The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won Reviews & Opinions


Submit The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore--And Others review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:2

    An outstanding read for anyone who seeks the truth and seeks to question the narrative of "climate change". Very well written. History, humor, past blogs written by Joe, outstanding points and a lot of revelations of the history of our climate. Follow him on facebook, you'll learn a lot. I sure have. Stan Cloutier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore--And Others review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:2

    The Climate Chronicles is a MUST READ for every woman, man and child! Joe @#$%!&?i is a scientist who utilizes facts and peer reviewed data to show a comprehensive, coherent and analytical mosaic of why the climate is, has been and will always be e Climate Chronicles educates, informs and enlightens the reader on what is event to our climate and does not demagogue or propagandize the fact, The Climate Chronicles is a love story..... a love story of a dedicated, sincere climate scientist and his love of Planet Earth. The book, as it's subtitle states, reveals revelations of the SCIENCE of the weather and the climate. Climate Chronicles cuts through the fog of "political misinformation" and delivers a clear view of the truth on Climate change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    Having just finished this book, and looking over the notes I took as I read along, I believe Joe is the kind of guy you wish with you when weather/climate really matters. He loves the weather (It’s the only weather we got, right?) It’s his life-long passion. He also, as a privateer weatherman, has to lay it on the line with every forecast-unlike the joker alarmists who hold getting a pass when their long-range predictions and models fail miserably. Joe’s the guy on the frontline, with his sleeves rolled up. He’s grounded in is is why I believe the material in the book, though sometimes repetitive, is well worth the read. Here’s a list of what I enjoyed most:Quotes (snippets) like those of H. L. Mencken, particularly, “The urge to save humanity is almost always a false front for the urge to rule.” AND “The whole aim of practical politics is to hold the populace alarmed (and hence clamorous to be led to safety) by an endless series of hobgoblins, most of them imaginary.”That beautiful well sums up the mode of the climate alarmistas. It also nails what Eisenhower noted as the scientific-technology e analogy of CO2 being the the control knob of planetary climate changes. It’s almost magical thinking when pondering how a lot of other variables are e hokey hockey stick (Mann’s) versus the REAL hockey stick of increased prosperity and longevity was well handled. Truth: I’d much rather spend an hour with Joe B at Duffy's Tavern, than spend it entrenched inside an echo chamber with the likes of Michael Mann or Bill Nye. Joe keeps his Libertarian self on the bright side and doesn’t stray into the “dark side” of explaining what the end android game is for those that work the populace into a frenzy. But I found a few nuggets to cherish.“A colder planet would lead to untold misery given the current policies geared toward the opposite.”Irony: The system which has given people the ability to spread their wings is the system climate alarmists are now trying to destroy and replace. Joe also expresses compassion toward his antagonists who have to stick with their claims and fend off anyone who questions them and their consensus. It’s their livelihood and reputation at stake-a psycho-social-economic entrapment. In other words, they’re ere’s more to be said about this writing that I found stimulating, humorous, honest, and informative. But the review must end here. Reading The Climate Chronicles takes the reader into the heart of weather forecasting and reminds us, as in Joe’s standard sign off on audio, “Enjoy (i.e love) the weather, it’s the only weather you got!”

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won video reviews and related movies:

    See Let Me Show You What #GLOBAL #DIMMING Looks Like! on youtube.

     related image

    See All the Places You’ll Go…Except When You Don’t on youtube.

     related image

    See ШЕРЛОК ХОЛМС И ДОКТОР ВАТСОН (советский фильм детектив все серии) on youtube.

     related image

    See Hannity and Related on youtube.

     related image

    See MAYAN CALENDAR & HUMAN DNA II PROPHECIES & SUN REVERSALS 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Judgment: Movie Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Spreading Info on youtube.

     related image

    See NwStff on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    When I was growing up I remember asking my dad, "how do you know when someone knows what they are talking about?" Dad's response was straight forward and simple, "well son, you talk to the experts with experience in the subject." For a long time I thought it was a blow off answer, until I met a few experts with experience. In just a few mins talking to an individual like that, one can readily determine that, "wow, this guy knows what he is talking about."This is the experience I attained while breezing through The Climate Chronicles. Joe @#$%!&?i clearly has a LOT of experience in his field of meteorology. He understands that systems of our planet are cyclical and uses history to predict future patterns. His writing, while from an educated perspective, is not overdone with hard to comprehend technical language. He also has a sharp sense of humor which is prevalent and quite amusing.Overall I'd say this book is absolutely worth the few hours read. You'll learn a bit about weather history, a bit about scientific methodology, and a lot about how the climate change agenda is more about manipulation of the populace than the saving of the planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    F.A. Hayek (Nobel Laureate) once wrote:" The curious task of economics is to demonstrate to men how small they really know about what they imagine they can design". In "The Climate Chronicles", Joe @#$%!&?i (J.B.) humorously shows how small theProgressive Predators really know about the climate, and what they imagine they can design about it.He truly pulls an "Alinsky" on the Alinskycrats by ridiculing their AGW notions with facts fromEarth's climate history and shows that there is nothing fresh event with our weather.J.B. is aware that our climate system is open, non-linear and complexand he studies its recurring patterns and processes for histimely forecasts.He understands that this begin system is wonderfully arranged toself-regulate with both positive and negative feedback phenomena as it interactswith forces in our solar system (including the Sun's electromagnetism).He appreciates how all things in nature are inseparably connected togetherin the field where they are found (Clerk Maxwell).Einstein claimed that Maxwell's field theory was one of the greatest steps forward in science.He also understood that any genuine scientist requires a profound faith along with"that humble attitude of mind toward the grandeur of reason incarnate in existence which in its profoundest depths is inaccessible to man".J.B. possesses these qualities of openness, faith and humility whichenable him to obtain closer to the truth and is book will also provide its reader with a amazing look at the soundnessof J.B.'s reasoning and methods.He reminds us that the political left has yet to reject the null hypothesis on climate change(at climate changes are natural variations) and he discusses thenumerous failed predictions of the AGW enthusiasts.If Richard Feynman was still around, he would remind us:"It doesn't matter how attractive your theory is,it doesn't matter how intelligent you are.If it doesn't agree with experiment, it's wrong."So we can easily see why J.B.'s enemies avoid debating him on the basis of empirical facts.And Yes! I would pay top dollar to see J.B. debate Michael Mann.When I think of characters like Mann and John Holdren, I usually pondera quote by astronomer Halton Arp whose researchfindings have seriously challenged Huge Bang orthodoxy:"If you take a highly smart individual and give him the best possible elite education,you most likely end up with an academic who is completely impervious to reality".Unfortunately, our press (American Pravda-- James O'keefe) perpetuates this (falsified) AGW theory-- instead of exposing it--- to support the Progressive Predators in their missionto destroy American sovereignty and replace capitalism with a fresh (Marxist) economic globe the info of the Paris Climate Agreement to see how it would have been a major stepforward in realizing those radical goals. President Trump acted wisely when he nixed that unconstitutional move by when it comes to the left, the problem (imate change) is never the e problem is always about the acquisition of ior to his first presidency, Obama boldly admitted that his goal was "...to fundamentally transform the U.S.".In stark contrast, J.B. is a streetwise, American patriot who understands his role in God's creation. He knows that success in the true globe is less about what you are,and more about what you can do for discerning customers.He provides useful info and forecasts to the public which support them avoidproperty losses and tragic deaths. Acquaint yourself with his work and you will benefit too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    Finally, a book that offers Truth versus all the dishonest, confusing and agenda-based jib jab regarding climate change theory. From the pope to basic school teachers, a lot of have been misled by those who have jumped on the Al Gore bandwagon resulting in the proliferation of fake weather news around our country and world. Mr. @#$%!&?i is an expert in the field of meteorology, and most important, a servant of the Truth. There is a amazing deal to be learned from his book for those who are humble enough to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I enjoyed the book and learned more than a few things about climate. I plan to reread it in the near future because I wish to I obtain even more out of it. I do feel, however, that there was a failing on the part of the editors and publishers. There are a lot of acronyms and a number with no identification or no current explanation after being mentioned previously. I also felt a glossary would have created the work an easier read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    First I read climate change books, then I started reading those by 'the deniers.' Those who argue that climate change is inevitable and natural, and not a CO2-driven happening are presenting a stronger argument. I'd urge people to read B's book for science and weather FACTS. The references to B's faith, though necessary to him, could have been left out as it diluted the strength of the science.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    Mr Basrardi’s tell it like it is approach to weather situations has always has always ‘cleared the air’. Joe’s approach to cutting through the half-truths and clutter produced by a lot of “experts” and “science guys” inserts a huge dose of reality into the conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    A perspective from someone who has an historic perspective of the history of weather and eats, sleeps, and lives his meteorology career

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I have been aware of Joe @#$%!&?i for years. He is straightforward and factual, with no drama. He clearly shows the falsification of the lies of the Climatologists who wish to save the planet, which will never happen. This is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Climate Chronicles: Inconvenient Revelations You Won't Hear From Al Gore-And Others review [Book]  2018-5-6 18:1

    I’ve watched, listened & read Joe @#$%!&?i’s meteorological analyses for over 30 years & this book puts a lot of of his ideas all in 1 put as well as shooting down climate alarmist false idol of climate change in simple to understand terms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Won Won Wok review [App]  2019-1-27 13:13

    Application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Fresh modernize is very nice. Notes and review is much easier to use. Table of contents and assignments pages are also improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Very simple to use. And easier to obtain work done

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    The quizzes in between chapter quizzes where not obviously labeled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I love the fresh update. Looks amazing and easier to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Wwwwwwwwwwwooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwww

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Thanks for fixing the problem. The only thing I want to be able to do now is be able to do the quizzes offline. Would that be possible to do?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    The audio lessons are bricked together and the lesson numbering doesn't follow the chapters accurately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Prefer this over the computer! Can listen to chapters as I drive! Very user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    How can i register in this application please tell me

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    super intuitive and much better than the web ver through canvas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Awesome application for college success In courses

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I love the app. I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I love it♡♡♡ it makes studying so eaay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I have it as a backup to the laptop. There are more study options in here, at least for the class I'm in. There are small things I would like various but overall I'm glad it exists and it works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I love to use it when I'm between classes, out and about and have time, or forget my laptop. Let's just say that I forget it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I LOVE this app..it has been a life saver for me this semester! Super helpful for me as a 1st time mom. I am able to read chapters and complete quizes while my baby nurses or naps in my arms. It does sign me out sometimes but I am able to sign right back in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Revel allows me the time to work on homework while at work, riding transit, at my daughter's practice, etc. Plus it is so streamline and even fun to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    So simple to use, I've used it for two courses already. It makes studying on the go effortless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Absolutely love REVEL. I like that I can have it ready to me on my method to class, the interactive concepts and maps support so much in ways that the book cannot. And the quizzes on here support so much toward the tests in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    When my computer acts up i can continue taking quizzes on my phone and that is very handy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Revel makes it were I do not have to go to class in person

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    It's extremely simple to use. A textbook at your fingertips

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Love that i can read and take my quizzes anywhere and anytime!! Very simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Very simple to use and useful for when I'm travelling to school, saves me from having to carry a text book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I love doing my college work with REVEL!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    So far this is the best study tool I've had from Pearson. Want they all worked this well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I want the study tools for learning terms was different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    I have a Pearson acc I use on my computer and wanted a to go version. However my course I'm taking isn't part of the this app, so sad😣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    It's an amazing study and learning tool. Thanks for making it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    This application allows me to complete my assignments anywhere and on any device

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Beautiful amazing application that's simple to use! I really like how I can listen to the audio while looking at the text!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    This application makes studying on the go a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Let's me take my homework anywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Amazing stuff. I love being able to listen to the text while I work. Twice as productive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Very simple interface. Helps grasp concepts very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Best interactive app. I can use it on the go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Love it. Helps me study on the bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    such a amazing method to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    REVEL review [App]  2018-1-9 21:8

    Very convenient and user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    amazing service to this amazing town

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Amazing UX love that its simple and fast and I can pick up anywhere!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Waiting for the home operating zone to Expand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    wack

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    It's a super fun method to obtain around the neighborhood. Can't wait till it's nice out so I can really take a spin. On top of that the customer service is amazingly accommodating and down to earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Love the concept. It's so excellent for NYC. Beats grabbing an Uber and is method more fun. The application works beautiful flawlessly and the customer service is on point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    This is the best transit application invented since Uber and less expensive. I hope it expands town wide and worldwide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Love it. Best thing since UBER. I hope they grow and expand all over NY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Why am I having problem signing up?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Look as a amazing idea ,but I can't drop it by my house or work so waiting they should extend, one poor thing they don't tell you upfront that it cost 25$ for registration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    Tell the users up front that they will have to pay 25$ to register rather than having them fill out all the info and then notifying them after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    can only park it in the service area? allow me know when that rule changes amazing idea!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    😉 Thx u...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Revel review [App]  2019-5-30 13:35

    right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I preordered this immediately when it was announced. I loved he first one and this one was just ask good. The art is awesome and filling all those holes in WoW is very nice. Although I liked the first volume better because it had more fresh lore about the beginning of the universe, that's only because I've read almost all the books and a lot of the lore in this one is told in books. But don't fret. There is a ton of small things you'll wish to read into. And the art is beautiful. Really hope they hold doing this, but I gotta wait a whole year again. The torture!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Lots of fun - if you liked Vol. 1, especially, it's worth continuing the "saga"!I want I'd read it before playing Warlords of Draenor... it might have created me care a lot more about all of that stuff. Much of the book is dedicated to the history of Draenor. Also covers the happenings of the "First and Second Wars" (Warcraft I and II), which was a amazing refresher. Reinvigorated my interest in the playing WoW. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    A well documented, if concise, history of the orcs and the first couple battles with the alliance. My only complaint is that, once again, goblins only received a couple sentences, when they could have elaborated more on how they created a deal with the orcs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The quality of this book is great. Definitely worth purchasing a physical copy of. This contains so much lore leading up to the Dark Portal. The sections are short and concise. It feels like a factual reference for any lore fan. One of my favorite Warcraft books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The chronicle books bring amazing insight not just into the game, but also the creation of story for video game. Plus, the ability to see that retcons aren't evil. They are methods to reinvent and reimagine a creative world. It's a strong tool to those that are building worlds of their own and amazing fun to r those who are just seeking lore from WoW and Warcraft. It's a amazing tool to grow your understanding of the android game globe and builds on the 1st chronicle beautifully.Worth the read for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Read this all day, love it! Loved volume 1 too, so much lore and this is the official how items went down defacto book. stops at WC2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    Awesome book and awesome quality. The images are unbelievable and the story is wonderful. My book did come with a ding in the front cover tho, which I was a bit disappointed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    I love Globe of Warcraft lore. This book is the end-all-be-all for Warcraft lore. Everything will be settled in these books once and for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    The first Chronicle had much more art than Vol.2 but Vol.2 has much more lore in it. Outstanding quality and a treasured collection to any warcraft fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    World of Warcraft Chronicle Volume 2 (World of Warcraft: Chronicle) review [Book]  2017-11-1 18:1

    This is a must have for anyone who likes reading into Warcraft lore. I can't wait for volume 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    A fun read.A Princess chooses a common slime to be her pet, and said pet becomes ory focus is on the pet slime named Jelly as it grows and learns about the globe around it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    The bad: some typos and some odd switches from past to show e good: everything else. I've read a few creature stories; they usually end up evil (which I like) or amazing in an illogical method (which I don't like). This is the first creature pov I've read that has a believably amazing creature MC. I enjoyed the story and hope the series lasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    a special take on the fantasy genre. i did not think i was going to have fun the book but the novelty of seeing things through an individual creature (i.e. ooze), proved both fun and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I think the next one will be even better and I'm looking forward to it, I did search it a bit more expensive then other books I read but a enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Although this book is rated for a teen audience, I have found it to keep my interest as an older adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Superbly written. I loved the perspective, timely explanations, adventures, and character/world building.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    It was a various seeing the story from a monster's eyes,or whatever sensory organs he uses. But it was really amazing book enjoyed it immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I really liked this book. if I could I would place 3.7 stars. Your grammer needs some work and you should test to create it a bit longer or just search some method to catch the eye of the reader. But these are just suggestions and helpful tips. Please hold writing I love to read your books and so hold up the amazing work!:D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    I really enjoyed this om a grammatical view, the only glaring mistakes I saw were regarding the past tense use of "had" for everything. There were no uses of "have" or "has".From a story line view, I loved this book. It was a steady, enjoyable read and I enjoyed the twist of having an Ooze been one of the main characters. I look forward to more from this author and from Jelly :).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: A Princess and an Ooze (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:0

    Ever wonder what it was like to be a royal pet...Okay now that the silliness is out of the way, I really enjoyed this romp along the waking up of a fresh creature. Not perfect, the main hero is a small op, in most story sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    The book was amazing and had a decent pace. Hero progression was a small slow or fitful depending on your outlook. No major grammatical issues. The thing that lost a star for me was a few plot holes concerning Jelly's empathy powers. Ian tried to shore up the hole with an explanation that magic is confusing his senses but it was added more as an after thought than a true concern. Which considering Jelly's personality and his wish to protect the princess I know he would be more concerned with one of his senses being blocked than was shown.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Again I am surprised at how much I enjoyed this book, its a fairly simple to read book for a much younger audience. I would recommend it to anyone who likes something a bit different. I would like to suggest something to the author though, please tag you book down by volume or something. Fresh readers may not know that this is the second book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I found this book extremely well written, the lead characters are well developed, it kept my intrigue and the happenings flowed smoothly. As in the title, if I could have I would have given 4 1/2 stars. I felt the book enveloped Harry Potter meets Blizzard android games with it's own individual twist to it. I have yet to read the first book so I am looking forward to reading that one next as an addition to the hero background. The reason I didn't go for the 5 stars was that I felt some of the secondary characters required more developing especially the ones that are more involved at the end and well, ok, a magic school immediately makes a comparison to the Harry Potter series (not fair I suppose) but I felt some things, especially the teachers, were a bit too close for comfort. Spell check it too please. In saying that, still a unbelievable story in it's own right and I am looking forward to more books from this talented author, with a few tweeks I can see him maturing into the fresh C.S. Lewis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This is how you write a story, amazing opening, interesting but connected middle, satisfying ending...too a lot of stories have weak middles and cliff hangers instead of proper resolutions...though I am sad that the whole magic pet premise will be going away and we'll be likely saying goodbye to the princess I feel that this series overall has been stellar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I enjoyed every chapter. I've got to say this book has me excited to see just what trials and adventures await jelly in the future! How huge will he grow? Will he ever be able to command understand and interact with slides? He is a royal slime after all! 😃 hold up the awesome work and I'll hold an eye out for the next book!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Not going to go into any detail or particulars... Overall it's not poor per se but it is extremely ok.Just the largest problems in this book are1 Too lighthearted of a story. This even makes any tension or what small seriousness there is seem like a joke2 Slime is now too human. The slime is the large heavy central pillar that supports everything... why [email protected]#$%!?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This story of a creature becoming a sentient being is a very interesting entertaining story that I really enjoyed. Most of this book was at the mage school, while an disgruntled aunt of the princess tries to kidnap her. I did not have fun the cliffhanger ending, and I can't wait for the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Much better than the first book, more action, more magic, and a amazing plot-line, it seems like the true fun is about to begin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I really like this series and can't wait for the next 's a special viewpoint and well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Chronicles of a Royal Pet: The Majesty of Magic (Royal Ooze Chronicles Book 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Same issues as the first book. Really amazing story hidden inside mediocre writing. The constant incorrect use of sapient instead of sentient grated on my nerves. Numerous other spelling and incorrect verbiage problems and quite a bit of not good sentence d story, but writing needs improvement. That being said, I will still be reading the rest of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I recently completed my reading of this six-volume set, which I found utterly engrossing from beginning to end. It was not always simple going, most especially the first volume, which appears to have been Dorothy Dunnett’s first venture into writing fiction. Adding to the initial difficulty was my own error of reading a downloaded ver of it, an error I then corrected by purchasing paperback editions of all six volumes. Why is that better?Starting with volume I, you definitely wish to be able to flip back to the opening pages, in which the a lot of characters, both historical and fictional, are listed with their full names and titles. Otherwise you may well believe you are reading about three various persons, when it is really only one, or vice-versa. There are also maps in the opening pages of each volume, to support locate where things in the story are event from time to time. A paperback edition is ideal for handling these things. Besides, the quality of the writing itself rates shelving these volumes in your favorite ttered here and there in our winding tale, you will also search occasional poetry, song lyrics, and sayings in Scottish, Latin and early French, which will be more easily understood in context if you also purchase a paperback ver of Elspeth Morrison’s "The Dorothy Dunnett Companion," where translations are likely to be found — as well as more detailed descriptions of the a lot of mid-16th-Century characters and happenings covered in this impressive Chronicle.Why place yourself through all this? Because, despite the above challenges plus a vocabulary that easily vies with that of Nabokov in complexity and obscurity, the late Dorothy Dunnett was a master story teller who keeps you, the reader, enthralled and constantly surprised at what happens next throughout quite an awesome tale of high adventure taking put in Scotland, England, France, the Levant, and Russia. The education comes extra!I gather that Dorothy Dunnett’s writings have gained an international following, and I believe it is well deserved. Furthermore, I’m so glad I finally got to reading these books that had been recommended to me by one of my best students a lot of years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Game of Kings: Book One in the Legendary Lymond Chronicles (The Lymond Chronicles 1) review [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    I have waited a long time for a book to blow me away like The Android game of Kings (set in 1500s Scotland) has. The glamorous and risky protagonist, the Master of Lymond, is completely fascinating in his own right as an ambiguous and provocative character. He is extraordinarily witty, a polyglot -- speaks numerous languages, throwing them around liberally. I read some reviews as I got started and took to heart the tip about not getting too caught up in the "Wait, what just happened? Who just hurled that insult at Lymond?" Small by small the rising action gels, and much is revealed a the end. Dunnett's vocabulary gave me enormous pleasure; I obtain so tired of the same old pedestrian language of most novels. In the zone of 20 pages, I would look up at least ten words, and most of these had to be Googled because they are not in the common lexicon. I felt expanded and moved by the scholarship of her writing. There is, oddly, a lot of romance in the book but beautiful much zero sex. I found this story very refreshing and skillfully rendered. I just want I could give it six stars. On to the next book in the series!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter