and I can see how it establishes some of the archetypes I first came to love in Steven Erikson’s later series, The Malazan Book of the Fallen. But, Erikson’s Bridgeburners and the globe they traverse are so much more compelling, funny, and astonishing. I created it through The Black Company to the fourth book, Shadow Games, and had to quit after that. Not a waste of time, but in this case I think the progeny best the progenitor by a fair margin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    This book ruined reading for me for months. Nothing else was getting close to how much I enjoyed The Black Company. Perfect and various perspective that sparks your interest. If you are a veteran or are serving, you will immediately understand these characters. Glen Cook knows soldiers. He knows how to write them as who soldiers are. Not some trumped up nonsense or character worship, true soldiers. This is one of my top 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    Presents a view not often given in fantasy books, that of the real mercenary soldier. Most of the time, you obtain the Han Solo “merc with a heart of gold” instead, but The Black Company does a amazing job of depicting what life would be like in a merc army. Solid characterization of the central narrator, although a lot of of the other characters are a small two dimensional. Still, a highly recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    The initial volume in what initially became a trilogy, The Black Company is most likely Glen Cook's most well-known novel and one of his very is review will include some e story follows a mercenary company that is hired by a northern empire in an ongoing war, only to eventually come to the conclusion that they have indeed hired onto the more evil side in this conflict. The problems soldiers face, e.g. who is going to pay them, their contract and its requirements, and the general issues that have faced soldiers from time eternal, including the earliest human recorded wars, are personified here. What makes this story stand out is the characterization of the soldiers (the story is told in the first person from a company medical officer and annalist) - I think later books in this series declined in quality considerably but going back and reading this novel again is a tremendous ok brings up what may be his most intriguing hero concept ever, the Ten who were Taken, a set of ancient mages bound to their Empress. Their names, deformities and personalities (where we see them) provide an entire second globe of wonder, though unfortunately cook doesn't hold them around much for this usual, his war scenes are detailed, and he is as brutal as ever in describing the realities of battlefields and their consequences.A classic, and a must-read. If you have fun this, you might look into his other works, most of which are out of print. His work, particularly from the 1980's, is some of the best military fantasy I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    A story about a mercenary group working for the evil empire. A fun concept is what holds this book together. The fantasy aspect is interesting,as well as the characters interactions. The magic system and globe is not as fleshed out as one would like. There were points that were confusing even after rereading. It was however an enjoyable read, and looking forward to the next installment of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: Chronicles of The Black Company, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:44

    Just discovered this amazing read. For any who are familiar with the manga series "Berserk" or ever played the Kingdom Under Fire old xbox games, will feel right at home in the Black Company. There is a amazing blend of drama, humor and fantasy intrigue. The setting and areas are standard dark fantasy stuff(very Lord of Rings-ish without the metahuman elements ), but its the characters that sell the story. There is amazing use of private perspective in experiencing how things play out, since the main protagonist is a surgeon/scribe in the morally ambiguous Black Company. Experiencing the story through the moral filter of a hired sword, allows the whole amazing vs. evil story to come through more eloquently, which is the strongest aspect of the writing. There is no clean chop motivations and all sides play for power no matter the intent. Having only read the first in the series, I am looking forward to the rest of my time dug in with the grizzled band of mercenaries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This a amazing general survey of the history of this organization. The complications that came from mixing commercial and national goals. The company wanted stability to gain its profits, but didn't have the political power to always create sure. This book info the internal company struggles to maintain its monopoly versus foreign interlopers. The long history of this company shows the gradual entanglement of personal and public needs. This history is primarily for southeast asia and the subcontinent and the commercial exploitation of it. It is the street that leads up to the British Raj and the decisions that led to the weakening of the company. It ends decades before the Indian Rebellion of 1857.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    John Keay's work "The Honorable Company" is a tour de force of historical evidence charting the rise and fall of the British East India Company. "The Company" was intially chartered as another car of English economic imperialism in the 17th century, competing for the riches of the East and Asia. The author painstakingly unfolds the happenings of its awesome rise to power and influence, and more importantly, how the BEIC gradually became the "unofficial" goverment of India after approximately 1650The book jacket claims the author researched this topic for 30 years, and the level of scholarship confirms his efforts. However, the book lacks the precise focus of academic history that investigates the implications of the economic happenings and how they affected the political power struggle in Europe. Keay does not directly explain the theory, and practice of mercantilism, its origins in the 17th century and how it would become the half-way house for the evolution of 19th century capitalism. A lot of of the 17th and 18th century "merchant kings" financed the industries of later 19th century, shifting the emphasis away from trade and barter, to "industrialized" manufacturing for profit. Overall, this is an perfect study of the BEIC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Keay's history of the East India Company is thorough and engaging. At times, it feels a bit dense and he delves into detail which might have been left out, but it's a several hundred year history of an incredibly complex commercial and political endeavor. He covers the period adequately, and paints a vivid picture of the lucrative and frequently chaotic history of the company. I really appreciated his dry humor, and it's worth slowing down to absorb his sly comments. Well worth it if you wish a detailed tale of the "Honourable Company".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Very well written history of this awesome company. When one of my colleagues asked me what I was reading, and I told them, they commented "Sounds like a true page turner". Surprisingly it is. Well written, simple to follow history spanning 260 years, which laid the foundation for the British Empire

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    The most difficult part about writing the company biography is to classify which happening or decision is the most necessary part in scripting the future. Keay's research in this aspect speaks for itself through out the book. A journey of 400 years scripted in a few hundred pages has been narrated with so much Intrigue that it is hard to leave the chapter unread. Travelling centuries with various characters, each contributing a significant part to history, yet showing there huge picture of political, social influencers is a well done job. The book is I interesting for both info hunting historians as well as intrigue filled story teller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    I had expected the book to concern itself with India, the company's most successful effort, but it is obvious that the author is fascinated by the failures of the company in other areas. These bog down the narrative to such an extent that I feel like I got more out of THE ANARCHY by Dalrymple even though I am only halfway through that book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    This is, of course, a history or chronicle of the East India Company and its role in the India of the British Empire. It is hugely researched, scholarly, as far as I know, and quite well written. I have enjoyed ever min of my reading, but it has taken me weeks. It is slow going. This is due partially to an over concentration on the info of maritime commerce and use of too a lot of technial ship terms. The narrative is unavoidably anecdotal, and it sometimes becomes tedious. The author wisely lightens this up with some glimpses (also anecdotal)into the true lives of the actors, and then the book gets more r those who like history and have any interest in the economic development of the early modern period, this is the book for them. I'm glad I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    A very interesting history on the English East India Company. Moves along at a nice pace. Most readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Amazing detailed history of a "company" that shaped an Empire by 'accident'. Very well researched and although not a central problem interesting to learn that the Givernments' experiences in the American Revolution played their part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Honourable Company: History of the English East India Company review []  2020-1-24 20:30

    Absolutely perfect history very well researched and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Detailing Manual: How to detail an aircraft of any size from start to finish review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Very thorough, author knows all aspects of detailing, some pictures on buffing techniques would d reference and learning guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Detailing Manual: How to detail an aircraft of any size from start to finish review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    I love this book. He is very knowledgeable and detailed. You will absorb everything about aircraft detailing to master it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Detailing Manual: How to detail an aircraft of any size from start to finish review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    I'm a female looking to begin an aircraft detailing business. I've been trained to detail smaller aircraft (mooneys,single engine cessna's, etc.) and know the basics, but I bought this book hoping to gain some more info on proper ways to take care of planes that I'm not very familiar with. That being said, I was beautiful disappointed in the "Hazardous Materials Data Sheet" citing women as a risky element, among other things, on page(location) 110 in the index. I'm beautiful thrilled that I just paid $5.99 to be insulted by this misogynistic author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Detailing Manual: How to detail an aircraft of any size from start to finish review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Anyone who is looking for aircraft detailing training read this post!!!You can only learn theory from a book. As detailed as this one may be, don't rely on it for the knowledge required to begin your own business. If you'd like to be properly trained to detail aircraft, contact me at my

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Have you ever gone into a book blind and been so surprised you look again to see if you picked up the right book? That was me, now I’m not entirely sure why but I thought this was about a group of guys on a ship sailing the begin seas *shrugs*. So I was really surprised when it is about a band of soldiers for hire, more surprised when there were Wizards in that band and floored when they started talking about vampires, forvalaka and beings that have been brought back from the ter the first chapter I had no idea what was going on. I honestly thought I missed something and required to go back and begin again. This is why I was satisfied I was in a buddy read for this book. I would have maybe given up thinking that I totally was missing something, I wasn’t. It is Cook’s style to have a hero know something but not allow the reader in on it for awhile. It takes a small getting used e best thing is that this is Grimdark…so we are following a group of men who are mercenaries. They sell their swords to the highest bidder, more or less and will war for any cause. It’s a tale of battle so there is poor on both sides but it becomes beautiful clear that our squad is playing for the poor side.“You who come after me, scribbling these Annals, by now realize that I shy off portraying the whole truth about our band of blackguards. You know they are vicious, violent, and ignorant. They are complete barbarians, living out their cruelest fantasies, their behavior tempered only by the presence of a few decent men. I do not often present that side because these men are my brethren, my family, and I was taught young not to speak ill of kin. The old lessons die hardest.”It becomes beautiful clear that Croaker and a few of the officer type people are the best of the squad but even they are hardened men that sometimes do the right thing but more often than not they just do the thing they are being paid for. Currently they are in service of The Lady. She is a bit of a megalomaniac set on globe domination but hey everyone has to have goals. She also has a squad of people she has brought back from the dead to be in her oaker has even romanticized her in a few of his writings the attractive seductess. That might have been a mistake as she is cruel, vindictive and will slay thousands of men just to further her goals.“I damned myself for my earlier romanticism. That Croaker who had come north, so thoroughly bemused by the mysterious Lady, was another man. A stripling, filled with the foolish ignorances of youth. Yeah. Sometimes you lie to yourself just to hold going.”We only ever obtain into the lives of a few of the main band but man the story was really gripping. If George RR Martin wrote this it would be over 1000 pages as he described the war standards, the detailing around an archway and 3 days of battle. I’d be bored to death and skimming because wars are not really my thing. But Cook gives or tale and sometimes he abbreviates because he doesn’t give you every detail in the 2 weeks of a march north, or the war that waged for 5 days. Instead he gives you the plot developments and meat of the story. There are fun times too as Croaker records the different Wizard wars between frenemies Goblin and ere are some amazing raw unredeemed characters. Raven has some sort of past that created him slay his wife and lovers before joining The Black Company. He almost seems to have a small magic of his own and he shows how merciless he can be a few times is this book. But he was my favorite hero and I really enjoyed how various he was from the rest of the ere were some huge surprises at the end of this book and it was well worth the read. I loved the idea of a band of men with their own moral code, at least to each other. They are not heroes and they are on the wrong side but it is an interesting journey and I’m excited to see where they go te: I really suggest reading this with a few people. There are a few things that were somewhat critical I might not have caught all on my own and since the characters are so unhero-esk it’s really amazing discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    "It was a night for screams. A broiling, sticky night of the sort that abrades that latest thin barrier between the civilized man and the creature crouched in his soul. The screams came from homes where fear, heat, and overcrowding had place too much strain on the monster’s chains.""There are no self-proclaimed villains, only regiments of self-proclaimed ctorious historians rule where amazing or evil lies.We adjure labels. We war for cash and indefinable pride. The politics, the ethics, the moralities, are irrelevant.""They sit around together like a couple of rocks, talking about the same things boulders do. They are content just to share one another’s company.""Consider small children. There are not a lot of of them not cute and lovable and precious, sweet as whipped honey and butter. So where do all the wicked people come from?""Little girls are twice as precious and innocent as small boys. I do not know a culture that does not create them that way.""There was always a breeze out around the Island, though it avoided the shore as if fearing leprosy. Closer at hand, the wheeling gulls were as surly and lackadaisical as the day promised to create most men."So this was a book that I should not have liked. It kinda ticked off a pet peeve. But I can’t support myself. I enjoyed Croaker’s (yes, that’s the character’s name) voice entirely too much. I mean, with names like One-eye, Silent, and Tom-Tom how could you not at least be swept away in the entertainment? And as you can see by the above, there were some amazing quotes in this ooo, story? I’m not sure. I guess I can sum it up by saying that a mercenary group gets a contract to work for the poor guys and ends up going on a campaign to further their employer’s advances. Because our protagonists are portrayed as neither amazing nor evil, it makes for some interesting observations. And my latest sentence should warn those who love old school clearly amazing versus clearly poor that this might not be the book for them. While I consider Croaker to be inherently good, some of those in his company are not. And he works for the poor guys. He does items for the poor guys. So fair warning.What was my annoyance? Summaries. I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but some of the scenes were just lumped into a summary paragraph. I mean, to the point where it was almost like, “We went north and fought and won.” Nothing that simple, but it sure did feel like it. That happened a lot. Normally I wouldn’t mind, I mean, I’m not a fan of descriptions, but I felt a @#$%!&eated out of some action. Matter of fact, even the action scenes felt a bit summed up. If Croaker fought, it was beautiful much lumped up as that, instead of giving us a play by play of his moves, or how a lot of poor guys he took on. I found it as enjoyable as annoying. I will say, dialog mostly advanced the story. I like dialog, so this worked.Another thing that took me a bit to adjust to was Cook’s writing style. Scenes could be a bit confusing at times, especially the beginning. You kinda feel tossed around. It’s a lot to adjust to right from the obtain go. There were breathtaking sentences, but I’d say most of it read choppy. At first, I wasn’t a fan, but as the story progressed I actually found it captivating. A few examples:"One-eye grunted, discarded. Candy picked up and spread. One-eye cursed.""The list was disappointing. I gave it to Elmo. He cursed, spat, cursed again. He kicked the planks we were using as a card table."As you can see, it’s very short, abrupt, and choppy. Somehow it works, though. It fits with the characters, and I found myself not noticing it the farther I e globe was fleshed out enough for me, but those crazy into globe building might search it lacking. I didn’t really obtain a amazing feel for it, but then again, I’m not one to usually message an underdeveloped world. I like a story that about those characters? I can’t say that I love one over another. There was a group—the main group the story focuses on—that I loved. All of them. They were each well built, flawed, unique, and interacted with each member differently. I liked that aspect. Most of all, I think I enjoyed Croaker’s voice; how he spoke, how he observed, his morals and lack thereof. He wasn’t my favorite character—I’d actually be challenged to name one—but he kept things moving along. Not only were the “good” guys entertaining, but some of the “bad” guys were equally developed. Cook did a amazing job at portraying some beautiful dark characters and I found a few of them as captivating as some of the amazing guys.I will definitely be picking up the second book. I’ve heard it’s better, and I’m curious to see where the story goes. We’ve got a peek towards the direction we’ll be traveling, and I’m excited about it. But most of all, I look forward to hanging out with the gang again. The amazing banter and wide cast makes it delightfully entertaining. And now that I’m adjusted to Cook’s style and know what to expect, I think I’ll be able to sit back and have fun the second one more.Overall, this book’s got some amazing cussing, it moves along nicely, it’s choppy and delightfully free of lengthy descriptions, it’s got a amazing set of characters, and some deep thoughts. I’d recommend it to any fantasy lover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    I enjoyed this book so much that I'm now neck deep in the series.If you're a fan of the Malazan series, then you should really give this one a shot and see what you think. If you enjoyed following Fiddler and the Bonehunters, then you'll probably feel at home following the Black Company in their escapades. It has the same militaristic feel to it, along with secret plots, back stabbing, epic battles, magic, and all in a much smaller scope than the Malazon e story is told primarily from the perspective of Croaker, the company physician and annalist, and it appears that the story is essentially being told from the annals. Any time the story is being told in first person, you know it is from Croaker's point of view. Everyone else is referred to in third person, which I really appreciate because it helps you hold track of who you are following and what's currently going 's a somewhat easy story in scope, at least in comparison to other Epic Fantasy novels (Wheel of Time, Malazan Book of the Fallen) but I quickly came to appreciate the smaller scope of the story. The series is still deep enough to be enticing, but not so deep that you obtain lost at every turn trying to create sense of it all. You don't really obtain any of the "fluff" either that longer books have huge chunks of (or in some cases, entire books filled with fluff.)I love the story, I love the characters, my only complaint really is that I want they were a bit longer. I'm chewing through these books so fast, but enjoying every min of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Glen Cook proves he has a imagination and eloquence to agine living in a globe where it seems the Gods have gone berserk and battle everywhere, and, don't mind including the people of the globe in Their t i interesting enough? How about being a member of a mercenary military unit who has a written history of over a century. Would have been longer, but apparently they got overrun a century ago and the preceding historical annals were lost. Give it a test Glen Cook is an amazing author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Picked this series up because I’ve always heard it was a classic and a forebearer to some stories I love. It’s competent, and I can see how it establishes some of the archetypes I first came to love in Steven Erikson’s later series, The Malazan Book of the Fallen. But, Erikson’s Bridgeburners and the globe they traverse are so much more compelling, funny, and astonishing. I created it through The Black Company to the fourth book, Shadow Games, and had to quit after that. Not a waste of time, but in this case I think the progeny best the progenitor by a fair margin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    This book ruined reading for me for months. Nothing else was getting close to how much I enjoyed The Black Company. Perfect and various perspective that sparks your interest. If you are a veteran or are serving, you will immediately understand these characters. Glen Cook knows soldiers. He knows how to write them as who soldiers are. Not some trumped up nonsense or character worship, true soldiers. This is one of my top 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Presents a view not often given in fantasy books, that of the real mercenary soldier. Most of the time, you obtain the Han Solo “merc with a heart of gold” instead, but The Black Company does a amazing job of depicting what life would be like in a merc army. Solid characterization of the central narrator, although a lot of of the other characters are a small two dimensional. Still, a highly recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    The initial volume in what initially became a trilogy, The Black Company is most likely Glen Cook's most well-known novel and one of his very is review will include some e story follows a mercenary company that is hired by a northern empire in an ongoing war, only to eventually come to the conclusion that they have indeed hired onto the more evil side in this conflict. The problems soldiers face, e.g. who is going to pay them, their contract and its requirements, and the general issues that have faced soldiers from time eternal, including the earliest human recorded wars, are personified here. What makes this story stand out is the characterization of the soldiers (the story is told in the first person from a company medical officer and annalist) - I think later books in this series declined in quality considerably but going back and reading this novel again is a tremendous ok brings up what may be his most intriguing hero concept ever, the Ten who were Taken, a set of ancient mages bound to their Empress. Their names, deformities and personalities (where we see them) provide an entire second globe of wonder, though unfortunately cook doesn't hold them around much for this usual, his war scenes are detailed, and he is as brutal as ever in describing the realities of battlefields and their consequences.A classic, and a must-read. If you have fun this, you might look into his other works, most of which are out of print. His work, particularly from the 1980's, is some of the best military fantasy I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    A story about a mercenary group working for the evil empire. A fun concept is what holds this book together. The fantasy aspect is interesting,as well as the characters interactions. The magic system and globe is not as fleshed out as one would like. There were points that were confusing even after rereading. It was however an enjoyable read, and looking forward to the next installment of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Black Company: The First Novel of 'The Chronicles of The Black Company' review []  2020-1-19 20:25

    Just discovered this amazing read. For any who are familiar with the manga series "Berserk" or ever played the Kingdom Under Fire old xbox games, will feel right at home in the Black Company. There is a amazing blend of drama, humor and fantasy intrigue. The setting and areas are standard dark fantasy stuff(very Lord of Rings-ish without the metahuman elements ), but its the characters that sell the story. There is amazing use of private perspective in experiencing how things play out, since the main protagonist is a surgeon/scribe in the morally ambiguous Black Company. Experiencing the story through the moral filter of a hired sword, allows the whole amazing vs. evil story to come through more eloquently, which is the strongest aspect of the writing. There is no clean chop motivations and all sides play for power no matter the intent. Having only read the first in the series, I am looking forward to the rest of my time dug in with the grizzled band of mercenaries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits review []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Dear, I would like to begin my own business in State Florida, and here I search all the information, I bought all so the other book from Gus Bowen, as "Freight Broker". There is a possibility that I'll begin my own business next year, so cross the fingers,There aren't a lot of truck drivers in America and the next country will be eetings,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits review []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Should have more info about the structure of a business plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits review []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Informative. Short but informative. Reading it has given me ideas on how a Trucking company works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    I liked the book as it gives an general idea about a trucking business but it is not enough info in order to begin a trucking company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    My Kindle ver of this book came with the Table of Contents printed in strike-through text. This is a defect that needs to be fixed. I hope the substance of this book gets better. I just started reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    Clear, cut, concise info on how to obtain into the globe of trucking I really enjoyed reading the author was very knowledgable and gave step by step How to'a.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    This book is superficial and poorly written. I expect a "how to" book to set forth detailed practical advice. This book is light on detail, fails to go beyond obvious generalities, and is full of spelling errors, typos and grammatical mistakes. A waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    Amazing for beginners! Sums everything up perfectly and quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    I bought this book thinking it would support me better understand this business. Much to my surprise, the author seems to know less about it than I do. Also, the typo's, the writing, and the grammatical mistakes create this book over-the-top a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    this book didn't tell me anything I didn't already know. Its very generic and brings nothing knew to the table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    Very primary info here. Nothing you cannot obtain online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How To Start a Trucking Company: Your Step By Step Guide To Starting a Trucking Company review []  2019-12-23 20:18

    The book only gives a light look into the trucking business. It doesn't give any locations to go to obtain true info either. It says things like obtain your license first. And go on to the next step.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    I liked the book as it gives an general idea about a trucking business but it is not enough info in order to begin a trucking company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    My Kindle ver of this book came with the Table of Contents printed in strike-through text. This is a defect that needs to be fixed. I hope the substance of this book gets better. I just started reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    Clear, cut, concise info on how to obtain into the globe of trucking I really enjoyed reading the author was very knowledgable and gave step by step How to'a.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    Amazing for beginners! Sums everything up perfectly and quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    This book is superficial and poorly written. I expect a "how to" book to set forth detailed practical advice. This book is light on detail, fails to go beyond obvious generalities, and is full of spelling errors, typos and grammatical mistakes. A waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    I bought this book thinking it would support me better understand this business. Much to my surprise, the author seems to know less about it than I do. Also, the typo's, the writing, and the grammatical mistakes create this book over-the-top a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    this book didn't tell me anything I didn't already know. Its very generic and brings nothing knew to the table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    Very primary info here. Nothing you cannot obtain online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Start a Trucking Company: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting a Trucking Company review []  2020-3-30 19:32

    The book only gives a light look into the trucking business. It doesn't give any locations to go to obtain true info either. It says things like obtain your license first. And go on to the next step.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book was awsome. Hit every point! It will also hold you away from predatory ppl selling dreams that starting a brokerage enterprise or trucking company is as easy as 1-2-3 because IT ISN'T! DO NOT BUY INTO THOSE 700$+ courses sold across the internet. They are no more than scams. There are amazing hands on courses that you can take from individuals that have been in the industry for years that aren't just taking your money, telling you it's easy, and you still dont know where the hell to begin. Begin by reading this book first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Lots of useful info that can go a long ways. Amazing structure and bullet points to support any businesses succeed from the foundation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    Haven't finish reading as yet but so its been a amazing source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    This book is a amazing begin book. Not in detail on the cost of loads or how to charge for a load but an overview on how the industry works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    The book did not discuss ,how to purchase a semi or a trailer. It assumed that was done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    As a fresh business owner in the Trucking Industry. I would encourage fresh Brokers and Owner Operators to purchase both books. The info is very helpful and content is simple to understand. I gained a lot of info to support run a successful business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company and a Freight Broker Business Startup Guide review []  2019-12-23 20:17

    As me being a fresh owner operator. This a amazing clear chop blueprint to a successful career in the trucking industry !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    The coverage of the subject was concise. It is a reasonable overview of the history of the EIC. If you are looking for a fast (less than an hour) read, this is a decent book. If all you wish is a summary, this suffices. I purchased it as a bonus for a mate who plans to publish a novel with a hero from the EIC. I was surprised and bitter upon receiving this book and almost returned it ERS BE AWARE that this is a 44-page text (in trade size copy) . I was hoping for a more in-depth history. I created the mistake of not checking the length prior to the purchase, or I would have selected a various book. I finally decided to give it a read before I gave the book to my mate (now a donation and to avoid embarrassment as a gift), and found it a reasonable overview of the topic. If I had been looking for a fast snippet of history (as one might summarize from a couple college lectures), this might suffice, though not for the e cover art is the best part of the book. While well enough written, it struck me more as a term paper than a book. I wrote longer, researched papers in college in less than a couple weeks. The chapters are short. There are no graphics in the book to help the discussion. I might not have minded as much for $5.99, but I pay $12.99 for amazing trade covers that are at least 100+ pages long. Also, the text lacks a list of references (bibliography) which would, at the very least, give greater faith that the subject was well researched and would provide other sources that could be used to learn more about the topic. Wikipedia has almost as much content. A short web tour would reveal several amazing websites that would provide this content or better, in my the end, it leaves me thinking about some books that I have seen on Amazon about 'How to Create Quick Cash Writing on Amazon". It feels a like a shill game. I see that he has published a number of other historical 'summaries' on Amazon for $12.99. I am sure they are related in nature, so if you like it than you may like the others, but you can be sure I won't be a customer for that value. I thought about giving it one star, but given that the page length is listed (should you think to look for it) and there are other reviews that point out the problems as well, I thought I would be more fair-minded. Definitely a case of caveat emptor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    The 4 stars only apply if you use this book as a fast reference for a school project. It is factual and simple to read. As I am quite familiar with the topic it was not comprehensive enough for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    Decently written, not a five star expose', but one can learn a small bit about trade practices from yesteryear! the East India Company; were they evil, corrupt and too huge for their britches? Possibly, but the fact is they blazed a trail in worldwide trade, but fell off the trolley along the way, believing they were all-powerful and not accountable to anyone or anything. We can all name present-day companies that may well fit that bill. That said, the lesson here is that a company's culture can ultimately push them out of business or enhance their image. There is still nothing that compares to advertising by word of mouth. The main detraction in this publication for me would be the length. I know it's supposed to be an Hourly History work, but about ten more pages could have been very beneficial, given the extensive time period covered here. Thank you Hourly History for all your efforts!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    Hourly History’s story about The East India Company is fascinating. England was not a super power until 1588 when its Navy beat the Spanish Armada. Shortly thereafter, English merchants persuaded the government to do business with India, and The East India Company was born, although it did not have this name at that time. We read in this Hourly History book about what happened until the end of the company in 1857. We also read how the legacy of the company continued after 1857 when the British government took over the role of the company, both its business and its military, and Britain remained in control of India until just after Globe Battle II.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    This isn't a book. It's a pamphlet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    One wonders if there are two versions of this 'book' as some reviewers refer to it as a 'pamphlet' - admittedly, it's (deliberately) short to fit into the stipulated hour's read - but still summarises the stated subject.Would have liked more info as to the actual finances rather than just being wonders at the audacity of the times when countries just subjugated others indiscriminately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    What a rip off! This is NOT a book, it's a best a pamphlet. Maybe a 15 min read. I feel like I was scammed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    This is an insightful perspective into the forming of the world's first multinational corporation and how it influenced history around the world. It is interesting to see how their influence changed the course of history and influenced the drug trade and tea trade in china.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    Appalling, more a pamphlet than a book.....not what I was expecting at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The East India Company: A History From Beginning to End (The East India Companies Book 1) review []  2020-1-26 21:57

    I thought this book was perfect as a brief history of the East Indian Company! Providing info on its formation, relationship to the Crown, historical timeline and insight on global corporations, then and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Wiring Guide: The practical guide to planning, wiring, and enjoying the electrical system in your experimental aircraft. review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Method too expensive for the limited detail included. Appears to be a compilation of information that is already readily available online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Wiring Guide: The practical guide to planning, wiring, and enjoying the electrical system in your experimental aircraft. review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    This is a winner. As someone in the industry for a lot of years I've seen amazing info in a lot of places. This brings that amazing information together to support educate the reader and support the builder create decisions. Clear photos and clear writing are helpful to the beginner or the expert. This is huge enough to have a lot of info but little enough to read through easily. I'd recommend reading the whole thing through before making decisions for your aircraft electrical system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Wiring Guide: The practical guide to planning, wiring, and enjoying the electrical system in your experimental aircraft. review []  2019-12-24 20:17

    Lots of aircraft wiring info for the newb, lots of perspective too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    A lot of info about trading companies and the trade from India.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This book is a welcome addition to the Captivating History array of books because I suspect Americans know no more of India's history than was shown in the film Gandhi (like myself).  One part I've especially liked is the attention paid to the various religions in India and how they have morphed, tolerated or persecuted each other. An awesome piece of history was the Portuguese Inquisition taking put in a trading partner's country (India).  Talk about gall.  The shocking thing was that they persecuted Jews, Buddhists, Muslims, Hindus, Protestants, and even latest converts to Catholicism.  Their view was that these were just converting to save themselves.  Talk about 'not being able to victory for losing.'After the Portuguese finished purging people of the 'wrong' religion, the British (through the East India Company) came to pillage the wealth of India through trade agreements.  Before long, they mustered armies and were fighting with other European nations for trading rights inside India.   By 1857, the EIC virtually owned India.  But Queen Victoria took India away from the EIC and started to rule the country herself.  I was surprised to learn that the Indian Troops created up much of England's military force and was heavily used during WWI and WWII.  By the end of WWII, the middle class of India was eager for is book gives an perfect explanation of the caste system of the Hindu.  I thought the closing sentence of the chapter was particularly poignant, "It is one of the few oppressive regimes in the globe in which the people who are revered and the people who are impoverished are genetically one and the same."**The second portion of this book is about the East India Company.  Just because they got a charter from Elizabeth did not mean there was smooth sailing.  The EIC found itself surrounded by other European nations, vying for trading contracts with the Indians.  They also had to contend with the home crowd that complained about the heavy export of British gold and silver to buy Indian (and Chinese) combat that drain of gold and silver (because the Chinese only wanted to buy cotton and opium, and wanted to be paid in gold and silver), the EIC decided to dump large amounts of opium in China and trade it for tea and sugar.  The English public wanted tea and sugar, so the EIC (East India Company) traded those goods for opium (that the Chinese government didn't want).  It led to battles but by then the EIC had made their own standing n and Middle Eastern empires had (from time immemorial) allowed the natives to conduct their religious affairs without interference.  Forced religious conversions engender civil unrest and rebellions.  The EIC wanted no part of this.  And the EIC continued that policy but by 1833, a fresh charter needed the company to let Christian missionaries to proselytize in India.    The British colonialism showed that they considered the Indians to be lesser beings.  Between the missionaries converting the 'heathens' and the British looking down on the Indians, problem was about to fester.  At about the same time, the British government was coming to the conclusion that it should take over the Company in is book offered a fine explanation of a complicated company in a very various time.  How and why the EIC became powerful, what they did with their power and how they were finally brought down is all included.  Additionally, the author explains how the company changed things then and in the years to follow. There are bios of necessary participants in the EIC story included.**The final portion of this book is about the Dutch East India Company.  During most of history, kings, queens, and emperors controlled the money, influence, and armies.  However, a group of merchants banded together and out-earned any king on earth.  The book indicates that the Dutch East India Company was worth 10 times what Apple Corporation is worth today (as of December 2019, they were worth 1 trillion dollars).This nimble small story explains the beginnings of their 200-year reign over trade and their eventual decline (and the reasons for it).  While Spain, Portugal, France, and England were fighting over the Fresh World, the clever Dutch decided to go after trade in the East Indies.  The entire economic system we have today comes from this company (first publicly sold stock, formed the first stock market, made stock futures, short selling, stock options, and a lot of more).  This company also helped explore Australia, Fresh Zealand, and Tasmania.  

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This fast short review starts from ancient India up through to modern times with stops along the method at the different empires like Mauryan Empire and their religion and their struggles, to visit with Mohandas Gandhi a major political and spiritual leader of India and his passive struggle, another stop at different religions in the country of India, along with the persecution and intolerance's from each over the another and then the gaining in Southeast Asia amazing wealth by the East India Company more then some kings, before they were taken down by another fraction. We then travel to the Dutch East India Company controlled by European royalty the trade , wealth and armies and less we forget Indias participation in both Globe Battles as alies. This is a fascinating book. Besides a look into the history of Indonesia, one of the most intriguing locations on earth, these books will give you hours or insight into the origin of capitalism and the history of a country most people don’t know about except through films like Gunga Din and life and times of Gandhi. Captivating History has done it again on combining the Trio of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    History of IndiaA good, sweeping review of a complex nation with a turbulent history.Odd though that Gandhi was given amazing coverage (as befits such an influential individual), but no mention of his e East India CompanyA amazing wrap of a such a large enterprise which set benchmarks applicable to business today. The ending became rather drawn out and repetitive. How amazingly presumptuous were the European powers of that era who felt that they had a right to just move into another country, victimise the population, remove their produce (even at bargain prices), and evict people from their own land. Then, to cap it off - test to convert them to their own irrelevant religion!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    Captivating History on India is shining a light on a completely ignored facet of history in the western world. This is a much required topic to be explored by all students of history from middle school on up. The various dynamics of religion, empire building, invasions from the Greeks, Huns (who knew), Turks, Tartars, Mongols and then the Europeans who came to trade, but conquered and tried to destroy their culture. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    Very amazing overview of India's history, enough tidbits to stimulate your interests, and so a lot of eras. This is a dynamic region of the world. Now add sections on both the British and Dutch East Indies Companies, and you have a quite a nice collection of history. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    A amazing overview of Indian culture. It’s so fascinating to study of the geography & of foods . This book should be used as textbook on this fabulous culture!Another superb job of research & writing on necessary topic matter !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    This was a amazing book about an zone that so small is known or taught about in the Western world. It gives a amazing oversight on the reasons behind some of the conflicts and tensions that currently exists in India and their neighbors, especially some of the disputed e intellectual advances created by the people of India was especially e contribution to the math and science that were discovered and the impact that it had on other cultures was particularly interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    I really didn't know anything about India before I read about it. I learned so much amazing info from this book bundle. All the info was informative and detailed and I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    India: A Captivating Guide to the History of India, The East India Company and Dutch East India Company review []  2020-1-17 19:8

    I was able to explore a lot about India's history that I didn't know before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide: Prepare for the FAA oral and practical exam to earn your Aircraft Dispatcher certificate review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    I used this so much for my ADX review. The book is set up like an examiner is asking you questions. Even if the exact question you obtain asked isn't in there, you can pull info from other questions to obtain the answer. For the price, it is a must have preparing for the ADX oral.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide: Prepare for the FAA oral and practical exam to earn your Aircraft Dispatcher certificate review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Amazing book with a lot of true globe information. Amazing if it’s been a while and your a small rusty or prepping for a job interview. Like a lot of other reviewers said it may be a bit too much for preparing for the dispatcher test. But if you understand all the material in this book you’ll definitely pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide: Prepare for the FAA oral and practical exam to earn your Aircraft Dispatcher certificate review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Amazing book for those looking to get their dispatcher's certificate. I used it in the classroom as an instructors tutorial and my students found it to be very useful to study for their practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide: Prepare for the FAA oral and practical exam to earn your Aircraft Dispatcher certificate review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Will, I Just received the book and first look it looks greatbut I need to know how I do the flight plan for Jeppesen is there any video or www service will learn mecuz I joined a course in Bahrain and I failed cuz the instructor was poor !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Aircraft Dispatcher Oral Exam Guide: Prepare for the FAA oral and practical exam to earn your Aircraft Dispatcher certificate review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    I think it's a amazing read. I haven't taken the exam yet.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter