country-comfort-recipes Reviews & Opinions


Submit country-comfort-recipes review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    Did the author actually try all 75 recipes? Using my 6-quart Instant Pot, I tried the "bo ssam" recipe, which calls for a 7-8 lb pork shoulder and a rub that includes 1/2 cup (!) kosher salt. The effect was a salt-mine salty meat. Curiously, The Fresh York Times of December 31, 2017 published a Melissa Clark recipe for a pressure cooker spicy pork shoulder, which called for a 5 lb pork shoulder and a rub that contained only one tablespoon of kosher salt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I am definitely enjoying the recipes in this book. If you had asked me a week ago I couldn't have said that. A lot of of the recipes are not in an Instant, and some of them have blenders and multiple mixing bowls, never mind the task of browning multiple batches of meats in that little instant pot… so I closed the book up… thought I'd give it another look...and very glad I did….. Started with LinguineCacio e Pepe as inauthentic as can be, but delicious. Never would have attempted linguine in a pressure cooker... Farfalle or Fusilli yes... but not something thinner. I never even looked at the mac and cheese in the first book figuring it would be too rich for me not even noticing the addition of crème cheese. Well, in the Linguine recipe the creme cheese totally works.I have to admit I hate following recipes but, this one was easy enough. One of the reasons I love this book is that after you've created the recipe once you realize how adaptable the way is. I've had it with spinach, me thing with her risotto's… Once you have the timing and liquid amounts down a whole globe of variations begin up. I loved the Lemony shrimp and scallop risotto with chives, so clean tasting… I created half the amount in the instant pot mini and finished it all myself..so good!….On to Spicy Asian chicken wings...Been making mine in an Air Fryer and thought nothing would taste as good, but this rivals them.. Like that I obtain a reduced sauce with them...but three mins in the Instant pot… terrific timing so they don't taste stewy or fall apart before finishing in the broiler (or in my case air fryer). I can see trying this using some Thai Chili Sauce instead of e timing on the salmon dishes is amazing as well 1 minute on low with a five min release and using only the little amount of spoonfuls of marinade to obtain to pressure yet, it comes out better than sous vide..Going to test the Turkish Bulgur Pilaf with pistachios and currants but I know already I'm going to wish to test it with cracked freekeh…Next on my list to test is the Lemon Chicken with garlic and olives, but for me I will begin it in a fry pan and transfer the contents to the Instant pot. Just because you can do it in the instant pot doesn't mean multiple batches won't be easier in a fry at's just me..I loved the first book but I honestly think this one will obtain more use…

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    This is the only review I have ever left on a product, ever. EVER. Truly, ever. (On Amazon, OR elsewhere.) But I can only hope my words mightsave someone else from the fate I rst, some context: I bought this as a Christmas bonus and, liking the recipes so much and being a Melissa Clark fan, I bought one for myself. Then, I tried to create Cuban Chicken. DISASTER. I could go on in dramatic detail but the GIST was that the Instant Pot screeched BURN at me: first, I tried to just cool it off. FAIL. 2nd time, deglazed the truly BURNT bottom, added more water. 3rd time, deglazed, cooled added even more water. FOURTH burn warning, I wanted to BURN the gosh darn BOOK. Now, nearly TWO HOURS later, I’m eating skillet cooked chicken and mushy/yet crunchy in the middle , I wouldn’t leave a ONE STAR review if I just didn’t like a recipe. But this was (as others have stated!!!!) IMPOSSIBLE to cook as written. And that’s SHAMEFUL. I buy cookbooks because I trust the author and I trust the publisher. I expect something better than the free recipe I might have gotten on a blog post. And this was SO MUCH WORSE.I will NOT be giving this book a second chance. Again, it’s not a matter of a complicated recipe or a confusing instruction set. No. it was a recipe that COULD NOT SUCCEED as the end of the day, I wasted cash on the ingredients (I ate a portion today because, well, it was my only dinner option but I shall be garbaging the rest, which is COUNTER to my overall frugality) and I wasted my time. And my overall amazing cheer has taken a significant hit.I hope this can save others from a related fate: DO NOT MAKE CUBAN ame on you, Melissa Clark.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on country-comfort-recipes or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch country-comfort-recipes video reviews and related movies:

    See 5 Southern Comfort Country Cooking Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Classic Southern Comfort Food Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See 10 Comfort Food Recipes | Twisted on youtube.

     related image

    See Comfort Country Cooking and Southern Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Paula Deen's Ex-Chef Dora Charles Cooks The Southern Classics on youtube.

     related image

    See Comfort Food Recipes on youtube.

     related image

    See Americans Try Southern Food For The First Time on youtube.

     related image

    See Chicken Fried Venison Backstrap And Cream Gravey on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I'm going to begin out by admitting I'm a large Melissa Clark fan. You know how some authors just hit all your buttons? I own every MC cookbook. Her recipes just do it for our family. And comfort in an instant is no fort in an instant starts out with a little chapter on getting to know your pressure cooker. I have a Mueller, related to an instant pot with the different functions like yogurt, saute, egg, etc. She also tells you what you will need for the recipes, for example, steamer basket, foil, 6 or 7 inch spring form pan, porcelain souffle dish, ramekins.an explanation of fast (manual) versus natural release is e chapters are divided as follows:comforting morningsfast weeknight comforts, pasta, lentils, grainsfast weeknight comforts,Chicken, meat seafoodcozy cooking for the weekendssoups will always comfort youcomforting sidessweet comfortsThere is a very nicely organized index to easily search st main recipes have pictures. The picture on one side, then the facing page has the ingredients, A brief description of the recipe or ingredients, and then the directions. The directions are in steps, like 1, 2, 3 and very clearly written and simple to sure to read the recipe the day before as some do require without pictures would be like the easy poached chicken breasts with three sauces, which starts with a poached chicken breast and then follows with three sauces to make, so once you have the poaching technique there are several ways to create the ere are also other recipes that either don't have pictures or, in the case of the flourless chocolate cake, have a picture of chopped chocolate instead of the finished dessert. It doesn't bother me but I will mention it since I know some people like a picture of every single recipe. The pictures included are attractive and create me wish to create everything and create it now.I am a soup girl so that was my first stop. Middle eastern red lentil, bean and barley soup is satisfying, hearty, and simple to make. She gives the recipe for Baharat, the seasoning, or you can buy it pre mixed. The soup is a mix of navy beans, fennel, pearl barley, butternut squash, turnip, red lentils, seasonings, it's amazing. I really could eat on it all week rather than sharing. The flavors are spot on, her cooking times leave a small texture to the veg in a lovely broth.. wow.let's talk tuna noodle casserole. I know, I know, horrible flashbacks of cheap canned tuna with mayo on overcooked mushy pasta at the school cafeteria, right? Well, this tuna noodle casserole is fresh, using cream cheese, cheddar cheese, lemon zest, nutmeg, perfectly cooked pasta, and yes, cans of tuna, but you obtain to choose the quality. I obtain the tuna in oil for the flavor. No horrible school cafeteria TNC here, it's new and delicious. There is an optional crunchy crust that utilizes the oven, but the additional step is worth it! tuna ban chicken and rice uses boneless skinless thighs. The thighs are full of flavor and don't tend to dry out as much or obtain mushy. The mix of bright orange and lime, unbelievable seasonings, bell pepper and the zing of a jalepeno chile create this a winner. I did leave out the olives but that is just a private choice, it was delicious. The rice was perfectly cooked without wine brisket with prunes takes a small time and effort. But the effect is amazing, with a small sweetness from the prunes, mellowed out by the rich tones of red wine, and the melt in your mouth ark's description of the Japanese cheesecake promised light, fluffy mousse like consistency, and it delivered, with the flavors of cream cheese and lemon, it was delightful and turned out great.I have accumulated a lot of pressure cooker cookbooks because I love the idea of the speed and ease, sort of the ultimate one pot meal, but this cookbook is one I will turn to again again, like I do her other cookbooks, because of the success of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I feel like maybe it's cheating to write a review after cooking only one recipe, but wow, was that recipe delicious! Latest night I created the Cuban Chicken and Rice for my roommate and I, and it's all gone by this morning. I have never eaten something so satisfying and delicious that took only 5 mins to cook and only 10 mins of marinating/prep time. Recently I have been getting food delivery services (Blue Apron and Hello Fresh), but this honestly was easier, cheaper, and quicker and WAY MORE DELICIOUS. I have Melissa's other cookbooks (all of them) and this one (to me) is the most direct, simple, and satisfying, definitely more so than "Dinner in an Instant" - easy ingredients and yes, a lot of them spice-wise, but for someone that has a nicely stocked pantry they are as easy as can be. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I tried the Cuban Chicken + Rice. This recipe cannot have been tested as written because I kept getting the BURN error notice (after re-starting three times) and I could not complete it in the Instant Pot. The BURN error notice appears when the Instant Pot senses that there is meal stuck on the bottom of the pot and it then turns off the heat, meaning that it will not come to pressure. I kept adding liquid and scraping the bottom of the pot but after the third BURN notice I gave up. The sole reason for buying a specialized Instant Pot cookbook is for the expected expertise of the author regarding technique, not necessarily regarding flavoring and creativity, and in this respect I consider this cookbook a total failure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I was a small apprehensive about trying this cookbook since I tend to be more of a foodie than a comfort meal person; however, I'm also a Melissa Clark fan, using both her recipes from the NYTimes and her earlier book, Dinner in an Instant. Here -- and fortunately for me -- "comfort food" has a broad meaning and doesn't just contain recipes like chili, brskiet, and spaghetti with meatballs, but also more unusual recipes, though no less comforting, such as chicken with peanut sauce, beef pho, and chipotle pork tacos. I don't exactly know how she has classified these particular recipes as comfort meal except that they are hot, and a lot of are hearty. Most of the traditional recipes contain a twist, such as the brisket with prunes or the pimento mac-and-cheese.I love that 2/3 of the recipes can be made, from begin to finish, in less than 60 minutes. This is the basic reason I got this cookbook -- well, that and the fact that Melissa Clark wrote it. Each recipes shows active time, pressure cook time, and total time. The timing also seems to be accurate. For instance, Chicken with Peanut Sauce took just about the 35 mins Clark claimed it to take. (This timing varies, of course, with your kitchen and prep skills.)Several of the recipes call for ingredients that may not be readily available in your area. Clark is a NYC cook, so she has more at her hands than someone may in a rural area. Still, most recipes use commonly available ingredients.I want the book had more color images -- not every recipe has one -- but those it does have (my guess is that 2/3 of the recipes have photos) are beautiful. If you have problem reading a recipe and envisioning what it would look like, then this may bother you. Even though I'm experienced enough to read a recipe and imagine how it will turn out, I'm more likely to test something outside my usual range if it is accompanied by a photo. "Comfort food," however, doesn't push my ner recipes: Cuban Chicken and Rice; Chicken with Peanut Sauce Chipotle Brown Sugar Salmon; Red Wine Bolognese; and Red Lentil Dal with Coconut. I was less enamored with Lemony Shrimp +Scallops Risotto because I thought it lacked depth of flavor, although that may be because I used store-bought vegetable stock instead of homemade fish stock. I have not tried any of the breakfast recipes (I'm not a large breakfast person) or any of the eight dessert recipes (I'm trying not to tempt myself.)This cookbook has earned its zone on my most-used cookbook shelf.-- Debbie Lee Wesselmann

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    I wish to like this book more than I do. There are a few recipes that I wish to try, but most of them aren't very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    First off, a disclosure -- I am a Melissa Clark fan. I have followed her on the Fresh York Times for years. I like her recipes, her videos, and her article on using a Multicooker is why I have an Instant Pot even though I said I would buy no more kitchen appliances. This book is certainly helpful and the recipes are delicious. In my view you can't go wrong with Melissa Clark in your kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Comfort in an Instant: 75 Comfort Food Recipes for Your Pressure Cooker, Multicooker, and InstantPot®: A Cookbook review []  2020-1-2 18:3

    Take this review with a grain of salt because I have only cooked two recipes from this book: Cuban Chicken and Rice and Lebanese Chicken soup. I was shocked at how not good they were. Cuban Chicken and Rice couldn't have been tested before it was printed (or there was a typo) because there wasn't enough liquid for the rice to cook. The Lebanese Chicken Soup was weird and bland. In Clark's original pressure cooker book, "Dinner in an Instant," ALL the recipes were top notch and tasty. Don't expect that to be the case in this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I was given a paperback ver of this book by my Mom. Every recipe we tried out of this book was wonderful! I wore out the book and ordered a hardcover copy and also bought a hardcover copy of Volume II while I was at it. So a lot of great, tasty recipes! You will search amazing recipes to serve your family for years to come! If you own a B&B, buy these two books and you won't need anything else to create your guests happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Lots of amazing receipes, including one for elephant stew (serves 3800!!) Other ones were more usual, and good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I have had a B&B for almost 18 years and my first copy of this book was so used that after 17 years--the binding broke!! I just had to obtain another copy, and am glad I did. Every state is represented in this book of really amazing recipes. I'm an adventurous cook, but I need a recipe, and this book gives me dozens to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Some of the best, and easiest, recipes of dishes you wouldn't obtain in a restaurant. Bed and Breakfast favorites are worth trying. A amazing sampling of not only regional styles and tastes, but the "specialty" of the house and the stories were tasty and interesting. Of the recipes I tried there wasn't one in which I was disappointed! And a couple have become my favorite pot-luck dishes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    I've been looking to replace this book for well over a decade. So joyous to have finally found it! BEST banana bread recipe on the planet in the Hawaii y complaint is the cookbook came with no dust cover. Really satisfied to have it in any case!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My father bought this book when I was a child and it is AMAZING!! the recipes are to die for and it's companion book is no slouch either. The recipes are simple to understand and carry out. The pumpkin bread I create from these books one of my amazing mates requests as a bribe for rides instead of gas money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    Just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    This is a really huge hardbound book with lots of amazing recipes from Bed and Breakfast Inns all over the country. I really look forward to using this book for unique events.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    The excellent condition and the enormous collection of recipes was beyond what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Country Inn and Bed & Breakfast Cookbook: More Than 1,700 Crowd-Pleasing Recipes from 500 American Inns (American Country Inn & Bed & Breakfast Cookbook) review []  2020-1-16 12:25

    My mom has had this cookbook for years, and it houses a lot of of our favorite recipes...soo of course I required to obtain one for myself too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very useful and much better organized

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very user friendly, love the app!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Very handy app, simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Unbelievable application it really helps me a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Guys you gotta figure it out know how to use before you complain... it's the best method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Realistic graphics and sound?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Recomended Something I use every day?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Does what I can't or don't wish to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Nothing else needs to be said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Love it is the best of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Son hates it. We love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Even if you don't remember the name he gets it right all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Like it but it's too repetitive?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Me and a mate compete every day to see who's on a higher level, lol!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Friendly community that helps you 24/7!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Have al my family here!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    It is the best i know, so simple and friendly and top of that the help is amazing as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I have been waiting for this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Amazing graphics and you gotta love it. Best ver yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Really passes the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I would like to rate it four and a half stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I'm only doing this so I don't obtain the notification ??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Definitely recommend that you test it for month or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    I love this application with all my heart

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Always improving and never gets boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Thanks for making this unbelievable app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    It is so cute I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Test it you will love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Highly recommend this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Country Music | Country Songs | Music Country review [App]  2020-1-8 13:37

    Amazing app, used it for years.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    There are so a lot of amazing looking recipes with simple instructions and all the ingredients you need to create them. All the ingredients should be easily found at your local grocery so no need to spend a large amount of cash on rarities no one carries. I found this cookbook very helpful and it contained a lot of recipes I've never tried. I can't wait to begin baking!! I reviewed this on my own and my review is my own opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    When I suggest a cook book, I always to those who could benefit. I've read a lot of recipe books, but liked this one a lot. They are well explained and simple to cook. Test out the classic chocolate cookies and have fun cookies like never before. I can't wait to read the author's other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    Very disappointed, no index, can’t search anything without going through ahodgNo index, a hodgepodge of recipies, would not buy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    More than 555 - really more like 560! Extremely comprehensive recipe book for the cookie baking is is an awesome array of recipes that will satisfy anyone's sweet tooth. My fav..."Death By Chocolate" - bon appetit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    555 Cookie Recipes: Best Delicious Cookie Recipe Cookbook (Chocolate Cookie Recipes, Dessert Recipes, Festive Cookie Recipes, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easy Baking Cookies) review [Book]  2017-12-1 18:1

    I love baking and I take it to work all the time love this book so a lot of to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    The recipe book itself is nice and cute, there's enough zone for ingredients, directions and notes.But there's a serious problem with binding (see pictures) when the right side of the page is chop which cuts off the necessary part (cooking time, serving etc).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    These are nice recipe books for handing down all the amazing meal we grew up on and hope to pass down. Just the right amount of zone for each recipe. It has a zone for table of contents for you to fill in and also has a conversion charts in the back for simple reference. I ordered 2 so each of my girls would have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    I love cook books and coming up with my own recipes. This booked looked amazing online but it’s so cheap. It’s thin paper and after testing out the first page pens/markers bleed through. Not a fan. Really disappointed in the product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    This is exactly what I was looking for. It has room for one recipe per page, and a table of contents to fill in as you y con here is that it is not spiral bound. That would be really helpful in the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    Love, Love, Love this book.I search so a lot of amazing recipes online and from family so I have a ton of bookmarked www services and random recipes written down scattered in my house. I wanted a put to just place all of my favorites without hassle having to mess with my phone or find my house for a loose piece of paper. This book is exactly what I needed. I take my favorites, write them in and voila, I know exactly where to search them. The book is not huge or bulky, it doesn’t have any additional rubbish as for pasting pictures or anything that I wouldn’t Necessarily need for a ain, simple, straight to the it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    I bought this for my 9 year niece who loves to cook and make her own e ADORES her fresh cookbook and is super excited to have an actual cookbook of her is is a superb bonus for any budding chef!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    My mom did not teach me to cook and she had some unbelievable dishes I have tried to replicate. Bought for granddaughter to write mine and her mother's recipes. I hope she enjoys it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    This book is great! I bought 2 of them. One for each of my daughters so i can write all my recipes that they love. It’s a amazing idea when they obtain married and have moms recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    I thought this was a hardcover book. My mistake. It's nice, but not enough room on the pages. I will hold it, but may just buy a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Favorite Recipes: Blank Recipe Book to Write In: Collect the Recipes You Love in Your Own Custom Cookbook, (100-Recipe Journal and Organizer) review []  2020-1-18 0:16

    The book is well organized with a table of contents in the front. I have to write very little to obtain larger recipes/ingredients to fit on one page. Nice to have one book that has all of my favorite recipes in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Made In Spain: Recipes and stories from my country and beyond review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Perfect recipes and attractive family! Very inspiring! The excellent bonus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Made In Spain: Recipes and stories from my country and beyond review [Book]  2018-4-29 18:0

    Amazing combination of recipes and Spanish eating traditions. Simple and entertaining to read, simple and tasty to experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    A huge collection of recipes from the regions of France - a lot of using unusual ingredients. Not the usual simplified French cooking offered a lot of other places. And if you don't have rabbit handy, substitute chicken. I will not obtain tired of using this cookbook in my exploration of regional French cooking. Contains a lot of provincial recipes that don't require a high degree of skill and are easily adaptable by American cooks just looking to add some sophistication to their family and party menus. A lot of interesting recipes for baked goods as well without the fussiness of traditional French pastries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I'm used to French cooking, especially bistro and provincial, and found a few of these recipes interesting. But you will have to search a source for eels, for instance, or take your own time to look up cheese substitutions/equivalents if you plan to create a lot of of the recipes. Still, it's a gorgeous book, with really striking illustrations. (Come to think of it, this is really a deluxe ver of the spiral-bound books you search in every bookstore in America, with recipes from the class parents or the members of the bridge club, except that in this book the recipes come from members of the French Assembly.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    This is such a amazing cookbook and one which I almost did not get! I have hundreds of cookbooks and many, a lot of French cookbooks and so I have to be very judicious about which ones I add to my collection. (Shelves are overrun, stacks on the floor and no more room!) But this one is a definite keeper. I created Mamelie's bread pudding recipe from the Cher and it was very simple, various from the American and English bread pudding recipes I have used, yet delicious. The photographs are attractive and the recipes seem very authentic and not too fussy. I hope I can search Vin Jaune to create the chicken recipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Very interesting cookbook as it is broken down by different locations of France. Amazing recipes. Now that I have Kindle Cloud on my desk top, I can buy all these cookbooks, look at the recipes and pictures on a 'big screen' and print out the ones I wish to try. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I usually don't buy cookbooks as can obtain a lot amazing recipes online. I found this book in a bookstore and love the fact that it covers all various regions of French country cooking. The images are very helpful for how it ought to look at the finishing. Amazon's price for this cookbook is so much better than to obtain it from the store. Thank you Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    its kinda meh for me, haven't found anything super inspirational in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    I particularly like this book because it divides the country into little regions and offers recipes not often found. I live in the Loire Valley and was happy to see a lot of recipes from this area, a region of France often ignored when it comes to recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    The ease of use, makes this a nice cook book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    This is an absolutely GREAT cookbook--with an unfortunately narrowly limited market--on traditional, provincial, French cuisine, entirely apart from the nouvelle fads and fashions. The idea is to ask "gourmand" regional representatives in the French National Assembly to suggest representative traditional recipes from their regions; the effect is a nationwide portrait of cuisines from "la France profonde". If traditional French cuisine is your interest, this is a "must have" of its lessons is how "slow food" actually worked--some of the family specialities involve a full week's preparation for the Sunday family feast. Traditional ingredients can be a challenge, but artisanal "foodie" producers are facilitating access. A number of stuff are extremely easy and down-to-earth.But this is a amazing idea for a series--we may imagine Italian, German, and Spanish themes, but American? Meal and cooking are nonpartisan, and for community-organizers and -builders this might be an interesting project, and challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    French Country Cooking: Authentic Recipes from Every Region review [Book]  2018-4-8 18:1

    Amazing cookbook for experienced cook.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Table: Classic Comfort Food from Across the Country review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    Comfort food–what’s not to like? I was so excited to obtain this book. I’ve lived all across this amazing country of ours, so comfort meal from around America was exciting to me! Some of this book I loved, some didn’t quite come up to ied Green Tomatoes are a southern classic that I grew up on and even though I don’t need a recipe to create them, this one is spot on. I love beef stew, so I was excited to test Ranch Stew. If you go by the recipe, expect an extremely bland stew. There is not a drop of salt called for in this recipe. The only seasoning is coffee, brown sugar (don’t test to leave it out as the coffee gives the stew a bitter taste without the sugar to counteract it!), oregano and chili powder–and it just calls for 1 t chili powder for a pot of stew with 1/2 lbs of stew meat!! I can’t support but wonder if anyone actually tried this recipe to catch omissions as there surely was something other than just salt omitted.I grew up on Hoe Cakes, but my family would probably disown me if I added sugar to them! However, dozens of people love sweet cornbread, so it’s simple to create these either way–with or without the sugar. Buttermilk Biscuits and Baking Powder Biscuits are two more that I grew up with and still create to this day!A amazing portion of recipes in this book are amazing or look amazing (I haven’t gotten to cook all of them yet!), but some concern me. I’ve noticed several that don’t call for salt at all, especially some of the potato recipes. I realize some people test to hold the salt down in their diet, but this isn’t billed as “healthy comfort food”, so at least place it in as optional!!This book has much to recommend it, but some down sides as well that kept me from giving it a higher rating. I don’t hate it, but it won’t create my favorites shelf.I received a copy of this book from Skyhorse Publishing for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The American Table: Classic Comfort Food from Across the Country review [Book]  2018-4-10 18:1

    This cookbook is a unbelievable method to experience an armchair tour across America that focuses on the Blue Plate, Diner and comfort meal specialties enjoyed in regional markets across the USA. Edwards' treats the reader to a wide array of what has been event on the American meal landscape for decades, providing detailed recipes so that the home cook can recreate regional or childhood favorites in their own kitchens. Photographs accompany about 80% of the recipe offerings, which are divided into such categories as "From the Oven", "By the Bowl", "On The Side", "From the Garden" and "All American Desserts. If it's real as Dorothy said in the Wizard of Oz that there is no put like home, The American Table will take you directly to its culinary heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    One of my best go-to cookbooks. Have authors 2 previous related publications, which are my most used cookbooks. Bought their first book after reading a recipe published in the LA Times almost 30 yrs ago, then went out and bought the book. Love reading about the Inns around the country from which the recipes come. Frequently will give one of their books as a bridal shower gift. Definitely a dog-eared keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Best cook book ever for breakfasts and brunch. This is my 2nd of the same book. I wanted one at each of my two homes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I had purchased a book of the same title printed years earlier, with which our family was most pleased. However, my sister purchased the newer edition, which contained all of the recipes in the earlier printing....and MANY, MANY more!! The later edition is hard covered, only cost me $11.50 and is like new. The recipes contained therein are wonderful, simple to make, do not include tons of spices that are not found in existing spice racks or other exotic ingredients. This is the BEST cookbook we've ever had....and the vendor's description of the book was exactly as described...LIKE NEW!! Purchased at EAT PURCHASE ALL AROUND. THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This is one of my favorite cookbooks in the world. There are 3 in the series and I own all 3! Amazing recipes - amazing results!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This book was given to me several years ago as a gift, but it got lost in our move. I ordered this one to replace it. This book is full of amazing hostess recipes. It's a amazing reference if you do much entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    arrived in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Gave this as a bonus to my daughter who keeps borrowing my copy. The recipes are terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    Lots of amazing ideas for breakfasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    I first found this book on a bookshelf at a B&B in Dubuque, Iowa. I spent half of my stay with my nose in this book and ordered it for myself from Amazon as soon as I returned home. It has become my favorite cookbook and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves to cook....mostly breakfast/brunch recipes, but also lots of other surprises.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:1

    This is a very good,detailed book. It is arranged by state, so if you are looking for just breakfast stuff it might take a small while longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    One of my best go-to cookbooks. Have authors 2 previous related publications, which are my most used cookbooks. Bought their first book after reading a recipe published in the LA Times almost 30 yrs ago, then went out and bought the book. Love reading about the Inns around the country from which the recipes come. Frequently will give one of their books as a bridal shower gift. Definitely a dog-eared keeper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    I bought the Kindle ver of this and found so a lot of amazing recipes that I ended up ordering the hard copy. Sometimes the Kindle versions are cumbersome to search the recipes that you want. Want they would change that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    I love cookbooks like this that feature tried & real recipes in use on a regular basis from other parts of the country. Everything I've tried has been good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    I've already marked a lot of recipes I'd like to try. There seems to be something for everyone in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    This book was given to me several years ago as a gift, but it got lost in our move. I ordered this one to replace it. This book is full of amazing hostess recipes. It's a amazing reference if you do much entertaining!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    This is one of my favorite cookbooks in the world. There are 3 in the series and I own all 3! Amazing recipes - amazing results!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    I had purchased a book of the same title printed years earlier, with which our family was most pleased. However, my sister purchased the newer edition, which contained all of the recipes in the earlier printing....and MANY, MANY more!! The later edition is hard covered, only cost me $11.50 and is like new. The recipes contained therein are wonderful, simple to make, do not include tons of spices that are not found in existing spice racks or other exotic ingredients. This is the BEST cookbook we've ever had....and the vendor's description of the book was exactly as described...LIKE NEW!! Purchased at EAT PURCHASE ALL AROUND. THANKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    arrived in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    Lots of amazing ideas for breakfasts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Best Recipes from American Country Inns and Bed and Breakfasts review []  2020-1-11 19:44

    Gave this as a bonus to my daughter who keeps borrowing my copy. The recipes are terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Real Irish Food: 150 Classic Recipes from the Old Country review [Book]  2017-10-15 18:0

    This is a really Amazing cookbook. The recipes are fairly easy,and taste wonderful.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    power hitter reviews chezaa coat hooks wall mounted rack with 5 hooks shelf storage towel heavy duty over the door hook hanger organizer for coat towel bag kitchen bathrooms entryway reviews tulip 29019 dimensional fabric paint 4oz glow pink reviews wood carving tools set spoon carving hook knife wood carving whittling knife for beginners and professional woodcarvers reviews 20pcs assorted wood burning wire tips nibs for 60w pyrography wood burning kit pyrography accessory tool reviews rujfish 28pcs wood burner kits temperature soldering iron wood burning pens tool set engraving haeads for adult embossing soldering reviews winlyn 36 pcs unfinished wood horseshoe cutouts ready to paint wooden wedding horseshoe bulk horse birthday party supplies western themed place cards gift favor craft project wedding brides ornaments reviews round star bevel cluster reviews xuzhao25 handmade honeycomb glass accessories glass crafts 14mm 45 degree clear reviews masterfoil plus copper foil reviews snahemu 90 degree glass smokeless collectors 18mm green reviews iris flower precut mosaic oceanside stained glass supplies non fusible 14 pc reviews 4 inch swirl white pipe new design crafts very great air flow portable art collection reviews nicole soap molds square silicone mold small handmade loaf bar mould reviews woohome quilling supplies paper quilling kits with 13 quilling tools and 1300 strips quilling paper for craft reviews passel protect reviews pergamano embossing ball tool bundle reviews cheats grand for gta 5 pr reviews taito dragon quest am large stuffed toy metal slime reviews 2 mint green streamers 81 ft crepe paper party decoration reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter