[asdomaincom].sql Reviews & Opinions


Submit [asdomaincom].sql review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Simplified SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners. Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This is sufficient for me to do a easy database, which is all I currently need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Simplified SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners. Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    Finished in 1 hr while waiting for something, not a lot of useful info. Don’t waste your time. Go search other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Simplified SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners. Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series) review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    SQL is a language used in programming designed to manage data. Advantages contain being able to access a lot of records at once and being able to do so without an index. This tutorial gives thorough, step by step instructions and illustrations giving the reader all they need to grasp the fundamentals of SQL programming. Highly recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on [asdomaincom].sql or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch [asdomaincom].sql video reviews and related movies:

    See Installing WDS, Windows Deployment Services, on Windows Server 2012 R2 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I have only started reading this, but have evaluated it, and it's clear that it's a amazing support if you're a beginner. I hav experience working with databases --- Paradox a long time ago, and Access, and understand relationals database concepts. HOWEVER my knowledge of and experience in SQL = 0. This seems like a amazing book for someone starting at the VERY BEGINNING with SQL but understands what a relational database is. I VERY MUCH like the relatively huge print and MUCH easier to read. This is a very short book, but for me the hardest part is the very beginning, getting started and this seems like the excellent book for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Amazing book. I HIGHLY suggest spending the additional $10 (scratch off the code on the cover) and obtain the online edition as well. The online edition is more than just a digital copy, it contains videos of Ben Forta (the author) talking and going over basically the whole book. The online edition also contains quizzes and code testing issues to practice. Perfect entry level book for those wanting to learn the basics of SQL. Also, if you don't know how to use MS Access or related but you've always wanted, then after reading this book you will know most of their features.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    I have a lot of programming books and a lot of specific the SQL. This is is my favorite and my most loved of the SQL. I also like the method this book gave out primary hints and step in making a person become a successful programmer on SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Perfect begin up material for someone beginning to use or learn about will finish this book with a amazing understanding of SQL.I love how this book gave me a fast method to hit the ground running without using over-the-top technical jargon. Thank you for a quality product at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Functional

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    SQL is one of the most in demand skills in the job-market. This book is very enlightening as it explains thoroughly what SQL is all about. The written style of this book is really high quality. I had no idea that it could be so easy to learn SQL! I'm not amazing with technology but this book created understanding SQL very easy. This book helped me tremendously and will definitely recommend to my mates who need a tutorial book like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    A amazing learning tool for a better understanding of SQL programming. It provides every beginner the essential knowledge such as the primary commands and the necessary formulas together with other advanced concepts to navigate the said language successfully. There is a clear explanation of terminology, examples of how to use it, and a very methodical tutorial to support you know what to expect when you use certain queries. This is a unbelievable guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    This was a amazing reference book. On one hand, it is concise. On the other hand, it gives a significant amount of information, in a well organized fashion. The language is beautiful simple to navigate, when you understand the basics. This book will support me to gradually learn everything so that I can apply this knowledge in practice. Thanks to the author for the understandable and accessible material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Easy SQL Programming & Database Management For Beginners, Your Step-By-Step Guide To Learning The SQL Database (SQL Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:1

    This book is ideal if you are searching for a beginners tutorial in sql. This would be the book I would pick. This has the very nuts and bolts in sql like how to make, embed and erase tables in a sql database. It additionally gives us learning on the most proficient way to posture inquiries that we are managing in sql. The most effective way to join tables and read the inquiries and how to change over them into sql questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL Computer Programming for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to Learn SQL Programming Basics, SQL Languages, Queries and Practice Problems, SQL Server and Database, Coding Languages for Beginners review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    I found this book very very interesting to read. This is written well and detailed. I would love to read it over and over again. This book is an simple read and easy-to-follow Programming, I have learned a lot of things in this book. It was necessary to read ! I would recommended this book. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL Computer Programming for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to Learn SQL Programming Basics, SQL Languages, Queries and Practice Problems, SQL Server and Database, Coding Languages for Beginners review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    This is an extraordinary book in the happening that you are simply beginning or are fresh to SQL. I actually completed this in one day and accomplished outcomes! I expected to obtain up to speed rapidly on working with databases and this tutorial was great. Profoundly suggested!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL Computer Programming for Beginners: The Ultimate Guide to Learn SQL Programming Basics, SQL Languages, Queries and Practice Problems, SQL Server and Database, Coding Languages for Beginners review []  2020-1-23 1:23

    Such an perfect book. One of the best book i ever read. learned so a lot of things. I was actually impressed by how much useful suggestions squeezed in such a short book. An worth purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book is too out of date. The command prompt and creating a data base makes no sense and you cannot even download the the ver of mySQL that the book uses anymore. Extra when you test to follow the instructions to make your data base in chapter 2, you obtain nothing but syntax errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I've just finished my first enjoyable pass through "Learning SQL"; and I must report how delighted I am with this book. To place this in context, I ought to report that I first learned SQL method back in 1984, as part of a project squad that was implementing a major relational database with SQL/DS as a first release program product. Coming then from a procedural background, (Fortran and PL/1), I was puzzled at SQL syntax and really the point of view of relational databases. Subsequently, I was trained up in logical data modeling and relational database design. With this, the ideas of relational database and the firm mathematical foundation on which they are built became ultimately second nature to me. Revisiting now the power and expressive nature of the SQL language was for me a both a unbelievable trip down memory lane and an affirmation of all that I've learned in terms of design over the a lot of interceding is book is absolutely unbelievable and essential in terms of its straightforward, yet challenging, approach. The material is taught to the interested reader in clear and concise chapters. We might even call them "bite size", for they are tasty, in a manner of speaking. And the "test your knowledge" questions at the end of each chapter are truly remarkable. It is a thrill to affirm the knowledge you've just gained in the chapter absorbed through attaining true answers applying the SQL on the sample database. And yet the excercises, particularly in the chapter on sub-queries, are really quite challenging.We strongly recommend this book to anyone who would gain a mastery of the SQL language. God bless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I purchased Learning SQL, and then I found Head First SQL to be much better. I bought it, I own it, but will probably use Head First SQL method more. This is the book has clearer explanations on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book was recommended by my brother who works with a database expert. This book explains well all the SQL you are likely to be hit with on an e issues people have with the example database are simple to avoid. I downloaded the full MySQL56 for my Windows laptop. Forget the book and just load it all using the MSI (I downloaded the recent 5.6.19 CE - this will download the Workbench as well. Just follow the directions. I had no en, on the Workbench, click on Make Fresh Schema and call it bank. Then, what you REALLY need to do is go to Edit | Preferences | SQL Queries and uncheck the "Safe Queries" checkbox! Their explanation of 'Safe Query' is there. The example database breaks this. Also I set the collation to latin1. Else it will use your computers default (UTF-8 for me). Not sure this en go to the authors page and copy the sql. After setting "bank" as the default schema (right click 'bank'), make a fresh query and paste the author's sql in. Then hit the lightening bolt and watch. The database will be set up and populated correctly with no errors whatsoever. e addition of a workbench (very related to SQL Server's) really makes this simple. I did this also on my Mac Mini. Also simple but you need to download the Workbench separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Not the easiest read, quite comprehensive though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Amazing book! Perfect read, and is intended for instruction. The gotcha's included with the book are great. I'm using it to support some coworkers learn SQL. So far so good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    However, I am not loving it as a fast reference guide. The internet works better for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    I bought this book a few months back realizing I need practice actually working with SQL, rather than just reading about it. The amazing thing about this book is it helps you install a MySQL bank database on your computer. That took a bit of work to obtain done correctly. The step by step description of the SQL queries and the accompanying examples of results makes for a nice series of labs to obtain one familiar with the syntax of the language. I've created it through about 100 pages of the book so far and I've found the lessons challenging and instructive. The author gives you enough information, but not too much. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    This book is amazing if you wish to just look up how to do things. The index at the front consists of a lot of common tasks and you just jump quickly to the section of interest and see how it's so the book includes examples in all of the major sql language variants.Just browsing the book can give you ideas for obscure sql syntax and techniques. For example: how DO you make a pivot table?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learning SQL: Master SQL Fundamentals review []  2020-1-22 21:5

    Though SQL is SQL, and Alan's reasoning for using MySQL as the database created sense, I was disappointed at that since I was expecting it to be based on Oracle. But the title is Learning "SQL" so it still is a amazing book. Just pointing it out to potential buyers that the examples are based on MySQL. The majority of SQL should work well in Oracle but create sure before you buy the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Virtually useless. Aside from the obvious glaring flaws - namely little print broken up into two or three columns per page -gee whiz what are they thinking. I have to add that info is virtually useless half of it if you don't know it you shouldn't be getting this tutorial so called.And then what is most Grievous sin- completely incompetent choice of commands displayed using the most ridiculous color arrangement I could think of.Other than that it's fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I recently went off to Epic for a class in Clarity reporting and SQL. It became beautiful clear beautiful fast I required something like this and was very happy to search this fast reference. It's colorful, nice quality, and laminated. I've recommended it to my classmates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    It is a hint card, hard to screw it up. It covers everything I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I use this every week at work. Most of it is items you should know once you have some decent experience, the rest is priceless for the not so run of the mill functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    For some reason the author decided to show the DDL as primary...perhaps that's the right approach for a DBA fast ref .. but I bet most users of this tutorial will never be using DDL..So they will use only the back page. Programmers will obtain to flip from the back page for select statements and clauses back to the front for data typesSuboptimal..Also for some reason clauses are defined before the main statement...the exact opposite of the standard top down approach....Makes no sense to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I am a long time fan of this laminated study guide.I have one on a number of topics that I am interested in. They are fast and to the point with no room for any filler text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    It's a nice guide. It contains a lot of info about the database side of things. I [email protected]#$%! had more focus on queries. There is a lot info packed into each page which results in very little print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Laminate QRC is the best - useful at work without having to rely on google too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I like this a lot. I hold it in my Day Runner type folder in the off possibility I will need it. Very useful tool to have if your a software consultant. It's very detailed and covered in information. Also, its laminated quite well and should latest for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sql Guide (Quick Study: SQL) review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Simple instructional reference for work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    I am a Product Manager, with not much experience on coding. I couldn't complete this in one day, but a week was a amazing time. I am surprised how smoothly I could grasp and the book contained enough relevant topics. I felt confident in adding 'SQL' in my resume :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    This book one of the best one if you just started or if you wish quickly refresh your memory. That's funny how author search the method using project force you to type the code, and reread(this I hate mostly, go back what you already learn) info which should be read twice to memorize. I am not native speaker so for me it's was difficult to read some materials but this one was really amazing write and cover not !!! less !!! for beginner book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    Everything Jamie Chan writes is simple to follow, very informative, and absolutely worth my financial and time investments. I am a technical writer, and I can boldly encourage anyone who is interested in the topics Jamie Chan writes about, to purchase them because you will search his books a worthwhile investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    This is a amazing book if you are just getting starting or are fresh to SQL. Having the examples to walk through is a large support in getting the concepts to stick. If you have some experience in SQL already, this book may be too foundational. Overall, a amazing refresh if you haven't used SQL in awhile, or a amazing getting started tutorial if you are brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    The author has a teaching style that helps you to absorb fresh challenging concepts quite a bit easier and faster than traditional approaches. He has helped me in my quest to learn programming languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    I literally finished this in one day and achieved results! Highly recommended! The price is a no brainer and the confidence in the topic I gained is priceless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    This book was amazing for covering all of the basics of SQL, and included a very helpful practice project at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    I switched position within my company and all of a sudden I found that I required to learn SQL to become more efficient at this fresh position. This book did the trick. I was able to learn Python right away. The book is very well written with examples and a hands on project. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    This is a amazing book that makes learning SQL easy. I have enjoyed all of the books in the Learn X in One Day series and recommend them to those who have always wanted to learn how to code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Learn SQL (using MySQL) in One Day and Learn It Well. SQL for Beginners with Hands-on Project. (Learn Coding Fast with Hands-On Project Book 5) review [Book]  2019-12-1 18:0

    Very simple to understand. Anyone can learn SQL from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Another technical writer decides to go out on his own and test to write a book for beginners where he happily skips over beginning steps. There is nothing here about how to access databases and assumes right away that SQL comes with databases and you know what they are. I am just learning this and this book provided nothing about the basics. These writers need to learn that not everyone is at their level of programming. Assume the person you are writing for knows nothing, because they don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    My wife will write this review:I have an accounting degree. The one thing I want my college had focused more on was the software frequently used by accountants/accounts payable employees. After reading this book, I feel as though I could easily use SQL in a work setting. I can place it on my resume to say that am "knowledgeable" in the software. Although I still have no experience, I can obtain an employers attention by stating that I know how to use the software.I think this is amazing for someone who needs to know enough to obtain started. I've never worked with the software before in my life. So it's definitely a amazing beginners guide. The descriptions are clear and concise. I will probably hold it as a reference tutorial for any job in which I use this is not overly long so it doesn't take days to sift through complicated material. Overall, a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This book is really amazing if you are looking for a beginners tutorial in sql this would be the book i would choose. This has the very basics in sql like how to create, insert and delete tables in a sql database. It also gives us knowledge on how to pose queries that we are dealing with in sql. How to join tables and read the questions and how to convert them into sql queries. There are a lot of examples and practice exercises to obtain a complete grip on sql commands and queries. If you are beginner in computer sciences and would like primary knowledge on databases and sql i would highly suggest buying this book. It also has complex commands and the end for creating views for your queries which are very good. It also helps you understand normalisation and how various companies use various normalisations and helps classify them so you obtain a amazing understanding on the topic. I do not see any complaints on the contents of this book so i am giving it 5 stars. I got this product for free in exchange for a unbiased review of the book. It took me a month to go through the book and gave it best unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    This is a amazing books for beginner's at SQL. It shows a lot of commands not often found in beginner books. I used it as a companion to hands-on serious of introduction classes for my co-workers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Sink hole of heavy-handed ads at book end let no opportunity to opt out only let to “accept and close.” I wanted not part of baited offers, gimmicks and attendant email avalanche, especially as access to promised downloadable assets failed to arrive. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    I'm working through the kindle ver while awaiting the paperback. The content seems good, but I would stay away from the kindle version. It reads like somone took the original text, chop it up in sections and then place those sections back in the wrong order. Very disjointed. I hope the hardcopy isn't like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    Very basic. For the price, I expected more than just a little book. It does give the basics and puts it in a fairly easy form. If books support you with this sort of thing, you will need another book after this one. I guess you would be able to write a primary SQL maybe after reading this. I bought this for use at work with people to reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    I required to obtain up to speed quickly on working with databases and this tutorial was perfect. Amazing explanation and very concise; "short" can sometimes be a poor thing, but in this case it was a virtue that it gets right to the point and told me everything I required to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    I purchased a dozens of beginner books to learn SQL. This book is the most useful and clearest learner's tutorial I found. I have been able to use it to make working queries without having much previous background in SQL. Other "beginner's" tutorials either needed too much technical knowledge or were not really clear to me.Just as a note: I had purchased the previous ver of this book but the fresh ver is much clearer and easier to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide To SQL review []  2020-1-23 2:28

    The simplified info is all there, but often not correct...explanations of figures not accurate, typos that change the meaning of a phrase...the book is less than 70 pages. Really should have taken the time to create it page 23...the orders from 1/1/1996 to 31/12/1996 are not “Orders created in July”No page 32...the results in figure 18 do not present a zone between first and latest name as the example statement was written to demonstrateSigh...find a various “basics” book and hopefully its copy checker did their job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: A Step By Step Guide To Learn SQL For Absolute Beginner review []  2020-1-4 18:1

    A someone who works in the tech startup world, I always like to have a working knowledge of the programming languages used by colleagues and friends. "SQL: Ultimate Beginner's Guide" is a unbelievable resource and tutorial to SQL for beginners!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Programming for Complete Beginners, Step-By-Step Illustrated Guide to Mastering SQL review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    I am a retired Teradata DBA, and former Project Manager and Developer. I think I am qualified to give a review on this book from a technical perspective.If you need a brief reminder of the most necessary commands/Statements in SQL, this will be an perfect and fast tool for getting your 'head' back in the game. However, as a tool for learning SQL, I think it is less basic objections are that there isn't enough background info to give beginners an understanding of the underlying data principles upon which SQL was built. Things like how tables look, indexes, joins, etc. are given a very brief description with no discussion why they are important. Or, if they are, it is buried in the description of how to use the join syntax. Things like Venn diagrams explaining how joins work would be very helpful in explaining something like joins, I so, I think explaining how to use the alter command without explaining why you would wish to do something like that, or when you would NOT wish to do something like that, is risky for the beginner. In the computer business, I've learned that thinking you know or understand more than you actually do leads to a LOT of heartache. A small paranoia in a computer geek, isn't crazy, it is a valid survival skill!In short, I think as a teaching tool this book is not ideal. There just isn't enough info in my mind. But like I said, as a sort of desktop reference tool, it is fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: Programming for Complete Beginners, Step-By-Step Illustrated Guide to Mastering SQL review []  2019-12-23 20:34

    This book is probably ok for someone who has never worked with a database before. It is certainly not for an intermediate user.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    My profession similar with database programming for that's I was purchased the book. I did not know info about SQL, after read the book I know info about SQL. The book support you to know primary about SQL and you to proper use it for managing data. I learned more useful things from the book. The book chapter 5 " Primary of Building a Table Using SQL" is really very helpful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This book is stocked has alot of nice hints for SQL databases. This is a very amazing book reference for any beginner and serious SQL developers. It is structured in an simple method to understand and the text is pleasant to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Learning a fresh programming language is difficult but this book makes it simple for you. Authror has explained SQL syntax and SQL Queries in the simplest language, so beginners like me can easily comprehend it. There is a lot of examples of coding in each is was the excellent book to begin learning about SQL. Spending my time reading this book is really worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This has a lot of amazing info on SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I had never read a book about SQL before I read this one, and I was very nervous to read one as SQL can be difficult and confusing; however, this book contained unbelievable info that really helped simplify SQL and create learning it much easier for me. I highly recommend this book to other beginners in SQL, it'll create things simple and easy for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    It starts off like a beginners text, but most of the book is nothing more than a glossary of SQL keywords. Most keywords contain advanced but poorly described examples, so even experts may not search this book very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    This is definitely so-so. The title claims Ultimate Tutorial From Beginner To Expert, which is a misnomer. Also, the text only has examples that are useful to microsoft technologies, and two or three code dumps for Oracle. Mates like PostgreSQL and the ever famous ORACLE and MySQL will be left in the dust here. I found this revolting, and a unbelievable waste of money. If you fancy code dumps and are only every going to use microsoft technologies, hours online chasing the "equivalent everyone else uses" this book may support you along. All the technologies used are pay, subscription, and proprietary. For the rest of the world, it was a moot read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    I took a course that is similar to the book. SQL is one of the language that I required so that I can access some personal databases from our company. At first glance, I admit that it is really difficult to understand but as I read and understand a long the method with the support of this tutorial book, it is easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: The Ultimate Guide From Beginner To Expert - Learn And Master SQL In No Time! (2017 Edition) review [Book]  2017-11-18 18:1

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    I came to this with very small experience coding or otherwise and I had no problem keeping up with the main thrust of the book. Learning SQL helps me feel like other programming languages and more complex applications aren't that far out of reach. With hands on technical books like this you need lots of pictures, diagrams etc. and this book has no shortage in that department. Graphics are clear, simple to read, and everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    This tutorial combines amazing workbook exercises with true globe applications for what you're learning. So not only do you create sure you're retaining what you've learned through the exercises. You're learning how to apply your fresh knowledge in the true world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    Well organized, very simple to follow. Not challenging to pick up and place down and hold your place. I had to go over a couple of the chapters several times to obtain some of the exercises just right, but overall the material presented in the book isn't too challenging. When you obtain it right it is really rewarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    The book isn't overly long but it also doesn't feel like anything necessary is missing. Chapters and exercises are presented in a logical sequence, clearly marked, really efficient use of the book's structure to create the book really helpful as a reference tutorial also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    This book has illustrations on nearly every page. Really simple to follow. It can be simple to be intimidated when learning items like this but I didn't run into that at all in this book. Simple to read, simple to refer to. Amazing Book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    This is amazing for beginners who don't have any prior experience with databases or SQL. Walter does a amazing job at explaining how to begin using SQL really quickly. Highly recommend! 

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to Managing, Analyzing, and Manipulating Data With SQL review []  2020-1-8 19:44

    There is no method I can obtain a feeling for how the book is organized and what I might expect from it in terms of learning SQL because the "look inside" includes nothing but "how amazing I am" and "why I decided to write this book" pages. Not very helpful as to how the book might actually be useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I required to learn SQL to obtain into a class. I had dabbled in both MySQL and MS Access over the years but not enough to really be comfortable creating my own queries​ and such. I bought this book based on the Amazon customer reviews and am super happy. I HIGHLY suggest spending the additional $10 (scratch off the code on the cover) and obtain the online edition as well. The online edition is more than just a digital copy, it contains videos of Ben Forta (the author) talking and going over basically the whole book. The online edition also contains quizzes and code testing issues to practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    Trying to learn SQL? Look no further. I'm in a business analyst role, and after reading 70 pages, this book has already improved my relational database skills, and I cannot wait to finish. Having primary knowledge of relational databases (MS access) and understanding excel functions has improved my learning curve.P.s. this book will not actually teach you SQL in ten minutes, that is impossible. Plan to spend at least 30 minutes, a few days a week, reading and practicing exercises. Learning SQL (like anything else) takes practice and persistence. You will succeed if you place in the time. I defer to my favorite motto, "life is a marathon, not a sprint."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    The use of color helped and the analysis section after each code example was a amazing idea. However halfway through the book it starts to obtain hairy. Certain columns from tables are referred by other names, which gets a beginner confused. For example on page 127 lesson 12, the book refers to cust_name column as "company" and cust_contact column as "customers". The section on JOINS, does not adequately teach the differences among INNER , self, NATURAL and OUTER JOINS, in my opinion and the author ceases to explain the code line by line adequately, leaving a beginner/novice very confused about the "JOINS" subject (which is very important.). It was a nice concise book to read on the train (small size). But I want the author would have explained the lines of code more fully in chapters 11 and 12 (for a novice anyway). SQL can obtain very tricky and intricate. If you lose an inch you lose a mile. If a book starts dumping more lines of code before adequately explaining the previous lines of code, you are beautiful much messed up going forward. Also I want they would have printed the tables in the APPENDIX section rather than just listing it in a general description of the table. However I printed out the tables in MS SQL server on a piece of paper which helped me go through the book. When I read the book I referred to my print outs of all the tables in the database. I would lean toward 2 and a half stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I bought this book for work--I need to understand how to report out of MS SQL, having no experience using SQL. This book's explanation for a rookie like me was perfect--I could not be more happy with the approach and layout and even the practice exercises. Having the book in paper format and IN COLOR is very helpful to create notes to refer back to--I would advise getting the paper over Kindle. I also liked the fact that multiple platforms (like OpenOffice Base) were discussed, as I used Base for this learning, so as not to disrupt my companies actual live DB. I HIGHLY recommend this book for people fresh to SQL, with no prior knowledge on how to use it. Well done Ben Forta!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    This is amazing for absolute beginners who have a DBMS already installed. I thought the book would walk you through setting one up but it doesn't. For the most part, I understand why as it needs to stay vendor neutral. They say that all the examples given in this book will worth with the list of dbms' they actually won't learn sql in 10 mins but most likely be able to obtain through each chapter within 10 minutes. The exercises aren't difficult and you should obtain a very rudimentary understanding of sql. I sat through the first 4 chapters without really breaking a e book itself is in full color, which is a nice touch, and the paper is high quality. Its a rather little book and that was somewhat disappointing but I guess that's why this is really a beginners book. If you've fidgeted around with sql at work or at home you can probably skip the first four chapters. if you skip the examples on your first go, you can probably finish the book within two this book worth the 24 bucks and change that i spent on it? Absolutely not. Maybe 15 bucks. Mine also had a sticky residue stuck on the back which i can't seem to remove so that's unfortunate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    This book is very well written. The book is written in the form of several little lessons that each take anywhere from 5-15 mins to read.What I like most about the book is the method they've implemented their instruction method:1. They give a fast description of the lesson and what they intend to demonstrate2. Then they give an example3. Then they go back and explainAnd they provide lots of notes and tips along the method to support bolster your understandingI'm a novice techie and this book is simple to understand. It's excellent for the reader who likes having lots of examples to review and try.I highly recommend this book and the author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I am total newbie to SQL and wanted to learn it as I am on the management side in the IT industry and I have managed different programmers in the SQL zone but didn't have any understandings of the technical aspects of the language. I have a MacBook Air and after going through the throes of frustration for a few days in trying to figure out how to obtain a SQL server downloaded on my Mac, I finally loaded SQLite from the www service of downloaded files mentioned by Ben in appendix B of different SQL DBMS to use and download onto your computer. I went through all the lessons and I have to say the book is concise and well written. It describes clearly and accurately on how to use the different SQL commands and functions. Depending on which DBMS you use all the lessons won't be applicable to you. For instance in my case the lessons in the end on stored procedures and cursors were of no use as SQLite doesn't use those specific functions. Also, the book goes into some complexity towards the end of the book so I think this book would also be useful not only to a beginner like me but also to an intermediate level programmer. Amazing book although I want I didn't have to pay additional for the practice lessons learning lab. I have a coupon in the back of the book for $10 (originally $40 value listed on sam's learning lab website) for the practice exercises in the learning lab to use alongside the lessons in this book. I want I didn't have to pay additional for these practice exercises and I feel they should have been included with the book price for free. If that wasn't the case I would give this book 5 stars and so I have given four starts in my review as i feel a small deceived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I'm familiar with database concepts, but not with programming. This book gave me clear, immediately useful info to begin writing my own queries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    This book is outstanding. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a “teach yourself” book that is so well organized. Everything is simple to look up, and the print quality with respect to the physical feel of the pages as well as the color/font format for delineating inputs and outputs is the best I’ve seen. Extremely satisfied and highly recommend (the content and scope is as reported).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL in 10 Minutes, Sams Teach Yourself: Sams Teac Your SQL 10 Minu _4 review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I had no experience with SQL and recommend it as a jump-start for those at that level. It's an simple read and I found the examples clear and helpful. Coming from MS Access, I appreciated when the author identified coding differences between Access/MySQL/etc.But once you can do the basics, this book is not a amazing reference. CASE and EXISTS aren't even listed in the index but online sources contain those functions in the earliest of lessons. Guess it really depends what you're looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I'm not sure why this book has so a lot of amazing reviews.- The book refers to colors but it is in black and white- The book's SQL Syntax is hard to read, a single statement can wrap three lines- Labeling of the tables is not consistent (Where one table can have it's title aligned left, and the following table will have it's title aligned center)- If anything in a table wraps, locations seem injected out of no where. For example, in a table with "Manufacturer Id's" the table column will show:MANUFACTU RER_ID:INT- The book has contradicting statements such as:"However, you cannot apply UNIQUE on multiple columns."Than, three sentences later,"You may also use UNIQUE on other columns".This is so confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I am very satisfied to read this book. This is really an perfect book about SQL Programming. I learned a lot of useful info for myself. Overall this book is very well written by the author. I really liked this book and would recommend anyone who needs such type of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    This book all of the info and step by step tutorial very easily understand. I read this book it's helped me develop my skill. I appreciate this book. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    I obtain a lot of aides from this manual about SQL. This manual is 2 out of 1. Accommodating for all beginner's. Additionally this tutorial for amateurs. On the off possibility that you stay amateur scene with the goal that's the ideal manual for you. It has included useful include about SQL Programming. This tutorial additionally for Intermediate level. I endorse this SQL book for all beginner's. Much obliged!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    You can learn about a recap on the basics of SQL and Data types and their functions. This is simple tutorial to installing and configuring SQL. Author also contain encrypting, creating and indexing views and the benefits of normalizing your data.I love it and following this guidebook. Thanks for the Creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    Overall enjoyed from this tutorial book. Thanks for the Author. So this tutorial excellent for you. Take it and read it properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    A writer is only able to be thankful when the author is able to decorate a book very beautifully.Every page of the book impressed is book includes a lot of info that will actually support you a lot.highly recommended this book for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    This book has been a amazing support to a beginning programmer like myself. I am very satisfied to read this book.Well written by author this amazing book.I highly recommend this well book.Easy to follow this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    Its really a awesome book .Well writing and read very simple .This book full lots of useful info .This also very knowledgefull book.I highly recommend to follow this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SQL: 2 books in 1 - The Ultimate Beginner's & Intermediate Guide to Learn SQL Programming step by step review []  2020-1-23 2:29

    It's a decent book if you are have software to use SQL and acumen to access databases. This can be a prime quality book. Must buy it if you're either practised with, fresh to SQL.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn SQL review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Very amazing for beginners and you can learn at your own pace even without a computer to practice on. It's a amazing support for covering primary understanding of SQL operations in RDBMS. Thumbs up and I hope there could be an SQL Dev Application to practise with for mobile users. Thanks again guys and amazing job!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn SQL review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Shouldn't let multiple choice (don't give values), but I do like going back to create. More exercises would be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn SQL review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    So far so good. Verry straight forward, very simple. Simple to use format, and the information has already proven useful. (Im only in the first section though )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn SQL review [App]  2018-4-20 21:8

    Application permissions are unacceptable! You will not be accessing my contacts in order to teach me SQL. No way.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter