country-comfort-recipes Reviews & Opinions


Submit country-comfort-recipes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    There are so a lot of amazing looking recipes with simple instructions and all the ingredients you need to create them. All the ingredients should be easily found at your local grocery so no need to spend a large amount of cash on rarities no one carries. I found this cookbook very helpful and it contained a lot of recipes I've never tried. I can't wait to begin baking!! I reviewed this on my own and my review is my own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    When I suggest a cook book, I always to those who could benefit. I've read a lot of recipe books, but liked this one a lot. They are well explained and simple to cook. Test out the classic chocolate cookies and have fun cookies like never before. I can't wait to read the author's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Very disappointed, no index, can’t search anything without going through ahodgNo index, a hodgepodge of recipies, would not buy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on country-comfort-recipes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch country-comfort-recipes video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Southern Comfort Country Cooking Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Classic Southern Comfort Food Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Comfort Food Recipes | Twisted on youtube.

     related image

    See Comfort Country Cooking and Southern Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Paula Deen's Ex-Chef Dora Charles Cooks The Southern Classics on youtube.

     related image

    See Comfort Food Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Americans Try Southern Food For The First Time on youtube.

     related image

    See Chicken Fried Venison Backstrap And Cream Gravey on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    More than 555 - really more like 560! Extremely comprehensive recipe book for the cookie baking is is an awesome array of recipes that will satisfy anyone's sweet tooth. My fav..."Death By Chocolate" - bon appetit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    I love baking and I take it to work all the time love this book so a lot of to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Made In Spain: Recipes and stories from my country and beyond review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Perfect recipes and attractive family! Very inspiring! The excellent bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Made In Spain: Recipes and stories from my country and beyond review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Amazing combination of recipes and Spanish eating traditions. Simple and entertaining to read, simple and tasty to experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    A huge collection of recipes from the regions of France - a lot of using unusual ingredients. Not the usual simplified French cooking offered a lot of other places. And if you don't have rabbit handy, substitute chicken. I will not obtain tired of using this cookbook in my exploration of regional French cooking. Contains a lot of provincial recipes that don't require a high degree of skill and are easily adaptable by American cooks just looking to add some sophistication to their family and party menus. A lot of interesting recipes for baked goods as well without the fussiness of traditional French pastries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I'm used to French cooking, especially bistro and provincial, and found a few of these recipes interesting. But you will have to search a source for eels, for instance, or take your own time to look up cheese substitutions/equivalents if you plan to create a lot of of the recipes. Still, it's a gorgeous book, with really striking illustrations. (Come to think of it, this is really a deluxe ver of the spiral-bound books you search in every bookstore in America, with recipes from the class parents or the members of the bridge club, except that in this book the recipes come from members of the French Assembly.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    This is such a amazing cookbook and one which I almost did not get! I have hundreds of cookbooks and many, a lot of French cookbooks and so I have to be very judicious about which ones I add to my collection. (Shelves are overrun, stacks on the floor and no more room!) But this one is a definite keeper. I created Mamelie's bread pudding recipe from the Cher and it was very simple, various from the American and English bread pudding recipes I have used, yet delicious. The photographs are attractive and the recipes seem very authentic and not too fussy. I hope I can search Vin Jaune to create the chicken recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Very interesting cookbook as it is broken down by different locations of France. Amazing recipes. Now that I have Kindle Cloud on my desk top, I can buy all these cookbooks, look at the recipes and pictures on a 'big screen' and print out the ones I wish to try. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I usually don't buy cookbooks as can obtain a lot amazing recipes online. I found this book in a bookstore and love the fact that it covers all various regions of French country cooking. The images are very helpful for how it ought to look at the finishing. Amazon's price for this cookbook is so much better than to obtain it from the store. Thank you Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    its kinda meh for me, haven't found anything super inspirational in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I particularly like this book because it divides the country into little regions and offers recipes not often found. I live in the Loire Valley and was happy to see a lot of recipes from this area, a region of France often ignored when it comes to recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    The ease of use, makes this a nice cook book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    This is an absolutely GREAT cookbook--with an unfortunately narrowly limited market--on traditional, provincial, French cuisine, entirely apart from the nouvelle fads and fashions. The idea is to ask "gourmand" regional representatives in the French National Assembly to suggest representative traditional recipes from their regions; the effect is a nationwide portrait of cuisines from "la France profonde". If traditional French cuisine is your interest, this is a "must have" of its lessons is how "slow food" actually worked--some of the family specialities involve a full week's preparation for the Sunday family feast. Traditional ingredients can be a challenge, but artisanal "foodie" producers are facilitating access. A number of stuff are extremely easy and down-to-earth.But this is a amazing idea for a series--we may imagine Italian, German, and Spanish themes, but American? Meal and cooking are nonpartisan, and for community-organizers and -builders this might be an interesting project, and challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Amazing cookbook for experienced cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Table: Classic Comfort Food from Across the Country review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Comfort food–what’s not to like? I was so excited to obtain this book. I’ve lived all across this amazing country of ours, so comfort meal from around America was exciting to me! Some of this book I loved, some didn’t quite come up to ied Green Tomatoes are a southern classic that I grew up on and even though I don’t need a recipe to create them, this one is spot on. I love beef stew, so I was excited to test Ranch Stew. If you go by the recipe, expect an extremely bland stew. There is not a drop of salt called for in this recipe. The only seasoning is coffee, brown sugar (don’t test to leave it out as the coffee gives the stew a bitter taste without the sugar to counteract it!), oregano and chili powder–and it just calls for 1 t chili powder for a pot of stew with 1/2 lbs of stew meat!! I can’t support but wonder if anyone actually tried this recipe to catch omissions as there surely was something other than just salt omitted.I grew up on Hoe Cakes, but my family would probably disown me if I added sugar to them! However, dozens of people love sweet cornbread, so it’s simple to create these either way–with or without the sugar. Buttermilk Biscuits and Baking Powder Biscuits are two more that I grew up with and still create to this day!A amazing portion of recipes in this book are amazing or look amazing (I haven’t gotten to cook all of them yet!), but some concern me. I’ve noticed several that don’t call for salt at all, especially some of the potato recipes. I realize some people test to hold the salt down in their diet, but this isn’t billed as “healthy comfort food”, so at least place it in as optional!!This book has much to recommend it, but some down sides as well that kept me from giving it a higher rating. I don’t hate it, but it won’t create my favorites shelf.I received a copy of this book from Skyhorse Publishing for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Table: Classic Comfort Food from Across the Country review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    This cookbook is a unbelievable method to experience an armchair tour across America that focuses on the Blue Plate, Diner and comfort meal specialties enjoyed in regional markets across the USA. Edwards' treats the reader to a wide array of what has been event on the American meal landscape for decades, providing detailed recipes so that the home cook can recreate regional or childhood favorites in their own kitchens. Photographs accompany about 80% of the recipe offerings, which are divided into such categories as "From the Oven", "By the Bowl", "On The Side", "From the Garden" and "All American Desserts. If it's real as Dorothy said in the Wizard of Oz that there is no put like home, The American Table will take you directly to its culinary heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    One of my best go-to cookbooks. Have authors 2 previous related publications, which are my most used cookbooks. Bought their first book after reading a recipe published in the LA Times almost 30 yrs ago, then went out and bought the book. Love reading about the Inns around the country from which the recipes come. Frequently will give one of their books as a bridal shower gift. Definitely a dog-eared keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Best cook book ever for breakfasts and brunch. This is my 2nd of the same book. I wanted one at each of my two homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I had purchased a book of the same title printed years earlier, with which our family was most pleased. However, my sister purchased the newer edition, which contained all of the recipes in the earlier printing....and MANY, MANY more!! The later edition is hard covered, only cost me $11.50 and is like new. The recipes contained therein are wonderful, simple to make, do not include tons of spices that are not found in existing spice racks or other exotic ingredients. This is the BEST cookbook we've ever had....and the vendor's description of the book was exactly as described...LIKE NEW!! Purchased at EAT PURCHASE ALL AROUND. THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This is one of my favorite cookbooks in the world. There are 3 in the series and I own all 3! Amazing recipes - amazing results!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This book was given to me several years ago as a gift, but it got lost in our move. I ordered this one to replace it. This book is full of amazing hostess recipes. It's a amazing reference if you do much entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    arrived in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Gave this as a bonus to my daughter who keeps borrowing my copy. The recipes are terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Lots of amazing ideas for breakfasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I first found this book on a bookshelf at a B&B in Dubuque, Iowa. I spent half of my stay with my nose in this book and ordered it for myself from Amazon as soon as I returned home. It has become my favorite cookbook and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves to cook....mostly breakfast/brunch recipes, but also lots of other surprises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This is a very good,detailed book. It is arranged by state, so if you are looking for just breakfast stuff it might take a small while longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    This is a really Amazing cookbook. The recipes are fairly easy,and taste wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Well written and gorgeous pictures. Makes you wish to cook something right off the bat, which is what I ended up doing the day I rec'd my book in the mail, I created dinner from the recipes. Comfort Meal and a treasure to add to any cookbook library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    This book is great. It has a lot of recipes I remember from my grandmother and amazing grandmother. The potato cakes are proof for kids and grandchildren that making them this method is original and the proper method in our family. Thanks so much for offering it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Amazing recipes, stories and photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    The book was purchased for my e loves the recipes as they are simple,& very well so there are Irish Recipes that she heard about for years but could never findFits our eating life style.Out 0f interest the book was discovered at the Edmonton Library and it was realized this was a must have azon was an perfect provider.....no issues with the purchase and delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    Amazing read as well as very amazing recipes. I learned quite a lot about Irish meal as well as the fact that my American perspective might be off :) Amazing selection from daily meal to holiday. Lots of delicious things to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    I love this book, threat recipes that take me back to the roots of my Grandmother's cooking and unbelievable pictures. I bought this for my kindle and I bought the book. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    I absolutely love this cookbook. It has plenty of real Irish recipes, adjusted for American cooks. There are hints to create it the traditional way, as well as substitutions for regular grocery shop shopping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    If I never actually fry the chicken, this was a amazing read and a amazing book to own. However, I do plan to purchase the same type of fryer Rebecca Lang used and obtain started soon. The fryer is on my birthday show list...Lots of tempting recipes and simple instructions. I read through every recipe and marked the ones I will be trying and there are quite a few. I have been using a popular Meal Network's recipe and am always complimented on the south Georgia version. But I am looking forward to a true fryer for chicken as suggested and used in these recipes. Branching out a bit. She also suggested using a amazing seasoned cast iron skillet but it always makes such a mess and keeping the temperature even is difficult. Although, somehow my mom's and grandmother's chicken was always excellent in the iron skillet. It could have been the natural chicken vs. the grocery shop ver that I never buy having learned my lesson which is also mentioned in the book; fresh, organic chickens, only.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Ms. Lang does it again! She is a southern cook who knows how to tempt your taste buds with delicious recipes. And who doesn't love to indulge and eat fried chicken? These are delicious recipes that anyone can enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Rebecca Lang is a real southern cook who knows how to fry chicken! After a year of research and testing recipes, Lang offers a dozens of fried chicken recipes that will appeal to old and young alike!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    This is a fabulous cook book. Everything you need to know about fried chicken!! I especially like the savory country captain recipe!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Recipes look great. Amazing condition. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    As advertised, no issues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    My favorite food. A lot of amazing ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    I started using it the first day I love this book very flavorful recipets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fried Chicken: Recipes for the Crispy, Crunchy, Comfort-Food Classic review [Book]  2018-3-27 18:1

    Received the book and immediately started cooking…Simple, straight-forward and delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I expected more old recipes. These were not to my taste wanted easy fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I haven't used it yet but what I've looked at looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Amazing book for those wanting to obtain started with cast iron cooking. Now it is not so scary, and I am excited to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Attractive images and fun recipes, plus amazing stories from the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    very amazing !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Perfectly satisfied with the cookbook. Enjoyed the cast iron history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    I love to cook in my cast iron skillet. So a lot of amazing recipes it is hard to choose which one you wish to create first!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Bought for my husband. He loves it, and I love that he's using it! ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Cast Iron Cookbook: Comforting Family Recipes to Enjoy and Share review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:2

    Provides amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    One of the best Spanish recipe books in English! A amazing selection of well known dishes in Spain: From Andalucía to Galicia, País Vasco, La Mancha, Castilla-León, etc. etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    This is a stunning book - the pictures and stories it tells are fantastic. After opening it for the first time you fins yourself leafing though each chapter to see what the next holds. I can't wait to test a few of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Perfect cookbook with attractive photography, clear and concise recipes that are simple to follow and best of all, absolutely delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Attractive book and fun recipes. Well written and very doable instructions. My only complaint was the horrible (non-amazon) packaging that tore begin and looked like a rat nest exploded!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Of the plethora of perfect books, this one stands out. Very informative and unpretentious

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Something from every region. Well explained with some history. scrumptious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    We bought this as a bonus for our son-in-law and were so impressed that we plan to buy one for ourselves. Beautiful, informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Amazing recipts and amazing pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    unbelievable book with yummy recipes and attractive pictures and a small side knowledge. a unbelievable purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spain: Recipes and Traditions from the Verdant Hills of the Basque Country to the Coastal Waters of Andalucia review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    I enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed the recipes I tried.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    The recipe for ham hocks and greens makes owning this one worth it. I did switch out from using a ham hock to a ham shank because there is more meat to them. I own A LOT of cookbooks. This one I've kept on my Kindle to create it simple to choose something when I'm at the store.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    I love this book!!!! I have created three recipes so far and all are simple to follow and turned out delicious. The ingredients are mostly simple to search and are not canned soup.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Unbelievable down home recipes, you will love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Amazing cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Love this fellow Virginia girl! Her down home southern recipes are simple to follow and delish. Hoping she puts out a bigger book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    I love cooking with my slow cooker, so naturally I loved this book. It provides amazing inspiration for cooking with your crock pot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Some amazing Southern recipes in this book. They are simple to create and very tasty .I would recommend this book to anyone that has a love of Southern food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    I met the author and got to watch her prepare some amazing meal and got to eat it too. amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Amazing Comfort Food, Amazing for Crock Pot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Southern Slow Cooker: Big-Flavor, Low-Fuss Recipes for Comfort Food Classics review [Book]  2017-12-19 18:1

    Amazing additions for my slow cooker. I love having a mealready at the end of the day. These recipes will add ways touse my slow cooker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    The recipes I've tried are amazing and I appreciate the additional tips, but all in all the book is not what I expected. I bought my electric pressure cooker for one pot meals and ease of use. This cookbook doesn't really serve that purpose. Far too a lot of of the recipes require a number of steps prior to putting ingredients into the pressure cooker, and/or finishing steps afterward. Pressure cookers are usually sold on the basis of cutting down cooking time considerably. That shortened time isn't quite as dramatic as presented because the demonstrators never contain the time required to build up the pressure to start with or the time required to release the pressure after cooking is done. If you're cooking a rice dish, for example, the rice may need only 12 mins under pressure, but it may take easily twice that long from setting the cooker to begin and retrieving the finished product. I'm willing to place up with that as long as that's all the time needed, but if I'm expected to spend another 15 to 30 mins pre-cooking ingredients, I'm not so happy. And that says nothing about extra pots to clean and a dirty stove top to deal is is a amazing book with a amazing dozens of dishes and if you don't mind that the pressure cooking portion of the recipe is just one part of the preparation, you're likely to be satisfied. It's also nice that the book is geared to any type of pressure cooker as the information included is beautiful generic. But if you're looking to use your pressure cooker for simple one pot meals, i.e. putting in all the ingredients, setting the cooker and walking away till it beeps, there are very few recipes here that meet that need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    I bought 2 of Meredith's electric pressure cooker cook books together. This book "Comfortable under Pressure just seemed to be the right companion for her other book, "Delicious under Pressure" Which I is book has added couple fresh catagories such as fruits , sauces and Desserts, such as Rice puddings, bread puddings, fruit compotes and cheesecakes.Take your time and read all the sections in the books. Be familiar with your appliance. so you can be able to apply what you learn to your cooking eat books Must haves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This book has some amazing recipes. Still looking for a pressure cooker cookbook with primary recipes without a lot of far out ingredients and steps to prepare. But I do like a lot of the recipes in this book and I can adjust to my taste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Perfect dozens of recipes. Very nice lay out. We've tried several recipes and they've all been great. If you own a pressure cooker this is the book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    This is an perfect pressure cooker cookbook. It has recipes I'm likely to create that don't call for ingredients I don't have. I have preordered her next cookbook too. I don't buy too a lot of cookbooks, prefer instead to copy recipes from the internet that I like and create my own notebook with recipes. However, I'm glad I got this one and I will use it a lot. She has some amazing soup recipes. I have an Instant Pot pressure cooker and can't imagine how I ever cooked without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    I ordered this cookbook along with her Delicious Under Pressure. I had just bought a Cuisanart Power Pressure Cooker. I had a few recipes from my old Mirro Pressure Cooker but wanted more. I found some amazing recipes (sounded good) but I've only tried the Chuck Roast recipe so far. It was delicious. I found a lot of of the recipes requiring a lot of ingredients and I like simpler, easier recipes. I found another cookbook called The Best Pressure Cooker Cookbook (500 recipes) to be better. There are no pictures with this cookbook but the ingredients are ones you'd have in your home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Amazing simple recipes, simple to follow, provides recipes for multiple cuts of meat, soups beans. Even if you do not have a pressure cooker, the recipes work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Book arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I am excited about trying a lot of of the recipes in the book. The images are amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Amazing cookbook. I have already used about 8 recipes. Simple to read, amazing directions + amazing recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfortable Under Pressure: Pressure Cooker Meals: Recipes, Tips, and Explanations (The Blue Jean Chef) review [Book]  2017-12-31 18:1

    Honestly think this is the best pressure cooker recipe collection I've seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Recipes remind me of my childhood. Most are not difficult and the dozens is wonderful. The book is written in a straightforward and easily understood way. This is now my favorite cookbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Numerous delicious, simple to create recipes, most with ingredients you probably already have. Instructions are very simple to follow and just about everything sounds good. I'd recommend this for anyone who enjoys making tasty meal for people they care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Really amazing brunch recipes. You will really have fun this book and it's recipes. My husband is the breakfast cook in our family and he really likes this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Fun recipes. Works well on Kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Amazing recipies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Love breakfast anytime...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    I would have given this book five stars if it weren't for the fact that there are few colourful images and I like to be able to see a recipe before I cook . Lots of recipes and variety.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    The best Breakfast recipes that you will ever e recipes are tantalizing and simple to follow. No worries about having to go personally to the restaurant and wait in line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bubby's Brunch Cookbook: Recipes and Menus from New York's Favorite Comfort Food Restaurant review [Book]  2018-1-28 18:1

    We used this as a foundation for an annual Fresh Years brunch. There were lots of amazing recipes that can be tailored to your own private tastes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Welcome Home Cookbook: 450 Comfort Food Recipes for the Slow Cooker, Stovetop, and Oven review [Book]  2018-3-10 18:1

    As much as I like most of your items, this one didn't hit the mark. Very basic, uses lots of prepackaged items; not very healthy. Haven't found anything fresh or exciting. Very generic in feel. Disappointed.

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter