250 fascinating facts about lds temples Reviews & Opinions


Submit 250 fascinating facts about lds temples review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fascinating Space Facts For Kids: Two hundred facts about all things interstellar. From planets both near and far, our sun, the stars and all the space in between. review []  2020-1-22 21:3

    It’s a neat small book and I have fun having it. So I don’t hate it. But it doesn’t live up to the hype. My 7 yo read it in one shirt sitting and then tossed it aside thoroughly unimpressed. Which for him is weird. He LOVES learning about the Universe. I’d recommend this for younger kids in accompaniment with other related books with more images and more information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    LDS Temple Puzzles review [App]  2020-1-6 21:49

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Steelers Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Sidelines review []  2020-1-23 1:16

    Brother Loved it.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on 250 fascinating facts about lds temples or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch 250 fascinating facts about lds temples video reviews and related movies:

    See Mormon Temple Sterling Silver Charm Style 6382 on youtube.

     related image

    See Campinas Brazil LDS (Mormon) Temple - Mormons on youtube.

     related image

    See Has the Location of Nephi’s Bountiful Been Discovered? (Knowhy #259) on youtube.

     related image

    See 50 Problems With The Mormon Church on youtube.

     related image

    See Angels, Chariots, and the Lord of Hosts | Donald W. Parry on youtube.

     related image

    See Evidences of the Book of Mormon: Complexity on youtube.

     related image

    See Mormons Have a "Fortune Teller" I Was TERRIFIED to Meet! on youtube.

     related image

    See Meet the Mormons Official Movie - Full HD on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Steelers Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Sidelines review []  2020-1-23 1:16

    Amazing for my Steelers man!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Steelers Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Sidelines review []  2020-1-23 1:16

    You think you know all about our beloved Steelers? Buy this and see just how much you didn't know. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Steelers Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Sidelines review []  2020-1-23 1:16

    Seems age appropriate for young boys, age 9-16 who like to take small quizzes and read trivia. Got it for my 16 year old brother who loves sports books and the Steelers. Is less of a boring read, more of a memorize and quiz me type book, which is why I'd say it's for a younger age group. Amazing condition and amazing price. Arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brazil: 62 Fascinating Facts For Kids review []  2020-1-31 1:3

    This book is informative, it’s an simple read for children in elementary school - however the pictures are black and white and very low quality like the ones in a newspaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brazil: 62 Fascinating Facts For Kids review []  2020-1-31 1:3

    Very informative fun facts for my sons project

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brazil: 62 Fascinating Facts For Kids review []  2020-1-31 1:3

    Children don’t really think it’s fascinating but yeah there’s a bunch of interesting facts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Brazil: 62 Fascinating Facts For Kids review []  2020-1-31 1:3

    My 3rd grader required to do a presentation about Brazil for school. This book was a amazing source of age-appropriate facts and was well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    Bought this as a gift. He really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    Amazing bonus for my Cubs obsessed husband.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    Gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    Got this bonus for a mate who is a die hard Cubs fan and knows a lot about the Cubs. He was impressed with the history and the fun facts that he did not even know. I am not a Cubs fan but enjoyed reading the first few pages before wrapping it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    This is the excellent bonus for all Cubs Fans. And it is written through 2015!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    obscure facts. that is what is desired. That is what is received. So what is Frank chase's middle name?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cubs Triviology: Fascinating Facts from the Bleacher Seats review []  2020-1-16 14:4

    It was a bonus and he loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    It inspired me to set aside time for tea... I even bought a couple of very beautiful tea cups. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    I found this book to be very informative in all locations of cha or tea culture. The author goes into detail regarding history and origins as well as the health benefits of the different teas. Have fun this read with some tea to enhance the experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    The book interesting and full of information. I've always wondered what the differences were between the "colors" of tea and this book explained them all. It is packed full of all things tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    amazing information on my only addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is the best book on teas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Love it so far...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Tea lovers, we have a winner! I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of this tidy book: Francis has thoughtfully included everything from a brief history of tea and a attractive smorgasbord of loose tea images to descriptions of how different teas (black, green, white, blue, yellow, etc.) are made and how to use them in recipes (the Chinese marbled eggs are gorgeous!). The majority of recipes are for beverages--including therapeutic teas--but you'll also search ways to incorporate tea into soups, dressings, marinades, sauces, and desserts. My favorite part of the book was the description of the Japanese tea ceremony. Just reading about its easy elegance created me feel serene! If you're more into the idea of reading tea leaves, though, perhaps that will be your favorite part of the book. (It's called tasseomancy. Never knew there's a word for that.) Or you might be drawn to the quotes, adages, and poems about tea you'll search in the "An Inspiring Cup" section. No matter which part of the book you're most drawn to, I recommend reading it while enjoying a hot cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    This is a unbelievable book for anyone who loves tea, or is into health! It has quotes for the intellectuals, recipes for the gourmets, stories for the younger ones, culture for the history buffs, and benefits for the health nuts! Truly something for everyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    It would be nice for more recipes...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tea Time: Delicious Recipes, Fascinating Facts, Secrets of Tea Preparation, and More review [Book]  2017-12-9 18:1

    Amazing product. Just as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Out of the first three questions, two and three are wrong. The country with the most holidays is Cambodia with 28 and Lance Henrikson was the first choice and O.J. Simpson he second choice for Terminator. And question four, is also wrong. Although widely accepted as the oldest continuously occupied it was just the area, not that city. Jericho, Israel is the oldest, continuously occupied. I was so wrong in thinking I had an simple trivia source. I have to check everything. Actually, I'd like a refund and will gladly return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Amazing collection of interesting facts across a wide dozens of topics. I learned a lot and was also thoroughly entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    If you love trivia, you will love this small treasure. My family took turns reading parts of it to one another. Just as interesting as the facts were to the responses, the hoots,howls and boos were to the "I knew thats". It's a family gathering hit for sure!....especially if they're competitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    It's just a fun book I gave to neighbors' kids and have in a basket for beach house renters. I figure it's something families can share together as opposed to everyone sitting with their cell phones ... : )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Amazing read, got it for my teenage son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    So much fun to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Recipient said they had fun with this gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    It was a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Such a fun book to read! I learned a lot of interesting facts! It's definitely worth reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know: 1,500 Fascinating Facts review []  2020-2-1 20:55

    Very interesting! A small pricey but all books are now, it seems. I bought this as a bonus for my boyfriend and he loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Little Book of Rescue Vehicles: Packed full of cool photos and fascinating facts! review []  2020-1-30 21:52

    This book is so good! It incorporates photos and facts about other countries' rescue vehicles. Super educative. The pictures and extremely huge so it really attacks kid's attention. We have really enjoyed reading this book so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Little Book of Rescue Vehicles: Packed full of cool photos and fascinating facts! review []  2020-1-30 21:52

    Amazing book, my 3 year old loves the pictures and it is written in a method that the book can be a fast read or more informational for older kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Little Book of Rescue Vehicles: Packed full of cool photos and fascinating facts! review []  2020-1-30 21:52

    My 3yo son loves cars and machinery so this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book, had a hard time putting it down. I see that someone remarked that he had found incorrect info in the book. Truthfully, I did NOT fact check any of it.I'm a "Jeopardy junkie" and cannot obtain enough trivia. I love learning about a wide scope of subjects, and, as a result, possess an eclectic range of information. I can talk to anyone about just about every topic on the face of the earth. It makes for a lot of interesting conversations. Test it, you might like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    Amazing book in every way

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    I absolutely loved learning about random things that you would never really think of. It kept me interested and wanting to know more. I highly recommend this book!😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    I certainly did not need to know most of these facts, but am very glad I do now! From interesting to fascinating, every random fact is a amazing method to break the ice or just be a complete weirdo. Either way, I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    I have read both volumes in the series and both were entertaining and educational. There is actually a lot of items in this one you might search interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    love items that does not interest other people

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    Dave's books are filled with fun and interesting tidbits of trivia...things most of us never thought about before...but now share with mates at social gatherings! Amazing resource for parties and activities...and just fun reading when you have a few mins of down time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    Fun interesting and enjoyable read. Love to learn knew things and be challenged. Recommend highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Really Interesting Stuff You Don't Need to Know Volume 2: 1,200 Fascinating Facts review []  2019-12-31 19:2

    Amazing collection of trivial facts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    Does your group of mates have a murder club like mine? If so, this is the excellent book for you! Don't mistake what murder club is, it's like our regular book club except we obtain together to discover various murders and attempt to solve fake ones too! Escape the crate anyone? Madmen & Heroes? Cosykiller? Add this book to your collection for those of you who like to discover notorious murders! Everything you required to know + some. Who knew there was a vampire assassin of Sacramento? Certainly not me. Ever think a bedtime story could lead someone to canabilism? Me either but apparently, it did!! This book is sick, twister and excellent for any real crime junkie. It's fun and horrifying all at the same time. This one gets a ticket to god ;) #ifyouknowyouknow

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    The mind is a very complicated place. This book lets us peek into the minds of serial killers. The author sure must have been fascinated in how each serial assassins mind worked and what drew them to do the things that they did. It is all very morbid and makes me wonder why and what makes people think and do the things they do. The most interesting facts I learned where that the USA has the most serial killers. Method more! Could that be because we have more privileges and our country does not use the death or torture methods as a effect for these crimes? This book is very thought provoking and will send your mind reeling!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    Using a question and respond approach, Serial Assassin Trivia, takes a humorous approach to a “not so funny” topic. Who knew there was so much info on serial assassins and it could be delivered in such tongue in cheek approach? With multiple TV shows covering this topic, there is much interest in serial assassins and this well-researched book will create the excellent bonus for anyone interested or intrigued by the topic.If you think you already know quite a bit about serial assassins – think again. How a lot of murders create someone a “serial killer”? Who is a typical serial assassin in terms of sex, race and intelligence? Are most serial assassins legally insane? Are there any predictions of a future serial killer? What are the laws regarding collector stuff from serial killers? If you think you know the respond to these questions – you might be very surprised, but the answers are all in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    An excellent, interesting, and terrifying read. This is definitely excellent for any real crime fan in your life. Equal parts thrilling and informative, this is the book to read alone, at night, with all your doors locked, when you wish a amazing scare. Divided by question, the respond you wish is easily found and given to you in a fast 'lil blurb of fascinating information. I'm particularly fond of the sections on women serial assassins and less well known killers. If, after reading this, you wish more or wish to check out the sources for yourself, there's a very helpful list of resources at the back of the book. All in all, would highly recommend this book for any real crime lovers - and it’s excellent for the Halloween ~spooky~ season.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    I took my time reading this book. It's set up in a very interesting way, utilizing a question and respond format that fully immerses the reader in the story behind each case. I love Kaminsky's writing style. She gives you all the info without one iota of boredom. It was a fascinating read. It was beautiful graphic a times, so prepare yourself for that. But don't skip this book,especially if you're a real crimes fan like I am! You'll love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    A excellent bonus for the serial assassin obsessed... my wife cracked it and started reading on the spot! It might have me watching my back a little, but at least she was satisfied with the present? Would buy again, provided I survive long enough for her to finish the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    Well written, with some wit, info gathering of the a lot of (surprised at how many, we only read about the US ones). Author knows her stuff, you can tell heavy research product entailed prior to putting pen to paper! Amazing job, now I wish more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    Though the topic matter and the creatures described are (were) horrific, Michelle presents the stories in a fun manner. A quick read with plenty of interesting facts and info to be informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    I’m obsessed with serial killers. I have fun listening to podcast and researching them. This book has given me some knowledge and helped me try knowledge I thought I knew already!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Serial Killer Trivia: Fascinating Facts and Disturbing Details That Will Freak You the F*ck Out review []  2020-1-30 21:30

    Was a amazing bonus for someone who is into serial assassin history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Frustrated. Apparently book not edited before publishing. Just a few things I will list, On the very first page stuff 3 and 8 are exactly the same, on page 4 about a major league pitcher with one hand that threw a no hitter, but doesn't name the player, numbers 39 and 370 are exactly the same, number 100 lists 2 completely various facts, number 338 stops without completing the fact. That is just a short example of the errors in this book. Sure do not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Bought this as part of a bundle by the author and received vols 1-4. I frequently read the Uncle John's trivia books and search those to be much better written. There are dozens of typos/missing words, whoever edited this did a very not good job. I wasn't much of a fan either of topic matter bouncing all over the put and found that several times in the various volumes the same facts were repeated. If you're a fan of trivia books seek out the Uncle John's instead of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    I bought this for my son for Christmas. It is a nice small size paper back of random facts that I thought we could obtain a few laughs with at our holiday gathering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Not that the facts in the book weren't interesting but I've read most of them all before. I love random facts and maybe I've read too a lot of of them. As a first or even second time reader of such books this maybe amazing for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Interesting facts. Liked the funny ones most but some repeated themselves. Like up to 3 times. Also some facts weren't finished. Chop thru in the middle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    While it is real about random facts, however some are repeated and some are two in one without counting. So, yes it has counted 1000 facts it was still a boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Really interesting facts some you know some far out there all in all really interesting some facts are repeated two or three times but it's a really cool book that you can learn a lot from

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    repeats

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts 1) review []  2020-1-17 21:16

    Unfortunately it is very difficult to read because of the amateur typesetting. A lot of the information is fun, but again...difficult to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    The articles are a bit longer than they should be for fast bathroom reading. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Entertaining facts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Not really trivia, more like a book of facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    some of the facts are interesting..some are very funny....great trivia book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    Being a guy(Vicky's husband) I didn't know what to expect.Well,I wasn't eat read! Facts that I never read about & what a sense of humor Adicus has.A must read for trivia lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Toilet Trivia: More Mountainous Doo for You (250 Amazing Fun Facts, Shorts Reads, Geographical Oddities, and Amusing Anecdotes) review []  2019-12-23 20:31

    A amazing read before going out for trivia night. Full of facts you probably didn't know, or thought you didn't need to know

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    Rush. Peanut butter. Alanis Morrisette. Trivial at's a tough resume to beat, right?That's what makes Canada so amazing - nice people, amazing music, and they share with the world, because, well, nice is book is full of short tidbit trivia, quite interesting. I didn't think I retained it all, but did fairly well in the quiz at the end. An example of the writing: "HALLOWEEN & FIREWORKS. Halloween is a huge deal in Canada. One of the ways they celebrate is by setting off Vancouver, Halloween is the only day of the year where people can legally set off fireworks in their backyards. Permits are obtained and Halloween in Vancouver is a spectacular sight."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    I genuinely enjoyed reading this book and learning all the interesting things about Canada. It's kind of a wild ride through a country that I have been to several times, but never knew any of these facts and trivia. It is simple as Americans to think there is no country outside of ours because the USA is so huge and diverse. Indeed a lot of people never leave its borders. For those people, I think a book like this opens a globe they would otherwise never know exist. Hopefully, this writer will do books on other countries in the future. In the meantime learn about the richest of the country that's above us, bigger than us and in so a lot of ways fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    I liked reading this book. Although I have visited Canada approximately 15 times in the past including going as far North as Yellowknife, I learned some interesting facts about Canada that I did not know before. Some of the interesting info that is mentioned in this book contains the following information: Canada has more lakes than the rest of the globe combined. Ontario, Canada has more than 250,000 lakes. The hottest recorded temperature in Canada was 113 degrees Fahrenheit in the province of Sask. Mount Logan in Canada had a recorded cold temperature of -108 Fahrenheit. Alberta, Canada has been rat-free for more than 50 years. I agree with the author of the book that a lot of of the people who live in Canada are considered some of the friendliest and most polite people in the world. In Toronto, more than 140 various languages are spoken and almost 50% of the people were born outside Canada. Li is the most common latest name in Canada.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    In the first put the author would appear to be from Utah. In describing the world’s biggest hockey stick three zeros were omitted from its weight in pounds. As a Canadian born and bred most of the facts were known to me though the fact that the Zamboni was invented in Califiornia seems rather strange. The book is currently free and be sure to download the pdf quiz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    A very amazing book with interesting trivia about Canada. Wondering if Prime Minister Trudeau should be in this ebook after is has been revealed he appeared in public in black face multiple times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    This book has so a lot of fun facts about Canada! I learned a lot in reading it, and the writing style is engaging and delightful! As it states, it is a book about trivia; but there’s something about knowing small info like these that create you feel closer. So it’s fun for the trivia, but it also created me feel more of a connection to our neighbors to the north.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:41

    This is truly a fun read. As of this writing I'm actually visiting Canada on business. I shared some of the small known laws the author lists with some of my Canadian counterparts and they were intrigued and definitely didn't know anything about them. Like, Don't Scare The Queen. Who knew?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:42

    What a amazing book!!! Simple to read and a lot of “don’t wish to stop reading” fun facts. Well written and very entertaining. A must have on the shelf book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:42

    I liked this book. It was fun to read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Think You Know CANADA, Eh?: Fascinating Fun Facts and Trivia about Canada for the Entire Family (Knowledge Nuggets Series) review []  2019-12-30 18:42

    Amazing facts about Canada!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    Co-authors Bill O’Neill and Dwayne Walker are both prolific writers – and they love to discover all manner of topics from reiku to trivia. Their previous Book 1 of Battle Books covered Globe Battle II and now they focus on the Vietnam War. Bill O’Neill has authored a lot of books on Trivia and stands as somewhat of an expert in this field! His subjects contain movies, football, baseball, rock melody and simply random trivia facts.While the synopsis of the book covers a lot of of the facts aka trivia to be found in this book, it is to be expected that the Introduction offers insights into the background of the Vietnam Battle that too few people understand. ‘The year? 1945. Globe Battle Two had ended, and the western globe was celebrating the conquer of Adolf Hitler, history’s most monstrous dictator! True, it ended with a sinister bomb, a so-called “weapon of mass destruction,” which is now driving a wedge between two of the most necessary players in Globe Battle Two. And there’s a small tension over in East Asia. The nation of “Indochina” is starting to rebel versus the French leaders who have been in power for almost a century. A amazing rift is forming between countries that adhere to the communist political system and countries that help capitalism and democratic government. Tensions are running high… and not a single shot has been fired yet. Communism and Capitalism The core conflict that caused the Cold Battle and, eventually, became a key part of the Vietnam battle was the war between the United States and the Soviet Union and their two various ideas about how the economy should work. The United States believed in the capitalist system—that people should be allowed to give their cash to whomever they wanted, and that the people providing what they wanted should be able to take that money. On the other hand, the Soviet Union (also known as the USSR) believed in the communist or socialist system—that the government should control what work people were doing and what cash they were getting for it, so that no one could be forced to work harder for fewer rewards than anyone else. Both the US/capitalist side and the USSR/communist side of the battle strongly believed that their type of economy was not only better for their people, but morally right. The USSR believed that capitalism exploited the not good and weak, forcing them to work themselves to death or in not good conditions that they could not escape from. On the other hand, the US believed that communism place too much power in the hands of the government, who could then destroy the lives of everyone they disagreed with by taking away their money…etc’But on to the book. For those of us who served in Vietnam getting used to the title (Vietnam Battle Trivia) is an expectant gulp. But the manner in which the info is shared is so well written and treated as facts that are associated with that heinous battle that reading the book enhances not only our understanding but appreciation for a period of e book is in six parts – Setting the scene (see above), The United States in Vietnam, The battle on the ground, Resistance on the home front, The End of the war, and The Legacy of the Vietnam War. There are few facts that are not scanned and covered – including PYSD, films created about the war, hippies, draft dodgers, Flower Power, Napalm, Agent Orange, land mines, he politics and presidents in charge – and much much more. Each section ends with Random Facts followed by a quiz to check the retention of your memory .As a companion to the latest tv miniseries about the Vietnam Battle this small book is a very fine reference tutorial to create sure you got the points right. Read this and talk to people about it and maybe we won’t have another mess like the too long one in Vietnam. Grady Harp, November 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    I found "The Vietnam Battle Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts" offering readers a amazing overview of the battle including some history of the U.S.'s involvement during and after WWI and then throughout the 20 year-long war. The authors tried to take a neutral stand when presenting the a lot of facts of this war, but failed to mention the communist death teams who terrorized and killed a lot of innocent civilians on both sides of the DMZ. I like the method the book is formatted and enjoyed the quizes at the end of each of the six chapters. This is simple reading and I would recommend this book be mandatory reading for high school students - giving them much more to learn more about the battle than is currently available in today's history classes. Amazing job!John Podlaski, author"Cherries - A Vietnam Battle Novel" and "When Can I Stop Running?"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    While this book includes a lot of amazing facts, there are some entries that are very inaccurate. An example of this is when they discuss My Lai, they put it in North Vietnam which is not where it is. Other things in the book leave you confused. For a general trivia book it is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    In my generation we have a amazing grip on the happening and the times in our society in which it occurred, but this book gives a unbelievable succinct description of the background happenings starting before WWII that led to this conflict. I am an appreciative history buff who has gained fresh insight as to the battle that is associated with my generation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    Not good Book I threw out after reading. I was in the Late Vietnam Battle and book was a sin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    Fast read, like the quiz at end of each chapter. Learned a lot about what was on TV news every night as a kid.Well so recommend a visit to the moving Vietnam Wall. if you can't obtain to Washington.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    We are both Vietnam-era veterans and found the book to be very interesting with synopsis of the conflict. The book would create a amazing read for younger students of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    I am still checking facts, but there isn't obvious bias for or versus the political\government system. I was informative and simple to read. I did in fact learn quite a bit about the surrounding situation that I was a kid during it's occurrence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    I don't think Bill O'Neill wrote one word. As a Vietnam Veteran, I know that some of the trivia is not true.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Vietnam War Trivia Book: Fascinating Facts and Interesting Vietnam War Stories (Trivia War Books Book 2) review []  2020-2-2 2:9

    Amazing read for someone who doesn't understand what and why

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts Volume 2: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts) review []  2020-1-17 21:14

    Bought this as part of a bundle by the author and received vols 1-4. I frequently read the Uncle John's trivia books and search those to be much better written. There are dozens of typos/missing words, whoever edited this did a very not good job. I wasn't much of a fan either of topic matter bouncing all over the put and found that several times in the various volumes the same facts were repeated. If you're a fan of trivia books seek out the Uncle John's instead of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts Volume 2: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts) review []  2020-1-17 21:14

    Needs to be edited desperately! The kindle ver was edited but the final draft was not the copy that was keyed into the kindle database. There were strike through marks on every page so it would read something like. The US(strike through) U.S. (strike through) United States. So ridiculously difficult to read. Do mot recommend until it has been corrected!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts Volume 2: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts) review []  2020-1-17 21:14

    This is the first book I’ve read by this author. It’s fun to learn things like what the Q in Q-tip stands for. Some reviews state a disappointment with the book because there doesn’t seem to be any format. The title itself says ‘Random Facts’. Maybe I’m easier to please, but I enjoyed the book and would recommend this read to anyone who wants to learn a small something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts Volume 2: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts) review []  2020-1-17 21:14

    THE BIG BOOK OF RANDOM FACTS VOLUME 2: BILL O'NEILL is just that 1000 interesting facts for people like me who are addicted to trivia and small factoids. My brother got me hooked on trivia when I was younger and I have since read numerous trivia/fact books. This one reads quite quick . Small facts like: those centipedes in your basement eats spiders and roaches. If you are a fan of trivia/fact books or just wish a fast read in the doc's office read this book.I recieved this book from librarything free in exchange for a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Big Book of Random Facts Volume 2: 1000 Interesting Facts And Trivia (Interesting Trivia and Funny Facts) review []  2020-1-17 21:14

    After reading part 1, I just had to download this to my kindle. One of my favorite pastimes is to read about facts from around the world. This provides everything from A-Z. Mr. O'Neill never ceases to amaze us with his extensive research on putting a book like this together. I will definitely be following this writer

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter