a short guide to writing a research proposal Reviews & Opinions


Submit a short guide to writing a research proposal review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curious Researcher: A Guide to Writing Research Papers review []  2020-1-21 21:3

    Had to buy it for college and apparently it’s a really amazing book my teacher said

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curious Researcher: A Guide to Writing Research Papers review []  2020-1-21 21:3

    👍🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    I’ve read several Short and Satisfied Guides. Most are good. This is one of the best. I took evidence more than 20 years ago and haven’t ever had a case go to trial. Despite this lack of familiarity with the rules of evidence, I was able to pick up most of what I need to know for the Uniform Bar Exam by reading this book and doing practice questions. (Watching reruns of Law & Order might have helped too.) The examples in the book are amusing and illuminating, and the author nimbly avoids getting stuck in the weeds. There is just enough policy to create sense of the huge picture when the exceptions to the exceptions begin to haunt only complaint is that the Kindle edition has an overabundance of typos and the formatting is funky. I have come to expect this in Kindle editions, but it is something the author and the publisher should pressure Amazon to correct.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on a short guide to writing a research proposal or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch a short guide to writing a research proposal video reviews and related movies:

    See How to write a research Proposal ? on youtube.

     related image

    See Ultimate Guide to write Perfect Research Proposal on youtube.

     related image

    See A Short Guide to Writing Research Proposals - Episode 9 on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing a research proposal on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing a Research Proposal | Essay Tips on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Write A Research Proposal? 11 Things To Include In A Thesis Proposal on youtube.

     related image

    See Writing a research proposal on youtube.

     related image

    See Research Proposal Example on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    I bought the series if these books to support me study in law school after they were mentioned in the Barbri site, but these are a waste of cash because they are not well written, organized or helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    Perfect book; very helpful and well written. I kept this book handy to read and found having all the rules in the back was invaluable so that I could skip there for reference as I read about app of the FRE. The Author kept it interesting and relates well to the average reader with charts, examples, and tips. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    Be wary of this book! It has major errors, both factual errors and typos. For example, it notes FRE 403 as being one of the most necessary rules, then it goes on to say 403 is the rule versus using offers to pay medical expenses. That's the wrong rule!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    Beautiful helpful. Definitely recommend. This one had the right amount of info without being too long. Especially considering how unnecessarily lengthy supplements can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    This small book, really support me with my final evidence exam, y very concise with the info in a method so simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    Amazing supplement to learning evidence, particularly the difficult zone of hearsay. Thx "Mr. B."!;-)BUY BUY BUY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Evidence (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-17 21:48

    You will understand evidence after reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Some quotes from this book must be tattooed on the forehead of a lot of current and even successful students. The book is really amazing as it talks about specific practical tricks and secrets of essay writing. It is obvious that each author is individual and there are no universal prescriptions, but here there is a possibility to look at writing secrets, to trace the process of creating an essay from beginning to end. The authors support students to figure out how to achieve success in essay writing and that is the best about this book. In the book there is a lot of useful information, but you need to use this carefully, don't consider it as axiom. But it can serve as a clue and a kick in the right direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to read and understand. Really helped with 6th and 8th grader's writing assignments..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    This book helped me write an essay that got me an interview for grad school. Simple to understand and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Simple to follow tutorial for academic writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Your Writing Essay Skills With College Guides on How to Write Essays. All Guides Contain Topics and Samples for Your Successful College Writing! Get ... Writing. (Essay Becomes Easy Book 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I tried really hard to obtain through grad school without this. In my latest semester, I broke down and bought it because (believe it or not) our library did not have the most latest edition. Some reviewers say you can search all this info online. While that is true, I search having it laid out this methodically in one put to be really helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Being one of the millions of people who where told in High School and Associate level in college that all you need to know and learn is APA knows that is a complete lie. Now back in school and working on a bachelors in history APA is nothing as I need to know how to do Turabian style. This book here is a must have for any History Major, helps you learn fast and simple the ins and outs of the Turabian sytle and is really in depth on citations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    The Chicago/Turrabian Style for writing research papers for college and university is beautiful much a standard. This is an simple to use manual that is complete in all the nuances needed for writing and citing, to name two areas, that higher education research requires. The cost was amazing as well as the delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    There are a very few books that are important to know about to write non-fiction essays well at the graduate level. One is the classic by Strunk and White, "The Elements of Style." A slim classic nearing a hundred years old, it remains (through a lot of editions) the best, short tutorial for clear, concise writing. On the opposite side of the coin lies a huge, massive tome out of Chicago, the heavy "Chicago Manual of Style." It is the latest word, trust me, LAST word for journalists, editors, publishers and writers on every imaginable question of form, grammar, syntax, punctuation, etc, in the globe of writing. Also out of the University of Chicago (and the Chicago Tribune newspaper), is this book, Kate Turabian's long-ago respond to writing essays, theses and dissertations--it is a longer book than "The Elements of Style", of course. If you are facing a Master's thesis, or certainly a PhD. dissertation, this is a NECESSARY read, and an invaluable reference. My daughter is facing a senior thesis at an Ivy League school this year, and this is the first bonus I gave her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I required this book to finish grad school. The book itself is awesome-amazing hints and references. The book was delivered with the cover and the first hundred pages bent. Not a large deal, but I like getting a fresh book without defects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    So much better to have a hard copy for school. Necessity for history majors or research students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Why did I wait so long to create this purchase? I can obtain all of my Turabian questions answered by searching for key words in the Kindle app. It's helping me with my final papers for my first semester in seminary. I'm so glad I bought it! The Kindle ver is clean, clear, and incredibly simple to use on my laptop. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I bought a copy of this to use as a reference while writing my Master's of Science Thesis. I would highly recommend this to anyone working on a related project (this is not just a science specific text). I have a couple other style and technical writing manuals, but this is the most useful research writing reference by far. The amazing part about this text is that you don't need to spend hours poring over it before taking away useful tip and practices; I was usually able to respond my immediate questions and search a path forward from 15-20 min intervals of reading. This allowed me to obtain more writing time in and produce pages that honored the overall structure and objective of my research I'm grateful for the amount of time this saved me, and believe that quality of my writing is much better for having come across this. Do yourself a favor and obtain a copy right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    The book is very well organized - having gone through 9 editions. However, what I disliked about the material in the book is the lack of pertinent examples. What does a footnote from a video look like and especially what does the shorter form look like? There are no examples on the shorter form but this is one of the questions that showed up on one of my assignment tests. And spending hours on the Internet finding examples yield no results. Maybe the next edition will have more examples. It is unfortunate that there are such a huge dozens of ways to express a footnote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Ninth Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-16 5:19

    The bible for s- mandatory for all research writings- Writing is clear- Comprehensive coverage of the subjectCons- I hate research writing, why do they have to hold coming up with fresh additions and redundant changes?Overall: A amazing book if you are a prof, a terror of a book for students

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Truly, I wished I would have had the opportunity to read this during my undergraduate studies or at least at the beginning of my Master's program. Perfect layout, easy explanations, and a amazing practical tool for anyone (but specifically those in the education field) who would like to conduct research to search out info to create changes for the better in their environment. Definitely one of the textbooks I will revisit long after my graduate education comes to completion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Teachers, administrators, human service personnel are often encouraged to be engaged in action research. However, obtaining a sound, thorough but readable text to help such specialists in conducting action research has been very difficult. This book fills this void wonderfully. The book lays out the steps of action research, provides practical examples all in a method that is scholastically sound but engaging and interesting reading. No mean feat for any book on research! I would highly recommend this for working practitioners and for tutorials for students involved in masters and even doctoral projects associated with action research. An perfect resource!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    this book was supposed to be for a business research class. hm. i guess everything starts with education? this book was geared towards a teacher or curriculum major. Lots of elementary classroom examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    I bought this book to have a glimpse at what was awaiting me in my upcoming Action Research class for my masters program. I found the samples much better in comparison to the custom book that my program offered for this class. It gives a step by step directions, I know I will have to use it for further classes in my upcoming Doctorate degree. This book is a amazing put to begin if you have no idea of where and how to begin your project for research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    The book is useful and informative and will definitely support to understand the concepts behind action research and how to use them effectively in all fields. My only qualm is with the fact that you can only download the Kindle edition to your Mac, PC, or iPad. I have a Kindle, which I expressly got to use for school books, and I do not understand the reasoning behind not allowing me to send this book from my computer to my Kindle device. I was needed to obtain this book for class in a short amount of time, so downloading it was my best option. I don't mind utilizing my computer for reading, but Sometimes it won't be useful to have my computer in certain circumstances. I hope that the publisher opens up access sooner rather than later because they may have a returned copy on their hands beautiful quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    As described. Prompt service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    This book is needed for a graduate class in unique education research. It is a practical and simply-written tutorial to producing decent research in the field of education. While action research is not as "rigorous" as traditional, scientific research, there are benefits for trying a tactic and measuring results. Whatever we can do to measure what we're doing, and report/share it, is good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Perfect step by step tutorial to action research

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Arrived in timely manner. Book was in amazing shape, minimal wear/use. Used for coursework. Content okay for what it is used for. Want there were extra online resources in addition to text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Short Guide to Action Research, A review []  2019-12-18 20:34

    Just as described, thank you. I would order this again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    This supplement is one of the very few things that have managed to obtain through my property class this semester. Although my professor is incredible, the Short and Satisfied Tutorial puts everything into bright line format. It really helps clear up confusing subjects and the acronyms Franzese comes up with really do aid in memorizing elements. My only complaints are that Franzese only discusses the validating life approach to Rules Versus Perpetuities. I found the Create, Kill, and Count way much easier and it would have been nice for her to discuss that way for RAP as well. Additionally, the binding on the book is terrible. The end portion of my book, starting with the Land Transactions section, has started to come unglued from the cover of the book. Neither of these complaints are truly worth docking any stars from this product, though. If you are taking property, I cannot recommend this supplement enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    I virtually never review things, but this book literally saved me in property. Nothing about the class created any sense so I bought the Short and Satisfied Tutorial and taught it to myself. When taking the exam I kept remembering the different mnemonic devices she made and while I don't know my grade yet, I do know that it would have been substantially worse without this book. Also if you have Barbri access, she apparently has lectures on there for free.If anyone ever meets this awesome woman, please send her my (and my study group's) gratitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Super helpful in understanding (almost) all aspects of property for school. Franzese is a amazing teacher, and her lectures are fun and simple to understand. I just feel that some of the locations of the book could have given a small more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Wow! Just Wow! This book has created property easy for me, and simple to remember. It turned a topic that my professor said was the hardest to grasp in law school ank you so much Paula!!! You are a Godsend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Got all the series of these books based on a Barbri recommendation and they are not good. The book is not organized well and the concepts are not elaborated on enough to create the info useful. You are better off getting a legal outline from another source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Want I would have bought it sooner! Fast read! You can easily finish the book in a couple of hours if you're a fast reader. The acronyms are helpful and honestly, you do feel this sense of happiness knowing you understand! I'd recommend looking up youtube videos to support with any gaps in understanding as well. I didn't have this when our class went over future interests and I sorely want I did. Satisfied reading! Just buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Property is seriously complicated. This book does an perfect job of simplifying and clarifying a complex topic, making sense of things I spent all semester trying to figure out. This isn't a substitute for the cases and assigned reading, but it is an amazing study aid and has some amazing memory tricks to support you prepare for your final exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    Its a amazing tool! This clarified and cemented the huge concepts of property as well as the elements. Font is nice and big. The pages aren't cramped with a lot of information. There are charts as well! Little for travel too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    The book has short rule statements and it clearly conveys (hehe) understand where my professor was unclear. This book took less time to read than expected, and for that I am grateful. Why these aren’t needed to supplement the arcane casebooks is beyond me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Property, 2d (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:48

    If you wish all of the Paula Franzese knowledge with none of the singing, this book if for you. You also might learn about property law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    This book is amazing - it has all sorts of tricks for remembering different concepts in property - BUT it doesn't have any more info than the author's lecture on the Barbri site. In fact, huge portions of the book are verbatim repeated in her lecture. If I'd know that I wouldn't have bought it. If you don't have access to Barbri then I think it would be a beautiful amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    I love this book and would recommend it to anyone who is taking property. I had a professor who did not explain anything clearly and was constantly referencing this book. She writes everything so clearly and concisely you can't NOT learn property from it! I got an A in the class and without this book I don't think I would have even passed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    This book is Absolutely AMAZING!!!... If you are look for an A+ in Property law BUY THIS BOOK!!!... From one, over worked and extremely exhausted law student, to another... this book will work wonders for you!!! There are mneumonics for every daunting topic and I must say THANK GOD for them because I would have lost my mind trying to remember all of its elements. Property is a very intense and dense subject. There are a ton of small intricacies, rules and procedures that factor into making this topic intimidating and fearful... I promise you that this book will take the Fear out of Fear Factor for you. It is totally amazing!!!... Paula Franzese masterfully boiled this subject down to its necessary parts. After reading this book you will not only be class ready, but you will be Bar ready!!! I guarantee...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    While a lot of study aides on the shop bog readers down with endless detail and not much clarity, Professor Franzese makes learning property law accessible and memorable. This tutorial provides essential reinforcement and clarification of concepts covered during a first year property course. It is useful not only as reference throughout the semester, but can provide a lifeline to students still struggling to grasp the material come finals. The teaching tools Professor Franzese presents in "A Short and Satisfied Tutorial to Property" are such that you will remember the law long after you complete your course of study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    Paula Franzese is a master of two things: 1) Teaching and 2) Property. This book will not disappoint! She has simplified property in a manner that makes the concepts simple to understand mixing property concepts, famous culture and fun stories. My property professor did small more than read our text to the class, which created it very hard to wish to hold up. Half method through the course, I made my own "class" with Ms. Franzese as my instructor. Utilize this along with your text and a supplement to practice multiple choice and essay questions and success is inevitable! Ms. Franzese's audio cd's are also second to none and I highly recommend them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Franzese's A Short and Happy Guide to Property (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-26 22:22

    This book is your short and simple tutorial to truly understanding property. Its written by Professor Paula Franzese who teaches the property review portion for Barbri- Needless to say she knows what you need to know and how to teach it best!! Property is one of the toughest courses 1Ls take and this books is an accessible and concise means by which to 1) understand the topic matter and 2) doing well in the course!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short & Happy Guide to Federal Income Taxation (Short & Happy Guides) review []  2020-1-22 1:53

    It's a amazing overview of the major concepts. It doesn't go into enough detail to obtain you through the course, but it breaks down the major concepts into digestible pieces that can be supplemented by your class content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chicago Guide to Writing about Numbers, Second Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-21 21:1

    For those of you who have her book on multivariate analysis, don't bother. This is the same book. Various title. I did not take the time to research the contents in advance. I should have. Don't create my mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Chicago Guide to Writing about Numbers, Second Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2020-1-21 21:1

    very helpful for my statistics class which involved a lot of learning how to interpret numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    This work is decades of expertise from a culmination of effort by several field specialists. A Short Tutorial to Writing About Art is a comprehensive work that covers several angels of writing applicable to not only art, but a globe of topics. Believe this is a classroom essential for a dozens of liberal arts, writing, and presentation/speaker fields. Each and every page offers useful in-the-field practical applications... just pick a page, ANY page, for useful information. Considerations highlighted by the author, editors, and publication squads that have place this together through the decades are timeless, universal, and constructive. A breath of new air in a morass of contemporary cryptic electronic communication blips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    I've read my fair share of 'how to write about art' books and this ranks as one of my favorites. I used it as a PhD student and now I recommend it to my juniors and seniors. It's clear, concise, well sectioned and you can dip in and out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    reading this for my art history class. perfect text, very helpful for someone fresh to writing about art. accessible, with reference essays, and the writer's tone is inclusive and not at all condescending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Needed for class. There were probably three chapters that were remarkably helpful, but the rest was beautiful much a book on how to write an essay. This 'short guide' is 350 pages long!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Bought this book for my art history class and it is VERY informative. There are sample essays in the book and it tells you what you should and shouldn't write which was very helpful when I was writing my essays. Overall, definitely recommend if you wish to write about art or are taking an art class that requires writing an essay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Helped me with my writing assignments a lot. It allowed me to reinforce what I learn in class especially since I'm horrid about taking notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    This "Book" is quite perfect and well written. High marks for the author. The book is extremely helpful, especially for those of us just beginning to scratch the surface of the globe of art. It will support anyone that truly wants to learn about art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Amazing resource for daughters art history class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Extremely pleased! Will definitely purchase from this seller again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Short Guide to Writing About Art (11th Edition) review []  2020-2-1 0:29

    Thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    The title captures the content really well: it really is an uncommon tutorial to research, writing, and PhD life. Allow me begin by saying what this is not: it is not a sequel to a how-to-get-into-grad-school guidebook, i.e. it doesn't give you a to-do list of how to talk to your advisor, how to decide what classes to take, how to create a timeline, when and how to apply for fellowships, etc. It is also not a tutorial to research that tells you how to select your topic, how to theorize, etc. I can only think of describing this as a book that tutorials you how to think rather than what to do (although the author does give some practical hints for dealing with writer's block, proofreading, editing, etc.).At this point in my PhD (one month before my classes begin), I found this book extremely helpful in mentally preparing me for the years that lie ahead in terms of how to think about my work/career, how to approach my classes, how to hold my work organized, how to manage my time, how to associate with my colleagues, etc. Again, this is not really a how-to-do guide, it is a how-to-approach-stuff is book answers all the questions that people have about PhD life but wouldn't be able to articulate them or know who to ask. I have actually tried asking current/recent students questions about some of the subjects that this book touches upon. However, I think it's hard to obtain objective answers from current/recent PhDs because people's experiences and feelings about those experiences vary a lot. Only once you have stepped out of the experience completely are you able to reflect upon it in an unbiased method - which this author does to ly, what I loved most about this book was that it leaves you feeling in control. The author discusses a lot of setbacks he had during his PhD and how he overcame them and what worked and what didn't work. All of this makes you see the largely amorphous process of PhD as something which some amount of structure and predictability, while also learning to incorporate the unpredictability of certain parts of research (experiments/results) into your is is an perfect book if you are starting your PhD or are feeling stuck in the middle of your PhD. Go for it! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Hayton opens with an admission of being a sort of accidental PhD student, using what he was told in one failed admission interview to android game the next one. I appreciate his honesty. Where he succeeds in this book, subtitled an "uncommon tutorial to research, writing, & PhD life" is offering both practical tactics and also a reasoned understanding of human nature, citing Daniel Kahneman as one of his major influences. Even though his PhD was in applied physics, Hayton did a nice job generalizing his experience and what he learned about the process of PhD study so that it applies to other fields.His thoughts on skill development during a PhD are probably the best part of the book, as are his perspectives on what earning a PhD actually means rather than what people often imagine it to mean. He gently disagrees with some ideas like writing garbage and fixing it later and offers alternatives. A lot of of the other ideas he shares are not fresh per se (e.g., chop off internet access), but he wraps them together in a slim and accessible volume. The first two-thirds of the book cover bigger-picture problems like research, academic literature, academic writing, publishing, and conferences. The final third of the book focuses specifically on writing a dissertation or thesis, building on earlier ideas in the e book suffers from a handful of editing mishaps - an irony considering Hayton's insistence on relatively careful writing and the editing process - and it was much less comprehensive than other books in this genre. I think the US $30 list price was a bit of a stretch considering it's a little short book with very wide margins, but it's certainly worth US $13 if you are pursuing a PhD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    His hints are useful and support clear my vision towards Ph.D. though a lot of of them seem common sense, people, including me, overlook them when facing dozens of info under time so, the book answers several questions I used to have in mind but didn't know who I should consult with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    This publication gives practical guidance for prospective student who has ambition to pursue higher level education. The info in this book will be useful to prospective students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I am thinking of writing a PhD at some scene soon, and this book gave me confidence in my ability to do it. Proof of the pudding is in the eating. When I am half method through I will complete the review...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    I've been considering starting a PhD for some time but really understood small of the overall process. This book outlines the process from begin to finish nicely. In some locations it lacks detail, e.g. in how to pick your thesis topic, but there are plenty of other books that focus on the locations of lack. The strength of this book lies in clarifying the broad picture.I had no true idea of what an oral defence entailed, for example, and was concerned about that aspect of the process. I now have a far better idea of it as well as a solid approach that could be e book is structured in a linear way, with clear examples. The author is an experimental physicist, yet this is not obtrusive. His writing, in plain language, is equally applicable to any other discipline.Highly recommended as a starting point if you are considering treading this path.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    This helped alleviate my extreme anxiety about my slow progress in my PhD journey. Hayes has provided a amazing repertoire of tactics on all stages before, during, and after the process. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    A very practical and enjoyable read. The book offers a lot of hints on improving ones research habits. I enjoyed the books broad spectrum of content and expectations of a Ph.D dissertation. Would recommend to fellow students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Amazing book to read for a grad student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PhD: An uncommon guide to research, writing & PhD life review []  2019-12-18 20:44

    Amazing book. I will write in more detail after finish reading it. I found it useful and applicable for anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I highly recommend this book for high school, college and university students. It provides clear, step-by-step instructions on how to research and write research papers. Before I found this book I struggled with writing research papers and received B's for my effort, after I bought this book and followed the simple to read instructions, I achieved A+ on all my research papers and ultimately my classes. I recommend this books especially for high school students because learning the right method to write research papers and the whole process of research writing takes time to master and should be learned while in high school so that when you enter college or university you know how to write the a lot of papers you will be asked to write. Each page of this book is packed with amazing tip and need to know info that, if you read carefully and follow exactly, will support you achieve the grades you want. More than that, there are dozens of hints and tricks that create the process of writing research papers more interesting, simple and enjoyable. I have used this book and the A+ grades I received on my papers are a testament to the amazing instructions and tip that tutorial you every step of the method in this remarkable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    This book was extremely helpful and well laid out. Being a person who struggles to complete college level papers, I went from receiving 70% grades to receiving 90%s or A's. When needing to reference material or research questions, the book created it very simple to search the material or answers needed. I would definitely recommend this for any college student or even high school ages student.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    A useful tutorial for teachers and all college students.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Amazing book for a student thstvEngliscis my second language

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    a college text book that is better than ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Do not buy this book used. It requires a code for online use if you purchase it for education use. The code can be purchased without the book and is far better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Excellent for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Exactly what I required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    A amazing book on the technical aspects of writing research papers. I found parts of it a small challenging for beginning students, but overall it can be a helpful resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Writing Research Papers: A Complete Guide, 15th Edition review []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    This is such an perfect tutorial for novice and experienced researchers looking to learn more about how quantitative and qualitative research (often dichotomous approaches) can inform each other to make powerful and compelling research. The author gives plain-language examples of how this applies in particular to non-academic research, which is amazing for researchers either leaving academia or learning on the job (and did not have a formal academic introduction to research). Although I have a formal background in mixed-methods research, I learned so much from this book and recommend it to all researchers looking to grow their applied research understanding beyond the qual/quant binary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Fantastic, but I am using it as a source and can't search the publisher name to save my soul

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Highly recommended, amazing content and format!As an added gift there are a whole heap of references in case you wish more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    This was both down to earth and intellectual at the same time. I would say it’s written at the graduate school level since it assumes you know the difference between deductive/inductive and constructivist/objectivist. I will have to read it again before I can say I obtain it but I definitely felt like my brain got a workout by reading this—in a amazing way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Essential read for any researcher in the industry. I appreciate Sam's expertise and depth of knowledge in the field and her willingness to share it with the community at large.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mixed Methods: A short guide to applied mixed methods research review []  2020-1-25 2:8

    If you do any kind of applied research you should definitely check out this book.If you’re just getting started in research, you should also read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    Amazing so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This book is great! I’ve always tried to write songs and allow my mates who can play the guitar sing it, but they don’t really like my lyrics, Now i know why!! This book really helped me when it dissected​ one famous song. The book is well written and simple to absorb and implement. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write a Song: A Beginner's Guide to the Essentials of Song Writing - Including How to Write Lyrics! review []  2020-1-25 6:5

    This is an perfect book on how to write songs! This book would be amazing for all levels from beginner to advanced! I defiantly recommend this book well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2019-12-19 18:53

    As a PhD student, I had written tons and tons of research papers before reading this book. I want now that I could redo them. The info presented in this book is clear and thorough. Even on my first skim of the book I have learned valuable skills that will improve my writing!! I only want my undergrad professors had forced me to read this book previously!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2019-12-19 18:53

    This book was recommended by a professor in my doctoral program. It offers some amazing insight and was a fast/easy read. If you are doing research, this is one of the books you need..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2019-12-19 18:53

    What moron decided that The Craft of Research, one of the few writing manuals that's really useful at the graduate level and above, required to have lots more of the same old prescriptive writing tip that stuffs every other pointless undergraduate handbook? If I just wish someone to explain what a verb is and tell me to "write clearly," I can pick any writing manual from 2017 back to 1551 and obtain the same value for my dollar. (P.S. If 400+ years of going over the grammar in writing hasn't fixed undergraduate essays yet, perhaps publishers ought to begin promoting some other method...?)I'm particularly peeved that Chapter 8—which used to include Booth et al.'s priceless commentary on "contestable, defensible, substantive"—has been gutted. For example, it now contains a description of "claims of evaluation" (i.e., self-appointed arbitrations of taste) as though they're wholly on a par with academic research, and gives as its example EXACTLY the thesis statement I warn all my students against. Thanks, boys. Thanks a lot. Time to look for as a lot of copies of the 3rd edition as I can find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2019-12-19 18:53

    Got for needed reading in my graduate thesis class. Perfect book. Should be needed in high school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Craft of Research, Fourth Edition (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) review []  2019-12-19 18:53

    My university students adore this book. They all want they were assigned it in their first year of college rather than their fourth year (when they have me).

    0  





    Search Cloud

    beauty make up glitter coloring book for girls reviews twfg insurance reviews foyuee firewood rack outdoor 4 ft log holder for fireplace indoor fire wood storage holding stand heavy duty reviews songmics heavy duty log rack cover waterproof firewood cover 4ft uglc48m reviews panacea tubular steel log hoop 40in reviews amagabeli fireplace log holder with canvas tote carrier indoor fire wood rack black firewood storage holders log bin heavy duty fire logs stacker basket with handles kindling wood stove accessories reviews amagabeli 4ft firewood rack outdoor log holder for fireplace heavy duty wood stacker for patio deck metal kindling logs storage stand steel tubular wood pile racks outside tools accessories black reviews amagabeli fireplace log rack with 4 tools indoor outdoor fireside firewood holders lumber storage stacking black wrought iron logs bin holder for fireplace tool reviews landmann usa 82424 adjustable firewood rack reviews mensi propane gas fireplaces fire pits diy safety replacement part pilot burner assembly for propane igniter kit m8x1 end reviews replacement control knob for endless summer lp gas outdoor firepits reviews outdoor bazaar replacement gas control valve for endless summer firepits reviews anto 640084 carburetor for tecumseh 632107a 632107 640084a 640084b 4hp 5hp hssk40 hssk50 hs50 lh195sa mtd toro 521 snow blower reviews craftsman 532436125 rh and 532174762 lh snow thrower skid plates reviews qazaky carburetor kit replacement for john deere snowblower 526 726 732 826 826d 832 1032 1032d trs22 trs24 trs26 trs27 trs32 trx24 trx26 trx27 trx32 reviews butom 632230 632272 carburetor for tecumseh 631828 631067 631067a 632076 h30 h50 h60 hh60 hh70 engines snowblower troy bilt sears tillers with 30727 air filter reviews qazaky replacement for carburetor john deere snow blower 526 726 732 826 826d 828d 832 1032 1032d trs22 trs24 trs26 trs27 trs32 trx24 trx26 trx27 trx32 snowblower carb reviews wellsking 632641 carburetor fit tecumseh 640086a 640092a 640311 632560 640086 640098a toro powerlite ccr1000 38190 38191 38195 38196 38400 38405 3hp 2 cycle snowblower engine reviews adjustable carburetor for tecumseh 5hp mtd 632113a 632113 snowblower carb reviews 632272 632230 carburetor 30727 air filter fit troy bilt chipper vac 47279 47261 65582v john deere 624d tiller tecumseh h30 h50 h60 hh60 hh70 snowblower reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter