black dahlia, red rose: the crime, corruption, and cover-up of america Reviews & Opinions


Submit black dahlia, red rose: the crime, corruption, and cover-up of america review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Los Angeles in 1947 was a hard, gritty town filled with people hoping to create a new begin or to achieve fame and fortune. One of them was Elizabeth Short, a attractive young woman from Massachusetts who dreamed of becoming a film star. Ironically but sadly her desire for fame was achieved, but only because of the manner of her death. Her body was discovered one cold January morning, bisected and mutilated. The investigation into her death became a cause celebre. Christened the Black Dahlia murder by the newspapers, the publicity went on for weeks and periodically resurrected when fresh possible fresh evidence or info surfaced. But the mystery of who killed Elizabeth Short and why was never solved. Piu Eatwell's fresh history of the crime and the investigation makes it clear that the failure to track down and bring Short's murderer to justice was due to widespread corruption within the LA Police Department, which had multiple cozy relationships with organized crime figures.Piu Eatwell's fresh history of the Black Dahlia case brings the corrupt globe of 1947 Los Angeles to life. Elizabeth Short herself, as well as the men with whom she consorted, the police officers and detectives who were in charge of investigating her death, and the newspaper reporters who told the story to the world, are all vividly described. Making use of newly released FBI and local police files, Eatwell provides fresh material pointing to the likely murderer, and then explains the circumstances through which that murderer evaded the law. Perhaps the most interesting parts of the book are those set in the present, in which Eatwell describes her own visits to some of the scenes of the crime and coverup, and eventually even encounters the daughter of the Dahlia, Red Rose is a movie noir tale brought to life, and is even more fascinating than anything Hollywood in the 1940s could have produced, because it's all true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Amazing book--perhaps the myself is solved-perhaps not, but the evidence is compelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    I have read too a lot of books about this case and was initially wary of Ms. Eatwell’s take on the murder. I’m glad I took a possibility on this perfect book. The research is unique: LAPD files unearthed and FBI documents exposed provide clarity on the corrupt bureaucracy of the LAPD during the postwar period. Very well-written and respectful of Elizabeth Short’s memory.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on black dahlia, red rose: the crime, corruption, and cover-up of america or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch black dahlia, red rose: the crime, corruption, and cover-up of america video reviews and related movies:

    See The Chilling Mystery Of The Black Dahlia on youtube.

     related image

    See The Black Dahlia Murder Revisited w/ Piu Eatwell on youtube.

     related image

    See Aug. 13/18 - Black Dahlia, Red Rose with Author Piu Eatwell on youtube.

     related image

    See Elizabeth Short, The Black Dahlia on youtube.

     related image

    See The Black Dahlia: A Solution to a Spine Chilling Murder on youtube.

     related image

    See Buried Above Ground - Serpent (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO) *Directors Cut on youtube.

     related image

    See The 70th Annual Latke-Hamantash Debate (2016) on youtube.

     related image

    See Singam 2 - Tamil Full Movie | Suriya | Anushka Shetty | Hansika Motwani | Devi Sri Prasad | Hari on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Any fresh book on the killing of Elizabeth Short is an interesting event, since much of the evidence is unavailable and much that is available has been sifted and resifted. Those who follow the case are likely to be well-informed and, absent an undeniable, lead-pipe-cinch solution, likely to have views that run counter to the fresh ‘solution’. At the same time, the case is iconic; it says so much about Chandler’s town and about the LAPD that the journey toward a ‘conclusion’, if well constructed, will be rewarding in its own at journey is beautifully charted by Piu Eatwell, who has a passion for texture, for material culture and for raw historical fact. With its movie noir and classic crime fiction epigraphs it is designed to be evocative and in that it certainly succeeds.I do not wish to spoil the ‘conclusion’ but I will say the following: the prime suspect has been so identified in the past; this is not a wild guess emerging from some distant left field. The case is circumstantial and it is extensive and persuasive. At the same time, the prime suspect has been eliminated because of an alibi, an alibi which the author attacks aggressively, if not in a manner that absolutely compels belief. Absent a dated, untouched photograph that locates the suspect 382 miles from the crime stage (as alleged) or some related form of exculpatory evidence, the veracity of the alibi—given the shaky witnesses attesting to it—is e circumstantial case, however, is very strong. The author constructs a narrative, complete with a psychological profile prepared by an expert witness (who interrogated the suspect) that makes sense. It is coherent and persuasive. It also squares with the larger narrative of how women drawn to tinseltown could easily search themselves entering the valley of the shadow of death and not the nothing-but-blue-skies-ahead glamorous globe of wealth, fame and lead movie e book is well-written, well-researched and very engaging. I will release this bit of information: (SPOILER) the author disagrees with Steve Hodel’s popular acc of his father’s guilt, an acc which James Ellroy found convincing. I personally search this author’s case more convincing, in part because the pictures of ‘Elizabeth Short’ in George Hodel’s effects simply do not look like Elizabeth Short and the case, while very imaginative (with the victim’s body constructed to evoke work by Man Ray) simply too e book contains a bibliography of basic and secondary materials, an index (unlike Hodel’s book), a list of dramatis personae, 8 pp. of contemporary photographs and a postscript which lists ‘what happened to’ the principals in the story. These are all helpful and informative. The illustrations in Hodel’s book, however, are far more extensive and not to be missed by devotees of the case. Crime stage and autopsy gore are now generally available on the internet, though first viewers should be warned that they are very disturbing.R.I.P., Elizabeth.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Author, Piu Eatwell, reveals new, little-known facts and events during the late 1940s era of Old Hollywood and a murder that remains unsolved (and now reveals a lot of answers). The puzzle is pieced together here miraculously. I had visions of that 1997 movie called L.A. CONFIDENTIAL as the story unraveled.I found this book to be an awesome piece of research that brought me in, feeling as though I was investigating the crime myself. I actually felt CHILLS towards the end of Chapter 19 (DETOUR).I could easily see a mini-series stemming from this 'cold case' story.I will definitely pass this along to my avid-reader mates who love to delve into a mystery. There are a lot of eye-openers y Elizabeth Short rest in peace...she should've been a star; and now in a bizarre method she will always be that unforgotten e storyline kept me at my edge-of-my-seat. It is quite the page-turner. Don't miss this one...you won't be too surprised by the corruption back in the late 1940s and 1950s...people could obtain away with MURDER more easily back-in-the-day. I found this to be a must-read for anyone looking for a amazing mystery. It's also the ideal book for a book club (for so a lot of discussions could come out of it). And...if I were a CRIMINAL JUSTICE Professor all of my students would have this as REQUIRED READING. Outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    I don't know what to create of this book. As a fan of anything written about The Black Dahlia, I guess I am happy that another researcher has stepped forward to offer her ideas. On the other hand, I found the book confusing and not terribly persuasive. If Leslie Dillon did in fact commit this murder, I would expect him to have a history of violence toward women, and nothing of the kind is mentioned. The idea that Tag Hansen would mention to Dillon that he wanted Elizabeth Short disposed of, and Dillon took it upon himself to murder this young woman in the most bizarre method imaginable--I am not sure I search this believable.Elsewhere in the book, the author refers to the "unsolved murder of Johnny Stompanato." Did I read that correctly? Johnny Stompanato was murdered by Lana Turner's daughter, Cheryl Crane. I think that's well established, and would be common knowledge to anyone who has researched Hollywood history.I realize that Lana Turner's boyfriend has nothing to do with the Dahlia murder, but I search it troubling that the author seems to be so poorly informed. Maybe I read it wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    I'll admit, I stood in the bookstore with this in my hand thinking, "Oh man, not ANOTHER Dahlia book!" but I'm glad I took the possibility and bought it. If there's nothing else of merit about this book; the writing style is gripping and pulls you into the sad story of Elizabeth Short in a method no other before it has...and I've read a lot of them. It's just a amazing to the theories Eatwell puts forward; I could go either way. She seems to have done her homework and, if she's correct, she's probably solved the case. There are those that would argue her perp has already been discredited but it's hard to say. Piu Eatwell does do a amazing job of exposing some of the murkier aspects of the Black Dahlia case and, for that reason alone, this book is a welcome addition to the the end all I can say is read the book and decide for yourself. Agree or disagree with Eatwell's conclusions; you won't be sorry you took the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    I fully admit to rolling my eyes and groaning “not another one” when I saw this book on the shelf. I’m so satisfied that I gave it a chance! I’ve read everything I’ve been able to search about this case and I personally belueve that this is the most compelling, respectful book on the topic that’s been published to date. Ms. Eatwell clearly did a ton of research and she had to war very hard to obtain info that no one had had access to before.I really don’t understand why some people are criticising her research and theories as severely as they are. Her theory seems beautiful solid to me. She place this together very carefully, and I think it’s worth giving a test even if only for the fact that it’s the most humanizing, compassionate exploration of Elizabeth Short’s life and death.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Meticulously researched with newly opened FBI files, interviews and wonderful detective work.....this book about Elizabeth Short was special among all others.I've read others, watched the documentaries and movies, so of course my interest was e was a attractive woman from the east hoping to create it huge in Hollywood, like thousands of others. Her desires, her needs, were no various than anyone else's, particularly at the time. Fame....love.....the need to create something of herself.....all created her human. Not just some dissected corpse named wells findings shifted my views and thoughts, read it and see what YOU think!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Dahlia, Red Rose: The Crime, Corruption, and Cover-Up of America's Greatest Unsolved Murder review [Book]  2017-12-22 18:0

    Having read almost everything I could obtain my hands on over the years on this subject, I finally found the definitive book on the Dahlia. Ms. Eatwell's conclusions are as plausible as any---as the corrupt LAPD of the 1940's enabled this case to flounder and ultimately go unsolved. The author does a fine job of striking the right balance of amazing old-fashioned gumshoe detective work in a dark, smokey noir setting. It certainly blows machine gun holes in some of the ludicrous attempts to amateur sleuth this case in the past. This page-turner should be considered for an Edgar Award for Fact Crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    This item is NOT as described. The description states "100% Cotton. It is created with medium weight, 100% high quality printcloth cotton canvas for comfort and durability."This is not cotton at all!! This is cheap polyester flannel that is printed to look like cotton. At a distance, it looks fine (see image 1), but up close (photos 2 & 3 -- are not out of focus, either), BLECK. Feels cheap, too. I'd be embarrassed to place this on my pillow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The pillows are cute. Unfortunately I ordered two (of the same pillow/design) and one has a cream background and one a grey.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I didn't expect much because of the amazing price, but they're beautifully sewn. Hidden zipper, very sturdy, perfect fabric - just excellent for the wicker chairs on my porch. I'm ordering more! Don't hesitate to order these, they're really lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I bought the "Light Black" pillow cover with the white outline leaves pattern in size 26 x 26. I have a floor cushion from Costco that's 24in across and maybe 5in deep? I managed to items it into the cover. Fits quite snug, but I really like the cover. The fabric is beautiful thick, and the zipper is done well too. The zipper opening is a few inches under the entire length of the pillow cover itself, so you'll have to squeeze your pillow in if it's exactly 26in across. The color isn't really a light black. It looks like a dark brown/gray to me. Want this came in a bigger size, but the one I bought suits the cushion just exactly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The background of the pillow is more cream/yellow than white. Still have gotten lots of compliments on these pillow covers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    These are perfect! They fit my 22 inch sofa pillows perfectly. They are created of sturdy, durable material that I am confident will stand up to my pets. They look amazing and arrived very quickly. These are a amazing investment since they will protect your pillows and are simple to remove and wash.Update: These are beyond amazing. I have had them for a year with no stains or tears or degrading of any kind. I have a dog and cat and these have held up like nothing else!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    Ordered 22x22. My down inner pillow at home is a 24x24. I like a fuller pillow, I hate when they flatten out too much. The case fit excellent and the zipper worked great. Feels like amazing quality and looks just like the picture online. Will definitely order from seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    The color is more beige than the silvery grey it appeared to be in the image but nonetheless I love it! Pattern is cute, very quality material for a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    I originally bought these in March of 2017 and i loved them so I wanted to obtain a replacement pair for when the original ones required to be laundered. the 2nd set arrived and they look cheap - like the material used is not as high quality as the original ones. it is a shame because I expected the same level of quality as the original ones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TangDepot 100% Cotton Floral/Flower Printcloth Decorative Throw Pillow Covers /Handmade Pillow Shams, 14 Color and 10 Size options, Light Black, Peach Blossom, Red Rosebush, Red And Green Leaf, White Magnolia, Fantastic Flowers, Chrysanthemum, Peony, Red And Navy Flower, Blue Floral, Pink Floral, Blue Wheel, Red Wheel, Tree Rings, 12" x 12", 12" x 18", 12" x 20", 14" x 14", 16" x 16", 18" x 18", 20" x 20", 22" x 22", 24" x 24" and 26" x 26" - (12"x12", S02 Peach Blossom) review []  2020-1-10 20:36

    CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!! These are cheap microfiber or polyester NOT COTTON at all !!!!!! Also, the colors are muted and look ran together. Asking for a refund!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    These are excellent for my jewelry making. I got the 5 mm and have no problem getting them to come out or with using them. They give a nice, finished off look to my jewelry and, most importantly for me, cover the ends of the wire and the crimp so that my neck is not all scratched. I'll probably order more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    The item was timely delivered. I always have my jewelry making travel bag with me whenever I have to sit ( in the lobby) waiting for someone, I busy myself making jewelry (instead of reading old magazines). This is the right size container with the colors I may need; therefore, is amazing for my travel kit. The quality meets my expectations. I will definitely order again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    I didn't have the best of luck with these. Half of every color is stuck together and WILL NOT come apart. They were beautiful finicky to clamp on the dream catcher and sometimes became really bent out of shape. This is my first time using this product so it very well could be my own lack of experience. The bead container is super simple to use and the opening is excellent to obtain the exact color you wish without making a mess. The lid also stays very will in put and I had no fear of a bead explosion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    Please see my comment to Jeanne Garcia also a one star review. my comment read:I want I had read this review before I ordered these crimp covers. I had to go back to see what I ordered. I couldn't figure it out!!! So now I know that they are little crimp covers that come 2 stuck together with very little openings to obtain the crimp into. Impossible. Next time I'l go to the one star reviews first. The 5 star ones all say the same as this reviewer so hw can they give 5 stars. Maybe one of them will explain how to begin them up to place on the crimps!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    These are great, larger size and works well for leather. But they come from China so don’t be in a hurry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    I love the dozens of this package of crimp covers. However, they don’t seem to round very well. They are very simple to misshape. I could be at fault by using plain jewelry pliers instead of crimping pliers, but I’m not sure. The dozens makes it simple to match the dozens of beads I use in my jewelry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    These work exactly as advertised and expected. It's nice to have a dozens of colors to chose from as well! I don't use the small wheel container as I found it difficult for my particular needs. Other than that, these are amazing - and a amazing deal too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    This pack arrived on time. Yes, the container is little and, yes, quite a few of the crimps were stuck together and, yes, I spent some mins separating some of them but, overall, they are very nice polished pieces. I'm glad I created the purchase and will purchase again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    I purchased the crimp bead covers, actually I have purchased several various sizes of the covers and other products from this company. I am very happy with everything I have received. All have been a unbelievable selection, variety, and of amazing quality. I will purchase again when needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pandahall 1Box/500pcs 6 Colors 3mm Iron Half Round Open Crimp Beads Covers Knot Covers Beads End Tips for Jewelry Makings Antique Bronze & Red Copper & Black & Silver & Golden & Platinum Lead Free review []  2019-12-31 18:19

    I'm not convinced there are 450 pieces in there. I counted one slot and came up with 67 pieces, just to be safe I added one (68), multiplied by 6 (6 slots of crimps) and that equals 408. Of course, I might be wrong, it's possible more were added to other slots, although I highly doubt it, just by looking at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unbreakable Honeycomb Silicone Straw with Clean Cover and Decorative Bowl Inside (Black) (Black) (Black) (Yellow Black) (Black) review []  2019-12-18 19:0

    So simple to clean, love having the small tool handy at all times. Compartment comes in handy! Just a easy simple pipe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    This is the best book about how we have came to have so a lot of young black men in jail and prison. The statistics are familiar but shocking - to take one as an example, roughly 30% of young black men that are high school dropouts are *currently* in jail or prison. That's a stunning failure for those men, of course, but it's a failure for the rest of our society as well. A lot of analysts point to white racism or the battle on drugs as the causes of that incarceration, and they're of course not totally wrong. But Forman's contribution is to point out incompleteness of that narrative, as the incarceration boom had complicated ere are two of those extra factors that Forman analyzes with special skill and detail. The first is the get-tough-on-crime stance taken by a lot of black politicians and civic leaders in the 1980s and 1990s, These were times when the crack epidemic wrought particular havoc in the black community in Washington, DC - on which Forman focuses - and which made a demand for get-tough policies by the black middle class that was disproportionately the victim of crack-fueled crime. The second is the trend towards pretextual searches of vehicles in Washington - Eric Holder's ver of Rudy Giuliani's stop-and-frisk - which was designed to reduce gun possession in DC. Those searches were deliberately executed with greater vigor in poor, black neighborhoods, and the effect was that a lot of not good blacks were arrested for minor drug offenses when officers found marijuana in their vehicles while looking for guns. It's a Greek tragedy, and it reminded me favorably of Randy Shilts' brilliant treatment of the AIDS epidemic in And The Band Played rman's background as a former public defender in DC is a amazing strength of the book, but it also makes the narrative somewhat DC-centric. Incarceration increased throughout the country - were the political and justice dynamics the same in Mississippi and Ohio, to take two examples, as they were in DC. That remains an begin question. The book is frustrating, too, in that Forman offers no simple cure for the problems. More drug treatment programs, more constructive diversion programs for youthful offenders, more nuanced reading of arrest records by current and prospective employers? Those would all be good, to be sure, but I left this book feeling that it would take these things, and at least a handful of similarly benign trends, before we will really obtain a handle on these problems. But it is to Forman's credit that he offers no silver bullet for the problems. Life is sadly frustrating at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    If you need to understand the causes of this horrific situation - you MUST READ THIS!!!I bought my own copy, and the factual research clarity here is SO GREAT - I will wish torefer back to this again and MUST READ THIS - unless you wish this tragedy to continue - for those of you whodo wish this - I suggest you ALSO MUST read this!! This is the penultimate counterpointto the propaganda which we've been force-fed for 50+ your mind and rise with your head held up - and see the striking difference betweenCLEAR - CONCISE - LOGIC - RATIONAL DEBATE - and humble consideration for all ofthe players in this tragedy. It's really superb documentation like no other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    James Forman has done a masterful job documenting the political, social and criminal justice dynamics of the mass arrest and incarceration period, largely fueled by the crack cocaine epidemic. It’s a complex dynamic that he describes accurately and fairly. This book serves as an necessary corrective to some of today’s collective amnesia about how we got to the point where we are today with regard to policing and incarceration, and the disparate impact it has had on lower-class African American communities. Forman appropriately focuses on the strategic choices made—by police, prosecutors, judges, and political leaders—about how best to address the crack cocaine trafficking and attendant violence. A toxic combination of racial and class bias, political opportunism, genuine fear, and lack of imagination fueled the mass-arrest-and-incarceration strategy. It is to be hoped that we have learned lessons about the failures of that strategy, and that they will not be forgotten or ignored when future social issues show themselves. Police, prosecutors, and others must better appreciate that there are strategic choices to be created about how best to address public-safety problems, and that those choices have necessary implications for both effectiveness and fairness. Forman's book can support encourage police and prosecution leaders to be more adamant about deliberating these choices openly and honestly. I hope this book gets the attention it richly deserves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    “Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America” by James Forman is a brilliantly written, thoroughly annotated, and extremely valuable documentary. The author is unabashed in dealing with the ways in which the African American political establishment, especially in Washington, D.C. contributed to the anti-gun and anti-drug legislation which has led to the total imbalance in the current system of incarcerating young black males for outrageously long sentences for minimal offenses. In addition, of course, the laws originally passed to “fight crime” in urban environments have in fact led to the militarization of the police and the “warrior ethos” which results in the “shoot first”, “stop and frisk” and other manifestation of police brutality which abound in our culture. Although I already knew a lot about the situations and abuses, the well-organized and thoughtful method in which the author presents his info was extremely valuable. This is a book I highly recommend for anyone seriously interested in the current status of the United States Justice System.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    A various take on modern day mass incarceration, Dr. Forman examines its beginnings with harsh minimum mandatory sentences for tough gun and drug laws in Washington DC, enacted and doubled down on by black police and lawmakers and largely supported by their goes deeper than that, though, and argued, that today's mass incarceration came about by a series of well intentioned laws and policies to combat drug and gun violence in America's urban zone said. Harsh laws we're not backed up by promises to examine and fix root causes, for of a lot of amazing reads to better understand the current state of our criminal justice system and the rod that led us here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Very thought provoking book. Presented extensive historical facts as to the roots of strict sentencing for drug similar crimes and the unintended consequences of it on the black community decades later.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    An perfect perspective into the DC zone criminal justice system. Mr. Forman gives an in depth explanation of how a lot of African Americans obtain caught up into the system and stay stuck. But coming from an ex Public Defenders view point Mr. Forman also gives some meal for thought into some solutions to combat this epidemic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    This book stimulated my mind and broke my heart; then inspired me with a sliver of optimism. It carries the reader along through decades of incremental choices that led America to have the worlds biggest incarceration rate, disproportionately locking up not good black men. It has a few ideas for incrementally unwinding the damage. - Ruth Warren

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    Living most of my life in a little town in rural America, I know small of inner town black American lives. I found this book to be very enlightening as I learned that through the past 40 years most people in the inner cities shared the same concerns of drug and gun violence as people in rural locations, and they resorted to related policies to protect their communities and their kids from the scourges of cocaine, heroin, and gangs. The book did not discover why rural locations (that are greater than 90 percent white ) apparently did not enact as punitive laws versus not good whites as inner town blacks did versus not good blacks. But I came away from reading this book that rural white attitudes toward drug and gun violence are similar. Though I have not come across related pleas in rural white America for leniency in criminal sentencing in selected cases, I think this author’s ideas have merit. This book is extraordinarily well researched and very readable. Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America review []  2020-1-1 18:20

    I liked reading this book but I had to push myself to [email protected]#$%!. While I definitely learned more about the failures of our penal system, the author chose to use so a lot of little (and seemingly unnecessary) examples that I found myself lost in the details. I would have appreciated more of an overview with several carefully chosen examples to obtain the point across.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like the dark colors to it very passionate..Its not an annoying color u have to change over and over u like and now stuck to it for awhile..☺🔥😍🎁🎈💜😈💘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like that the small apps have little roses on them. Its a ll cery attractive annoying you have to push so a lot of buttona to install but not that poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I love it. So a lot of various ome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like the look of this theme. Most excelent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I liked in Black red skull it's cool that's why I have it on my phone thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    It cool, am in love with the app. It attractive my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Very amazing application .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Love the concept

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Amazing and its a [email protected]#$% themes you guys got going on here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    It looks macabre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like this theme

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Nice and dark with rose's go for blood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Like it it scary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    nice concept for tattoo artist

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like the ladys face

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    love it excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    cool not as I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    amazing is themes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    hahahahaha the same time to obtain 11111ikaw na ko nimo perme adto ha love you 1

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    got to check it out first

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Its very beautyful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Nice n amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Best Possie say suh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Amazing love my wallpaper

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Sangat bagus

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Awliiii😈😎😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Meilleur

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Din.Danicha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    😃

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    jeric

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Solid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Yay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Very cool 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    😘😘😘😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    😄

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Very attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Absolutly Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    very neat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Love Them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Amazing apps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    too amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    I luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Overwhelmed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    awesome 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Exceptional

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Red Rose Lady Skull Theme review [App]  2019-12-7 13:38

    Amazing

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter